Another PML-n scandal

(20 posts)
  1. drgulkhan

ISLAMABAD, March 6: A National Assembly member of the Pakistan Muslim League-N and his brother were booked on Saturday by Islamabad police for cheating a citizen.

MNA Anjum Aqeel Khan and Aamir Khan were booked under 409 PPC on the complaint of Advocate Sabahat Ali, sources told Dawn.

Advocate Sabahat said he had bought a plot in the Police Foundation I-11 Sector for Rs1.2 million in 2002 from Aamir Khan who never handed over the plot nor returned the money.

The complainant said he had contacted the MNA time and again, but he avoided listening to him.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:25 #
  2. drgulkhan

The same Aqeel anjum had physically abused an professor:

Students and teachers of FG College in sector F-10/4 college staged protest demonstration outside the college against PML-N MNA Anjum Aqeel here on Thursday.

Federal Education Minister took serious notice of the incident and called urgent report. The principal, teachers and students of the College boycotted the educational activities, staged protest demo and chanted slogans against the alleged MNA. The protestors were of the view that member National Assembly Anjum Aqeel Khan on Wednesday reached college with his armed aides and created commotion in the college in order to secured admitting for one of his relative, he even misbehaved with the teachers. Protesting teachers and students announced that they would also boycott the educational activities tomorrow. Meanwhile, Federal Education Minister took the serious notice of the incident and called urgent report. He showed his annoyance over director colleges for not reporting the incident at once. It is pertinent to mention here that FIR filed against the PML-N MNA for his ill-treatment with the school staff.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:29 #
  3. ajhons

Yar what else you expect from these looters and ghundas.Im not surprised.They all are same only their party name is different.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:29 #
  4. true ....
    indeed very true ,they are all the same .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:33 #
  5. when it comes to scandals ,they all are the same .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:43 #
  6. ajhons

Last month Choosy Bhai's favourite farishta I mean Baber Ghouri of MQM host a haleem pary and beleive every party's member was there. Eating and laughing and huging.Making fun of our mandate.

PS: Just kidding in First line Choosy Bhai, Dil pay mat lay ga. Few great people wali bat yad hay na LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:49 #
  7. mujahy Baber Ghauri sahib ko farishta keh kay unse pitaye lagwani hay ?:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:53 #
  8. drgulkhan

well hats of to teh media;;; this will not go n for long.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:45 #
  9. aftab arif

We should have a permanent thread for PML-N scandals, since they scandals appearing on a daily basis.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:25 #
  10. zingaro

I totally agree with aftab that there should be a permanent thread for PML-N scandals. It seems that after every two months some itch starts in PML-N members and they start doing something which results in the rise of their "grace".

Similar threads should also be started for all other parties so that the common public may know what these corrupt politicians and their working hands are doing with us.

@Admin .. believe me .. it is not a bad idea .. make threads and make them sticky for all parties separately.

@ajhons .. Janab their debates are just similar to performance on stages otherwise they are all united for their interests. Now imagine that wives of Khawaja Asif, Farooq Naik and Col Tahir Mashhadi, are real sisters. And you know what positions these three guys hold in their parties. Moreover PML-N candidate from NA-123 is Parvez Malik. His real sister is MNA from PPP and his real brother Malik Qayyum served Q-league, Musharraf and even Zardari & Co.

I am thinking to find some time to just gather data as who is relative of whom in our assemblies so that public once again realize that these all are the items of same lot. No one is trust worthy.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:46 #
  11. drgulkhan

that is establishment for You:

parvez malik (pmln) + brother malik qayyum (PML-q musharraf)
    +their sieter is MNA for PPP.

Babar awan (ppp) + his nephew (batheeja) Shakeel awan (na55 PMLn) + borther of babar awan (mqm office holder in pindi)

well this is the new establishment of pakistan
    its no longer wadera's but rich politcal families.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:34 #
  12. Well, this is what I put together from news items from last couple of weeks only.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 18:31 #
  13. @drgulkhan
    "that is establishment for You...its no longer wadera's but rich politcal families"

Now you got it! Let me add another example that wont be that popular but...
    Justice Ramday:
    Son makes millions representing PML-N
    Related (through marriage) to Ahmed Mukhtar (PPP Defense Minister) and his brother (most corrupt PIA head)
    Related (through marriage) to Ijaz Butt (PCB's incompetent Chairman)
    Related (through marriage) to Servis Group (Major Industrialist)
    (There are many more powerful relatives of the dear judge)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 18:46 #
  14. aftab arif

@ nota

Even i am surprised by so many names, oh well GOOD governance continues.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 18:53 #
  15. drgulkhan

well..people of pakistan vote these guys into power...
    sooo.... ab bookto

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 13:14 #
  16. Why our Police system does not take action against such criminals? All MNA's think they are above the law and no once can touch them. Unfortunately this mental pyche has become a common occurance in our society.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 14:34 #
  17. aftab arif

@ Sweettruth

The police like a lot of other institutes in Pakistan is politicised and not independent to carry out its duties in a fair manner.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 15:02 #
  18. khan0001

after reading ur report i start searching on anjum aqeelkhan. i would able to know that he became MNA for the first time from one of the most respected constituency Islamabad the capital of Pakistan, your report tell us that he scams someones plot. for ur information about the plot u r talking about is of 0.8 million- 1.2 million according to different sources.I m posting a link below i want u to go there and have a look on the assets of anjum aqeel khan which totals Rs 350.28 million. So how can someone who owns a empire try to scam a plot of just 0.8 million also when he is on very important post. One of my friend who personally belong to his constituency told me that he has a image of a kind hearted, polite and a simple person and one more thing in his own village Golra where a lots of rich families are based like pirs of golra sharif only anjum aqeel khan gives a piece of land from his own assets which costs round about Rs.80 million for girls high school so before making an allegation first make your self confident about the particular allegation.

forum.http://www.brecorder.com/index.php?id=1024187&currPageNo=3&query=&search=&term=&supDate=

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 15:54 #
  19. drgulkhan

@ khan... You are telling me cu someone is rich will not do scam...do you know how much money Zardari has got? you think he does not do scams?

And about aqeel anjum its reported by the media.
    And he had abused and assaulted a professir in front of whole college....so plz stop siding wit these criminals.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 16:32 #
  20. @khan0001
    Why such interest in the 'chastity' of Aqeel the plot thief that you even looked up my blog and posted the same crap defense there (BTW: I did answer so I won't repeat it here (I say crap defense as you can see no one is buying it).

Come on, be honest: How are you two related? Yes I am making that allegation ;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 17:50 #