An infotainment movie/cinematic film about MQM's struggle

(28 posts)
  1. LiberalKarachi

MQM, the party which has always been a trend-setter in Pakistani politics, has launched a MOVIE/film about it's stuggles. MQM's Media and Communications Wing presents Jehd-e-Musalsal:

The Trailer/Promo:

The Movie itself (DVD also available from shops):

As far as I know, no party has been innovative enough to showcase it's message through a movie, involving actors, music and a story-line. Hats off to the Media Management wing of MQM, and may it continue to innovate.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 18:30 #
  2. rehanahd

Bravo to MQM ... rather than focusing on media techniques it should introduce insaaniat:))

MQM cant hide its real face behind these media creations. The time is over... you can make people fool once or twice but not forever.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 18:57 #
  3. Bravo! Wonderful movie

This party is indeed a trend setter; I would love to visit their Head Quarter 90 during my next visit to Pakistan. Someone has told me they use state-of-the-art technology at their media centre. Now I have started to take interest in this party mainly due to its progressive policies and determination to fight against backward centuries-old feudal system. Their approach to send middle class people to Assemblies is an example not seen in Pakistani politics before.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 19:13 #
  4. @Sweettruth

You are right about them being trend setter but I am more interested on their Politics in Punjab and Interior Sindh as these kind of steps are mostly taken in Urban Sindh but so far nothing got started in interior Sindh and Punjab...They should ask those responsible people about their activities in Punjab and interior Sindh to start taking initiative so that they should begin getting support their as they didnt did conventions in Punjab for nothing...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 19:29 #
  5. @gazi23

But they are widening their scope to other areas. Media is a powerful tool and can be used to spread their message. They have effective force of passionate technology-savvy workers in Karachi and Hyderabad; I think they should settle them to Punjab and Interior Sind. Lots of resources and expertise are required to make an impact into these areas. MQM is making a big difference in Pakistan's politics and young and hard working leaders like Mustafa Kamal can play important role in the future. MQM should work on a domino effect which could make a quick impact on the people of Punjab/Sind.

What that domino effect could be?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 19:57 #
  6. rehanahd

Both of you are just impressed by MQM media cell:) You dont know reality of MQM Mafia...

Wish you best... hav fun with MQM thugs

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 20:32 #
  7. @rehanahd

Reality of MQM mafia...Dont know about Sweettruth but I am myself by born Karachiite and also lived in areas where MQM were considered notorious so have so much fist hand experience with MQM and Army both...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 20:48 #
  8. rehanahd

I shifted to isb last year after living more than 15 years in khi so i hav my own experiences :)

Open your eyes ... get out of trance of this mafia... study how mafia works.. how they act... how they control... you will come to know the reality...

Moreover, i hav many friends part of MQM who themselves told me many stories..... I know you know also but you justify them due affiliation and ur affection and ur hate for Operation in khi...

Be a neutral, you will find many things which will generate hate for this mafia...

Sorry for my language but for me MQM is a mafia!!!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 20:58 #
  9. @rehanahd

How would they find leaders within middle and lower middle class if they dont act like that???I know they have so many workers and some of their workers are sometimes have bad attitude but Unit incharge and Sector Incharges are cooperative as I have found them(Maymar Sector is just two streets away from my home) and what ever situation cause by their workers are also dealt with thats what I have seen in my area but dont know about all parts as i got first hand experience with Gulshan and Maymar Sector of MQM....

Posted 1 year ago on 27 May 2010 22:06 #
  10. wantinsaf

MQM ia really a tren setter!Before MQM,there was no political party involved in terrorism,what an achievement really!
    But at the same there are lots of similarities between MQM and other parties,some of them are below:
    1-Voting for dictators
    2-Voting for corrupts like Zardari
    3-Threatening people and media
    4-Involvement in corruption
    5-Loving to stay in power and doing nothing

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 5:56 #
  11. he he he
    a love story movie about MQM 's ghunda gardi...
    iss mein ganay kion nahin hain ???
    aur herione bhi achai nahin hay ...:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 6:59 #
  12. @wantinsaf

lolzz...You either dont know about Politics or you are to young to know things about Politics as the Politics of violence was introduced by Jamatis in Karachi under the protection of Zia not MQM it was MQM who picked up weapons in response to them...

Similarities with other parties that include PTI as well...
    1. Voting for dictator...We all know who distributed sweets when Musharraf take over..
    2. Yes vted for Zardari but remember NRO...
    3. Any proof or just Imran Khan said so and If thats true then why many anchors living in Lahore and cities other then Karachi supporting MQM???
    4. Same here what is the proof of MQM corruption it may not be something Imran Khan said so...
    5. Stay in power and doing nothing I dont know where you came up with this point because they have done lot batter then what Imran Khan has even done for his own constituency for a very least case...Remember MK even MQM ministers are also doing much better jobs in Govt. so dont hid your leader's incompetence in politics like that...

Everyone knows that Imran Khan is just Moo ka Fire and nothing else as he has so far win one seat and still his constituency is most underdeveloped when a person who dont even fix problems of his own constituency what else can say about his competence and his ability to lead Pakistan and also it would be nothing more then a joke that a party which is actually developing the whole economy through development of their constituency....

@choosy

Bhai yeh koi commercial movie nahi thi jo karoroon RS kharach kar k bani ho bas yeh aik mini serial hai Aik ghantay ka ab is mai kia app ko songs aur shayad dance wagaira chahiye...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 7:26 #
  13. "An infotainment movie/cinematic film about MQM's struggle"

Coming Next from the same producers: "An infotainment movie/cinematic film about Israeli Settlers' struggle" :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 8:34 #
  14. awaisis

MQM is the most saint party, what If Iltaf Hussain said in 2006, Division of Sub Continent was the greatest blunder, what If, MQM bloodshed Karachi on 12th May, what If MQM made false propaganda on Long March, that Punjab is making conspiracies againt sindh dharte.
    Unfortunately, some of our friends will still defend MQM, even If Iltaf Hussain **** on the name of our country.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 10:59 #
  15. Great movie and a very good production from MQM's media wing. They shuold make more such movies to expose our traditioanl politicians.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 11:09 #
  16. Rectified_Zorro

Excellent Piece of Work.. By this VDO try to show Real meaning of Struggle Masha Allah.. Hatts off to MQM

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 17:34 #
  17. rehanahd

@ Ghazi

Please study the working of mafia and compare it with MQM :) You will come to know what truth is

About middle and lower class presentation, in mafias status never value. What value is **** pun (sorry for this word)... For good presentation, mafia never publicize their reality... they have white collar businesses,politicians, run charity organizations... and on back door... they run parallel govt, denial of which is death:)

MQM is in power since last 10 years, can any body tell me what they have done to get rid of Jageerana system.....except blackmailing for very own benefit...

Altaf Hussain if is a true leader, then leaders hav courage to live with own people... not cowardice to live in london palaces:) and face people through phone...:))( in line with mafia principles)

People say that MQM has opened development doors:))

Development doors were actually opened by Naimatullah... He started a new trend of development which forced MQM to follow it... But what is reality of this development, i m narrating below:

My father who is civil engineer by profession visited me when first corridor was inaugrated. One day while crossing underpasses my father asked me it is what which is being publicized a mega development projects... i said yes.. he said beta yeh kaam to dekhnay say hee pata chalta hai kis quality ka hai... look at finish and RCC work... people must hav made fortunes in these projects....

Later i personally saw many projects which have been publicized but talk of quality with any good civil engineer u will find that material and finish is of lowest category....

MQM made a lot of fortunes from Karachi development funds infact.. thats y they were worried and not ready to leave nazim ship of city... What they choose for this city of light... drunken lala fazal :)))) Right choice to hide ur bad work:))

They are just using the system for own benefit.. loot ..... plunder...qabza...all ...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 19:32 #
  18. Does this movie have MQM's usual fun stuff? Bhatta khori, bori band lashain, mobile snatching, land grabbing , black mailing, kidnapping?

And how much bhatta did the director had to pay for MAKING the movie?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 20:55 #
  19. Rectified_Zorro

@ Umer.. Bhai saab, You Should come out fiction bias..Ohk..!!
    There is the prrof Who is Grabbing the Money of the people of Pakistan.. Who's playing with the Sentiment of the Nations..

*PML Nawaz MNA and MPA doing Bhatta Khori

*PML N Scandal MPA of PML Nawaz threat Women

*PML N MPA Rizwan Gil ki Badmashi .

Many More Pending...... Why are you Silent on this..!!

*Relief Activities for Hunza Affecttees : MQM Aids Camp Khidmat-e-Khalq Foundation

*A remote Village in Mitthi is provided with Electricity on directives of MQM Quaid Altaf Hussain

*Gulistan-E-Johar Karachi Development Work by MQM Altaf Hussain

*MQM & KKF's Relief Work for Victims of Earthquake

Many More in Pending.....

Don't be a bias..

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:38 #
  20. LiberalKarachi

@Rectified_Zorro,

It's no use...They have already made up their mind against MQM and nothing will ever change that. If MQM moves Pakistan to the moon through progress and development, they will simply say, "see, MQM has conspired to freeze the people to death, because earth used to be a lot warmer than this moon!"

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:43 #
  21. Rectified_Zorro

@ LiberalKarachi.. Hahaha Yeah Bro, I have astonished to see that here in pkpolitics many bias and hate mongers are exist.. And doing their job for Money..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:46 #
  22. @ LK

"If MQM moves Pakistan to the moon through progress and development, they will simply say, "see, MQM has conspired to freeze the people to death, because earth used to be a lot warmer than this moon!"

Well no one wants to live on the moon, let the people live peacefully on earth, MQM bhaiya.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:48 #
  23. And did this movie reveal the secret of becoming a DON from a taxi driver?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:51 #
  24. LiberalKarachi

@Sweetruth,
    "I would love to visit their Head Quarter 90 during my next visit to Pakistan. Someone has told me they use state-of-the-art technology at their media centre."

Yep, they have a nice media centre. They record all the news channels of south asia, and save it in their data servers forever. They also upload a lot of their recorded stuff on Youtube. Here is an interview of Haider Abbas about it's Media management (see after 1:00 minute)

HQ 90 is in Azizabad, Karachi...which is near Nazimabad/Gulshan-Iqbal/Lalu khait/Aisha Manzil neighbourhoods...it's just ahead of the Mukka Chowk, if you are aware of geography of Khi

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:51 #
  25. Rectified_Zorro

Ahan, Yeah Workers of QeT Altaf Hussain Bhai.. Handling Very Well all of Media Wing "www.allaboutmqm.org" under the Supervision of Haider Abbas Bhai and faisal Subzwari Bhai.. :)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:56 #
  26. LiberalKarachi

Yep, both are very media-savvy too, I am yet to see someone out-reason them so far in any interview...Khushbakht Shujat too :)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 21:59 #
  27. Rectified_Zorro

;) Hmmmm

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 22:02 #
  28. Rectified_Zorro

Any one can help me, How can i change me Avatar in pkpolitics??

Posted 1 year ago on 28 May 2010 22:04 #