in bombay?
doing what hiding?
perhaps a few words from him could maybe help in this difficult times.
perhaps pakistan needs his big mouth now.
and where is imran khan?
(84 posts)-
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 9:15 #
Imran Khan was in Bombay before Bhutto was assasinated. I dont think he is stupid enough to come back to a Jungle like Pakistan for the time being.
However, i found this on his website:
http://www.moveforjustice.org/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/705/Default.aspx
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 11:34 # -
this is where he is, and I haven't heard any message of condolence, or expression of shock or dismay from him
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 14:12 # -
What exactly is this guy's (Imran's) relation with this General(r) Hamid Gul, the former ISI skunk and the man behind many of Pakistan's current problems vis-a-vis fanaticism and terrorism? Isn't Imran a front man for these secretive behind-the-scene forces in Pakistan, of which Hamid Gul and Qazi also appear to be essential part? For example, why was there this rather strange silence from Imran about Jamaat Islami and IJT after what they did to him at the Punjab University? I dont recall anything substantial from him in that regard, like a protest aganist JI and IJT for example, especially when he is so outspoken about so many other issues. If anything, he even became closer to the JI and its leadership.
We must seriously ask, who is Imran Khan and whose game is he playing ?
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 14:32 # -
do you guys mind if I add a little suspenseful music in the background for this thread. maybe the bogus conspiracy theory will sound a little more convincing
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 15:29 # -
How many leaders have u seen been beaten by students. I guarantee you none in Pakistan history. Well it might come to you as a shock but he is one honest man and he has already done so much for Pakistan and all you can come up is with a few conspiracy theories that doesnt even make much sense. I would just say some people are not understood in their own time maybe Pakistan is not ready for this much honesty and bravery so he might not be a big voice ever but ask if u know some one who lives in sahiwal his elected area what this guy can do.
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 17:47 # -
Good to see the response from NS backed site, NS once again taking a U-turn & backing out from his emotional statement to get the sympathy of voters. Tried best by NS & Altaf to cash the dead body of BB. But sooner or later this status has to end & by maintaining the staus quo forceful you are speeding up the transition process towards the change. well done.
Thatswhere I put my trust on IK that atleast hes not playing with the emotions of the people.
Posted 4 years ago on 30 Dec 2007 18:01 # -
he is nothin but a "delerious revolutionary freak".
Posted 4 years ago on 31 Dec 2007 16:29 # -
@ adeelayub
Imran Khan bought back home the World cup.
Imran Khan established Pakistan's first and only cancer hospital.
Imran Khan fights for Jutice and Eqaulity.What have you done in your lifetime?
Posted 4 years ago on 31 Dec 2007 17:15 # -
i've given jerks like u the previlege of reply!!!!!!!
Posted 4 years ago on 31 Dec 2007 17:19 # -
gigabyte
if the worst thing they can come up with abt imran is that he is a revolutionary I wouldnt be angry. its actually something to be proud of for PTI ppl.
Posted 4 years ago on 31 Dec 2007 17:33 # -
adeelayub you sound like Altaf Hussain's Mum!
Posted 4 years ago on 31 Dec 2007 17:41 # -
hahahaha, dude thats the joke of a lifetime.
i'm lahori, born punjabi, malik by cast.
i ain't 've anything to do with kala bihariPosted 4 years ago on 31 Dec 2007 20:27 # -
I agree with hasheesh on the revolutionary comment i am not at all offended by that. Imran Khan is a great guy and its ok if he is not recognised in his own time. We are illetrate to understand the sense of achievements he ave in the current Pakistan. But i do mind any comment that divide us. We are all Pakistanis not Punjabi, sindhi or whatever.....
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 0:12 # -
“Jaag punjabi Jaag teri pug noon lag gya daaghâ€
NS used this slogan to get the sympathies of Punjab against PPP in one of the elections when provincial elections & national elections were held with couple of days gap.
NS has lived his whole political life on the shoulders of establishment & he used to attend the Zias anniverceries even during his premiership & always voiced to carry forward Zias mission.
We will have to wait atleast for a couple of years to see whther NS has left the establishment or its just an illusion for the time being.See the pic#15 just for an idea about his strong association with establishment.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 1:28 # -
@Asif,
Zia was somewhat respected in Pakistan as he did not kill his own countrymen and played a prominent role of defeating a super power "Russia". The result was prominent when millions attended Zia's funeral.
Musharraf has been a worst dictator in history who has killed and kidnapped thousands of Pakistanis.
- In October 1999, Imran Khan was the happiest person supporting Mush.
- In 2000 when Mush fired 18 judges and arrested CJ of Pakistan, Imran was probably distributing sweets.
- Imran was running election campaign of Mush during his referendum.
We all know you hate everyone except Imran so please cut the crap. When the topic is Imran, please discuss Imran and stop dragging everyone.
Rasheed
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 1:53 # -
Have the courage to face reality. And about IK I wont defend his that act, even IK has acknowledged his mistake. And by the way PTI was founded by a civilian not by establishment like all the XYZ leagues.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 2:10 # -
I dont Imran Khan can work in Pakistans politics. He has supported and opposed everyone in his short political career. NS, BB, Musharraf, MMA. He should run for PM in the UK or America, he could achieve a lot there. (But he's Pakistani, not British)
Or he should wait for another 15 years when Pakistan will be a bit more able to elect a man like him.
I would support Imran Khan, but, he won't get anywhere in Pakistani politics unfortunately.
Zia was the worst dictator in our history. He is the sole cause of many of the problems we face today. Talibanisation, radicalisation of Army, ISI, terrorism, Klashinkov and heroin culture, forming the mullah-military alliance, establishing thousands of radical madrassahs around the country that churn out terrorists and radicals, trying to make Pakistan a theocracy. The role of the intelligence and ISI in politics that we see today was expanded to this extent by Zia. Zia is the worst ruler of Pakistan I feel.
Musharraf never hanged an ex-PM, Zia hanged Bhutto despite world outrage.
Musharraf freed the media, Zia did not. (It is still after emergency more free than it was in 1999)
Musharraf overtook a bankrupt country and created a massive economic boom in the country, Zia did not.
Musharraf's tenure saw the growth of a massive urban middle-class that is now 30 million strong, Zia's tenure never witnessed anything close.
Musharraf is trying to fight terrorism, Zia sowed the seeds of terrorism in our country.
Musharraf is trying to liberalise Pakistan, Zia was a fanatic who de-liberalised Pakistan and his efforts were to make Pakistan a theocracy.
Musharraf tried to undo the radiclasition in the army that Zia started. Much of the army command of 1999 were (beardless) mullahs and are now retired without any serious backlash within the army. Had this not been done, 10 years from now, we would start seeing crazy bearded mullahs running the army, and, Pakistan would have become the new Taliban state.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 2:25 # -
Well said secular_pakistan. Yes I agree IK won't be in the limelight of politics very soon but even without being into the limelight I apperciate his role in raising the standards of our political culture, inspiring the educated class, especialy youth to the active politics.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 2:39 # -
@secular,
I am not a defender of Zia here, you are intentionally taking the debate to you own direction. My point above was that if NS supported dictator, then Imran also supported dictator.
Even Bhutto was in Ayub's cabinet and even Jinnah was also working with Gandhi in congress.
This is a useless debate and discussed hundreds of times. Every time something negative discussed about Imran, Asif jumps in and makes his responsibility to throw crap on everyone else.
Rasheed
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 2:44 # -
Keep me in your ignore list. And please no more flip-flops. And you popup only when I say something about NS otherwise you don't take part in any kinna discussion.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 2:58 # -
@Asif,
Imran was sitting and doing nothing for last 8 years, where he had big chance of develop a huge army of students and intellects in this time. You would always see him in Jalsaas of Qazi and gang who have been the biggest supporters of dictators.
If Imran had some wisdom, he would start going to universities just like he did after 3 November 2007 and moved some students.
Imran's wisdom and his friendship with Qazi gave him fruitful result in Punjab University.
Rasheed
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 3:01 # -
@Asif,
Just like you are supporter of Imran, I openly support NS. But I still respect Imran's good things and I don't drag him everywhere when NS is being discussed.
I will definitely haunt you on pkpolitics and make sure I do leave a counter reply until you grow up.
Rasheed
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 3:03 # -
And in return you will be a follower of IK too. Happy New Year
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 3:16 # -
Imran Kan is back and went to naudero to offer his condolences.
As for those who are trying to compare the popularity of zia and mush. Zia's popularity could be gauged by immense public participation in his funeral procession. Lets hope we can get a comparison of mush's popularity in a similar way.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 5:23 # -
hmm let me think who would i chose between the bad and the worse dictator i guess none because i have grown up to understand that countries should be run by politicians. About IK i hate to admit but he is kinda bad at politics supported Mush and now with the Qazi. He acts like he is one (a common person) in Pakistan. Who knows what the hell is going on and who should he chose. They are all corrupt they all looted Pakistan they all strive for power and sacked judges and took the liberty of institutions in their hands. Lets Hope we will see new faces soon.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 7:10 # -
Though I despise Mush. But if I have to rate between Mush & Zia. Mush is much better, Zia was an A-Hole.
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 7:25 # -
@rafi, i wonder if u stick to ur above remarks after 08 USA elections.(hillary or obama r gonna screw mush upside down).
Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 8:30 # -
@Adeel
I just did comparison b/w Mush & Zia. I despise both and I want any new US President to do suggested ritual to Mush.Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 19:25 # -
There wasn't much information or knowledge during Zia's tenure. Judging by popularity wouldn't be a good measure. If Musharraf was assassinated before CJ suspension on 9th March, the response would be 10 times bigger than that of Benazir, he would've been made Pakistan's biggest hero. He easily had the support of 50% or 60% of the population pre-CJ suspension. Only now has it dropped to 20% to 30%.
Also, you cannot judge the response of his death while he is alive. Could anyone ever have thought Benazirs assassination would receive such a response?
And, I have to say, Imran Khan is way better than NS, IK SEEMS (I maybe wrong) much more honest, much more sincere, just so much better.
NS is the political son of arguably the worst dictator Gen. Zia, he was with him all along, even until 1999, he used to celebrate Gen. Zia's anniversary every year in style. He was very close to the establishment until Musharraf came along. He assaulted the press and closed down Jang group. He took away the powers of the parliament through 13th and 14th ammendment. He collabrated with the establishment to rig the elections in his favor. During his tenure, a president resigned, an army chief resigned, a second army chief was almost gone...The chief justice resigned after the SC was attacked. He should have re-instated him them. He collabrated with the establishment to dissolve the assembly and bring down Benazir's govt. He jailed his political opponents and started cases against them. It doesn't suit him to talk about democracy, parliament, press and media, judiciary...His track record says he's lying. Also, that was ridiculous when he tried to become Ameer Al Momineen or whatever that was. This is like Ch. Pervez Elahi, in 10 years time, claiming to work for democracy and against dictatorship, and, Sher Afghan talking about an independent judiciary.
IK does not have such a negative track record. Even though I do not agree with IK on many many things. I still respect him as a GENIUNE political opponent, not just a power-hungry liar.
And, I think, in 15 years or so, IK may be the right man at the right place.Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 23:07 # -
@Secular
Popularity rating is not a perminent stuff, it change with situation.Posted 4 years ago on 01 Jan 2008 23:42 # -
If mush had 50%-60% popularity before CJ issue, then the party sponsored by him, the Q league, should have got 50% to 60% votes in 2002 elections. Instead it managed to get about one quarter of votes only. If you are basing your popularity "data" on mush's so called referendum, then it would similarly mean that Husni Mubarak actually has 99% popularity in Egypt as he holds similar referendums and elections to "prove" his popularity.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 4:15 # -
NS has come to present stance after all the experiences
with establishment and he is first elected prime minister who
has survived the wrath of establishment so far. His experience
is first hand and stance now mature.His stance not dealing with
establishment is over few years now though it is not politically
advantagous to call army to stay out of politics bc average man
in pakistan does not know about the pro&cons of armys meddling in
politics.It was his dealing with establishment over the years,his own and family's humiliation that brought him to stance where he
is right now. Imran is still has to go through lot of politics to reach where NS is right NOW. He was not intellectually honest when he started. He just did what all the other self interested politicians had done before. Try to reach corridor of power
doesn't matter how. IF he was a true believer in democracy he should have opposed military intervention in any kind of politics.
But he became main promoter of it until 2002 elections.
I hope he stays the course now and attain whatever political success only through democratic participation and face off generals
same way he faced kaali aandhi in cricket.Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 8:12 # -
imran is clean.
vote for him.Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 10:18 # -
he's a lightweight, won't do..
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 15:07 # -
Imran Khan has flip flopped more than any other pakistani politician.
At least NS and BB were known corrupt leaders and they continued to stay that way till the end.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 15:38 # -
This American macaca/ Insider is hurt that he can't also accuse Imran Khan of corruption. What a letdown. We should all send a joint appeal to IK to oblige him, otherwise he will stop posting here and we will all suffer the absence of his hillarious remarks.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 17:55 # -
rebel,
your jokes arent funny.
IK's vice is not greed, its being in the bright lights. He will do anything or say anything to get his name in the papers. He is an old cricket player looking for his 15 minutes in the spotlight.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 18:05 # -
Who said I was joking? I am deadly serious about macacas' role.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 18:10 # -
"do pint blach label chrhha kay & 2 cigarretes full of hash smoke kar kay koi bhi IK jaisa leader bun sakta hai, thing is, wat is ur following, & only reliable indicator of public-following is street power not cyber-forums!.
Now plz dont start retaliating on this hash/black-label issue. U all know his history.
& plz dont label me pro-MQM.!Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 19:47 # -
atleast he did not kill anyone .he never said he was an angel unlike others .
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 20:25 # -
aisha you are an idiot.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 20:32 # -
insider
shut up .u r a **** ok and your mush is an angel so go worship him he is a pervert like u .Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 20:36 # -
lol you have turrets syndrome.
i swear if you were at my table talking all that gibberish, id smack you back to the kitchen and lock the door.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 20:42 # -
insider
what the hell is your problem ? which world u r living in ? oh i see where your women r slogging in kitchen all day long for a nincompoop like u .
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 20:55 # -
lol at a pakistani woman asking me "what world im living in"
why dont you make some roti for your brother, he just finished looting some banks and burning tires on the street. he must be exhausted.
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 20:56 # -
what lol
aren't u a pakistani sick head daft who is happily living in usa as a third rated **** ,washing dishes or doing meager jobs .
why dont u go and make roti for yourself or deliever a pizza coz thats how u make your ends meet .
and im sure here we can afford servants but u must be cleaning your toilet yourself there coz a retard third rated citizen like u cant afford that luxury .Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 21:02 # -
The lawyer Hamid Khan is one of the key leaders of lawyers movement & former President SCBA, hes Senior Vice President of PTI & heres a glimpse of his struggle.
The only political party whose leadership struggled at the highest level for rule of Law at both fronts i.e; at lawyers movement (by Hamid Khan) & at political front (by IK).
Have you any example of any of the political parties fighting for rule of Law at both fronts equally well at the highest level during the whole crisis from March9 till date.Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 21:05 # -
aisha you WISH you could live in my shoes.
why dont you go back inside, I hear they are about to start burning cars again. you dont want to lose your honda civic do you?
LOL
Posted 4 years ago on 02 Jan 2008 21:10 # -
insider
im addressing u for the last time .
why dont u go and clean toilet its stinks .
and for your information i have the priviliage to go to any God damn country and even though i still can visit USA but i have no desire to visit USA and i will never visit it coz i dont have run from my country to earn bucks like u are doing .thank God we have sufficent here .
AND yes u r damn right i own honda civic .lolinsider dont talk to me from now on coz i cant see u ..ok
talk to my foot now u third rated citizen .Posted 4 years ago on 03 Jan 2008 7:28 #