Air Marshal (Retd) Asghar Khan to Join PTI?

(118 posts)
  1. insaftak

ISLAMABAD: Veteran politician Air Marshal (retd) Asghar Khan will join Imran Khan at an event at his residence on Monday.

In a special show to be arranged, the former air chief and founder of the Tehrik Istiqlal will announce his unconditional support for the PTI and will initiate steps to merge the TI with PTI. Imran Khan is presently travelling but is expected to fly back to Islamabad where Shah Mahmood Qureshi is also expected to be present.

There were a lot of reports that Imran was overseas, either in London or even Washington but none of these reports could be confirmed. A PTI source however said he would be present at Asghar Khan’s house when the senior politician announces support for the PTI.

Asghar Khan has remained a respected politician and has always taken up the right causes but could not make his party into a popular force and could not enter parliament through any election, though he contested some in Hazara, his home district.

But he still is a name people trust and his support to Imran Khan will further boost the party’s image and credentials. Sources said Asghar Khan will also make a renewed demand to the Supreme Court to immediately take up his pending petition against PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan will support it.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=10928&Cat=13&dt=12/12/2011

===========================================================

Time to open his petition against ISI handing out cash to politicians too.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 5:30 #
  2. Sulaiman Dar

LOL@Asghar Khan's decision. PTI is fast becoming losers club. First ask him what happend to his tahreek-e-istaqlal?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 5:35 #
  3. cutenice62

It would be a great milestone for PTI

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 5:52 #
  4. siddiqi73

Lo bhai, aik aur baba apni akhirat kharab karnay chala hai.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 6:14 #
  5. Sulaiman Dar

PTI = Party of leftovers and losers.

Jis ko kaheen jaga nahi milti usko PTI mein zaror mil jati hai.

Do you know that guy Swati first approached PMLN and upon refusal joined PTI. Same is the case with Khurshid Kasuri who was pitching for a PMLN ticket from his constituency but now seems resigned with his fate in PTI.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 6:49 #
  6. cutenice62

@Sulaiman Dar

thanks for your info :), but we will still vote PTI :)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:15 #
  7. siddiqi73

^^^ And in the process help ZPP to power. Now that's an upper deck which is not only empty but overwhelmed by cobweb.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:25 #
  8. cutenice62

whatever, in democracy you have to accept people's decision. If you don't like the decision go some where else and make your own utopia.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:32 #
  9. Sulaiman Dar

cutenice62,

Did I ever ask you not to vote PTI?

Siddiqi,

I think this fear of PMLN vote-split specially in Punjab is some what exaggerated and the main proponents of this theory are the piplyas themselves who after sensing clear defeat in the next elections are jumping on the inqilabi bandwagon in a desperate hope of some relief from the backlash they are gonna get from the masses in Punjab come next elections.

10. shafiq12

وہ بھی دن ہو کہ میں صدر ہوں
    میں اور اندیشہ‌ہاۓ دور دراز

(عمران خان اپنے تخلیات سے مخاطب ہو کر

11. cutenice62

@Sulaiman Dar

you give me info, i give u info.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:33 #
  12. siddiqi73

@Cutie,

I'm gonna hold on to your thoughts then. If the masses elect PML (N) and show the sole of a jooti to Internet Tehreek; you would not cry like a baby and accept this to be the peoples verdict.

@SD,

Couldn't agree more my brotha.....that's a mantra which is being fanned by the establishment and Pipli party.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:40 #
  13. khanamer

@Sid

If PML-N win or if any other party wins, then PTI will stage mass protest and will teach the lessons to masses for not voting them in power.. This is what IK himself said and this is what PTI is saying all along.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:45 #
  14. siddiqi73

^^^ Lol and they will get their behinds handed back to them on a platter if they go for agitation. Its one thing being a tout of the agencies but totally another when it comes to mobilizing the people. No more dramay baazi.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:49 #
  15. scandinavian

Personally I would shake hands with Asghar Khan sb. with no MPA/MNA seat ANY DAY and NEVER with crooks like N$ and $$ with hundreds of MPA/MNA seat.

Welcome Sir :)

And the grey area we will take care of. Abrar Ul-Haq has got a formula ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:58 #
  16. siddiqi73

Lol, bro if songs and theatrics would have made any difference then Noor Jehan's tunes glorifying our armed forces would have served some purpose. Instead our khakee brigade has been at the receiving end of contempt for so many years. Spare us with this crap, please.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:04 #
  17. scandinavian

If your party doesn't believe in this, then why the heck you copy PTI ideas? and why the heck $$ act like Habib Jalib Junior?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:06 #
  18. Sulaiman Dar

PTI can bring masses out in the streets only for musical concerts or picnic parties. Agitation is not the ball game that PTI is familiar with.

Do we remember the 100s of agitational dharnas PTI has done so far? What was the attendance? 5k at the most?

I bet after the upcoming election debacle our great Khan will most probably confine himself to his ex-wfie and in-laws in London while our inqilabis will be left in a limbo.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:09 #
  19. siddiqi73

^^ what ideas are you talking about? DJ, rented crowd and doling out free d00gy bags of iftari is something which is pioneered by the "sponsors" of the dweeb club and is not copied by anyone.

Habib Jalib has been one of the shining beacons of pro-democracy forces in our history and it is perfectly fine for SS to honour Jalib by reciting his poetry.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:12 #
  20. siddiqi73

@SD,

And a new inquilabi in the form Shah Mehmood Qureshi will take over the reins of this sorry excuse of a political party and merge with PML (N).

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:13 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I believe Mr. Asghar Khan to be more mature than make decisions like this. I expect better from him, than to follow the "tide of the times".

Dua go,
    M. Istehbab

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:19 #
  22. scandinavian

If SMQ was not an Inqalabi, then he will become an inqalabi, BUT a Noon-Goon will ALWAYS stay as a guarantee for status quo i.e. corruption, nepotism, family owned party, lies, deceptions, loot and plunder!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:19 #
  23. Sulaiman Dar

Shah Mahmood Qureshi will now be cursing himself for the folly he has just made. You can read from his mind and all his statements that are coming out now.

I heard Bhutto's name more from his mouth than IK's own since his change of heart. He's still a jiyala and someone who looks misfit in the Inqilabi Tahreek.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:32 #
  24. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Buddy boy, little do you realize that your drawing club is about to become a personal fiefdom of the gaddi nasheen of ghausai jamat. Zain Qureshi is about to be fielded from his father's constituency in Multan and we will see how you will cry about "family politics" in the future.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:35 #
  25. scandinavian

@SD

It's all a part of the game to use the name of Bhutto to attract voters.

Some do it when the try to make some point scoring by visiting the grave of Bhutto (N$),

some do it to cash on the name (PPP)

and

some do it because the genuinely believe in certain parts of his policies (PTI.

I am all for the last option....surprised ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:40 #
  26. scandinavian

Your top leadership is CORRUPT to the core and nothing can change that. What the heck will happen if the same crooks are voted for again (God forbid)? Of course the same sh!t as what they have practiced before.

I know that Noon-Goon "intellectuals" like you have a crystal ball to have a look in the future and hence "know" all about what is going to happen if not ****-League is chosen to loot and plunder - once again.

I tell you one thing. If SMQ ever makes that move and joins hands with a party with corrupt leadership, then I will be the a person who leave PTI immediately. This party ONLY have my support as long as I believe they can bring the much desired change which N$ and $$ NEVER can bring!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:51 #
  27. Sulaiman Dar

^

I think he believes more in Bhuttos than the towering personality of IK and his philosophy of CHANGE, TSUNAMI, DHARNAS, INQILAB etc.

If you know what I mean ;-)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:54 #
  28. scandinavian

@SD

You personal opinion or do you have proves.

Apart from that I believe that a certain amount of freedom should exist in ALL parties to have a deviating view. Degree of deviation should depend on each issue. F.ex. if it's a core issue, then there will not be much room for deviation.

And now to your answer:

Tyrian
    Jemima
    Inqalab
    Ustad tabla master
    and so on

You nooners are so boring :(

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:04 #
  29. Sulaiman Dar

Yes this is my opinion based on my observation of SMQ since he joined PTI. I think any neutral person would have noticed the same.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:15 #
  30. siddiqi73

Just watch how SMQ would transform the dweeb party into PPP (Ghuasia Jamat - Group) minus ISI Khan that is.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:19 #
  31. scandinavian

@SD

Who is the "neutral" person who whispered in your ear?
    Do you regard yourself as a neutral person ....lol.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:22 #
  32. aftab arif

Get over SMQ guys...the grapes must have been really sour for the effect to last this long.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:57 #
  33. siddiqi73

^^^ On the contrary my brother, y'all should be alarmed at the fact that SMQ is comparing Puppet Khan with Bhutto!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:04 #
  34. Sulaiman Dar

SMQ had a little significance for PMLN as it already has a strong candidate in his constituency like Javed Hashmi but yes he could have muster more support in the South which can not be doubted but the cost of having him was too high to even think about ;-) After all he was for the highest bidders as we saw him eventually becoming the "naib kaptan" in PTI.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:15 #
  35. siddiqi73

I actually feel sorry for seasoned insafians like Justice Wajih, Arif Alvi and Shireen Mazari who have thrown in the back burner of late just so that SMQ and other kachra coming in can be put in the front row.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:17 #
  36. aftab arif

You know guys, you can still take Sheikha into your fold and make him the blue eyed boy of Nawaz Sharif.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:21 #
  37. siddiqi73

^^^ Lol, On the contrary, I wouldn't be surprised if ISI Khan will be sitting on TV screen and smoking a Cohiba with Sheikh Rasheed and declaring him to be an iconic pro-democracy force in the country.

NS did not even give that much importance to a bank-abale and an electable politician like SMQ..you seriously think that he would even give his Bukhar to a loser like Tully?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:25 #
  38. aftab arif

I wouldn't be surprised if they do, considering how paranoid the Sharif's have become recently about PTI, day and night PTI is on they mind, so they can't think straight.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:31 #
  39. siddiqi73

Hehehehehehe...you keep on levitating in that thought Aftab and all this garbage being thrown into your leader garbage compactor (Sorry, Dry Cleaning Plant!!) would deflate this balloon in the days to come.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:43 #
  40. scandinavian

Yes, a dry cleaning plant and some newly invented injections too;)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:45 #
  41. aftab arif

“The PML-N and PPP’s poor performance has caused a steep rise in PTI’s popularity. People are fed up with the main political parties,” said Mubarak Ali. “I don’t think it is a drama orchestrated by the secret agencies. Which agency has forced me to switch my support to PTI?” he argued.

The Lahore rally sent alarm bells ringing for the two major political parties and set a tempo for the PTI in the run up to the next general election. Important political figures from almost all parties have started joining Imran Khan’s party in Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=81888&Cat=2

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 11:04 #
  42. pacemaker

we want to get rid of corrupt and incompetant, we want change, we want a leader with a vision, vision beyond Kali-Peeli TAXI and BISP, we want merit, we want to abolish lavish life at the expense of the poor's tax money and to abolish huge govt residences to be converted into educatin centers....................................so on and so forth.........................................................

we want PTI ......................WE WANT IMRAN KHAN

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 11:27 #
  43. siddiqi73

^^^ May your children get to taste the fruits of CHANGE in what, say about 30 years.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 11:29 #
  44. May be Asghar Khan will be given post of President if Imran becomes Prime Minister under ISI Establishment OR he will be given the job of pilot flying Imran Khan from places to places. It is hard to determine what the real criterion of joining PTI is.
    It seems everyone is welcome no matter what one had been doing in the past.
    Inqilab aaway hee aaway or has it already come?

Note: Respectable blog users should use decent language and avoid dragging private life of politicians in their comments. Thank You!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 11:52 #
  45. siddiqi73

@ST,

What is common between Asghar Khan and Dharna Khan......Asghar Khan's late son Omar and Puppet Khan were once the biggest chamchas of Ustad Tabla Master. Asghar Khan was once helluva pilot though.

As for criteria...hahahahahahaha....the same criteria which was instrumental in attracting that garbage which is being thrown into Dweeb Party's garbage compactor...sorry, dry cleaning plant!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 11:56 #
  46. rangbaaz

پاکستان کی تاریخ میں ایسٹیبلشمنٹ کا سب سے بڑا مخالف بھی تحریک انصاف میں آ گیا ہے اور اس کی پٹیشن بھی سپریم کورٹ میں ہے جس میں ایسٹیبلشمنٹ کی گود میں لولی پوپ کے مزے لینے والے کو الٹا لٹکایا جانا ضروری ہی.
    اب بوٹوں والے اور لمبے چوغے والے مل کر بھی اس مغل کو نہیں بچا سکتے. دیکھو دیکھو کون بھاگا

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 12:47 #
  47. siddiqi73

Sooo chohay kha kar billi hajj ko challi! Yeh wohi establishment ka mukhalif hai jis nay 1977 mein napak generals kay saath mil kar Bhutto ka takhta ulta tha....yeh wohi establishment mukhalif hai jis ka apna beta aik dictator ki cabinet mein minister tha.

Rah gai ulta latkanay wali baat.....tu ab qon unko ulta tangay gi ju Tsunami aur change kay naam par establishment ki dallali kar raha hain aur PM bunnay kay khawab dekh rahay hain. Aisay tala-e-Azmaoon kay tutoon ka hashar aanay walay dino mein dekh lena.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 12:53 #
  48. scandinavian

Once N$ and $$ were the biggest chamchey of Zia-Ul-Haq. They were nutured bu Zia and have been performing dua for him even after his death. On contrary Imran has become an ardent opponent of Mush. **** League took oath under Mush and also let him slip away.

Ha, ha..........ha....Ha, ha.....ha

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 12:53 #
  49. siddiqi73

Lol, ardent opponent.....oh boy, some people just don't want to own up to "Sheroo" or don't want to believe that Mushie boy and Cinderella Khan both stayed under the same roof of Arjumund Hashmi in Dallas recently.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 12:56 #
  50. Sulaiman Dar

**** League took oath under Mush and also let him slip

That's a biggest lie ever told by someone.

Mushy escaped via NRO deal and need I say who were the benefactors of NRO?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 12:56 #