Afia Siddiqqui has been found guilty by the 'free' court of 'secular', 'democratic' U.S. wake up, everyone!!!
Afia Siddiqui convicted! Salute secular, democratic, free US judiciary!
(127 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 19:33 #
Sad news
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 19:34 # -
Prosecutors had little forensic evidence but put up military witnesses who saw her do it.
Fbi forensic expert clearly pointed out that there was no evidence that she fired from that M-4 rifle.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 19:52 # -
Bayghairat Musharraf & Kiyani
Bayghairat Bhangis !
ps.For money General Kiyani would sell his mother too!
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 20:15 # -
@croc
you remind me of the statement of this U.S. lawyer: "These Pakistanis, they can sell their mothers for just a few American dollars"this is so true of our rulers... zia, nawaz, benazir, musharraf, kiyani, zardari..........
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 20:30 # -
Ye qaum agar ghairat-mand hoti to ye din ham kabhi na dekhte
@change_is_close: Our leaders are not to blame. The people of this nation are to blame. The people of this nation are quiet. They voted the current govt. into power. They allowed the previous Govt. to remain in power. there are those among us who are still 'fan' of Mr. Musharraf.
This! entire! nation is responsible for this day.
I am ashamed! yet! again! to be a citizen of this nation.
Today I am ashamed to be a Muslim. I was so powerless, I couldn't do anything to save my sister. I didn't do anything to save my sister.
WE! are to blame. It is us!. We are bad. We are to blame for this. Not the leaders, not anyone else. It is the people of this nation who are to blame *ANGRY*
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 21:03 # -
Just watch this movie "Civic Duty".
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0446298/
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0446298/plotsummary
Too much negative propaganda and fear being spread by western media against Islam and Muslims which is making them mentally and psychologically sick over a period of time.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 21:06 # -
These Pakistanis, they can sell their mothers for just a few American dollars.
Cograte,To gilani and zardari,
Afia ki jagah Asifa hoti to kia hota?
Asifa bach gaie.Mubarak hoo.Call back this B******Haqani and hang him.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 21:23 # -
At least they bought her to court, unlike what is done to pukhtuns and balochs in the land of the pure where they just go "missing".
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 21:37 # -
wahid doyum..
You are blinded with hatred!
This topic is about Afia and not about Pukhtoons and Baluchs! If you are so much interested then start another link plz.The reason of the downfall of muslims is their LEADERSHIP! In most of the muslim countries, they have stooges ruling these countries. Pakistan Army is headed by the most coward of the Generals who could not not do anything for Afia. He is good for getting his countrymen killed. Bhaigairat Kiyani aur Baghairat Zardari dono america kay pithoo aur angraiz kay ghulum hain!
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 22:11 # -
they brought her to kangaroo court because Pti and other parties started protests in pakistan that prisoner six hundred something at Bagram airbase is the missing person afia. she was heinously tortured at bagram because she is a pakistani, sold by bas***d fauji...what were you doing cheif justic iftakhar? why didnt you raise your voice that we will conduct our citizen's case here in pakistan...
no justice on this planet until there is khilafah.Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 22:12 # -
Prisoner 650 Dr Aafia Siddique at Bagram Airbase Detention Center.
http://yvonneridley.org/yvonne-ridley/articles/hoover-the-fbi-and-aafia-siddiqui.htmlhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bagram_torture_and_prisoner_abuse
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 22:25 # -
Remember Pervez Ellahi is in new york to meet Obama. He and his brother Ch Shuaat were in power with Mush and they sold this women to US among thousands others .
See some details and reaction of the family of Afia.
GEO Pakistan
US verdict lays bare real US face
Updated at: 0205 PST, Thursday, February 04, 2010
KARACHI: Asmat Siddiqui, mother of Dr Aafia Siddiqui said the US court verdict against her daughter has exposed the real face of the USA and US downfall has now surely set in, Geo News reported late Wednesday night.Talking to media late night, the mother of innocent Dr Aafia urged the people of the country not go on rampage in protest against the verdict, adding she is glad that her daughter is guiltless and innocent and the verdict is a gravely insulting slap on the face of the US.
She also thanked for the role played by the media. She said she is deeply grateful to Allah who has given her a daughter like Aafia.
She said had Aafia been guilty, she would have herself punished her daughter, adding she would not beseech for mercy.
On this occasion, Asmat expressed dissatisfaction on the overall performance of Pakistan government in this connection.
Dr Fauzia Siddiqui—sister of Aafia— said the US court ruling has uncovered the face of the US, adding, ‘We are pleased with the will of Allah; however, the verdict has helped to kick-started the fall of the US.’
Fauzia said everyone is sad on the verdict; however, as Muslims, we will show courage and face the circumstances, adding the judges changed their verdict and the ruling proved that there is no justice found in the US.
She said the delay in the verdict cleared her that they would not be given justice.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 23:06 # -
why do you people f***** comment when you are not well informed, Musharraf has nothing to do with Afia Siddique nor did he handed her over to the US authorities (full stop)
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 23:10 # -
Since secular system cannot provide justice, I ask all the Pakistanis living in America or any western country to leave immediately.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 23:29 # -
LET THEM LIVE THERE.
Whan Insaf milay na mily roti to milty hay
Yahan donon cheezain naheen milteenPosted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 23:52 # -
It is sad but at same time we have to analyze situation here...
to me look like Attorneys of Dr Affia's were not good enough, case was not put with solid evidence before court....people in jury duty were mostly new yourkers who have seen terrible 9/11 to win their support there was need to put case on humanitarian ground.... They put lot of talk on blaming Govt and Jews and disturbing case proceeding ... with non issue.Any how i hope citizen of Pakistan and Govt of Pakistan will get experience Attny team when case will move for upper court.
May Allah help Dr Affia if she innocent as she claims
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 2:27 # -
Yes, CiC.
All these slogans like secular, democracy, freedom are tools and deceptions of capitalists.
These concepts are corrupt and fragile when we analyze them and track them to their roots.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 3:38 # -
@Salam
Then why are you using tools developed under such systems?
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 4:08 # -
"Since secular system cannot provide justice, I ask all the Pakistanis living in America or any western country to leave immediately. "
Angraiz sey Barh key Angraiz key wafadar ...akher eik eik huddi ko halal bhi to kerna hey...
"Then why are you using tools developed under such systems? "
Cause we bought them???????? how stupid one has to be not to understand this simple thing?
Let me give a dialogue....it goes like this
Angraiz : Hum tahmay 500 ka jurmana kerti hey!
Kala angraiz : oh nahi...you dont know he is sooo big a criminal.....I know it because he is a desi and I am a desi too....you should fine him 500000....plzzz...
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 4:16 # -
I think all 'patriotic' Pakistanis (living in America)should boycot American 'evil' empire by going back to Pakistan !
I don't know why there's only talk and talk and talk, it's time for real action !
I also wonder why 'patriotic' Dr. Siddiqui didn't return to Pakistan after finishing her studies in a co-education institution i.e. MIT !
She paid taxes to 'evil' American empire, which were used in Iraq and Afghanistan for killing innocent muslims !Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 4:18 # -
Use of abusive language only shows one's frustration and inability to talk logically !
Anyway Jis Thaali May Khaatay Ho Uss May Chehd Nahi Karna Chahiyay !
If 'patriotic' pakistanis don't like policies of 'evil' American empire then they should return to Pakistan !
Stop hypocrisy and stop whining !
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 4:46 # -
I really wonder why would the US go such great lengths to convict Dr. Afia. Why is she considered so threatening? There is really something fishy about this entire case.
Dr. Afia's outbursts about her knowing the 9/11 suspects made the case even more creepy. I personally think she lost touch with reality after being under so much stress and trauma for being wrongly arrested and prisoned at Baargam.
She obviously didnt fire any interrogaters because the FBI itself admitted that the finger-prints on the M4 were'nt hers. The case wasn't fair. Yet she gets convicted for attempted murder and faces life in prison.
In the words of Dr. Afia herself 'Dont ignore me for the sake of this beautiful country'. I strongly protest the illegal and barbaric actions of the US justice system against such a well-educated and brilliant individual. I never met her personally but we both went to the same highschool and college (She spent her freshman yr at UofH) and I feel a bond with her multiple levels.
She should not be ignored. She should be given justice. Whoever has plotted this life-ruining script against her should be brought to court.
Like Haris said, I really feel helpless and I wish I could do something about my sister.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 4:57 # -
this conviction was quite expected ...
its no shock ,what they were doing with her and what they are doing with Pakistan ,in general ,it has to happen .its the time for our leaders ,so called leaders to wake up and smell the coffee.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 5:37 # -
- --------------------------------------------------
deleted .Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 5:50 # -
".....According to an attorney familiar with the case, Ms Siddiqui’s own testimony against the advice of her attorney’s could have contributed to her conviction..... "
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 5:52 # -
@All,
irrelevant posts has to be avoided .
if posted ,then it will get deleted immediately .
BeenaiPosted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 6:06 # -
Haris bhai,
"They voted the current govt. into power."
Do you REALLY believe so?
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 6:46 # -
@shriq: Are you trying to tell me;
(1) 'majority' of this nation didn't vote in the Feb, 2008 elections ?
(2) this 180 million 'herd of fools' couldn't do better than to let Dr. Afia get convicted in a foreign court ?
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 7:04 # -
Haris bhai,
I have seen in my constituency people overwhelmingly voting for a man (and lo and behold) other guy is elected.
In our part of the world "farishtai bhee vote daltai hain"
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 7:11 # -
@shriq: And what has this nation done to take control of this situation in the last 60+ years ?
Would a person allow himself to be fooled many times in this nation if there was trade between two people ?
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 7:18 # -
Haris bhai,
GOOD Question! This question is what beats me!
I dont know why people in Pakistan are not revolting agains all the bad things happening around them. May be boiling point is not reached yet!
Let mercury (of corruption, terrorism, ethicity, bad economy etc etc) rise a bit more!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 7:30 # -
Siddiqui convicted in US, blames Israel
A family lawyer immediately announced an appeal, citing "prejudice and bias."
Sentencing is set for May 6. Neuroscientist Siddiqui, 37, a graduate of one of most prestigious universities in the US, The Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), faces a minimum sentence of 30 years on the firearm charge. She could also get up to 20 years for attempted murder and up to eight years on other counts.
After the jury left the room, Siddiqui said, "This is a verdict from Israel, not America. The anger should be directed where it belongs."
What a perspicaceous and brave woman!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 9:09 # -
I have come to know this from experience;
No Pakistani is ready to change for the better untill death is upon him.
It seems to me, the situation of the Pakistan is going in that very direction. I hope it happens sooner than later. Millions of lives are at stake, including sister Afia's.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 9:21 # -
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 9:25 #
I wish Aafia was acquitted honourably.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 10:50 # -
Lets Curse Mushy the Thung,under whose regime these disappearances took place prolly with his agreement...the kind of sexual,physical,mental voilencce was given to Miss Aaafia nd torture on his kids,wish all that have happened with Mushy's own daughter and her kids!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 11:54 # -
There were times when whole Muslim armies were mobilized on these kinds of incidents, but today Muslim Generals turn their face the other way.
Pakistan has so much weightage in todays world's affairs but has been made 'impotent' by zardari/kayani/gillani troika!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 12:03 # -
Why some Jamaaties are whining over this decision ?
Afia got education and stayed in America, i.e. she preferred America over Pakistan !
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 12:32 # -
What can I say this is the court decision from same court that awarded Iftikhar Choudery for his struggle for so called "rule of law" now everyone should feel proud of their struggle for rule of law and if someone who really care about her should return their favor back to them after that...but here everyone is idol of Iftikhar Choudery for NRO no one would say a word against him if he dont return his award by USA court...
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 12:39 # -
A very sad day for justice system and humanity!
The **** judge failed to notice the mental state of the accused lady.Years of trauma rendered her unfit for trial.Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 12:51 # -
It seems like this is US Army decision rather then US judiciary because rogue US Army don't want to expose her failure to the american public.
Bringing Martial Law To America
Now, Obama wants to bring martial law into a civil court room in Manhattan. In order to let a civil conviction of KSM stand, the higher courts will have to overturn almost all the current constitutional protections of the accusedEven if the courts throw out his conviction, the government will never allow him to go free, so we will toss out protection against double jeopardy if they try to convict with a military tribunal, and toss out the right of no imprisonment without trial if they don’t.
http://www.transterrestrial.com/?p=23062استغاثہ کے مطابق افغان پولیس نے ڈاکٹر عافیہ صدیقی کو جولائی 2008ء میں گرفتار کیا تھا۔ گرفتاری کے وقت ان کے قبضے سے خطرناک کیمیائی اجزا اور امریکی شہر نیویارک میں بڑے پیمانے پر تباہی پھیلانے کے حوالے سے معلومات برآمد کی گئی تھیں۔
عدالتی فیصلے کے بعد ڈاکٹر عافیہ صدیقی کا کہنا تھا کہ یہ فیصلہ امریکی عدالت کا نہیں بلکہ اسرائیل کی طرف سے صادر کیا گیا ہے۔ انہوں نے مزید کہا کہ عدالتی جیوری میں یہودی ارکان کی موجودگی میں انہیں انصاف نہیں مل سکتا۔
http://www.dw-world.de/dw/article/0,,5211040,00.htmlPosted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 14:30 # -
@****.SECULAR: If the day comes, when you take Afia's place, I will laugh on you the same way, you are laughing on Afia and her children right now. On that day, you will be screaming that you'r innocent, yet no one will believe you.
It is a crystal clear case of injustice, yet you choose to laugh on the innocent.
Your words are detestable!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 14:45 # -
nothing to laugh or make fun about, but my personal experience is that American courts are very much fair in most cases... well they let me go off the hook once for driving over 20 m/hour speeding limit just 2 days after 9/11.... no one accused me as Al Quida wala....
any how Dr affia's testimony, her accusing of Jews and Israel ( which has hardly any thing to do with her case) and team of lowly Attorneys let her down.
they should work to
move case out of NYC,
cross questioning all witness
and most importantly make jury aware how she was kidnapped and tortured in Afgnistan...Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 16:35 # -
I am a little happy today.
Read this good news. God is great.
Now the SC can pass such orders.
Eeman say Kahain Is say pehlay kabhi aisa hooa.
This is the fruit of democracy.
Daily TimesThursday, February 04, 2010
Former corps commander, 2 ISI officials booked
* Case registered in line with orders of Supreme Court over
disappearance of Quetta resident Ali Asghar BangalzaiBy Malik Siraj Akbar
QUETTA: Police in the provincial capital registered a case on Wednesday against former corps commander Gen (r) Abdul Qadir Baloch and two senior ISI officials, in line with orders of a Supreme Court bench hearing a case related to the disappearance of a resident of the city, Ali Asghar Bangalzai.
The family of Bangalzai, a tailor master, registered the first information report (FIR) with the Sariab Police Station against the former corps commander, former ISI Quetta chief Brig Siddique and another senior ISI official identified only as Col Bangash.
Bangalzai’s son, Ghulam Farooq, told Daily Times that his 38-year-old father, along with a friend identified as Muhammad Iqbal, was “arrested” by intelligence agencies on June 1, 2000. He said while the two were released within 22 days, his father was “taken away again on October 18, 2001”. The family have repeatedly sought the help of higher courts and human rights groups, but there has been no information on Bangalzai’s whereabouts since.
Farooq and his siblings went on the “longest hunger strike ever staged by children in the history of Pakistan” in 2006 for the release of their father.
“No police station has been willing to register a case against the intelligence agencies we hold responsible for the disappearance of our father,” said Farooq. “We are delighted to have finally managed to register a case against the responsible officials by virtue of the independent judiciary’s interest in the case.” He said the three former army officials had been named in the FIR because they “admitted before the family that Bangalzai was in their custody”. He said while the officials assured the family that Bangalzai would be released, they did not keep their word.
“We met the head of the intelligence agency in the presence of MMA leader Hafiz Hussain Ahmed. The official confirmed that Ali was in their custody but would be released soon,” Nasrullah – Bangalzai’s nephew and the chairman of an organisation called Voice for Missing Persons – told Daily Times. He said the official later “backtracked from his promise and denied that Ali was in their custody”.
Nasrullah said Bangalzai’s family was very thankful to the country’s “independent judiciary” for taking notice of the case of a man who has been missing for the last eight years.
“We are hopeful that action would be taken against those responsible for the disappearance of my uncle,” he said. “It is for the first time in eight years that a case has been registered over the disappearance of my uncle,” he said.
Gen Abdul Qadir Baloch – who has been nominated in the case – is a former governor of Balochistan and a member of the current National Assembly. He recently joined the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz.
The SC bench, headed by Justice Javed Iqbal, ordered the registration of a case against the intelligence officials while hearing the missing citizens’ case – a hearing of which is scheduled for today (Thursday).
Now no one can sale any Afia to any country.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 22:30 # -
" If the day comes, when you take Afia's place, I will laugh on you the same way, you are laughing on Afia and her children right now. On that day, you will be screaming that you'r innocent, yet no one will believe you.
It is a crystal clear case of injustice, yet you choose to laugh on the innocent.
Your words are detestable!"
Just like how you were laughing and supporting when women were being raped by our own army in Bangladesh. At that time they were also Pakistanis. We don't need your support if we ever faced the similar situation.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 22:58 # -
@Anwer Kamal
"Now no one can sale any Afia to any country.'you think so? let's wait a while and see what becomes of these arrested ex-army men and the other missing persons.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 23:30 # -
@Shock: Try to control your hate. Its over-whelming you.
P.S. I was not even born at that time. How could I have laughed ?
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 7:14 # -
Militancy ,Jihad without government permission and support Is the CRIME regardless how motivate and honest you are ,Dr Afia chosen this and she was at war or Jihad .IF trials happen in any of the Islamic country she would be called criminal .
second Dr afia has committed many "non islamic " actions which is Haram by Ulema ,Like go education in combined universities ,not covering the face ,traveled without Mahram ,got asked divorced without valid reason ,her "Islamic " job was to follow Islam .
All he criminal activities were haram and un Islamic but she did on the name of IslamPosted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 7:42 # -
@netengr: You are associating a lie with sister Afia.
You are speaking against the interest of that common Pakistani woman, because your associating lies with her.
STOP! with it.
Sister Afia was abducted from Karachi. She was handed over to US authorities/agencies in 2003. She has been missing since then.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 8:22 #