Ahsan Iqbal and tax payment

(53 posts)
  1. scandinavian

Lagta hai ke awey ka awa bighrha hua hai.
    NS paid 5000 Rp. in tax and Pervez Rasheed also had problems and now their "intellectual capacity" Ahsan Iqbal also have problems or is he also "simple middle class man" just like Pervez Rasheed?

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 12:53 #
  2. scandinavian

3. siddiqi73

Lol, we have a resident FBR patwari here on pkpolitics here.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 13:09 #
  4. aftab arif

I think we should officially exempt the rich from taxes, they should be paid by the common folk only!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 13:13 #
  5. scandinavian

@S73

As usual a very good "defence case" from your side. Keep it up buddy....that will bring PTI to power, inshallah

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 13:30 #
  6. scandinavian

@Aftab

No need to do that as long as the crooks are sitting on top of us. They are champions in this fraudster field!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 13:31 #
  7. sultanalikhan

lollll@Aftab.....yeah, why the facade, right?
    Absolutely!!!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 13:36 #
  8. insaftak

Bloody Hell!

Yahaaan To Away Ka Aawa He Bigra Hua Hai!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 13:50 #
  9. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

God Speed at your intended power bro....little did I realize that a person can claim power on the basis of just ONE seat in Parliament from Mianwali.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 14:13 #
  10. scandinavian

@S73

One or no seat....it's a fact that you are defending crooks!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 14:38 #
  11. siddiqi73

Its my democratic right to defend anyone.......are we implying that now every Pakistani has to defend or support "someone" on the whims of the fan club? That's Nazism!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 14:50 #
  12. scandinavian

Looks like you are irritated about the endless scandals in PML-N :)

Just wait....we will see even more scandals from PML-N!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 15:07 #
  13. siddiqi73

yeah right, you call this a scandal! I guess we are having memory lapses since a scandal is aptly defined as having a daughter of out wedlock...ring a bell? Moreover, if Ahsan Iqbal's tax returns have deprived you of sleep and have disturbed your eating habits, I suggest that you file a case against him in a court of law or see a shrink of notable repute.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 15:12 #
  14. HAQKIAWAZ

Pal, on the land grabbing issue of Pti’s so called momin leader Umer Cheema, Pti started the rant that bring proof and go into the courts. But they don’t apply the same logic if they put some allegations against Pml(N). Ik like his Pti fan club is mum on the recent mega corruption scandal of Monis Elahi because as per the historic statement of IK "Only PML(Q) is the real opposition in Pakistan". Pti fan club with their leader have closed their eyes on all the recent corruption cases of PPP because as per their leader's another historic statement “I can make alliance with Zardari not NS. By playing the dirty blame games against Pml (N), Pti has successfully proved the fact that IK is dancing on the agenda of his GHQ masters to divide NS’s vote bank and thus help ppp & Zardai which are favorite to establishment to form the govt in the coming elections.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 17:32 #
  15. scandinavian

Don't distract. Stay on topic!

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 17:47 #
  16. He paid
    in 2005 and 2006
    How much he should have actually paid?

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 19:43 #
  17. HAQKIAWAZ

@LifeH2O said
    He paid
    in 2005 and 2006
    How much he should have actually paid?

I hope Scandinavian will inform us the exact due tax payment Ahsan Iqbal should have paid.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 20:04 #
  18. safshan

hahaha...

PTI (Pakistan Tehreke Internet) is sooooo obsessed with N-league...

lagay raho General Pasha lagay raho...
    zillat tumhara muqadar hai or rehai gee...

B-teams of Zardari, PTI and General Pasha in action...

but in any fair elections if PTI gets 5 seats it will be a miracle, so my friends of Internet party lagay rahoo..

after elections your guru will either go back to Jemima Khan, Zeenat Aman or may be will find another Sita White...

Till then lagay raho General Pasha lagay raho...

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 21:54 #
  19. scandinavian

If you can provide documentation then I will gladly make all the calculations for you. Can you please ask your brethren Ahsen Awan, Babar Iqbal Pervez Ashraf, Raja Rasheed, Nawaz Zardari, Asif Sharif, Bilawal Sharif and Shahbaz Zardari Bhutto?

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 22:39 #
  20. khanamer

@ Why don't PTIans post the complete document? here in this document, ahsan iqbal shows his occupation as professor/consultant... and unlike some big leaders, he do not lecture on international forum nor does he is invited for cricket commentary... so the tax return may be right or may be wrong... if you cannot post the complete document then please do not post it all.. btw, what is the tax declaration of IK?? any ideas, have he made it public or he is exempt as well????

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 22:49 #
  21. scandinavian

I think Ik paid app. 18-20 lakhs in tax :)

The copycats will copy anything but not the issue of declaring all assets.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 22:57 #
  22. HAQKIAWAZ

@khanamer said
    what is the tax declaration of IK??

Very bad, don't ask such question for an angel like IK. He is exempted from such thing called as “Tax” as he lives in a 5 marla house in the poor neighborhood of Islamabad. He borrows money to travel London each month; he is so poor that he could not afford to live in a hotel so he stays in a small apartment of his so called poor Jews ex in laws.

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 22:58 #
  23. khanamer

@ Scan ! when it comes to IK, your revolutionary leader the last hope, then you are not certain? why is that? does he not publishes his tax return on his party's site?

@haq, i guess you are right the holy-cow IK shouldn't be asked any question... he is sincere why because his club say so,

Posted 7 months ago on 28 Sep 2011 23:50 #
  24. insaftak

@ HaqKeAwaz & Khanmer

Finally you guys are asking the right questions. Fully Agree with his tax records should be published on PTI's website. Here is what he had to say on his tax payment though.

Also his papers from 2002 elections showed he was one of the richest parliamentarian worth Rs 85 mil at that time don't know how much he is worth right now and I expect him to declare his assets when elections come.

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 0:37 #
  25. khanamer

We are asking right questions from long, but they have been ignored by PTIans all around, half the time because they have no idea what is being asked, other time, they have no answer, it is almost 10 years to 2002, why cant IK and his key party associates put up their tax returns on the website? and why PTIans have started ( i guess hammad Cheema started it) paste only half or very little information on the tax returns of other politicians... why they don't publish their own first and then ask others to follow the suit???

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 0:41 #
  26. twin_cities

@ Safshan

LOL brother

But I disagree with you if you assume that General Pasha is in love with PTI, he is only using Imran Khan. One thing you must remember that ISI has a very big political affairs section and they keep an eye on everything.

With Zardari's popularity even dwindling in interior Sindh because of his handling of two consecutive floods, PPP gonna lose very big in next elections and all the euphoria created by agencies of Saraiki province and Imran's popularity in N-league stronghold's scattering in thin air, agencies are simply beating about bush. Recently MQM and General Musharraf are being approached to form an alliance with Imran, Imran has had almost one hour phone talks with Altaf Hussain, but again things are not working out. Imran Khan must have to form an alliance with PPP and Q-league alongwith Musharraf and MQM if he has to survive in politics, otherwise it will be an end game for him

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 3:15 #
  27. siddiqi73

To all my sane brothers, please don't mind what scandinavian and his like minded brothers are trying to dig frantically....these folks have been high on some really good stuff.

As for Pasha Mamu, they kay bundar kay haath mein blade aa jana....of course, the blade being Imran Khan!

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 5:47 #
  28. scandinavian

@S73

".these folks have been high on some really good stuff."

Again I believe you are right. We are "high" on the prospect of bringing Pakistan on track towards a welfare state, inshallah! ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 6:32 #
  29. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Brother, your efforts are admirable. However, I don't quiet comprehend as to how a debate on Ahsan Iqbal's incomplete tax returns would help you make Pakistan make a welfare state.

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 6:39 #
  30. scandinavian

@S73

Please don't neglect the amounts from many like Ahsen Iqbal. It's not only PML-N...it's all the other parties in the current setup. The sum from them could end out to be HUGE!

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 11:09 #
  31. intelligentpakistani

Bro Scandinavian- Who is more punishable and bad, one a person who earns honestly but do not give proper tax on it or second a person holding official position and through corruption earns money thereby causes loss to the nation?

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 11:43 #
  32. shriq

What Ahsan Iqbal is actually worth?

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 18:52 #
  33. scandinavian

@IP

I understand your concern and it could be a difficult situation for a common man (non-state person), but anybody involved in the state apparatus/politicians MUST set a good example. It's exactly because of this bad practice by politicians/rulers that some people might think that they should not pay taxes to the state. Maybe they want to spend "tax" directly on poor people instead of paying taxes to the state. I don't know. It's just a thought.

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 19:16 #
  34. outspokenloud

the most deserving person for Benezir Income support programme is Mian Nawaz Shareer

Posted 7 months ago on 29 Sep 2011 20:10 #
  35. Adonis

I came to realize a long time back that being an idiot was a basic pre-requisite for Dharna Khan worshipers. But their continuous effort to outdo one another in proving their stupidity never ceases to amaze.

Seems like in the la-la land fantasy world of these cretins, every one except his holiness Dharna Khan is a crook and everyone must believe this because they say so.

'Burden of proof', 'innocent till proven guilty' may be words too "complicated" for these feeble minds, but even basic common sense is an alien concept for them. Seems like it is difficult for them to understand that income tax paid is a function of one's income after adjusting for all deductions and exemptions and if you accuse someone of evading tax you should show some proof that his actual income is more than what he has claimed.

But I understand that truth and logic has never been a forte of Dharna Khan or his worshipers, so keep on making a bigger fool of yourself, if it is even possible !!!

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 5:39 #
  36. scandinavian

Adonis with his megalomania has spoken again in his usual rude way...no logic and no substance in his rant.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 13:09 #
  37. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Bro, we have yet to be enlightened with a logic behind starting this thread. You post someone's incomplete tax returns, bad mouth that person by calling him a tax evader and calling for the heads of politicians. You were hoping that your other insafi brothers would jump on the band wagon and start the usual tirade of insult and banter; even they have not commented on this thread.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 13:37 #
  38. outspokenloud

"burdon of proof" & "innocent till proven guilty" are the terms our crook politicians like Zardari & Nawaz shareer & theire todies love to repeat, well thats ok, now click the link below and see what Nawaz Shareer himself says about his tax evasion but hold-on the link is only for the educated people & not for the people who cant' differentiate among Income Tax, Wealth Tax, GST, VAT, Sales Tax, direct or indirect taxes, Custom duties,& excise.

http://youtu.be/AGV4z7paknY

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 13:38 #
  39. siddiqi73

@ouspokenloud,

Don't sweat pal, there is absolutely no "burden of proof" placed on you to prove to us that your upper deck has been empty for a long time and now overwhelmed by cobweb.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 13:44 #
  40. outspokenloud

siddiqi73 why you feel so pissed-off, I just gave Nawaz a chance to defend tax evasion allegation on him, you may be finding difficult to defend his own version on tax evasion, but you can defend him on the basis that he is mentaly retarded & can not defend himself & his statement should not be taken into account, anyway the link is for the educated people to analyse & of course not for you, you can continue what you are good at " wahhrff bahhrff gahhrff pahhrff yhap yhap without any sense

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 14:33 #
  41. siddiqi73

Congrats Scandinavian, it seems you have got one vote of support here.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 14:39 #
  42. Adonis

But 0+0 = 0 ......

BTW, this is also going to be the number of NA seats for PTI come election time ........ but then this forum will be littered with wails of rigging and fake votes from fan club.....

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 16:01 #
  43. scandinavian

There is NO doubt that you are the champion of rigging the elections.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 17:16 #
  44. HAQKIAWAZ

The mantra of "rigging" would be the a good excuse for Ptian to justify their yet another failure in the coming elections.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 19:51 #
  45. saladin89

@haqkiawaz

45% jaali votes last time, this time it could break records. In a free and fair fight N$ has no chance. This corrupt goons time would be up if somehow there can be guarantee of fair elections.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 20:42 #
  46. siddiqi73

@saladin89,

Don't worry pal, even in a fair and square election; your leader would still end up hitting the benchmark of ONE seat from Mianwali and that too with the help of folks he is doing chamchagiri for.....Kiyani Phuppa and Pasha Khalu.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 21:30 #
  47. saladin89

However bro the independent polls conducted say something else. Let's be realistic now, so your theory of one seat is just u flying in the air. I know u are very confident that Nawaz will win, and the only reason for that is the rigging vote power your corrupt party has. So I do not blame u being confident!

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 21:56 #
  48. siddiqi73

For real man, an election in which your leader triumphs is fair and if its otherwise you all it rigging...it happens and I don't blame ya...BTW, in 2002 elections there was no NS and no BB and yet even with the help of agencies and Musharaf the Holy Man still couldn't grab more than ONE.

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 22:00 #
  49. saladin89

why are u living in the past, a lot has happened since 2002. We are in 2011 coming 2012 very soon.

"For a real man"

a real man for u is rigging votes, looting the poor and kissing the butt of US.

all the above points mentioned above equals to N$

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 22:07 #
  50. siddiqi73

@saladin89,

That still equates to ONE seat for Samundar Khan and you people to keep on posting pictures and incomplete tax returns of PML (N) folks for the rest of your lives...

Jeetay raho aur lagay raho champion!

Posted 7 months ago on 30 Sep 2011 22:18 #