Another Defeat

(59 posts)
  1. Shock

Jamaat-e-Islami had a very strong candidate in NA-123. Following was the post on another forum by Salman Magsi, which reflects my thoughts exactly.

Jamat-e-Islami’s Shameful Defeats
    By Salman Mugsi
    Mar 11th, 2010

Jamat-e-Islami has lost whatever vote bank it enjoyed after the Qazi Hussain Ahmed stunt of putting lipstick and cosmetics on the face of a religious party, who actually oppossed the creation of country where they are now trying to make a place in politics.

Zalimo Qazi a raha hai and all that musical sloganeering of Jamat has failed to generate any excitment. The fact of the matter is that Jamat has failed to go hand in hand with the contemporary politics. Jamat is no more a game changer or rather spoiler and is all set to go into an oblivion.

The way Jamat has been supporting the terrorists and going against the army and hasn’t really honestly condemned the suicide and terrorist attack is now paying back. The nation has given its verdict, and now even Jamat cannot win within Mansoora, and now its time that the universities and colleges of Lahore should be rendered free from the thuggery of the Jamiat, the thug student wing of Jamat.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 2:07 #
  2. For the Foolish Followers of Fanaticism and False Fundamentalism, Frustration is the Final Fate.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 2:13 #
  3. Good news for the state of Pakistan. Democrasy has weeded out this cancer by completely rejecting these forces that are doing anti massess politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 2:39 #
  4. RajputPuttar

Ji has survived just becaz of it's illicit relationship with --pak army otherwise Pakistani masses have always rejected it

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 3:15 #
  5. expakistani

I personally think JI will survive in hard time, right now Punjab voters are going Anti Zardari, and they are seeing NS as the Anti Zaradari force...
    JI has to re group and go back to basic, look towards well trained and ideological workers rather then getting popular in voters.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 3:45 #
  6. Shock

@RajputPuttar

Now they don't even have the Army's support, as the army recently killed one of the terrorist who belong to Jamaat.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 3:46 #
  7. Shock

Some people like calling MQM as an ethnic party. Well, Jamaat is a sectarian party. If you look at the bloodshed done on sectarian basis which is still ongoing will put ethnity and nationalism to shame.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 3:50 #
  8. RajputPuttar

Shock

Just wait & see. Next time army takes over, they will again be licking boots. They are master of this art .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 3:55 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI should not have taken part in these by-polls. It was a mistake to do so.

ALL the rest is bull-crap.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:35 #
  10. aristotle

Haris Bhai

ye pehle batana tha apni jamaat ko

so called think tank kia kar raha tha jamat ka?
    magar besabri ka kia kia jay?

PPP aur Q League ki support par ochal rahey they, dekh lia anjaam?

jis jammat mey apne mustaqbil k ley sahi faislay karne ki salaihat na ho wo mulk k barey me sahi faislay kaise kar sakti hey??????????
    ????????

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:40 #
  11. Mazhabi jamaoton ki musalsal naakami ki aham wajah unki 2 amali hay yani kay double standards ...

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:43 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@choosy: Thats a curious statement.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:45 #
  13. aristotle

Choosy
    bhai na tang karo aaj haris bhai ko
    aaj wo sadmay me hen, kuch tu khayl karo
    tazeeat he karlo

wase kaan idhar lao aur suno
    i second ur opinion:)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:52 #
  14. @Haris bhai ,
    iss mein curiosity pan kiya hay ?
    bilkul seedhi se haqiqat hay ...

@Aristotle ,
    mein ne kab tang kiya mein tu wajah bata raha tha nakaami ko jo aik inkishaf hay Jamat walon kay liye .
    unko pata hi nahin kay unkay leaders kitnay double standrad hain ....:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:54 #
  15. Shock

"JI should not have taken part in these by-polls. It was a mistake to do so."

Finally some sense. This will be a great advice for nazim elections in Karachi. Because humiliation from MQM is going to be tough to deal with.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:58 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This shows, we have a lot of work to do.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:08 #
  17. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""This shows, we have a lot of work to do. """

Jamaatees have been working very hard for around 70 yrs now, and still people are only giving them zakat :))
    JI needs to abandon hypocrisy and come out clearly in condemning Taliban Terrorists, before it's too late and people start thrashing Jamaatees on the streets !

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:12 #
  18. Jamaat needs to over haul its whole system.
    it needs to change their strategy of reaping the benefits from both sides of the field .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:51 #
  19. ajhons

Yar I personnaly think JI should called off politics.They have very good internal system of doing public intrest works.Social work I mean.They should start a full fledge organization like edhi.They have resources, they have courage, they have experience.They can bring change through this.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:03 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: Don't write us off.

We are not going anywhere, even after repeated losses.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:09 #
  21. ajhons

Haris Bhai Im not writting off JI.Im just suggesting the role JI can be best.They are the best when it comes to humanitarian effort.They act very professionaly.I've seen them working in AJK after earthqauke.Very well organized and efficient.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:46 #
  22. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""We are not going anywhere, even after repeated losses. """

>>>>

lolzzz

Naktay kee Naak Kati
    Usss nay Kaha sawa haath Baadii

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:48 #
  23. ajhons

and unfourtunatly History always Repeat itself ::)))

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: Brother, your knowledge is flawed or limited, if you think those who are best with DEEN cannot or should not take part in politics.

That is a propaganda at best, which you seem to have bought into.

(1) ALL the Prophets (AS) before Muhammad (SAW)
    (2) Muhammad (SAW)
    (3) Companions of Muhammad (SAW)

they were ALL! politicians.

You'r telling us to sideline the ways of Muhammad (SAW). That is not possible for us.

I posted videos on the;

Thread: Jamaat-e-Islami ka Maqsad - Qazi Hussain Ahmad

to do away with this propaganda, this lie.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:25 #
  25. achtung

jamaat islami and other religious parties now consider leave politics to politicians. it is not there area. there area is in side mosque only. jamaat islami is PHOKA KARTOOS. bla bla bla by jamaat islami boy was too much but he not ashame yet. Poor jamaatis . . .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:44 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: I'm sorry you don't want to adhere to Muhammad's (SAW) sunnah.

I wish you good luck in life.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:45 #
  27. LalBichoo

achtung,

lolzzzz

But we should salute Jamaatiis for their Dhita'ii or what else we can call it :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:46 #
  28. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""I'm sorry you don't want to adhere to Muhammad's (SAW) sunnah."""

You insane Jamaati stop issuing Fatwaas of Kufr now !!!!
    You are such a disgusting Jamaati a very typical Jamaati indeed !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:47 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I neither have the authority, nor the intent to issue fatwa. I never issued any fatwa.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:52 #
  30. off topic posts deleted ....
    @All,
    stop getting off track ...please .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 11:43 #
  31. RajputPuttar

choosy

Harris initiated it first by declaring that

"'I m sorry you don't want to adhere to Muhammad's (SAW) sunnah."

What authoirty he has got to say so ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 11:43 #
  32. LalBichoo

Beenai,

Issue last warning to hariskhan for constantly issuing Fatwas against members !

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 11:44 #
  33. @All,
    please avoid personal attacks on each other ...the best thing is ;stay on topic.
    @Hariskhan,
    please avoid issuing Fatwas to members .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 11:45 #
  34. LalBichoo

Thanks Beenai !

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 11:47 #
  35. It is final nail in Jamat's political/electoral coffin. Defeats after defeats give one clear message from the public; stop negative politics and no more support for taliban extremists. Public had enough of JI's political style which hovers around jihadi culture. Jamat has finished politically.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:01 #
  36. pappu

sweet truth
    I never understood the election of munawar hussein to the leadership by jamat. They didnt have anyone better?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:03 #
  37. LalBichoo

I think professor Ghafoor is much better than moulvi Munawwar !

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:05 #
  38. unkay Pass Qazi aur Munnawar Hassan kay alawa aur kon hay bhala ?Qazi kay betay ko Amreika se bula lein aur ussay Jamait ka AMeer bana dein...
    yahi option hay ab tou .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:05 #
  39. pappu

professor ghafoor was suffering from bad health a few years ago maybe that kept him out of the selection. Qazi mota amricka palat beta is not a good speaker. He has long way to go.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:07 #
  40. jaypk

@sweet..Public had enough of JI's political style which hovers around jihadi culture. Jamat has finished politically.

with jihadi culture..dnt forget anti US propaganda as well..!! i have never seen any third point in thr agenda.!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:08 #
  41. in my view ,its time for Jamait should pack up the bags ,and not to call Qazi's son but for Qazi to go to him forever .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:11 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: If someone is openly saying things which go against Sunnah of Muhammad (SAW), you think I can't say to that someone, on their face, that they are not following Sunnah of Muhammad's (SAW) ?

What the heck ?!?!!!!

Who are you to decide that for me ?

Who is anyone to decide that for me ?

That is not called issuing fatwa.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:13 #
  43. RajputPuttar

professor Ghafoor beechara sharif aadmi haai. He has been cornered by this jameet group.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:13 #
  44. Any leader or political party, trying to float in two boats would be rejected by the popular will of the people.
    There is no reason to underestimate the judgemnet of the people.
    Hypocrisy could be one of the reasons for the decline of religious political parties.
    They practice what they pronounce as Haram.

http://i46.tinypic.com/2yy2uyw.jpg

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:32 #
  45. @jaypak
    You have rightly identified this 24/7 anti-US propaganda by Jamat Islami. People had enogh of this slogan too and which did not work for them.

How long can you (JI) fool public with negative style of politics, jihadi culture and support for extremist groups? Moderate majority of Pakistan want positive politics and NOT the politics being dictated by Right wing extremist moulvis. I have studied, observed and analysed Jamat's political ideology very closely in Karachi University and I found Jamat/Jamiat members (all of them including some of my friends) with intellectual snob and superiority. Their arrogance and superiority complex are main reasons for their ongoing failures and humiliation.

WARNING FOR PTI:
    This is high time for Imran to learn lessons and keep himself away from Jamati style of negative politics. Main reason for Imran's low popularity is his close association with Jamat and support for Taliban extremists.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:52 #
  46. @Sweet truth,
    i agree with u that PTi should have a distance with Jamaat .
    and i have been saying this for so long at this forum too.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:58 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Foreign interference into Pakistani politics is now going to be accepted openly ?

Ok, if I understand this correctly, then there shouldn't be any dissent among Pakistani people over;

(1) NRO, because foreigners gave guarantees for NRO deal

(2) foreigners, foreign backed NGOs financing local politicians

(3) Americans coming to Pakistan and working on solving problems of Pakistani people

(4) etc etc

WoW! .. Great!.

If foreign interference is going to be accepted, then why have local politicians ? In that case, foreigners should run our country, shouldn't they ? Why bother with this excersize of elections ? Spending millions from Pakistan's pocket that could have been spent on the people.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:03 #
  48. jaypk

@sweet..i think imran is a liberal person and his way of thinkin except this jahad stuff is diff thn JI....but his style and way of depicting things is more like jamat..but then he doesnt mind this blame which gives more reasoning tht he likes JI style...if he claims tht he is different and doesnt like any of the existing parties and for him they are all crap thn he shud think and declare publically this sentiment abt JI as well...otherwise our masses would def categorize him as another extension of JI and the rahee sahee popularity which he has made by now would go down the drain...!!

he is nt wrong whn he say dialogues with the taliban and yes thts whd US is doing now..but unfortunately our masses are so fedup of this word tht even if it might give the results..we awam dnt want it...we want results..so again imran khan shud think on this and has to come up with another policy if he wants to be ni the politics...its pakistani politics...whr to come up you have to take use of all the available measures...but if you think you ll stay out and wouldnt be a part of this thn i dnt think you ll ever be a main stream politician...ppl are fed up..they want drastic changes..nt 10 year policy..!!

PS..which years were you in KU?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:06 #
  49. @hariskhan
    What it has to do with Jamat's yet another shameful defeat and foreign interference. Why good intellectuals like you tell Mansoora to change their negative style of politics and stop support for taliban culture?
    How long Mansoora will play these religion card to fool Pakistani public?
    Anti-US slogans, Afia Afia Afia Afia, zalmo Qazi aarah hey, Afghan/Kashmir/Chechniya (80% pakistani public do not even know where Chechniya is) jihad jihad jihad slogans. Due to all these, Jamat's politics is going backward NOT forward and they are heading towards political wilderness. You know in your heart too jamat is fast finihsing from Pakistani political map. It is high time for Jamat to change their political Qibla.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:15 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: Dude, I have already repeated this multiple times on this forum;

(1) JI has not! been running Pakistan since it was created

You can't blame JI for the decisions, for the actions of subsequent rulers of Pakistan, who people of Pakistan brought into power, or accepted in the corridors of power.

(2) ALL slogans you mentioned in your above post, the underlying concept in ALL of them is the push for justice to be done with the citizens of Pakistan

Just is the first pillar, on which a state, a country, a nation, a civilization stands on.

JI called for justice to be done in ALL of these cases. There is nothing wrong in it.

(a) Anti-US slogans
    (b) Afia Afia Afia Afia
    (c) zalmo Qazi aarah hey
    (d) Afghan/Kashmir/Chechniya

- US interference in Pakistan politics has reached dangerous levels. To the level that now USA has started dealing directly! in our local matters. Tell me that brings warmth to Pakistani people's heart ?

- Afia is a citizen of this nation, who has been sold to foreign powers. She has been tortured, raped, abused. One of her child has been murdered.

Was this usual for Pakistani people before ?

Pakistan doesn't have an extradition treaty with USA. That means, this can happen to anyone, at any given time. No Pakistani is safe or immune from this.

Those who are rich or have connections, they might be spared, even that's not confirmed.

What about the poor of this nation who are vulnerable ?

- 'Qazi A raha hai' is an old slogan. I don't see JI repeating that same slogan now.

- Whatever happens inside Afghanistan affects Pakistan directly!

Afghanistan is the heart of this entire region.

It has a border with Pakistan, more importantly with China.

Any anti-Pakistan forces that sit inside Afghanistan, they can have direct affect on Pakistan, as well as on China, which is against Pakistan's interests.

If Afghanistan is destabilized, that means, this entire region will become unstable. That is not in Pakistan's interest.

Without stability, without justice, no one will invest their money, their time in Pakistan. Everyone will take their money out of Pakistan. Don't you see that happening in Pakistan right now ?

So, where is JI talking something that makes no sense to Pakistani people or that is not of interest to Pakistani people ?

Yes, other things need to be talked about. I agree with that. Having said that, implementing justice takes precedence over most considerations. Unless justice is imparted, no matter what anyone does, Pakistan will not make progress.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:18 #