Another Defeat

(59 posts)
  1. RajputPuttar

hariskhan
    You can't blame JI for the decisions of subsequent rulers of Pakistan who people of Pakistan voted for.

Which rulers were voted in by peopole of pakistan ? CAn u plz enlighten the house with that list ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:30 #
  2. Dear RP and HK and others AoA

As the saying goes blessing in disguise or there is always a good hidden in every destruction, I see the failure of JI a good sign for the islamic forces. JI was/is The biggest hurdle or obticle in a true islamic movement in Pakistan.

When people see the likes of JI and JUI as the embodiment of islamic thoughts and concepts, they run a mile. The erosion of JI influence and subsequet demise and destruction of JI will give rise to a true islamic movement based upon the peoples wishes and not on someone's tunnel vision.

I already predicted this in Dec09
    http://pkpolitics.com/2009/12/21/meray-mutabiq-21-december-2009/#comment-278105

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/12/21/meray-mutabiq-21-december-2009/#comment-278139

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:39 #
  3. @jaypk
    You are one of the intellectuals on this website and your comments are suggestive of your discerning insight. You could be an advisr for Imran!!!! but I dont know who advises or rather mis-advises Imran for such bad policies. It would be a suicide if he (Imran) did not learn lessons from Jamat's yet another shameful defeat. Due to their bad policies, both Imran and Jamat are in the same boat and fast losing public support. I was in KU in the early 90's.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:41 #
  4. RajputPuttar

Islam is not the problem of masses of Pakistan. Majoirty of masses in pakistan is muslim and don't have any religious problems.

their problem is mostly economical & political.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:44 #
  5. @hariskhan

According to you:
    (1) JI has not! been running Pakistan since it was created
    You can't blame JI for the decisions, for the actions of subsequent rulers of Pakistan, who people of Pakistan brought into power, or accepted in the corridors of power.
    My response:
    JI never got power but they have aided and abetted rulers like Gen Zia to play dirty games in Afghanistan. Jamat and other extremist groups gladly accepted Dollars from USA until 2001 and when US stopped throwing dollars JI turned against Americans

(a) Anti-US slogans
    (b) Afia Afia Afia Afia
    (c) zalmo Qazi aarah hey
    (d) Afghan/Kashmir/Chechniya

All your responses under these bullet points are pointless; anti-US slogans do not win you elections. Afia is also a US citizen whether has done something wrong or not is up to the courts to decide. What political gains did Jamat get for Afia campaign? Qazi still exercises considerable influence and Munawwar Hasan is an incompetent peron with no directions. History of Jamat’s Jihad drama is very long and not working in this day and age. People are fed up with jihadi slogans. Jihad has become a business commodity and Jamatis are very good at it but public cannot be fooled anymore.
    Why don’t you tell Mansoora to change their qibla and start doing politics of decency?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 13:59 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: These are baseless allegations based on 'doubts', 'possibilities'.

I plan to call on JI's responsible people, but after some time. Can't do it right now.

..and for ALLAH's sake man, 'Jihad' means;

to engage in extreme 'struggle' in the name of ALLAH ALMIGHTY

It doesn't always mean to go to the battle field to fight wars.

Jihad (extreme struggle) is also done in education, in political matters, in financial matters, in social matters, in judicial matters, etc etc.

You people, ALL! of you, ALWAYS! assume it to be going to the battle field to fight wars.

Why do you blame JI for your own stupid, wrong, twisted interpretations ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 14:02 #
  7. @haris khan

You are an one-eyed jamati and cannot be changed no matter what happens. Jamat has always used jihaad slogan for political gains. Mansoora has twisted and mis-interpreted the jihad term. Just think deep in your heart why Jamat lacks public support? Do an honest analysis of jamat's current position in our politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 14:11 #
  8. Walaikum-Assalam-Warahmat-ULLAH,

@Faarigh Jazbati: According to my analysis, a dire future awaits Pakistan and its people. The good thing I note is, that dire future is not indefinite.

It is so scary, it has so much bloodshed, that I don't even want to talk about it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 14:16 #
  9. jaypk

@sweet....honestly bruv...whn imran came into politics..i was like...yes...now we can have a change...but*yawn...wishful thinking it was..!!

only 2 ways fr him..either to do this 5 saaala mansooba politics...infact 10 saala or may be more..(as i dnt see him coming ito main stream unless sumthin really drastic happens in this year maximum otherwise ppl would go again fr PMLN)..so if he stick with tht long term plannin of him.. by tht time..the worse must have happen...so we woudnt need him anymore thn...since na rahay ga baans na bajay gee baansuri...as even today the country is at the verge of destruction...i dont know how soon he wants to come...or he wants to continue with his APDM type politics and keep on boycotting the elections...

the other way is to take a shortcut...come up...try to make an alliance with any main league party (nt the JI type cr***) like PP or PMLN or Q and come up sit into parliament and make decisions or atleast be a part of those desisions...after you are in...and you dnt like whd others are doin..leave them...after all you did this all fr this very own awaam .....so we wouldnt blame you imran bhai.... or atleast if nt makin alliance with anyone thn Khudaaara...avoid speakin the jamat lingo..warna yeh change k khuwaaab awam ki bhook naee mita sakay ga..or subah ho jaye ge..and he ll end up in nets giving coaching to under 18,s!!

@Farigh...JI and JUI would still prevail in areas like FATA and NWFP whr less educated ppl think tht they (JI and JUI) are our only hope fr nafaz e shariyat type vote bank and by raising anti US slogans they would again capture a few seats frm thr...i think it ll take a gud few years to completely understand whd these parties were and are after ppl would see them in thr hilux or 4by4 surfs with 4 guards at the back.!!

@haris...tera naam waseem akram hona chahiye the yaar.. ...kyun k woh bhee thakta naee hay....waseem bhai..ap thaktay naee hain..naee..main cigarette naee peeta.!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:52 #