PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Another LOTA Party Created! PML (Q) This time! Musharaf back in Buisness!

(16 posts)
  1. http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jul2009-daily/05-07-2009/topst/main5.gif

Thanks to Pervaiz Mussharaf and his cunning Brains that he has achieve his ultimate goal of creating a rift or shall I say, taking advantage of an already present division/rift. Gujrat's Chaudhrys are trying hard to stay in command but It looks like that they are now loosing control.

The announcement of a new party is in no way a surprise. I suspect that Musshraf will join this party in NOV 2009 when he will be offically be able to get involved in politics. I can see a rise of this group due to a quite decent following of Pervaiz Mussharaf which has been boosted with the corruption, Zardari's political circus and the Drone attacks. Mussharaf can very easily bypass a potential leader of the future (Imran Khan) as musharaf is playing his cards like a General wheras Imran is playing a Test match.
    Imran has no insight about Pakistani politic and its future. Although I respect him for his thoughts and foremost his honesty and Sincerity, I think that he will not be able to mobalise the masses in the event of any mid term elections.
    If Mussharaf decides to join the ranks of saleem saifullah,maneka,humayun akhtar, Ijaz ul Haq, Mian Azhar, Arbab Ghulam rahim then MQM will suppport this party due to previous love relationship with Mussharaf.
    I see the political configuration like this.

PML(N)+ ANP
    PML(Q)
    PML(Saleem saifullah) + Mussharaf + MQM + JUP (They will sit anyone's lap as long as they are in power)
    PPP

If Zardari loses his Presidentship then this time they won't even give him "Billi ka raasta" and most likely he will be killed as leaving him alive will make things difficult for any new party.
    What do you guys think?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 14:09 #
  2. Musharraf will join PML and contest for elections. MQM will join where ever Musharraf will, even if Musharraf has to create his very own party, that is more likely because the Chowdry brothers had been playing around with him that, people like Musharraf never forget or forgive.

PPP is done for, thanks to Mr. Zardari who should be elliminated not by a bullet but by 'radioactive' poision (Cesium) so that he suffers and meets a painful end he deserves.

PPP will remain without a capable leadership for a long time to come.

There is no political future for Imran Khan, because he is not corrupt-and no future for Shaikh Rasheed either, because he is too corrupt.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 14:27 #
  3. Mussharaf will love to make a new party but then it will be hard for him to pull leaders to his party. For a cunning person like him, He most likely will join PML(saifullah) group and then will break them further and will chair the party by toppling saifullah or else he may stay behind in party ranks and just contest for a MNA seat.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 14:30 #
  4. Exactly, that will be his first plan because the likes of Saleem Saifullah, Humayun and Ejaz are not chrismatic and do not have leadership qualities, while Musharraf has both.

He second plan (counter plat-in Musharraf's thinking) however may be to start from scratch and create his own party. I wonder what the name of the party would be!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 14:34 #
  5. GHQ PArty

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 14:34 #
  6. lol Khan Sahib, if we have this party there would be nobody left in the army to keep watch on the borders.
    There are some wispers in circulation about a joint system-like army participation along with the current government to manage national affairs. I believe if Musharraf joins PML or creates his own, he will certainly act as a bridge among the disillusioned army and the leaderless civil administration.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 14:40 #
  7. Peer Pagara will be the first to join GHQ party for sure!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 21:03 #
  8. rocketrevolt

"There is no political future for Imran Khan, because he is not corrupt-and no future for Shaikh Rasheed either, because he is too corrupt."

Cha gaye ho mirza ji..!

ps.Khan ji what a name you came up with,Just classical!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 0:00 #
  9. Heather_Ali

Lol@ GHQ party and semirza statement!
    Too bad that our members will reply to posts about other countries but don't want to discuss home issues.
    It's an irony to see the breakdown of parties into groups... Regardless of which party or the reason behind it, it should not be encouraged both by our nation and establishment!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 0:12 #
  10. I wonder why we have political parties that outnumber all our racial, cultural, tribal people many folds over, and yet increasing. The latest entry to this political arena is a ‘one man entity of Shaikh Rasheed’s Awami Muslim League.

Like Heather Ali said ‘we face the irony of party breakdowns’ is true, and we are going to witness Macro political parties being Micronized to oblivion as almost all of them have lost their gist, sheen and lustier in the eyes of the ‘awam’ and to change sides some find this process inevitable to prove their own mettle and worth.

For PML(Q) this was lingering on Pakistani political horizon for some time and gained momentum until recently when party elite found increasingly hard to put up with the Reactive Attachment Disorder that Chowdry Shujat is suffering since long and his symptomatic mumble has turned out to be almost indistinctly hard on ears. Other than this they could have easily dismissed him as their party leader, by virtue of his appearance that they have obviously overlooked, as he looks more like a ‘mute beggar’ than a politician.

Lotacrats, Salim Saifullah and Humayun managed to equate the political value of these two cousins to what ever can be of value that is found…………. between two holes.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 18:03 #
  11. Anonymous

I always say, sincerity is not enough for a leader. A leader needs to be lots more than just sincere. A leader needs to be intelligent and clever. I dont care if Imran Khan is sincere or not and in my opinion no one can tell if he is. You can not see sincerity. You can not measure it.
    So for me, Imran Khan means nothing as he is obviously not intelligent or clever.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 18:29 #
  12. @bsobaid
    A politician can have the much desired following qualities like being sincere, genuine, honest, truthful, earnest, heartfelt, frank, open……….like Imran Khan.

While majority politicians are dishonest, double faced, hypocritical, disingenuous, artificial and essentially deceitful as more often, commonly found negatives.

What cannot be seen does not mean that it cannot be felt. You may have heard of ‘body language’. A tongue is controlled by the conscious mind, but the body at the same time may send latent signals, subconsciously to the observer, interpreted as body language to establish if what is being said is sincerely meant as well. In other words the body stance/movements are in sync with the narrative. This science is widely used by politicians themselves, and also during interviews and investigations.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 19:04 #
  13. Anonymous

Even if he is sincere,even then he is not appropriate. His policies are wrong and he will be worse for Pakistan than any other ruler.

People used to say Zia-ul-Haq was sincere and honest. He might be, but look what he brought our country to.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 19:13 #
  14. Lets revert back to the original thread...the LOTA Party...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 22:08 #
  15. Obviously, This Latest creation of a new Lota Party is for personal benefit, not that they have created this party in the interest of nation or country.
    Salim Saifullah and Humayun are known Millionaire and Billionaire respectively and it’s been claimed that Humayun made his billions from the kickbacks they received for military deals during his father’s era! On the other hand, Saleem Saifullah is a political Pimp and he has earned so much disgrace to politics by his political pimping…
    @Bsobaid,
    Imran is not intelligent but if you don’t elect a guy like him then you will end up with these corrupt politicians of the present Assembly. Sincerity and loyalty should be the basic requirement for election then anything else…

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Jul 2009 1:06 #
  16. khalidmehmood

Khan Sahib: Please allow me to say that the right of freedom of expression should not be treated as a right of freedom to abuse and accuse. We ought to exercise maturity and stay within the parameters of decency while expressing our political views. We ought to avoid using words like 'pimp' in political discussions. Moreover, hurling unfounded and false and unsubstantiated allegations should also be avoided. We should use the right of freedom of expression with responsibility and decency. It is altogether an absurd allegation against Humayun of having made billions from the kickbacks in military deals.

I encourage and welcome you to post your political views in a decent manner. I absolutely do not intend to offend or ridicule you. It is just an effort to keep this forum as a means of information and education. Thank you.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2011 5:12 #