After the Lahore incident MQM & Altaf Hussain As the Last Hope for Pakistan...

(108 posts)
  1. syedkashifnawaz

May 28, 2010 is also a Black day in the history of Pakistan when more then 80 Civilians belonged to Ahmadi Minority Group were killed in a planned attack while gathered in their worship place on Friday.

The incident had taken place in Garhi Shahoo and Model Town Areas of Lahore. The Founder and Leader of MQM Altaf Hussain has not only showed his concern but also strongly condemned this tragic incident. Almost all the Religious and Political Leaders have issued their statements condemning these attacks.

The recent terror attacks on the un-armed civilians are the continuation of the same series wherein terrorists have used the Cover of Islam for their Crimes. At one hand so-called Political and Religious Leaders are condemning this incident at other hand they are openly supporting the terrorist organizations in Pakistan such as TTP, SSP, LJ, and Al-Quaida.

Another side of the coin, the same terrorist elements are found involved in the Organized Crimes in the Mega City of Karachi. This city has several important aspects for the Survival of Pakistan. Being a Port City and contributing 65% share in Pakistan’s GDP this city is not only the heart of Pakistan but also possesses important political and geographical position in the country.

The terrorists and criminal elements are not only organized but are enjoying great support from so-called political and religious parties who are enjoying the freedom and economical opportunities in the city but their loyalty is more with their personal interests.

The target killings of MQM workers and supporters by the same terrorist elements are no more a secret. If readers recall their memories, they would remember from the very first day MQM is speaking and exposing these Terrorists and Criminal Elements. May be readers also recall the Swat Agreement wherein Government had not only accepted the terms and conditions of the terrorists but also had suffered great loss in Khayber Pakhtoonkhwa (Ex-NWFP) and FATA because of the same agreement.

This terror attack is not the first example of itself, the same incident had taken place in Gojranwala last year wherein the same Terrorist Elements had attacked a Village of Christians Minority and killed dozens of un-armed civilians including women and children.

Honestly speaking this type of incidents are harming the image of Islam, Muslims and Pakistan throughout the world and would leave Pakistan in isolation on Diplomatic frontiers, but also this increased extremism and terrorism would lead the society towards a complete destruction.

It seems that the so-called leaders are not interested to control the situation or not willing to work for the progress and development of Pakistan.

After the successful organization of the Punjab Convention of Muttahidda Qoumi Movement (MQM) in three cities Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi at a time, oppressed people of the country are looking towards MQM and its leader Altaf Hussain as the last hope for them.

This convention has also proved wrong all the allegations on MQM regarding racism, ethnic base, or hate towards Punjab, but also shown the deprived people a ray of light.

When we say MQM and Altaf Hussain are the last hope for the Nation, we mean it!!!

Why we need MQM or Altaf Hussain??? Or lets say why People of Internal Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtoonkhaw, Balochistan, Gilgit Biltistan and Kashmir need them when there are huge names in the field of Politics. There are Giant Political Families who are not only governing the country for last 63 years but also they have support among the people.

The answer is very simple, the Ruling Giant Political Families are Just Ruling, and they have proved failed to solve the problems of a common man in Pakistan. We are still starving for our basic needs even. Food, Shelter, Water, Electricity, Health, Education, Self Respect, Peace, each and everything has been reserved for the ruling elite class and their sub-ordinates. A common citizen has decided to be kept away from such Luxuries; even he is not allowed to raise his voice against all this social injustice!!!

The same elite class is not only ruining but also looting the wealth of the Country and the Nation, with both the hands. They enjoy the Government one after another but make it sure anyone from educated poor and middle class families would not reach to their level.

The founder and Leader of MQM Sir Altaf Hussain had not only judged the circumstances accurately but also had taken appropriate actions wisely. It was 1978-79 when first he made All Pakistan Muhajir Students Organization (APMSO) which later renamed as All Pakistan Muttahidda Students Organization to make it more acceptable for each and everyone in the country indiscriminately.

This student organization APMSO had given birth to a great movement which we know as Muttahidda Qoumi Movement (MQM). Now, MQM is standing firmly for the rights of deprived and unprivileged class.

Beside MQM’s Founder and Leader Sir Altaf Hussain, MQM’s Central Executive Committee (Rabetta Committee) has also condemned this incident of killing of un-armed civilians. So far TTP has accepted the responsibility of this attack. Authorities are expecting more confidential information out of investigations from arrested suspect!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 14:43 #
  2. @Syed Kashif Nawaz

Very good information provided by you to open eyes of our nation; Pakistani nation is being misguided and our religion has been hijacked by 2% religious fanatics and now they are controlling Islam to obtain their vested interests.

I don't know much about MQM but I think their policies are very good to curb sectarianism and promote religious harmony. MQM has stood firm against the storm of sectarianism and Talibanisation in Pakistan. I agree with you; I do not see any other party having guts to fight and challenge evil forces of extremism.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:30 #
  3. MQM is a last hope for Pakistan because it has strong ideology and the whole party depends on ideology not persons unlike other parties and if MQM able to penetrate Pakistan it can also mobilize Pakistani people much easily then any other party....Their are two types of Parties in Karachi...
    1. Ideological
    2. Personality

The Ideological parties are those parties who are working on the foundation of ideology or any principle for struggle like PPP had an ideology of People which was presented by ZA Bhutto...Similarly way MQM is working on the basis of ideology of empowering middle and working class of Pakistan to assemblies and give whole power in the hands of Middle and working class which represent 98% of Pakistani citizens...It is well known fact that ideological parties has got Loyal supporters and their supporters support the party until they believe that Party is implementing its ideology just take an example of PPP supporters in Urban areas of Punjab despite continues defeat of PPP in Urban population but they still have their workers in Urban areas of Punjab..In the same way despite of most efforts of Army and establishment try to break MQM down they didnt able to eliminate them and MQM kept themselves strong so the loyalty of MQM supporters are always to its ideology not any personality in MQM which has kept MQM alive in all consequences...

Personality based parties are started by some influential person to promote his ideas and it solely depends on the person that is the leader of that party...These parties dont have agendas of any kind and their popularity is on the basis of their leaders and issues where they stand...They dont have any fixed agenda to follow but they follow the Public opinion and most of their politics is based on popular politics or populas politics...Their supporters are not very genuine and their support change their opinion of support according to the positions which they are in and also according to their leader's point of view so changes are not expected from these kind of parties in the society because they cant go against people's opinion about any issue(mostly in Punjab Iqbal ka shaheen and Iqbal ka Pakistan is their main focus) while the best toll they use to get some support is emotional speech(quoting Iqbal, telling their bravery examples)....

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:32 #
  4. syedkashifnawaz

MQM founder and leader had already informed 4-5 years back to the Government of that time and to the public that if we don't curb the evil of Taliban it will destroy whole of the country!

Still we are continuously informing the rulers about the situation specially in Karachi that Taliban are enjoying under the patronage of some so-called Religious and Political Parties, but Govt. is not willing to listen to his call at all.

I am afraid if one day the same Taliban Terrorists would try to turn Karachi to Waziristan or Swat!

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:34 #
  5. "After the Lahore incident MQM & Altaf Hussain As the Last Hope for Pakistan"

Ah! so that means there is no hope for Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:36 #
  6. syedkashifnawaz

Successful Punjab Convention was an Eye Opener for those who wished the Right Path from Allah!!! Those who wished to stay in the Dark are still sleeping!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:38 #
  7. From a week ago...
    Death toll of targeted killings reaches 42: Two PPP men shot dead

Yesterday:
    PPP activist gunned down

Today:
    Two PPP workers shot dead

So sure, MQM is the last hope (depending of course on what that hope really is...) :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:46 #
  8. @Syed Kashif Nawaz

If Karachi is under threat from Talibans; then what Pakistani Govt or MQM is doing to stop their advances into financial hub of Pakistan?
    Our nation is sleeping and ignoring warnings of radicalization (Talibanisation) of Pakistan. Talibans first ruined Afghanistan then they exported their evil ideology into FATA then into NWFP and now they have now crossed Indus River and they are active in big cities of Punjab.
    We all know MQM has been warning for long time about the Talibanisation of their city but are they doing anything to stop it? If not, then why not? What is stopping them? I think it is high time to stop Talibanisation of our country.
    Heavy responsibility rests on MQM to play their positive role to stop wave of extremism in our country. They are fast growing in other parts of the country and I can only see them as a real force to fight evil forces of extremism.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:47 #
  9. "Successful Punjab Convention"???

Right! They is why they showed such big crowds (esp. Rawalpindi where they didn't even release a pic of it...) :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:48 #
  10. If not Pakistan then at least MQM is last hope for Punjab as provincial Govt. of Punjab busy in flirting banned outfits, Journalists who are against Taliban are facing controversies and their whole opinion has been effected by those controversies, Punjab Govt. is doing nothing for stopping them, Federal Govt. is incompetent already so cant expect anything from them, other political parties are promoting conspiracy theories to get the attention of people away from them now what else is left for Punjab???A party which should came out against Taliban with full intensity and the only available party which has came out against Taliban is MQM....So now its time to start their work in Punjab before its to late...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:48 #
  11. @gazi

Well commented

Only MQM can offer solutions to deal with the biggest problem of our nation which is rising tidal wave of extremism and sectarianism.

Just few weeks ago, Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah was begging votes support from leaders of SSP in Jhang bye-election rally with them. Punjab Govt does not care about this incident as they have close links with banned militant groups like SSP, Lashkar tayyaba etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:56 #
  12. "If not Pakistan then at least MQM is last hope for Punjab"

Well! at least I don't hope to pay bhatta, and finance the crimes of a bunch of blood-sucking morons. and I don't think anyone is excited about MQM entering Punjab either. So it'd be better for them to keep working on the same pay, as their efforts of getting hold of even a single constituency of Punjab are going to go in vain.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:59 #
  13. syedkashifnawaz

@...Nota...do you have any prove blaming MQM or just the mindset??? :P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 15:59 #
  14. syedkashifnawaz

@...Nota...yes SUCCESSFUL PUNJAB CONVENTION!!! Don't you see TV??? :P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:03 #
  15. syedkashifnawaz

@...Umer...Please keep stucking with your old stories of Bhatta or whatever...MQM has entered Punjab with its members from Punjab itself...so be ready to see the progress and development in your areas as well which MQM is going to make!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:07 #
  16. twin_cities

Ha ha ha

Biggest joke of the century....

Last hope for Pakistan! who is not in Pakistan, cannot come to Pakistan, has a British nationality, Involved in:

Mass killings of political opponents,
    Openly criticising the very existence of country,
    Connections with RAW,
    Bhatta khorri,
    Dacoity,
    Target killing,
    Arms and Drug smuggling,
    Vast corruption,
    Torture cells,
    money laundring,
    Bori band corpses,
    Ransom,
    Car snatching,
    Burning alive of opponents,
    etc.
    etc.
    etc.

Whatever we are seeing in Pakistan these days is because of the two architects and supporters of MQM: General Zia and General Musharraf.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:07 #
  17. syedkashifnawaz

Lollzzz....@...Twin Cities...Be mature my child! Your propaganda has already died...Open you eyes and just see the changing environment in Punjab! :P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:09 #
  18. hay, maybe MQM is already in Punjab:
    Three policemen killed in Lahore
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/19-three-policemen-killed-050-hh-20
    "The suspects, who were riding bikes, sprayed a volley of bullets at the policemen who were on duty before fleeing from the scene."

:-P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:17 #
  19. @Syed Kashif Nawaz
    "@...Nota...yes SUCCESSFUL PUNJAB CONVENTION!!! Don't you see TV??? :P"

I see, I see...been there...done that:
    MQM Punjab Convention - Another failed attempt to enter into Punajb politics

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:20 #
  20. abidatif

@ Syed Kashif Nawaz

Brother I agree most of your points are valid, but just keep in mind MQM has entered in Punjab Only. Still there is a long way to go.

Until you don't satisfy us our majority is not going to vote you. During my stay in Karachi I got the chance to assess your party and people, I can say that your party has all the guts to win the hearts, but in Punjab a vast majority is still in the influence of PMLN and Nawaz Shareef even after his corruption and his incapable leaders.

The good news for you would be the educated people don't like Nawaz Shareef and PMLN and are looking towards a new leadership which could serve them like your ex-mayor Mustafa Kamal.

Anyways, I can say, you and your party got the 80% marks, remaining 10% you would get after you coup up with the past propaganda of crimes like bhatta or killings etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:25 #
  21. syedkashifnawaz

@..Nota...do you have any reliable statistics or proof? or just your silly arguments trying to defame MQM??? :P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:28 #
  22. @nota

hahaha...thats what I expected from MQM phobia as every incident happened in anywhere are put on MQM without even knowing anything about it....regarding your second link of failed attempt...isnt Daily times a same news paper who published Hamid Mir controversy for the first time????even this news paper is known as "voice of establishment" so we can expect them to write those kind of stuff because they are party of establishment already and it is also believe that it serves PML agenda more often...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:29 #
  23. syedkashifnawaz

@..Abid Atif dear MQM have already done its homework and we know very well how much is the Potential Leadership Gap in Punjab.

You are right, people are tired of Nawaz Shareef and looking towards MQM for replacement.

We have already registered Hundreds of thousands of workers from Punjab and they are all active now on political front!

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:31 #
  24. twin_cities

@ Syed Kashif Nawaz bro...

People of Pakistan know what is PROPAGANDA...

The criminals who are projecting themselves as the LAST HOPE...

But my brother time is changing, MQM used to kill every voice which was exposing its criminal activities, now we will be seeing a REAL OPERATION CLEAN UP shortly, Insha Allah, to get rid of this DECLARED terrorist organization.

Only one days newspaper can describe this hostage city's plight:

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/Index.aspx?Issue=NP_KHI&Page=FRONT_PAGE&Date=20100520&Pageno=1&View=1

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:35 #
  25. twin_cities

@ nota

lol bro....

Yes MQM is in Punjab and shortly we will be seeing:

No go areas,
    Bori band laash,
    Target killings,
    Torture Cells,
    Plethora of Ransoms,
    etc. etc.

Actually what happened in Lahore on 28th May has a clear indication that nexus between RAW and MQM is bringing results. If you put pieces together then the result is obvious. Altaf Kalia was giving statements in favour of Qadianis, Salman Taseer (who also has links with Indian agents, via his hindu wife) had a meeting with MQM leadership abroad and as soon as he landed in Lahore it all happened.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:45 #
  26. I second Abid Atif on his thoughts regarding MQM in Punjab...Yes that is true that Punjab is mostly influenced by PMLN but educated people are not much supporter of PMLN so they are primary targeted population for MQM but another problem is PTI has got huge following among them so this makes MQM's part very difficult in the race so instead of sitting their they should organize themselves as fast as they can so that they should be able to get some support and remember MQM is an ideological party so once they get support it would remain to them till people feel that they are not loyal to their ideology so remember that they should start working in Punjab fast because situation has gone bad there from another aspect which is Taliban and as we know that Taliban have never been able to gather Punjab towards them due to people's choice of siding with Army and due to that they are always confined to just small banned outfits in Punjab but now they are up to it as latest controversy of Hamid Mir and violence in Karachi is same side of the coin i.e. making Taliban stronger in Punjab by damaging the reputation of Anti Taliban forces and encouraging those who are promoting wild conspiracy theories like Blackwater(scapegoat against Taliban), RAW, CIA and foreign hands(even though its reality but the Taliban presence is also a reality as well)...Since people of Punjab have unfavorable opinion of USA and Afghanistan situation involving USA so this is what they are using into their favor to get support of people against USA...

In this situation MQM should do something in Punjab fast and they should introduce Punjab leaders to media for representing MQM in mainstream media as this could be very positive step to promote MQM in Punjab as MQM's member in Punjab representing MQM in Punjab in front of masses...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:48 #
  27. syedkashifnawaz

Lolllzzz...Twin Cities....

Dear who is Criminal is well known to every Pakistani, as MQM is expending day and night and all others are shrinking specially Jamat-e-Islami (So-Called), PMLN or any XYZ-Tanga Party!

What have you proved by posting a newspapers picture? the same If we post about Lahore of May 28 then? or if you post about Waziristan? and for you kind information MQM is the victim of all that is happening in Karachi, Most of the people died are MQM workers and supporters.

You propaganda is useless my dear, as the reality is those for whom you are working for some Rupees are the real killers and terrorists!

I can understand your frustration... :P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:51 #
  28. Conspiracy theorist have started up another of their so called "foreign hands" type propaganda...what else we can expect from them as they only sees foreign hands in every problem...

If daughter is born in their house instead of son....American hands
    If someone steel their violet from their pocket...American hands
    If water stop coming from their tap...American hand

I dont know how much they are made made fool by Zaid hamid and Shireen mazari type people...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:58 #
  29. abidatif

twin cities i don't agree with you brother as you don't have any logical fact or information. please argue on the basis of solid proofs and not on the fake news.

If you blame MQM for everything what logic will you give for its rapid expansion across the country? even in Punjab thousands of people have joined it.

and what do you say about the crimes in the province when MQM was not there? were the crimes and terrorism not there?

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:58 #
  30. Anwer Kamal

Afsos yeh din bhi pakistanion ko dekhna tha.
    Qatlon ka tolah
    Ab hamari aakhri umeed.
    Better send them India , They need them more.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 16:59 #
  31. abidatif

I feel that MQM opponents don't have any fact, figure or proof against it and they all are only putting blames and repeating the same allegations.

I like this from MQM side they always come up with sold base and they know how to defend. This shows their educated background.

Anwer Kamal Brother, I think you are Admin of this Site Pkpolitics.com You should not interrupt any discussion or you should not be a party in such discussions!

I once again appreciate MQM and Welcome it in Punjab specially in my home town Toba Tek Singh.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 17:11 #
  32. @Anwer Kamal
    Muhajirs opted for Pakistan. They sacrificed property, dear ones, almost everything on their way to Pakistan and you are saying ‘Better send them India’. What kind of expression is this?
    Kindly do not post such hate filled remarks.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 17:12 #
  33. twin_cities

@ Syed Kashif Nawaz

Well bro, I can understand your FRUSTRATION.

If you pretend whatever is said about MQM is not true then you are living in a state of denial. I have a fair idea how MQM was created and how it works, its total organization is in the hands of criminals. It was created by General Zia to counter PPP in Sind. Now it is a very good tool for international agencies to destabilize not only Karachi but the whole of country.

Other thing I am not a spokesman for PMLN or PPP and I think all of our leadership has disappointed the country a lot and has made big mistakes, thats why we are seeing so much failures and destruction. But there is only one force (it is not a political party) MQM which has deep roots in terrorism. (It is a declared terrorist group in Canada).

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 17:32 #
  34. syedkashifnawaz

@...Twin Cities...Dear still you are repeating the same old allegations...Lollzz....as Brother Abid Atif has said earlier do you people have any Proof or Logic for your claims? :P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 17:45 #
  35. twin_cities

@ Syed Kashif Nawaz

Yes bro these are same old things and these are being done on the daily basis in Karachi and all these old tactics and mafia style working is what is MQM is all about and everything is as clear as day and the fact is that you also know that every word I said is true, but unfortunately you cannot approve it openly. I understand your position, living in Karachi if you talk about these facts then not only you will be found in a Bori next morning but also your family will be in danger. I am with you brother so take it easy.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 17:56 #
  36. rehanahd

o REALLY!!!!!

What MQM will do for Pakistan:)))

Telephonic address by Altaf every where every day:P

Gangwar in the whole pakistan:)

Target killing :))

Drilling of pakistani public

Full pakistan no go area

Gun culture

Uncle Sam will virtually rule pakistan!!!

I want to ask all of you what MQM hav done for Sindh despite in Govt since 10 years and while sitting on key ministeries...

Good imagination and it will remain your imagination bcoz pakistan is not meant for Mafia:)))

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 18:37 #
  37. rehanahd

Yaar tum logoon ko jitna bee bata do... tum logoon kee ankhain aur damagh bund hai...

Foreign media quote karo tu woh random journalism!!!

Canadian ban ka batao tu tum kehtay website banee hui hai:)))

Video dekhao tu tum kehtay ho yeh MQM walay kasay hain proof lao....

Kia karain tum logoon kkay liay:) Aqal ka istimal karo...ankhain kholo ...Duniya bohut baree hai::)))

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 18:40 #
  38. max786

I think it biggest joke, after Mr Zadari you want replace Bhatta Altaf??

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 18:48 #
  39. rehanahd

Its mafia which is capable of:

Gang War..
    Qabza of key lands
    Sick Torture of human beings especially by Drilling..
    Target killings
    Gunny bags
    no go areas
    Bhatta in the name of Chanda etc etc

Dosri baat jis hakoomat mai bee hotay hain usi ko dhamkatay aur blackmail kertay hain... Usee thali mai khatay aur usi mai thooktay hain...

10 saal say govt mai aur jageerdaroon kay sath haleem party... agay peechay jageerdari kay khilaaf:)))

DUAL STANDARDS... THEY ARE BIGGEST MANIPULATORS:))))

ITNAY ACHAY HAIN TU HUKUMAT MAI NA AAIN AUR SYSTEM KO THEEK KARAIN>>> MAGER YEH TO YAHEE SYSTEM CHAHTAY HAIN :))))

MAFIA RULES:)))

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 18:59 #
  40. Rectified_Zorro

Hahaha, @ Rehan..
    Q beta kia hua.. MQM ne kb Jageerdari ko goud le liya hahahaa.. Q tum goud mei aae the MQM k?? Jo aese bol rahe ho? Huh

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 21:12 #
  41. @rehanahd

Same old repeated stories and nothing else who the hell are you to declare any party what you like to???Karachiite are electing them in power since 22 years and didnt got any problems with them despite facing operations extra judicial killing and so on but instead keep supporting them why???Because they dont need anyone else and especially some jamatis because they have totally rejected them and till then the only time which jamatis got some support was 2001 elections....Now since Army, Agencies and others failed to get rid of them...because Karachiite side with them as its the known mentality of Karachiite that they dont take dictations and do what they found best for them and for Pakistan so this is why they never took Jamatis and Imran Khan fan club seriously as those two are known hypocrites...Imran Khan after spoiling poison against USA in Pakistan are now taking chanda from USA and Jamatis who have all problems with USA but they have no problems with sending their kids there...Just show these two a green card to USA then just watch their real faces so they want Karachiite to support their agenda??Karachiite are the best judge of what to decide and what is not to decide as they have trusted them with arms many times because they have confidence on MQM....Since they revealed Taliban threat in Karachi their support have been increased in Karachi...

Talking about Punjab or whole Pakistan it would be very understandable that wont be able to get to quick success but once it got success then MQM is going nowhere as its supporters have quality of being genuine supporters because MQM is an ideological party unlike PML(A-Z) and PTI which are personality based party but MQM's supporters have no loyalty with MQM for ethnicity but the loyalty of MQM supporters are based on ideology and how much they are working for their ideology so dont worry about MQM...They would surely get rid of any mess from Punjab and also from Pakistan as now they are also entering interior Sindh as well and due to this PPP and ANP is trying their best to stop them and 19 may was also done to sabotage their plans hold interior Sindh convention which was to be hold in 28May 2010 but canceled due to Karachi situation...Now I can see the fear of MQM in the eyes of haters as now they have nothing else to offer against MQM except some old BS allegation, accusations and assumptions that have nothing to do with reality or have no solid base to conviction...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 21:14 #
  42. Anwer Kamal

MQM never means Urdu speaking Pakistanis.This is a gang of killers from day 1 and has made hostage the citizens of Karachi and Hyderabad. Their killing list include many reputable Urdu speaking personalities like Hakim Saeed and Salahuddin. They did not left the only gentleman among them Azeem Tariq , Their first chairman.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 22:49 #
  43. twin_cities

@ Anwer Kamal

100% agree with you bro...

I have a very big family which is settled in Karachi. They all migrated into the city around 1947 and believe me a big majority of the city hates MQM, because of its ghunda style. In any fair and free elections they can win only 5 to 6 seats.

General Nasir ullah Babur did a wonderful job by putting most criminals from this terrorist group behind bars and it was a very peaceful time. Unfortunately Mush dog supplied them with a huge arms and ammunitions only to gain support for his illegal rule. This bhatta force was the main supporter of the dictator, and they killed more than 100 innocent civilians on 12th May 2007 when Chief Justice was visiting Karachi, but their end is very near and it is only a matter of time when a real operation clean up will be launched and the city of lights will regain its hustle and bustle, Insha Allah.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 May 2010 23:32 #
  44. @Anwer Kamal

MQm was indeed a nationalist party for Urdu speaking or in more precise Muhajirs(Memons are Gujrati speaking so they are accomodated in Muhajir word) but when they saw that every Pakistani is going through same situation they changed their agenda to National one and regarding the killing of Hakim Saeed then its already proved that MQM was not involved in Hakeem Saeed murder and about killing of journalist name Salahuddin then after 2 days his own daughter alleged that he is killed by her husband who was also a journalist of Umaat in a press conference so both of these murders had no connections with MQM...Its all allegations which are already proved wrong...

@twin_cities

You might have big or small family in Karachi but I am a Karachiite myself and living here since my birth so dont tell me about those things like Urdu speaking hate MQM as not just Urdu speaking but also many Punjabi speaking and Sindhis residents of Karachi have been supporting MQM since they have done a huge development work in Karachi through Mustafa Kamal...and since now a days where ethnic tensions are developing in Karachi by ANP their support have increased instead of decrease as every single Karachiite knows that Land Mafia and drug Mafia are mostly working in ANP...These are purely a BS that Karachiite dont support this party as if you move to streets of Karachi you will find people praising MK for his work and also saying good things about MQM and as I also have huge circle of friends in almost all parts of Karachi I havent find much people who hate MQm after development of Karachi(though in no go areas like Liyari, Sohrab Goth, Kati Paharh etc this might be the case but not everywhere in Karachi)...Since you are not Karachiite so you are neither updated nor you have understanding of political environment in Karachi as this arms and guns stuff are inherited from JI as they are known to be the most notorious party in Karachi...Just visit Karachi and update your information about the politics of Karachi if you think that you are true because you are discussing without having any information about Karachi here its not like Lahore or Rawalpindi as even Lahore the second biggest city of Pakistan is just half of Karachi..

Talking about Naseerullah Baber then he was responsible for so much bloodshed that every Karachiite hate him and he and General Asif Nawaz were the only people why Karachiite hate Army and agencies as they tried to intervene in the matters of karachiite and try to dictate them what is good for them and it is well known that karachiite dont take dictations unlike rest of country....Yes I would agree with you that Naseer ullah Baber did a good job as by killings he spread in Karachi MQM got stronger and got huge public support from Karachiite and even people accepted them with weapons as well because they are to be used against enemies of Karachi i.e. Naseer Ullah Baber...More he killed more MQM got strengthen till PPP Govt. got weaker and kicked out for one of the reason of extra judicial killing of MQM in Karachi....

Now MQM has become stronger then before that they have now entered Punjab and they are on their way to enter Interior Sindh as well...So no use of all those allegations as these allegations are very old and have no solid ground to prove itself but instead these allegations will strengthen MQm as it is well known that everyone has been hearing same things for more then a decade when people see MQM defending itself in Punjab and in other parts of Pakistan where they will expand then this whole MQM phobia would have no grounds left as all of these are repeated words and nothing else and more it is repeated more people are tired of hearing them so this will all become insignificant in future when MQM members around the country defending MQM like Karachiite...Just wait and watch...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 0:08 #
  45. awaisis

oh no, are not those guys already sitting in the Govt since 10 years..so what they have achieved so far..??

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 6:07 #
  46. totally agree with awaisis ...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 6:12 #
  47. ali-pk

the title of thread is really funny~ Lol

liberal fascists can never be hope for Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 6:14 #
  48. wantinsaf

MQM is an asset for Pakistan as Pakistan must bring forth policy that MQM terrorists should start fighting with TTP.It would be a win win situation for pakistan,whoever dies would benefit Pakistan as Pakistanis are tired of launching operations against both type of terrorists.
    Voting for Zardari and Musharaf are acts MQM is proud of.It should keep defending its crimes as God has sent them to do 'fasad' in this poor country.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 6:15 #
  49. siddiqi73

First off this due Kashif Nawaz is one of them trollers who frequently grace this forum under multiple ID's to spread such nonsensical propaganda.

What is laughable to say the least is that MQM is already having a hard time governing their principal constituency, Karachi. How they can make their mark in Punjab where a gazzalion parties are based and have their fair share in National & Provisional politics. Notwithstanding the "greatness" and "divinity" of Altaf Bhai, MQM will always have a stigma attached to it; bhatta khoree, badmashee, 12th May, intolerance towards their opponents etc. These tricks of the trade might have won them Karachi but its going to be a different ball game in Punjab where MQM is a supreme symbol of abomination and terrorism.

If Altaf Kaalia is the last hope for us poor souls than Lord really ought to have mercy on us! If these folks come into power somehow, people of Pakistan should get ready for an additional tax under the name of "Altaf Bhai Welfare Tax."

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 6:16 #
  50. he he he
    MQM and last hope ???
    MQM can be last bullet ,i guess ....:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 31 May 2010 7:40 #