Allama Iqbal, My apologies on what nation has done to your dream.

(50 posts)
  1. sipahi

On his death anniversary, I give my sincere condolences to Allama Iqbal.
    We, the nation of Pakistan have destroyed your dream. We kept huge army to protect from India, but culturally we have accepted all bad qualities of India. We have forgotten the value system given to us, followers of Islam, by our Prophet pbuh. We have allowed corrupt people to rule this nation. Injustice has taken over, because of our indifference.
    My sincere apologies to you, Allama.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 3:38 #
  2. Migel9

Napak puppet coward criminal agent rulers must be hanged.
    I second that apology.Lanath on this brown elite.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 3:54 #
  3. Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 5:33 #
  4. ali-pk

Without any doubt, Allama Muhammad Iqbal is a great revolutionary thinker of our time but he is a human and like all other humans (except messengers/prophets)he has limitations and errors in approach. Allama Iqbal went wrong in his judgement that after the fall of Caliphate, the alternative for Muslim world is to create Islamic State within the system of nation-States.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 5:59 #
  5. Wrong or right, ali-pak, I too hang my head in shame in front of Iqbal, the greatest of philosopher-poets. He gave us Pakistan, and we turned it into a graveyard. Forget us, dear Allama, for past and present mistakes. Henceforth, we'll strive to do better.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 6:12 #
  6. Hussain Farooqui

In this period of turmoil, we indeed need the leaders like Jinnah, Iqbal, Liaquat, Ali Bros., etc. The present day politicians and leaders are of no use at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 6:33 #
  7. Spot on, HF, spot on. May Allah in his infinite mercy, listen to our prayers and send us that rare thing, an honest man (or woman) with leadership qualities.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 6:36 #
  8. Mirza Ghalib

Women can't be leader, that's the difference

The leadership of women curse the society

Look at pakistan, look at bangladesh or whatever

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 7:47 #
  9. Yes psycho, sorry. I was being politically correct there. Did you see what SweetTruth wrote about the two of us, accusing us two of being: extremists and glorifying suicide bombers? I protested on our behalf and asked for an apology, but that no-manners coward didn't come up with one the last time I looked. If at all interested, it was on the To Hell with Israel...Murg bar Amrica thread, 20 Apr, 16:42. I was going to leave the blog after such patent unfairness, but one thing led to another and here I am still.

And now one question: Do you really feel BB did so much more harm to this country than any of her male counterparts? Or should we say our male politicians have governed as if they were females.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 8:05 #
  10. achtung

aala qadar allama,

mujhay dukh iss baat ka hy keh mukhtalif nazarhaee fikar rakhnay waley tabqat ney apni khud gharzi kee wajah sey aapki shaiiri ko apnay rung mei daboo kar pesh karney ki koshish kee.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 8:36 #
  11. mirza ghalib

تم اچھا کرو اور لوگ تمہیں برا سمجھیں ، یہ تمھارے حق میں بہتر بجایے اس کے کہ تم برا کرو اور لوگ تمیں اچھا سمجیں ،

بھائ
    اگر تمہاری نیّت صاف ہے تو پھر لوگوں کی پروا کیوں کرتے ہو ، لوگ تو حق کو جھٹلاتے ہیں ،

جہاں تک بی بی کا سوال ہے تو اگر اس کی جگہ کوئی بھی ہوتا تو میرا یہی جواب تھا عورت کی حکمرانی بربادی ہے

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 8:40 #
  12. achtung

kiya yeh aik biased view nahee keh ‘aurat ki hukmarani barbadi hy’?

kiya allama iqbal ney iss baat ko ujagar kiya?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 9:07 #
  13. Are mr Badmash Shrif(the electricity thief) and Zardari women?
    Its what they do that is the problem not what they are(man or woman).
    We must keep the Allamas dream alive. Make this Iqbal ka Pakistan.
    http://brasstacks.110mb.com/

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 10:19 #
  14. It will be that someday soon, friends, it will.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 10:40 #
  15. LalBichoo

MG & rainbow22,

Tell me what Iqbal's Pakistan would look like ???

MG, plzzz tell me when will your 'someday soon' come ?
    After 5, 10 or 20 years ???

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 10:47 #
  16. Red, Q 1 - A country of justice and equally shared prosperity (or woe) whatever form it takes. So justice and equality. Q 2 - Probably shortly after the West leaves our shores.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 10:55 #
  17. It will happen when we will start doing things our self(like Baba Edhi). We should not wait for Zardari and Badmash(Nawaz) Sharif to do things for us, they are doing for them self.
    We can start with us and try to do things that for exemple has been disscused in program "ECONOMIC TERRORISM", i belive it is in episode 11 or 10. Where Zahid Hamid talks about helping people threw local mosque. He talks about making a committee or giving the local mosque responsibility for giving food to poor people in local area. Just basic "dal roti". It cant be that hard to do this in our local area. I`ll try it next time i go to Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 11:01 #
  18. Ok psycho, got it. Yours is the bettet attitude by far to stupid charges, levelled by irresponsible people surrounding us. I'll make it my own. The trouble is, as someone once so rightly said of me, I tend to be jazbaati. Emotions goodbye. Philosophy to the fore.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 11:02 #
  19. My Tribute to Allama Iqbal:

http://i40.tinypic.com/23w4f39.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/29ni5id.jpg

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 11:23 #
  20. @Mirza Ghalib
    'I protested on our behalf and asked for an apology, but that no-manners coward didn't come up with one the last time I looked. If at all interested, it was on the To Hell with Israel...Murg bar Amrica thread, 20 Apr, 16:42. I was going to leave the blog after such patent unfairness, but one thing led to another and here I am still.'

Sorry to know this happened. I on my part from now on will be more alert to discourage/stop such rouge behaviour.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 11:32 #
  21. ali-pk

@Mirza Ghalib Sahab
    b4 anybody else, we should be standing with shame in front of Allah Swt'. We made a promise but never fullfilled it, so now lets bear the consequences of breaking the promise.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 11:48 #
  22. Sorry, mirza sahib, I didn't mean to trouble you with this as well. It was between bloggers simply. But the thing is, isn't it, that we live in such a highly charged atmosphere of fear and suspicion, that sometimes one tends or rather I tend to lose my head completely. But, thank you, for taking our part on this one. Psycho, as befits his name, stood above such pettiness. I admire that attitude. I, who made a bit of a song and dance about it, now stand vindicated in the sense that we shouldn't be charging anyone with terrorist sympathies at the moment. And if such a thing were to happen inadvertently, a short "sorry" also settles matters. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, moderator sahib.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 12:14 #
  23. ali-pk, you are wholly right. And that would have also been the attitude of the great poet in whose name this thread was so felicitously opened. Rest assured, the shame we feel in front of God knows no bounds. He gave us everything we could have possibly desired, and look what we poor mortals have upped and done with his gifts. But Allah is the compassionate, the merciful. It is our profound hope that he will forgive and help us to do better.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 12:17 #
  24. LalBichoo

MG Bhai,

I wish if members of this forum could learn some etiquettes of discussion from you !!!

P.S. MG Bhai, wouldn't it be nice if some of learned members of this forum like you, JS Sb, lota6177 and Hussain Farooqui etc can start a series of threads about logic, logical fallacies, sceintific method and philosophy ?
    I consider myself a Tifl-e-Maktab, however will try to contribute something on those threads if initiated by some of the aforementioned learned members !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 12:24 #
  25. Red, that was a compliment indeed! If you could only see me. I'm red in the face. But. sure. though I'm no master of anything, if the others you mentioned above agree, I'd be only to happy to contribute what I can. And don't underestimate your own dialectical powers either. And those of several others on this blog of which I'm honoured to be a part.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 12:47 #
  26. shriq

I wish some of other members would say something nice about Allama Iqbal. They complain about hatred and in their own blinding hatred for Punjab and Punjabis bash this great personality as he was a Punjabi.

To me Iqbal was a great visionary who wanted something nice for the muslims (of this part of the world at least), many of his poems are inspired by Quran and I love to read it!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Apr 2010 15:34 #
  27. LalBichoo

تجھے کتاب سے ممکن نہیں فراغ کے تو
    کتاب خواں ہے مگر صاحب کتاب نہیں
    اقبال

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:36 #
  28. Allama hum sharminda hain
    Zardari ,nawaz,altaf humaray numaianda hain.........

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:50 #
  29. The problem with Iqbal is he spoke on behalf of Allah without authority which is lying upon Allah. One can only speak of Allah about what He said of Him - no more no less. Allah has said about Him what is direct in Quran and Hadith Qudsi, rest He gave the understanding to Prophet Muhammad SAW to transmit using own words.

The people who had spoken about Allah of which He did not say a thing are doomed e.g. Xtian claimed He's got a son and the Jews claimed He's poor. The verses in Jawab-e-Shikwa and else where have no remote connection to Allah's words. E.g.

کوئی قبل ہو تو ہم شان کئ دیتے ہیں
    ڈھونڈنے والوں کودنیا بھی نئ دیتے ہیں

Allah did not say this but Iqbal is taking upon him to speak on behalf of Him.

So, don't say anything about Allah that Allah did not tell you about, in joke, in poetry, in loose talk, in all seriosuness, unless you don't care about your Eeman.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 12:41 #
  30. @above
    قبل = قابل

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 13:52 #
  31. @ barakosama,
    I am sorry where your post about the understanding of poetic illustration was a little bit disappointing.

Allah talks and inspires those who believe in Allah.

Potency of message from Allah is proportionate to the intellectual capacity of an individual.

For one person, Photography is Haram according to Allah, where for the second one it is Halal.
    Iqbal conveyed and relayed the message from Allah according to his vision, what might be vague for someone.

حضور حق یہ اسرافیل نے میری شکایت کی
    یہ بندہ وقت سے پہلے قیامت کر نہ دے برپا

Someone may ask, 'How Iqbal communicated with Israfeel?'

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 14:53 #
  32. @javedsheikh

So arguably Allah being poor and having a son would have been correct, those who don't get it are intellectually incapacitate?

Truly the conversation of Israfeel complaining to Allah about Iqbal did not take place, so it is gross violation of Quran 6:93: "Who is more evil than one who fabricates lies and attributes them to Allah .." and Quran 86:13-14: "This is a serious narration. Not to be taken lightly."

Metaphysics is no different that Alice's Wonderland. Any discussion in the world is subjective unless you have a agreeable set of rules, a quantification mechanism. That yardstick happens to be Islam for us, understood the same way as docile desert dwellers and shepherds did it who carry the certificate, Quran 98:8 "Allah is pleased with them, and they are pleased with Him." Any other explanation of message no matter how pleasing has no place, so would be halalization campaign for photography.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 15:41 #
  33. I apologize to all those great men of past including Iqbal(though i have got nothing to do directly with the present horrible condition of Pak :s as those sitting as rulers of the country are actually to be blamed) but still i feel sad that this wasn't the Pakistan that our ancestors thought of!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 15:49 #
  34. Allah also, can communicate to human beings through dreams, what cannot be stored at a digital camera or DVR.

Biologically some individuals are blessed with the type of DNA, where they can make predictions after getting intuitions from Nature.
    There are some individuals having extraordinary level of IQ, to receive the guidance signals from the Creator.

The transmission sytem of Allah hasn't stopped yet.

Material to extratct Nuclear Energy existed even during the period of Adam and Eve.

French physicist, Henri Becquerel was picked up by Allah, in 1896, to recieve the guidelines to discover the power of Uranium what Einstien and other Scientists improvised later.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 17:23 #
  35. toamin

sipahi,

nation is still good and is in search of Iqbal sani to give direction and leadership, it is currently enslaved by agent oligarchy-

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 19:43 #
  36. Concerning the dream of Pakistan, Iqbal remarked that the idea of Pakistan was of Ch. Rehmat Ali's group of the Cambridge Univ. in a letter to no one but his confidant Prof. Arnold.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 19:07 #
  37. SufiSoul

Quote:
    Allah talks and inspires those who believe in Allah.

Potency of message from Allah is proportionate to the intellectual capacity of an individual.........

Why their are BOOKS and PROPHETS if ALLAH(nauzubillah) will talk with the thing like INSAAN......?????

HOW ALLAH will call the person towards his message(QURAN) who is JUST so-called Intellectual but even dont believe on ALLAH???????

ALLAH have the same message to all without taking care of any so-called Intellect......

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 19:31 #
  38. SufiSoul

Quote:

Biologically some individuals are blessed with the type of DNA, where they can make predictions after getting intuitions from Nature.
    There are some individuals having extraordinary level of IQ, to receive the guidance signals from the Creator.......

HOW many of their predictions are proved correct?????

Why top scientists were athiests than and why not every high IQ is closely connected with ALLAH.....?????

DOG will remain DOG,despite of eating and living AMONG LIONS.....

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 19:39 #
  39. SufiSoul

Allah also, can communicate to human beings through dreams, what cannot be stored at a digital camera or DVR......

lolzzzz

How childish statment it is????????

French physicist, Henri Becquerel was picked up by Allah, in 1896, to recieve the guidelines to discover the power of Uranium what Einstien and other Scientists improvised later. .............

lolzzz
    Anni pa daithi hy.......wah wah wah kia shairi hy.....lolzz

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 19:40 #
  40. Allama Iqbal suggested for the possibilities to create a state for the protection of Indian Muslims in his Allahabad Address in 1930, where Ch. Rahmat Ali published his booklet 'Now Or Never' during the last session of Round Table Conferences, in 1933.
    Please correct the historical record.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 19:53 #
  41. edmonton

@javedsheikh
    "Allama Iqbal suggested for the possibilities to create a state"
    bro Allam Iqbal talked about STATES not STATE.... Allama Iqbal himself said " MAIN NY KOI KHAWAB NAHI DEKHA THA" he mentioned everyhting in his letters to one of his freind in Europe who was a prof... all of those letters were published later in the newspapers by that prof's son..... i have my self seen a copy of one of those letters in which ALLAMA said the true hero of south asian muslims is Choudary Rehmat Ali. Copy of those letters are still sitting in the Karachi university's Mehmmod hussain library...
    irony is we pakistanis dont even know about our history... remember when Musharaf announced that his govt will bring the remains of Choudary Rehmat Ali's and will bury in pakistan...
    kahan kahan say and khas kar kis SOOBAY say mukhalifat hoee thi yeh mention karny ki zarorat nahi app samajh tu gaye hi hoon gay...
    mukhalifeen nay reason dia tha k Rehmat Ali abused Allam Iqbal on many occasions which is true the most famous incident was during 1933 GOOLL MEEZ conference fight between Choudary and Allama.
    yeh dono apas main dast o qerebaaan ho gaye thy coz rehmat ali was protesting outside the venue of conference.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 20:46 #
  42. Publishing of Now or Never only means that the word 'Pakistan' was made official and public for the first time. There were, however, meetings between Cambridge students and Iqbal before 1933.

Allahabad address came in December, 1930. Rehmat Ali's circle had been brainstorming the idea about a separate state earlier.

Iqbal may have debuted the idea, but he refuted privately to Arnold to assume it's origination. I would be interested in evidence, in his writing or speech, in which he exclusively credits himself as the conceiver.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 20:48 #
  43. edmonton

@barackosama
    strongly agree .....
    no proof wat so ever to prove tat Allama's dream was realy a dream heheh it cud be a kind of plagirism on Allama's part but in the end he credited Choudary

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 20:52 #
  44. SufiSoul

To "legalise" and pushing forward the Pakistan movement IQBAL was also dragged into this "idea"....
    Same is the case with religion that religion was dragged in this movement.......

OUR muashrati uloom is full of such "Allegation" over IQBAL that he was the first to think of the "DREAM" and he called back Quaide Azam from Britn........

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 20:57 #
  45. @SufiSoul

The credit and discredit phenomenon is not new. Hanafism is attributed to Abu Hanifa, however, the Hanafi scholars know that Abu Hanifa did not form a school of thought, in fact, he forbade students to write down his sayings.

It is well known among the scholars of fiqh that Abu Hanifa's student Imam Abu Yousuf held official qazi position in Egypt and gave jurisdiction on the ruling setforth by Abu hanifa and thus officially installed Hanafism. Further, another student, Imam Muhamamd bin Hasan al Shaibani also continuously referred that he heard Abu Hanifa say such and such, although no evidence of Abu Hanifa recording his own work exists. Almost every hadith in Muwatta Imam Muhammad ends with وهو قولٌ أبا حنيفه. Therefore, we now attribute Hanafism to Imam Abu Hanafi even though he was righteously fearing of anything attributed to him in matters of religion.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Apr 2010 22:47 #
  46. sipahi

On his death anniversary, I give my sincere condolences to Allama Iqbal.

My sincere apologies to you, Allama. I would like to post one of his great poems about FREEDOM OF THOUGHT, pertinent to the view of freedom prevalent.

FREEDOM OF THOUGHT
    Falling down is the destiny of that bird
    Whose duality of nature renders him unable to fly.
    Not every heart is an abode to the trusty Gabriel,
    Nor can every thought ensnare the Paradise like a bird.
    The ecstasy of thought is dangerous in a nation
    Where the individuals observe no rule.
    Though God‐gifted intellect is the lamp of an age,
    The freedom of thought is a Satanic concept.

Posted 1 month ago on 22 Apr 2012 3:06 #
  47. Bawa

اے شاعر مشرق

ہم لوگ جو اب بھی زندہ ہیں، ہم تُم سے بہت شرمندہ ہیں

------------------

افکار کو ہم نیلام کریں، اقدار کا ہم بیوپار کریں
    اِن اپنے منافق ہاتھوں سے خود اپنا گریباں تار کریں
    ٹُوٹے خوابو! کُچلے جذبو
    روندی قدرو! مَسلی کلیو
    ہم لوگ جو اب بھی زندہ ہیں، اس جینے پر شرمندہ ہیں

ہم حرص و ہوا کے سوداگر، بیچیں کھالیں انسانوں کی
    بُجھتے رہے روزن آنکھوں کے، بڑھتی رہی ضو ایوانوں کی
    سُونی گلیو! خُونی رستو
    بچھڑے یارو! ڈُوبے تارو
    ہم لوگ جو اب بھی زندہ ہیں، اس جینے پر شرمندہ ہیں

کلام: ضمیر جعفری

Posted 1 month ago on 22 Apr 2012 6:38 #
  48. Bawa

علامہ جی آپکو یاد ہوگا کہ جب 1923ءمیں پہلی مرتبہ پنجاب کی قانون ساز کونسل کے انتخابات ہوئے‘ احباب اور عوام کے اصرار کے باوجود آپ نے انتخاب میں کھڑے ہونے سے معذرت کر لی تھی کیونکہ آپکے دوست میاں عبدالعزیز بھی لاہور ہی کے حلقے سے امیدوار تھے۔ 1926ءمیں جب قانون ساز کونسل کے دوبارہ انتخابات ہوئے تو میاں عبدالعزیز کی یقین دہانی پر کہ وہ آپ کے مقابلے پر نہیں کھڑے ہونگے‘ آپ الیکشن میں حصہ لینے کیلئے تیار ہو گئے۔ مسلمانوں کی عام سوچ یہ تھی کہ آپکو کو بلا مقابلہ منتخب کیا جانا چاہئے۔ چنانچہ سوائے ملک محمد دین کے باقی سب امیدوار جن میں میاں عبدالعزیز بھی شامل تھے‘ آپکے حق میں دستبردار ہو گئے۔ ملک محمد دین ارائیں برادری کے امیدوار کے طور پر کھڑے رہے. اسوقت لاہور کی مسلم آبادی روایتی آرائیں اور کشمیری برادری میں تقسیم تھی. لاہور کی آرائیں برادری آپکے مقابلے میں محمد دین کی حمایت کر رہی تھی. آرائیوں کے رہنما میاں عبدالعزیز جو کہ آپکے گہرے دوست بھی تھے نہ صرف آپکی حمایت کر رہے تھے بلکہ آپکی انتخابی مہم میں پیش پیش تھے. ایک دن جب آپ میاں عبدالعزیز اور کچھ دوسرے لوگوں کے ہمراہ انتخابی مہم چلا رہے تھے کہ ایک گلی میں سامنے سے آتے ہوئے ایک شخص سے آپ نے ووٹ کی اپیل کی تو وہ آدمی اپنی تہمد (دھوتی ) اٹھا کر کھڑا ہوگیا. آپ یہ صورتحال دیکھکر بہت افسردہ اور رنجیدہ ہوئے تھے اور پوچھا تھا کہ میں اس قوم کے لیے کیا کچھ کر رہا ہوں اور یہ قوم میرے ساتھ کیا کر رہی ہے؟ اسوقت میاں عبدالعزیز نے آپ سے کہا تھا کہ قوم آپکو وہی دکھا رہی ہے جو کچھ قوم کے پاس ہے

اسوقت میں اور آج میں بہت فرق ہے. اسوقت قوم اپنے لیڈروں کو تہمد اٹھا کر دکھا رہی تھی اور لیڈر افسردہ اور رنجیدہ تھے لیکن آج لیڈر تہمد اٹھا کر قوم کو دکھا رہے ہیں اور قوم افسردہ اور رنجیدہ ہے اور پوچھ رہی ہے کہ ہم ان لیڈروں کے لیے کیا کچھ کر رہے ہیں اور یہ لیڈر ہمارے ساتھ کیا کر رہے ہیں؟

یقینا یہ سیاسی لیڈر بھی عوام کو وہی کچھ دکھا رہے ہیں جو کچھ انکے پلے ہے یا جو انکی اوقات ہے

Posted 1 month ago on 22 Apr 2012 7:22 #
  49. EasyGo

کوئی امّید بر نہیں آتی
    کوئی صورت نظر نہیں آتی

ہے کچھ ایسی ہی بات جو چپ ہوں
    ورنہ کیا بات کر نہیں آتی

ہم وہاں ہیں جہاں سے ہم کو بھی
    کچھ ہماری خبر نہیں آتی

Posted 1 month ago on 22 Apr 2012 8:30 #
  50. HollyFlame

Posted 1 month ago on 22 Apr 2012 9:55 #