PKPolitics Discuss » Sports BAR

Amir Sohail Is a Ghatiya aadmi - Afridi

(68 posts)
  1. zenith

WATCH VIDEO FROM 6:10 - 6:40

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 17:57 #
  2. Agree with Amir Sohail, Afridi captani nahi karsakta. laiken hamari team koi bhi nahi captani k leye, shaid... Razaq hosakta hay.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:11 #
  3. scandinavian

Harsh words from sides. Personally I don't like the attitude of Amir Sohail....He is a "special" guy.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:13 #
  4. گھٹیا دو ٹکے کہ لوگوں سے اپ کیا توقع کریں گے؟ عامر کی مثال ڈوبتے ہوے جهاز سے چھلانگ لگاتے ہوے چوہے کی طرح ہے ..

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:14 #
  5. i am so wise.... you are not so wise ... lol

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:15 #
  6. Khan sb

Afridi 50 times under 20 per catch out howa kia Afridi ko support karna WISE hoga? :)

especially last match was extremely important for Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:19 #
  7. But you for got that it was his performance in bowling which brought you to this stage of world cup semi finals. Can you deny this?

It was our failed batting which brought us down and subtracting Afridi from the equation, what about the specialist batsman like our openers, middle order giants like Yunus Khan and Misbah..... along with hard hitting specialist razzaq who played the worst ....?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:24 #
  8. Amir Sohail ka ghataya pun.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:30 #
  9. zenith

@ khan Sahib

Your name probably suggests the reasons for your support to him.

How can you justify this degradation of senior player?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:32 #
  10. zenith

@ barack osama

Afridi ka ghatiya pan - trying to get an IPL Contract

Watch at 3.00

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:39 #
  11. واہ واہ زنیتھ .... کر دی نہ گھٹیا بات ؟ اگر میرا نام خان ہے تو صرف اس لیے میں شاہد آفریدی کی حمایت کر رہا ہوں؟ پھر تو مجے اے . این . پی . کی بھی حمایت کرنی چاہیے؟
    اور آپ کی ویڈیو میں آفریدی نے کیا غلط بات کی ہے؟ ایک طرف بولی ووڈ کی ہر ہیروئن اور ہیرو آپ کے گھر کا ایک فرد بنا ہوا ہے اور پھر نفرت کا ڈرامہ بھی؟ چھوڑو یار ... تم قتل کرے ہو یا کرامت کرے ہو؟

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:50 #
  12. liv_2_die

afridi said the right thing about indian dramaz .. BUT .. this is also a reality that afridi is not a good captain .. as a matter fo fact, Pakistan hardly ever had a good captain .. and the reason is we are not literate .. i have no doubt about afridi's sincerity, but the simple fact is that he is not a good captain .. and its not only his responsibility, our whole management for this world cup (including the coaches) were defensive and they still live in 90's era and play according to that .. coming back to the main point, i agree with amir sohail that afridi is not a good captain

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:56 #
  13. oneUp

stupid statement from afridi he's always looking for lame excuses.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:56 #
  14. KHAN_Sahib
    ChoraiN issay...meray pay ghussa ha, nikal aap pay raha hay... :)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 18:57 #
  15. "stupid statement from afridi he's always looking for lame excuses"

Agree. May be it is true that "Amir Sohail Is a Ghatiya aadmi". But that does not mean every thing he says is wrong. Afridi does svck as a captain and that is a fact.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:01 #
  16. zenith

@ nota

Ghussa?

You are the one abusing your guts out and calling me angry.
    Afridi should be more respectful towards amir sohail.

And congrats to Afridi ' India has won the world cup'. Here come the IPL contracts.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:12 #
  17. scandinavian

Wasn't it Aamir Sohail calling Afridi ghatiya first?

Being a senior I think Aamir should be more careful about choice of words in public. So should Afridi.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:15 #
  18. scandinavian

Apart from choice of words i agree with Aamir S. that Afridi is one of the worst captains I have seen.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:17 #
  19. oneUp

@nota I'm no fan of Aamer Sohail but he was right in his criticism of Afridi; he raised some valid points in Live with Talat. Afridi's defensive approach cost us the match against India. But instead of learning from his blunders he looks for escape goats. He's in the habbit of doing that. Since he knows we don't have his replacement, he's taking full advantage.

@Scandinavian
    Aamer Sohail said 'afridi ki captaincy ghatiya thi' he didn't say 'afridi ghatiya aadmi hai'. May be he shouldn't have used the word ghatiya but his criticism was spot on.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:29 #
  20. scandinavian

@One_up

Agreed, I also condemn the use of word=ghatiya. I also think that Afridi should not have responded like that.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:30 #
  21. @zenith
    "You are the one abusing your guts out "
    Show me! THIS you call "abusing your guts out"?

WOW! Imagine if I did start abusing you...bet you'd start crying, oh you hate-filled one ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:38 #
  22. Anonymous

Afridi should step down as skipper. He knows whatever happens, hes a fluke.

When Dhoni came 3 down today, our skipper went even below to number 8 in a crunch game.

Making a huddle is not a skippers job. He just doesnt have it.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:47 #
  23. Anonymous

Afridi, kash tum skool gaey hotay. 4 jangain honay k baad tum aaj pooch rahay ho k bharat say nafrat q hai.

School gaey hotay to tum nay Kashmir aur Bangladesh ka sunna parha hota.

Only because you FAILED and are a LOOSER, ure trying to sell bharat love to us?!

Shame on you lame a$$

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:52 #
  24. liv_2_die

agreed .. afridi should step down himself .. but the hard question is .. who would replace him ... i dont see a good enough player in our team to be called a player .. captaincy is a different level

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:53 #
  25. @abytude
    "Only because you FAILED and are a LOOSER, ure trying to sell bharat love to us?!"

AND begging for an IPL contract to be some bharati's rented wh*re...

(BTW: Did you you this phus! phus! has opened up a "Designer" store and become a darzi/mochi ... http://www.shahidafridi.com.pk ...So that is where his attention was!!!)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:57 #
  26. skysurfer

afridi OR amir sohail

afridi afridi afridi.

amir sohail sounds like a know it all kinda dude with an arrogance. if he was a 10dulkar we wud have said o.k he deserves to speak like that but wht has he done himself once he ws in pak side. not very remarkable. just an in out kinda player.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 19:59 #
  27. skysurfer

afridi has a much better overall record n has brought more glory to the nation than a bad tempered ugly looking amir sohail.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:00 #
  28. Anonymous

If he has no respect for his seniors, I have no respect for him.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:00 #
  29. skysurfer

despite all his shortcomings afridi still is a star while amir sohail is just anoda player out of 100s of others.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:01 #
  30. liv_2_die

i disagree ... afridi's so called 'glories' that he brought can be counted on one hand .. dont make it a fight between two personalities .. bottom line is .. afridi is not captaincy material .. lets move on and find someone who is capable

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:04 #
  31. Anonymous

liv_2_die u have a valid point but lets remember that only upon a strong base do we build a house.

Afridi is not a base to begin with.

Let me give you some names. Give this team to Misbah for 2 years, see things happen. Put Sohail Tanvir his deputy who is a very smart cricketer.

If not, wanna go with youth? Then bring back Malik. This is strange answer but this is the time to decide. Malik was a shrewd captain and is very competitive. Knows his stuff. his only problem is that he isnt a peoples person.

But Afridi, NO! PCB wouldnt change him now he would need to be changed after an year at any cost.

As for his remarks abt Amir, even Wasim bhai and Inzi were critical of Afridis captaincy, he dint utter a word. He has lost any respect that I had for him.

Hes a shameless person

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:05 #
  32. Aamir sohail should not have used the word ghatyya and afridi should have abstain too .. Agree!

Just answer few questions:

Whom do you think will be a better captain then Afridi? I wanna know names?

Do you guys (all anti afridi) deny that the MAIN reason pakistan reached the semi final stage was Afridi's bowling, fielding and that without him being in the team we would have been out in earlier stage?

Abeytude... I also was very angry of afridi's decision to come late as I wanted him to lead from the front in batting as well just like Imran Khan in 1992 world cup but I totally agree with him on indian issue. Pakistani's would hate india in cricket but is it not the fact that almost over 90 % of Pakistani's watch indian movies and indian drama serials have become an essential part of evening meal in most of the houses? So why criticize his education when you, yourself watch and promote indian culture day in and day out?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:06 #
  33. @liv_2_die
    Is Darzi/Mochi ko sharam bhi nahi jub janay say pehlay he is naiN apnay harnay per bhi note banaya

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:09 #
  34. liv_2_die

@ khan

i never said afridi is the reason we lost the game .. he was one of the many reasons .. and like i said above

"agreed .. afridi should step down himself .. but the hard question is .. who would replace him ... i dont see a good enough player in our team to be called a player .. captaincy is a different level "

there aint a player good enough in the current team who deserves a place in the team on merit .. i do not see any player in our current team who could be a good captain .. but AFRIDI is not a good captain and if we know anything from his history over the past 15 years .. he will not learn while he plays (i wish he had learned anything .. would have made an excellent impact player like sehwag).. a captain can be groomed .. afridi definately cannot be groomed .. so it would be better to pick a young player and groom him (just like SA did with smith) .. afridi simply aint the answer ..

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:11 #
  35. Anonymous

Agreed. Infact I am a 110% sure that had Imran received the treatment this akhrot received @ IPL auctions, he would have taken them to the cleaners. Even Wasim.

People like Imran, Wasim wear their pride on their sleeves. These a&&es were still hoping for a contract and couldnt stop the niceties coming.

Jo izzat karwana na ijaantay, unki izzat phir kaheen nai hoti.

Not only them, these atif aslams, rahat fateh ali's, adnan sami's, shakil siddiquis, veena maliks .. they sell their dignity for bharti dollars. Get humiliated day in day out and then tell us .. yeh bharat say nafrat q hai ?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:11 #
  36. Anonymous

khan_sahib ... =))

What was special about Imran? He was a terrific ambassador of Pakistan. Infact the captain of the team is an ambassador in every meaning of the word.

His statements must be very well tailored. Does he think we cannot abandon bharti films songs for the prestige of this nation?! How could he make a comparison.

This same animosity between Pakistan and bharat has made these cricketers superstars in a single night. When Shoaib got sachin first ball, when Salman Butt hit a century in the golden jubilee game, when Kamran hit 100 in Karachi. Why dint Afridi question the animosity then?

Just so he LOST! He is trying to act a smart a&&. The reporters werent asking him for a fiqri behes. He wasnt supposed to share his screwed up philosophy.

Ek din khabar chala do TV pay k bharat kee nafrat kesi jab sab movie dramay dekhtay ho bharat k .. dusray din saray bharti dramay chowk pay nazre atish ho rahay hon gay :))

Their is no compromise on dignity. Afridi's statement was a khumaaz of the stupid brain that he has.

Ghazwae hind kee basharat k baad yeh puchta hai k dushmani kya hai. Sahi hai sir aap ko IPL khelni hai aap k liey nai hogi.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:19 #
  37. zenith

The only reason which makes me mad is that we could have won that match against india. Shahid Afridi accepted the responsibilty and was quite keen to be the captain.

How can anyone not criticize Afridi? Wasim, Waqar and inzimam did bear the brunt despite being much better players.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:20 #
  38. Anonymous

And as far as Afridis performance goes, Iv always maintained that he is at best a utility player.

He was best used by YK in the T20 WC in 2007. He was given the confidence and the plan to execute which he did.

But then he is not the type who can define a strategy and get it implemented. He is an executive class not the decision maker class.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:22 #
  39. zenith

@ abytude

I am not for this extreme hatred for India, but the fact that our players have always gone over board in eulogizing india is something objectionable. Remember how they were pleading to go to IPL, depsite many indian channels mocking at them.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:23 #
  40. Anonymous

Amir dint use the word ghatya as a slang. Ghatya means far from perfect and that's what his captaincy was.

He had no right to launch a personal offensive.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:25 #
  41. Anonymous

@Zenith

Pakistan bleeds day in day out courtesy bharat. They do this very funny trick, they store water in their dams and when they overflow, they open the gates and drown Pakistan. You know what else they do? They attack our guests the srilankans just because our army helped eradicate the menace called tamil tigers from ceylon.

More?

They are at the back of every other terrorist group in Pakistan. They form the TTP and wage an informal war against Pakistan from within Pakistan.

They try to do a 9/11 in 26/11 and tell us they would roll over.

Point is, this data is not for this thread, but the Prophet(PBUH) just dint foresee Ghazwae Hind. He(PBUH) knew that this enemy would hurt the Muslims to the extent that they would need be conquered for peace in the region.

I dont mind people to people contact in personal capacity. But when you're representing Pakistan in anyway, you must be very careful.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:31 #
  42. zoabkhan

Fahad Mustafa said Imran Farhat is back in the team?
    noooooooooooooooooooooooooo. When did this happen?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:07 #
  43. zenith

@ abytude

Well my only advice to you would be to start analyzing things rationally and start questioning the wisdom of the great zaid hamid.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:22 #
  44. aliasghar

Afridi's captaincy was very ordinary throughout the tournament. Unfortunately, some journalists like Kamran Abbasi (cricinfo), Osman Samiuddin (cricinfo), and reporters from Jang Karachi, Dawn Karachi, GEO Karachi, The News Karachi, etc are trying to show him as a hero which he is not. Amir Sohail, Ian Chappell and many others have disliked Afridi's antics and captaincy and its about time to throw him out of the captaincy.

Afridi was too AFRAID:
    Defensive Tactic # 1: Kept on playing an extra batsman. It hurt us badly when Gul lost his rhythm in the semifinal.
    Defensive Tactic # 2: Did not attack by placing a slip or keeping wicket taking bowlers (Wahab and Saeed Ajmal) on after India had lost two wickets.
    Defensive Tactic # 3: Lowered his batting position in the big game.
    Defensive Tactic # 4: Did not take the batting power play in time.

So Mr. Afridi, you are more of a Mr. AFRAIDy (darpok insan). Dosroon ko ghatiya kehnay say tum nay apni auqat sab kay samnay zahir kar di hai. Its about time for your supporters to sh*t up.

As for the captaincy, Misbah should lead in all formats for at least a year. During that period, the ideal successor would automatically emerge.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:26 #
  45. raheb

LOOOng long before WC started I wrote on PCB website that Afridi is NOT a leader....he can not be a good captain, and it proved very right, as I believe that lose of Pakistan team is due to poor captaincy, as Afridi did mistakes.
    People like Khan on this forum are unable to diffrentiate Afridi as a person and as a Captain, that's why you can see his lousey arguments to defend him- as a person, which do not give any weight to Afridi's captaincy.
    Fact is Pakistan in general do not have good Captain, a leader in almost in ALL fields. Just look around the politicians and leadership of the country!!!!! NOWHERE near we can see a GOOD leader, a GOOD captain.
    In all this darkness, there is still ONE hope, one leader who has already shown the talents of a Captaincy- A Leadership, and that is NO doubt IMRAN KHAN.

Afridi can be loyal, a good human being, a well wisher and honest BUT he is NOT a captain. If Amir Sohail has said that then what's wrong in it??

Afridi- is very careless and irresponsible when he comes to play. Just see what he did against Australia, and when question asked, he said, "don't ask" as he knew that he played stupidly, BUT just the same thing he did again in semi-final. While Pakistan needed hin on creeze with Misbah, he again played just like a clown and through away his wicket (even he did not listen to his daughter, who seems to be more clever than him). Powerplay is another mistry which should be considered a stupidity goes in captains account. There can be many more things which are quite visible, that Afridi should NOT lead the team, as he lack the potentials of leadership, and in future he should get chance only as a bowler, NOT as a All-rounder, as he use to throw his wicket qite irresponsible way, and he calls it that it is "his game"???One may ask, is it a way of game???? So in future he should be considered just as a good bowler and get a seat if needed somewhere in tail.
    My prediction....that he is NOT a good captain became correct as we lose semi-final due to poor captaincy.

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:34 #
  46. We are criticizing Afridi for no reason, he promised us that Pak will be reach the semi and it did. He contributed immensely to Pakistani wins, he is one of the highest wicket takers for God's sake.

We could've won the semi final if it wasn't for the poor fielding, we dropped Tendulkar many times and he went on to make 85 and finally his catch was held by Afridi himself.

He should remain Captain of the team because he rallies them well and his energy brings the team together!!

He is good fielder and excellent bowler and can bat at times when it's his day!!

He leads the team from the front, what else can we ask for in the captain??

Some people are spreading negetive propaganda based on God knows what biases against him. Afridi for the captain till the next WC, I say!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:42 #
  47. liv_2_die

@ dell

lol ... u must be blind (follower) .. if only unity is required then there must be better people in pakistan who can unite the team with motivation .. i say make them the non-playing captain (like in tennis) ...

@ raheb

i agree .. time to look for a new captain (certainly not misbah)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:46 #
  48. Anonymous

Thanks but no thanks .. keep your advice. I am better off an extremist than a bharti **** kisser.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:48 #
  49. aliasghar

@dell

You are brainwashed! Read my post above.

@liv_2_die

Misbah is the only option at the moment. He is doing a wonderful job in the tests and naturally he should be made in charge of limited overs versions as well. As i said before he is not a permanent solution since he would retire soon.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:53 #
  50. raheb

dell! read the posts again and try to get some depth in thinking. Once again I don't find that Afridi is criticized as a person- no at least I am doing. BUT we need to analize and think the reasons. Afridi- as I said before is good as a bowler, and want to do a lot, and Loyal, but it is NOT good enough to lead the team. He is simply NOT a leader, not a Captain. In fact that lack is from long time ago, probably we have not got a a good Captain after Imran. Wining matches is something BUT leading and Captaincy is not exactly the same.

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:57 #