Americans discuss Legal Rights of Faisal Shahzad, a Suspect.

(161 posts)
  1. Times Square bombing arrest allows GOP to revive 'Miranda' debate
    By Paul Kane, Shailagh Murray and Matt DeLong

After the news late Monday that federal authorities arrested Faisal Shahzad in connection with Saturday's botched car bombing in New York's Times Square, congressional Republicans wasted no time in reviving the debate on whether to read Miranda rights to a terror suspect. The Miranda issue rose to prominence in the aftermath of the failed attempt to blow up an airliner on Christmas Day. It was reported that the suspect, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab, stopped providing information after he was read his rights following 50 minutes of interrogation.

In remarks Tuesday morning, President Obama did not say when Shahzad was read his Miranda rights. In a news conference at the Justice Department, FBI Deputy Director John Pistole said Shahzad was initially interrogated by the FBI under the "public safety exception to the Miranda rule" and provided "valuable" intelligence and evidence. Pistole said Shahzad was later Mirandized and "continued to cooperate and provide valuable information." Pistole declined to say how long Shahzad was in custody before he was Mirandized.

Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.), appearing on Don Imus's morning talk show, came out hard against affording Shahzad, a naturalized American citizen, his constitutional rights.

"Obviously that would be a serious mistake ... at least until we find out as much information we have," McCain said during an appearance on "Imus in the Morning" when asked whether the suspect, 30-year-old Faisal Shahzad, a naturalized American citizen from Pakistan, should be given his constitutional rights.

"Don't give this guy his Miranda rights until we find out what it's all about," McCain added.

Rep. Peter King (R-N.Y.), told Politico that Holder should make the decision in consultation with intelligence officials.

"I hope that [Attorney General Eric] Holder did discuss this with the intelligence community. If they believe they got enough from him, how much more should they get? Did they Mirandize him? I know he's an American citizen but still," King told Politico.

"I hope that if they did read him his rights and if they are going for an indictment as opposed to a tribunal that he did discuss it with the Director of National Intelligence, the Central Intelligence Agency, all the component parts of the intelligence community," King said.

"If someone acts like a terrorist and cooperates with people intent on war against the United States, they should be treated as terrorists and not as a common criminal. And no, they should not be read their Miranda rights," said Sen. John Cornyn (R-Texas), who along with McCain is senior Republican on the Armed Services Committee.

While not specifically referring to Miranda rights, Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) alluded to the issue on the Senate floor.

"Hopefully the appropriate officials are using this opportunity to exploit as much intelligence as he may have about his overseas connections and any other plots against Americans either here or abroad."

Meanwhile, conservative firebrand talk show host Glenn Beck came out in favor of reading Shahzad his Miranda rights.

"He is a citizen of the United States, so I say we uphold the laws and the Constitution on citizens," the bombastic Fox News host said to the stunned co-hosts of "Fox and Friends". "If you are a citizen, you obey the law and follow the Constitution. [Shahzad] has all the rights under the Constitution."
    "We don't shred the Constitution when it is popular," Beck added. "We do the right thing."

Democrats agreed.

Sen. Carl Levin (D-Mich.), the chairman of the Armed Services Committee, suggested that the FBI had done "one heck of a job" so far, emphasizing the need to move Shahzad through the U.S. court system to secure a guilty verdict. "Since he's arrested here in the United States, he's an American citizen, he's going to be entitled to the same rights that other American citizens have. So, you want to make sure you can try and convict this guy, and if you don't do it right, you can mess up your own trial and conviction. So you've got to do it right. Otherwise you're working against yourself, whatever the rights are, including the Miranda warning," Levin said.

"This is a U.S. citizen, arrested on U.S. soil, subject to the constitutional protections and constraints of every U.S. citizen. ... I think it's pretty well-settled law," House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-Md.) said.

Sen. Joseph Lieberman (I-Conn.), appearing on Fox News, suggested changing the law to strip the citizenship -- and in turn the rights afforded by the Constitution -- from any American who becomes involved with terrorism.

I think it's time for us to look at whether we want to amend that law to apply it to American citizens who choose to become affiliated with foreign terrorist organizations, whether they should not also be deprived automatically of their citizenship, and therefore be deprived of rights that come with that citizenship when they are apprehended and charged with a terrorist act.

Florida Senate GOP candidate Marco Rubio said he was unsure if Shahzad should be Mirandized.

"It all depends on how they're going to try him," Rubio said when asked if the suspect deserced to be read his rights. "If this individual has information that could help us prevent future attacks and loss of life, nothing should stand in the way of that, including Miranda [rights]."
    And former New York Gov. George Pataki (R), rumored to be weighing a presidential bid in 2012, declined to call Shahzad's apprehension a success.

"I don't think you call it victory. I think victory would be being able to prevent these before they get to that point where you have a loaded van in Times Square," he said. "I think it's more a question of lucky. The fact that the van started to smoke and we had a courageous individual who went out and notified the police and then we have a great police and fire department that reacted brilliantly."

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 21:39 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Pakistan is/was under no obligation to 'give away' one of its citizens, even if he had committed a crime.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 21:45 #
  3. This is extremely distressing, not to say depressing. News like this comes out of US and elsewhere in the world one knows straightaway it is a false flag event to cover up all kinds of present US crimes and problems. They get hold of a Pakistani dual nationality, either willingly or by chance, brand the whole farce a piece of work done by the Pak Taliban, make some vague claims from the same on a Jewish website and presto: QED.

No way is this Times Square non-event anything of interest but once again only an example of the cynical manipulation of the US public and people the world over who still believe US is capable of telling the truth about any matter at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 0:00 #
  4. khanseena1

@MirzaGhalib

Wake up and smell the coffee. Faisal has already admitted to terrorist training in pakistan and to committing Times sq bombing. We need to dismantle all terrorist training camps in tribal areas.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 0:09 #
  5. zia m

The guy is singing like a canary without any torture threats.It is amazing how the Islamists want to defend this scumbag.Anybody wanting to kill the innocent civillians is a disgrace to the community he belongs to.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 1:05 #
  6. khanseena1

@zia M

Unfortunately ppl on this forum will talk about cover up and not accept reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 1:18 #
  7. junaid

^
    unfortunately even if your masters tells you that pakistan has been sold out to us your gonna blindly admit it because the news came from your masters.
    now back to the topic. its too sad that another conspiracy theory have done to cover up thousands of killings in pakistan. it was more than visible that the person leaving the car was some old white guy. the good joke is; they replaced the guy with faisal. when number plates, win number was there to trace; i wonder why he didnt leave his car documents inside.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 1:36 #
  8. zia m

You know, sooner or later we got to get our head out of the arse.We can't live in denial for ever.No doubt the atrocities of the West are deplorable, but we have to face the reality eventually.The idiots amongst us will always paint a rosy picture, they are living in la la land.
    I hope there are some sane people who realize the gravity of situation and act prudently.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 1:51 #
  9. khanseena1

@junaid

You are lacking logic and comprehension. The bomber has confessed. It is easy to label ppl as servants/ agents /when you can not counter with logical replies.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 1:55 #
  10. expakistani

This guy is terrorist and psycho, he should be treated as enemy and deserve to be in GTNM or jail for life for putting innocent life at risk.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 2:15 #
  11. junaid

"You are lacking logic and comprehension. The bomber has confessed. It is easy to label ppl as servants/ agents /when you can not counter with logical replies. /quote

whoever goes to jail and gets humiliated confesses. i admire you logical replies that you first heard the news on fox.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 5:05 #
  12. toamin

all what we hear is from CNN or Fox news, how do we know what is true and what is not true? these propaganda tools were used to frame up iraq, now same tools are being used to frame up pakistan

It is Pakistan and people of Pakistan who are going to suffer the collective punishment-

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 10:37 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: You need to broaden your thinking on what is happening in reality.

As I mentioned in another thread;

(1) even if this citizen of Pakistan committed a crime, Pakistan is under no obligation to 'give away' this citizen to USA

So, you can't say I'm wrong in anyway what-so-ever.

(2) USA is giving refuge to criminals who committed mass scale crime(s) in Pakistan

Even if we wanted to 'give up' custody of this Pakistani citizen, the least we could do was to use him as a bargaining chip, to pressurize USA to hand over those criminals.

You 'ever-so-conveniently' overlooked this possibility.

Again, your abandoning of your own people BEFORE giving it a d*mn!!! good investigation forces me to believe, somehow your personal interests are jeopardized when I speak against west.

Are you really a Muslim or a Pakistani for that matter ? or are you an imposter within our ranks ? Your conduct is certainly that of an imposter.

Your thinking is too limited, because of your blind lust for what the west markets.

You will choose to abandon your own people, for the benefit of others, before you attempt to think through situations objectively.

The worse part of it is, your eager to abandon your own people. What I want to know is, why ?!?!?!!!!

Why would an educated person want to abandon one of his own so easily, so eagerly ?

Why ?!?!?!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:23 #
  14. skunkk

Apparently the guy got bankrupt last year, had his house and car repossessed and also visited Pakistan. It is not that difficult to brainwash a person in such situation.

ps: The guy's father is retired Vice Air Marshal Bahar ul Haq and chacha retired Major General Tajul Haq. Pakistani forces should realize if you advocate taliban styled jihadi mind set to others your children are bound to pick it up.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:24 #
  15. The attitude of consistent denial could jeopardize the Status of Pakistanis more and more.
    To cover up a 'crime' in an ugly and illogical way is also one of the reasons, making a society isolated.
    As Muslims we should have courage to accept and should justify such acts through arguments.
    The supporter of terrorism should come up with the causes what prompt terrorism.
    What Video Cameras expose, is not propaganda, but exposure of reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:26 #
  16. toamin

our scholars are more loyal to the king than the king is to himself, they have already passed the guilty verdict and trying to convince people on their verdict :)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:29 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. (1) do you have nothing better to do than to engage in idle speculation all day, every day ?

..and that even against people of this country/nation ? Against the interest of people of this country/nation ?

Again!, your condemning a Pakistani citizen on the basis of 'doubts', 'possibilities'.

Humans are not like non-living 'stuff' that can be treated without any remorse, without any consideration.

There are many questions to ask relating to this incident.

There are more than a dozen security cameras' watching everyone at that airport. How could a security lapse like this even occur, with ALL! that security ?

(2) Don't western countries, western people do everything possible to cover up crimes, to safeguard criminals ?

How do you substantiate your claim on this forum/community, that we are the only ones in the world, 'trying to safeguard criminals' ?

Your conduct appalls me, yet again.

I don't think you deserve to be 'labeled' as 'civilized' after this.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:36 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Talat Hussain raised some serious questions in his program Live with Talat - 05-May-2010, by presenting;

(1) Security arrangements at the airport

(2) a string of events. He asked every Pakistani to ponder on the pattern of these events

Perhaps 'zia m' and ALL! of you talking that Pakistani citizen missed watching that program or chose to ignore the information presented in it.

What I want to know is, why ?!?!?!!!!

When one looks at the information presented by Talat Hussain objectively, one can't help but conclude that a pattern is being established by foreign entities to coerce Pakistan into obedience to those foreign entities.

Why did 'zia m' and ALL! of you choose to sidelined/ignore this information ?!?!?!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:39 #
  19. Should I assume or presume that the learned scholars are trying to prove that everything being exposed through video cameras and coming from the horse's mouth, is fake?

My dear, you cannot win a race, riding upon a lame horse.

Better come up with the causes, why an American citizen had to perform such act.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:56 #
  20. toamin

Let us apply mr. sheikh's publication on renowned journalist and anchor person Talat hussain

Talat Hussain has attitude of consistent denial that could jeopardize the Status of Pakistanis more and more.

Talat is covering up a 'crime' in an ugly and illogical way is also one of the reasons, making a society isolated.

As a Muslim Talat Hussain should have courage to accept and should justify such acts through arguments.

Talat Hussain is a supporter of terrorism, he should come up with the causes what prompt terrorism.

What Video Cameras expose, is not propaganda, but exposure of reality.

Talat Hussain's program on Faisal Shahzad:
    http://pkpolitics.com/2010/05/05/live-with-talat-5-may-2010/

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 11:56 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

You know .. it is strange .. ? Admin of this site will immediately! chastise me or ban me when I talk against another member on this forum.

Yet he has done nothing to 'zia m', when he called another citizen of Pakistan, a 'scumbag'.

Isn't this show of double standards, hypocr|sy ?

I quote from "zia m's" post above;

The guy is singing like a canary without any torture threats.It is amazing how the Islamists want to defend this scumbag.Anybody wanting to kill the innocent civillians is a disgrace to the community he belongs to.

..and the admin of this site wants me to be 'civil', for me to adhere to decent behaviour.

Where are you now, Admin ?! Where are your powers now ?!

Why aren't you using your powers now ?!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:03 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. why don't you answer me, when I say that USA is giving refuge to criminals that Pakistan wants custody of ?

USA is not handing those criminals to Pakistan. Why was Pakistan forced to hand over criminals, when USA won't do the same ?

Why are you running away from answering me ?

You! better look into facts to answer me Mr. Javed Sheikh. Otherwise you risk loosing your credibility, your reputation as a civilized, respectable member of this forum/community.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:05 #
  23. SufiSoul

Unless and Untill US takes muslim's land underattack.Muslims should not be estimated to present garlands to the US..
    US is like,as you sow so shally you reap...
    Such attempts from Muslims are geneuine,Right of self defence and a message to the common people of US to STOP electing such people,otherwise they will be Targeted....

The message is very clear and Loud,if some one can hear..Otherwise the area,Intensity,and attacks will cross every boundary comming in its way...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:10 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. cameras' have given evidence against many other crimes, be them civil, or especially war crimes.

Has USA done anything about those criminals ?

Don't tell me about cameras'. I will give you so many videos of crimes caught through cameras' for which USA hasn't punished anyone that you'll be forced to 'stop talking'.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:12 #
  25. SufiSoul

Actually DEMOCRACY brings Attacks to common people..Common people are responsible for such LEADERSHIPS..
    History shows that in Past and some recent events from COMMON PEOPLE,govts changed within minutes and policies were changed acoordingly,as the people protested for....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:15 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Why don't you people (zia m and all others) raise hugh and cry over the lives of Pakistani people that 'Hamesh Khan' and others destroyed ?

I never hear you raising your voice in support of Pakistani people ?

Why are you dead mute on this ?!?!?!!!!

Why are you vocal in case of Faisal Shahzad only ?!?!?!!!!

Tum loag ab kahan mar gae ho ?! Bolti kyoon band ho gaee hai tum loago'n ki ?!

Defend your credibility, your reputation as loyal Pakistani citizens. Answer my questions.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:18 #
  27. I haven't quite understood all the arguments made above. But from what little I did understand, it would appear you have all decided that Faisal Shahzad is guilty as alleged and ready for the hanging. Two persons who did seem to raise some objection to this attitude in my reading were Salam sahib and Junaid. Now my smal version of the same:

Forging videos is no big deal. It's a terrific propaganda instrument. As is the infamous video cassettes which apparently come from people like Pak Tali or Osama or, or, or on sites which we pertinently know are Jewish.

In the very first version of the Times Sq story, which CIA/Mossad were getting their version together, it was an old white man spotted. As for that marvellous bit of proof, the car plate number, the first version was that it couldn't be traced because it came from an broken down car in an old car yard. Then the whole thing fot refined and now here we are in Pak condemning a fellow Pak without any problem at all.

Sounds just like Pervez Musharraf who without taking any trouble to verify anything at all accepted within a quarter of an hour's talk with Bush that, yes, the dirty terrorist Muslims had indeed attacked the WTC, when even stupid us, hearing stories of how Atta had gone to a striptease club on 8/11 to drink alcohol, etc, carrying a Quran in his pocket should have made the matter quite clear.

For US, the Evil Empire, which has so many things to hide, including the growing oil slick, the Faisal Shahzad false flag comes up in a very timely fashion.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:20 #
  28. I think Talat Hussain is one of the credible journalists we have so far...he does his analysis with lotsa homework nd hardwork which is seen in his programs...

This incident of faisal Shahzad would definately make the lifes of overseas pakistanies more difficult especially those living in US...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:20 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: What the heck ?!

When did I claim Mr. Faisal Shahzad was a criminal ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:21 #
  30. Forget about video cameras, when Mr. Fiasal Shahzad, himself has accepted the responsibility, what respectable scholars are trying to prove?
    Better discuss why he did that?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:22 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) Javed Sheikh sb. does a criminal accept that he committed a crime that! easily ?

(2) Anybody who's anybody can be made to admit anything, if authorities coerce them to a certain point

Does this game of 'coercion' not take place in USA, all! the time ?

(3) Haven't we already seen people in Pakistan making fake calls to take responsibility of crimes they haven't committed ?

So, what's new in regard to Mr. Faisal Shahzad's incident ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:24 #
  32. toamin

how do you know mr. sheikh what faisal shahzad himself has accepted ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:24 #
  33. achtung

faisal shehzad ney apney liye, apney khandaan waloon kay liye, amrika mein muqeem pakistanion kay liye aur pakistanion kee dunya bhar mein budnami kay liye aik nuqsan-deh amal kiya hy.

ooper diye gaey skunk bhai kay comment sey mein ittefaq karta hoon, jokeh haqeeqat sey bohat qareeb lagta hy aur faisal shehzad kay jahilana iqdaam ka motive bhi nazar aata hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:27 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mr. Javed Sheikh, you'r running away from answering my questions.

- Why do I only find you asking for criminals that USA asks for ?

- When are you going to push this hard to make USA give up custody of criminals that Pakistan is looking for ?!

- When are you going to show us that you'r not a hypocr|te Mr. Javed Sheikh ?

Answer my questions, please.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:29 #
  35. toamin

achtung/adnak

faisal ka to pata nahi kay usnay kia hay kay nahi per aap zaror kar rahay ho :)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:33 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: Mr. achtung *ahem*, what are your thoughts about 'Hamesh Khan' ?

Maine aap ko kabhi bhi USA ki taraf shor machate kyoon nahi dekha ke Pakistan ko jin mujrimo'n ki talash hai, jo USA ki be'izzati ka ba-es ban rahe hain, un ko wo hamare hawale kar de ?

Us waqt aap ki bolti kyoon band ho gaee thi ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:33 #
  37. @hariskhan

You are unbelievable! How can you have a soft corner for this alleged terrorist? It is shameful what he was going to do and even more shameful when people like you and others are presenting excuses.

His crime is extremely serious and he deserves no mercy. It is again a shameful that Pakistan is once again in the news for all the bad reasons. Our lawless tribal areas have become centre of terrorism training. Pak Army need to intensify their campaign in lawless tribal areas to kill all the terrorists. Shazad also got training in lawless tribal areas and I do not know how many more Shazads are getting training in these areas.

Tribal areas should be annexed into Pakistan and deprived of their autonomous status. To protect our citizens and stop flow of illegal immigrants into Tribal areas, laws of Pakistan must be applied in every inch of tribal areas.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:39 #
  38. toamin

sweettruth

first try to get the truth then convict your fellow citizens :)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:41 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: Do you remember the 'underwear bomber', the WMDs of Iraq ?

USA alleged;

(1) the boy committed that crime

Later USA Govt. accepted that it was an inside job.

(2) Iraq had WMDs

Well 9 years have passed. Millions of Muslims have been murdered in cold blood, in unprovoked shootings, in Iraq. Where are the WMDs ?!

Why do you want me to believe such people's words, now ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:46 #
  40. achtung

haris bhai

mein samajhta hoon keh hamesh khan mulzim hy. uss ko pakistan wapis la kar uss kay khilaf muqadma chalana chahiye.

bhai aap ney mujhay kaha

"Us waqt aap ki bolti kyoon band ho gaee thi ?"

agar ijazat h tou aap ko remind karwa doon keh yeh bazari language hy, jo keh koi shareef aadmi istemaal nahee karta. shukria

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:46 #
  41. @salam

I am only commenting on the information which I have so far. Of course more news will come soon and reveal further details of this case. Well, whatever happens to this case once again tarnished Pakistan's reputation. Shazad got US citizenship only a year ago and he must have taken an oath to remain loyal to USA but unfortunately he has betrayed his new adopted country. Shame on him

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:50 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: Jab aap jaise bande ko 'yaad' karwana parhe ke Hamesh Khan jaise loago'n ko USA ne refuge diya hua hai, USA aur un ke khilaf bolo. Us se pehle aap kaheen nazar nahi ate.

Us ke bar-aks, jaise hi kisi Pakistani ki custody ke liye USA shor machae, aap sar ke bal chal ke usi waqt samne A jate ho.

Is se aik aam bande ko aap ki hypocr|sy nazar ati hai.

Kisi bhi muashre main hypocr|te loag sab se zyada nafrat ke qabil loag samjhe jate hain.

To phir mujh se muhabbat kyoon expect karte ho ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:50 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: Why do I never see you calling for justice when USA's soldiers killed innocent Muslim civilians in Iraq, after crystal clear video footage was released of the crime, especially with this fervor ?

Doesn't this show you are a hypocr|te, an imposter ?!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:55 #
  44. toamin

sweettruth

right, you have given your verdict based on what american officials claimed-

i guess he is guilty now because usa media has already proved him so :)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 12:55 #
  45. achtung

haris bhai

"Laikin jaise hi kisi Pakistani ki custody US ko deni ho, aap sar ke bal ape E chal ke samne A jate ho."

yeh aap ki ghalat fehmi hy keh america faisal shehzad kee custody maang raha hy. wo tou aik aisa aadmi hy jis per meharbani kartey huay US ney ussay apni citizenship dee. laikin uss ney . . . . .

jahaan tak mohabbat ya izzat ka sawal hy wo mein sirif apney allah sey maangta hoon, kionkeh izzat aur zillat dainey per sirif wohi qadir hy. aap aisi position mein bilkul nahee ho jo kissi ko izzat ya zillat dey sako. haan, aap iss position mein zaroor ho keh nafrat kay beej bo sako.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 13:02 #
  46. Both Faisal and Kasab are innocent unless they come on this forum or live on trust worthy media in Pakistan and admit. Even then, the formulation of judgement of their innocence would rest with those who feel every tickle and pain of an ailing Ummah, and not on the facts!

Until then, the episode of Alice's Wonderland would continue because it seems the US has hypnotized the Ummah who can't smell the morning coffee. There are only few Laputans left who have got the whole thing right, they can see through, and view the news they can use.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 13:16 #
  47. toamin

yea, we should believe blindly in all media reports and hang the culprits :)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 13:19 #
  48. No! Only believe in media reports that suit your views.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 13:26 #
  49. Two things: Who cares about the "tarnished reputation of Pakistan", spoken like a true USan. And who cares what affect it might have on the poor. treacherous Pak diaspora in the States or elsewhere. They have their function to perform someday. Now is not the time. But what arrogance to bring this up as a concern for the suffering people living in Pakistan itself.

Second matter: The USans are showing no kindness to anyone by granting them their rotton nationality. It's all a matter of power politics. The more the merrier when it comes to taking part in atrocious collctive crimes. They would give their nationality (Ha! not even theirs to give since the country, America, is only chori ka mal) to a three-headed monkey if they thought it would serve their foul purposes.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 13:30 #