Altaf backtracks after US has opposed martial law

(18 posts)
  1. wantinsaf

Geo News reports:Altaf says he is opposed to martial law
    Go to following link:
    http://geo.tv/8-28-2010/70605.htm.

An exceprt from Geo News "LONDON: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain said he was absolutely opposed to marital law and his party would buck it, in case it came, News reported Saturday.

MQM has never bee concerned about democracy or Pakistan.What it is concerned about is its own vested interests.
    After USA has clearly opposed martial law,Altaf too has acted upon the wishes of his master.The News today comes upwith a story about USA doesn't want imposition of martial law in Pakistan.Go to following link:http://thenews.com.pk/28-08-2010/ethenews/t-202.htm

When would MQM learn to shun hypocricy,terrorism and politics based on threats and blackmailing?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:22 #
  2. jazitum

Reham MAlik nay paisay bejh diye altaf ko now com on MQM poeple watch your leader face bluddy bhata khor chor daku killer take back his response

hahahahaha

lol paisay mil gay na

bas khatam paisa hazam

EArth Quake kay paisay to khud Altaf kha gaya tha
    ab wapis to lena tha na bayan kyuk Earth Quake kay paiy wapis karny parny thy ussy

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:27 #
  3. @wantinsaf
    Oh what a surprise....NOT! Of course it is what was expected/predicted...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:33 #
  4. wantinsaf

It was expected but it has exposed MQM.Like 12 may incident,this too has helped in confining the MQM to Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:40 #
  5. democrat123

regarding corrupt siasatdans as calimed by mr h uusain in his sermon and mr waseem akhtar// h – aider riz

with due apology to royal highness can any worshipper explain to me how on the earth some one can donate 40 lakh worth coins when you dont have any income buisness. no middle calss person can do that.

who paid for 4o lakh worth coins for mr h u ssian

any answers?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 14:02 #
  6. asif86

another U-turn

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 14:12 #
  7. He just EXPLAINED his statement NOT BACK FIRE...He explained that he is against CORRUPT POLITICIANS and asking for MARTIAL LAW against them not whole Govt. It is other parties who perceived it against Govt. and BTW he talked about Corrupt politicians why was PMLN so worried about all that???

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 14:31 #
  8. jazitum

Altaf hussain should hanged till end after the response of amerca to Altaf because yeh Gaddar hai

Gaddar ki saza Moat hoti hai

Aye Allah ab Altaf ko tu khud hi saza dai day
    ameen

altaf lol MAfia Bhata khor daku Har govt main beth kar khata hai or mazy leta hai bas

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 15:11 #
  9. rehanahd

Mafia don say aur kia expect ker saktay ho:)

He is manipulating emotional ppl who think he is guarding their political rights...

Ignorance and Bullet factor (Death Squads) are basis of power behind Altaf Don...

Mafia Rules... ignorance Zindabad.. !!!

Cum on Altaf lovers now come up with new logic..manufacture them n paste..

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 22:51 #
  10. d0ct0r

Let me repeat what i have said in another topic

Altaf hussain is biggest jageerdar currently active anywhere in Pakistan. Can you name any other jageerdar wadeera who is is holding 25 million people hostage?

He says army should take action against 'financially' corrupt politicians. He does not say a word about criminal murderer politicians like himself and his mafia gang which can kill 140+ people in less then a week and can cripple a cosmopolitan city like karachi as long as he like.

Altaf and his criminal mafia gang is far worse then Zardari. Zardari is just financially corrupt,while these guys are not only corrupt but they are mass murderers and serial killers. Financial corrupt person would just loot you and plunder your resources and money,whereas murders(like MQM Altaf) would simply murder you brutally if you have differences with it,or you don't accept its "jageerdariat"(criminal authority & control) .

So if army gives me a choice that we'll take action against just ONE jageerdar according to your wishes,who would it be? My answer would be plain and simple. Altaf Hussain(Biggest fascist jageerdar operating in pakistan). Compared to Altaf even a thing like Zardari would be acceptable to me,i would glup down the bitter pill..

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 23:06 #
  11. shirazi

I am not sure why Altaf Hussein gave this statement. Initially I thought Army wanted to get a feel how this idea will be received? But now I think that wasn't the case. Now I am leaning towards political mileage that he wanted to extract out of present flood crisis. May be the attitude of feudals from both major parties during floods provided him the opportunity to broadcast his talking points 98% vs 2 %, feudal vs poors etc etc. May be threw 'martial law like' to get all the media attention that he eventually got .... Almost everyone who comes on TV agrees with his anti-feudal, anti-elite rhetoric they just disagrees with his remedy - martial law like something from patriotic Generals ... well after getting all the air time in the midst of floods he is conveniently back tracking from his suggested solution.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 23:11 #
  12. d0ct0r

@shirazi

local bodies polls had been postponed indefinitely. Dozens of MQMized unit terrorists have been arrested and are being grilled for recent killings of 140+ karachiites and senior police officials. So Altaf was basically quite frustrated.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 23:24 #
  13. shirazi

@d0ct0r

If there was a chance that Army may take over or even Bangladesh model; Altaf Hussein's statement and then reaction on that killed those adventures at least for now. As far as control on Karchi is concerned MQM didn't loose that under Gen. Asif Nawaz and Gen. Babar I don't know if it's even under threat under Zulfiqar Mirza. I think this whole thing was staged by MQM to spread it's anti-feudal and anti-capitalist rhetoric beyond Karachi and Hyderabad in these tough times. I might be wrong but but I don't see any other rational.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 23:46 #
  14. d0ct0r

@shirazi

MQM in past have been resorting to such preposterous blackmailing tactics which they eventually use as bargaining chip to coerce the central govt . During ex dictator Mush's era among the many blackmailing attempts,one was when MQM said that it would quit govt if operation in Baluchistan didn't end. MQM got what ever they had on wish list,they continued to lick govt's feet, operation also continued and Bugti got killed(Mengal Senior at the time of threat by Altaf to quit had rightly said that Altaf is just shedding crocodile's tear,he is a hypocrite and opportunist who won't quit no matter what happens).

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 1:02 #
  15. twin_cities

hahaha

Don bhaag gia.

No wonder this killer of innocent people is just trash and his all talk focus around black-mailing.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 1:37 #
  16. lol im more concerned about those innocent and helpless ppl in audience who had to again bear and listen to his long yawnz giving address where he denied an Army intervention...

just few days ago,he tortured his ppl mentally with his boring lecture in ramzan when the poor ppl in the crowd were fasting...

imagine how does it feel to be a MQM supporter in this sitation ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:38 #
  17. Hussain Farooqui

wantinsaf

Democracy was never established in Pakistan. It can't be established unless feudal system is abolished. Democratic govts. always failed in Pakistan because parliaments were established by the people who are themselves suppressors of human rights on their large land holdings.

For all political parties, twisting policy is secretly dictated by the US lobbies. Even the religious political pa rites are not exempted from the same problems.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:53 #
  18. Altaf Hussain's telephonic, telepathic, pathetic addresses are torturous to the people who do not support him, as they feel tortured feeling the pain of the address listeners.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 5:17 #