Another star of Pak Army ?

(29 posts)
  1. daani

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2012-daily/28-01-2012/u94767.htm

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 20:46 #
  2. Adonis

And ASF has immediately released the goon because he was a brigadier !!!!

There is a dire need to do an operation clean up in the army which should sack 90% officer cadre of this mafia of property dealers.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 9:27 #
  3. @Adonis

I fully agree with you!

If he was an army officer then action must be taken against him but chances are slim any action will be taken against him.

Our army has been a top performer in E.Pakistan and their occupation of all prime real estate throughout the country is indeed their main job rather than protecting our country.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 11:37 #
  4. anyname

"If he was an army officer then action must be taken against him"
    ------------------------------------------------------------Action should be taken against him whoever he is Army officer or not. One should not be selective.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 11:39 #
  5. @anyname

What I meant even if he is an army officer, action should be taken against him. No one is above the law; but you know our system and especially army guys are considered holy cow. I have seen some army officers slapping a traffic policeman in the middle of the road in Karachi simply for insistence from policeman to show him their license. And if you are an army officer involved in such cases even in mid air or anywhere else, chances are nothing will happen.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 12:55 #
  6. anyname

I wish when that Army Officer slapped the policman, some passers-by members of public had grabbed hold of the army officer and given him a dose of his own medicine. Not only that he would not have done this again but also gone back to his barrack and told others. Sometimes it is necessary to take the law in our own hands.

No one should be treated as holy cow becasue no one is holy cow. The ordinary citizens of Pakistan are holier than any army officer or a politican.

What if PIA decided not ever to allow that officer as a passenger in any of their flights? Is has been done be some of the international airlines and PIA has enough nuscles to do it.And if PIA does not do so people should boycott PIA and that will have the desired effect. In fact I thing a pettition to PIA should be started on this thread. What do you think?

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 13:06 #
  7. jabalultariq

This arrogance applies to all our big whigs.....do you know what crew of Emirates say when there flying to Pakistan....its the "dont you know who I am flight"

All these pseudo-brown sahibs should get 100 littar by awam

but the awam sleeps.....

they only got up partially when gas/electricty was gone...but they're back on its routine

perhaps a good leader will give us back our dignity and wake us up

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 16:34 #
  8. Ghost Protocol

Any follow up of this news, what happened once he is handed over to ASF?
    If it is true that he was from Pak Army, strict disciplinary action should be taken against him and known to public about it.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 16:42 #
  9. Dusky

Cheap Justice IK took a somoto action in similar case against Atiqa Oddo, does he have the b@@ls to take action this time?

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 17:46 #
  10. Sharif Aadmi

Dusky

He hasn't forgotten the treatment he , his wife and daughters got at the hands of BAHDUR FAUJ in 2007.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 1:38 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi

Had this been done by some BLOODY CIVLIAN , all the media and even fellow forum members would be discussing this.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 6:17 #
  12. zingaro

There must be rule of law and whoever commits a crime must be punished indiscriminately. If he was a Brigadier he is not above the law. Although i feel that Army has a disciplinary system and he might face a court martial. But army should also publicize the action taken against him.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 6:32 #
  13. Sharif Aadmi

zingaro

'although i feel that Army has a disciplinary system and he might face a court martial
    '

Waah meeray bholey bahii. Yahan paar un kaa court martial nahi howa jo aadha mulk daaey aaey aur aap haain kaaey :)

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 6:39 #
  14. shafiq12

sharif aadmi
    zingaro bhai subah ki pariade ki baat kar rahay hain, kay subah foji ki praid ki timing change nahi hoti, bakirion ki tarah sab line mian kharay ho jatay hain. is lie "Army has a disciplinary system".

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 6:49 #
  15. zingaro

SHARIF

What you referred to was:

Uraaey kuch warq laaley nay kuch nargis nay kuch gul nay
    Chaman mein har taraf bikhri pari hay daastaan meri !!!

So please don't put every thing on Army. Better we should stick to topic warna thread kahen ka kahein pahunch jaaey ga.

@Oblivion

Janab ye jo aap subha line mein bakri ki tarha kharey honey ko kehtey hein na ye to sab countries mein aisa hi hay .. lakin aap ki pak army say khasoosi "ulfat" ki waja say aap ko baai nahi nazar aatey ...

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 7:15 #
  16. shafiq12

zingaro

میری الفت" میں کبی کبی اپ کو "نفرت" بھی نظر اے گی

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 7:36 #
  17. Sharif Aadmi

ZINGROO

Don't u think that some MUQADAS FAUJI deserved a court martial after 71 debacle ?????

HOW its offtopic ? When such people were given all the facilities and buried with 21 gun slaute , how do u think that a bridg will be punished for such a SMALL thing ???

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 8:38 #
  18. shafiq12

sharif aadmi

اپ کے مقدس ہیرو ، صاحب زدہ یعقوب صاحب کا بھی کورٹ مارشل ہونا چاہے ،
    کیا خیال ہے
    جننو ن نے صاحب جنرلوں کے سامنے ہتھیار ڈالے ،

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 9:06 #
  19. All those who were involved in East Pakistan debacle should have faced court and commissions to answer their long list of crimes against their own people, shameful surrender of 90,000 bahdur fauj and final defeat in front of Indian generals.

Rather we buried Gen Yahya with full military hounours. We also buried Gen Zia with full military honours. What a failed nation we are! we give high respect to such war criminals and self-made Amir-al-momineen.

Well folks! I bet nothing will happen to this army officer; for them it is their usual display of arrogance for the rest of the society.

Come on guys! start a new tread of crimes of our bahdur army.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 9:34 #
  20. shafiq12

یہ برگدیڑ اپنی طاقت سے ٹرافک کو بھی کونٹرول کرتے ہیں .... مجے ایک برگدیڑ سے ملنے کا اتفاق ہوا ، دوران گفتگو ، اس کو کسی کی کال آیی ، غلبان اس بندے کا کوئی اکسیڈنٹ ہوا تھا ، جس میں غلطی اس شکس کی بن رہی تھی جس نے برگدیڑ کو کال کی تھی ، وہ برگدیڑ کو کہ رہا تھا کے ڈی جی ٹرافیک کو فون کر کے اس کا مسلہ ھل کرایا جائے ... مرے سامنے اس برگدیڑ نے ڈی جی کو کال کی اور اس شکس کا ناجائز مسلہ حل کرایا ...... اپ سب لوگ کہاں پھر رہے ... پاکستان کو یہ چند لوگ کونٹرول کر رہے ہیں

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 9:49 #
  21. Sharif Aadmi

oblivion
    '
    اپ کے مقدس ہیرو ، صاحب زدہ یعقوب صاحب کا بھی کورٹ مارشل ہونا چاہے ،
    کیا خیال ہے
    جننو ن نے صاحب جنرلوں کے سامنے ہتھیار ڈالے
    '

Why not ??? In my oponion he stood for principles . If proven otherwise hang him as well. To me he was a paid servant of pakistani masses , nothing more than a sanitary worker .

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 10:11 #
  22. shafiq12

شریف جی
    کچھ تو خیال کریں ، آرمی کی اڑ میں اپنے ہیرو کو بھول گے .. جننو ن نے سب جنرلوں سے کہا مرے ساتھ بدمعاشی کی تو استعفیٰ دے دوں گا ... اپ ہر وقت اپنے پاس استعفیٰ رکھتے تھے ... جیسے ہی کوئی جنرل اتا تو استعفیٰ باھر نکال لیتے... ایک دفع اپنے اپنے گلے پہ استعفیٰ رکھ کے کہتے ہیں او کوئی مرے نزدیک آیا تو استعفیٰ دے دوں گا.... سارے جنرل اپ سے بہت ڈرتے تھے ..

To me he was a paid servant of pakistani masses , nothing more than a sanitary worker

اپ کے کہنے سے یا سوچنے سے کیا ہوتا ہے ، لیکن اس کی زندگی اور ایک سینٹری ورکر کی زندگی میں زمین آسمان کا فرق تھا ، وہ چاہتا تو ہزاروں سینٹری ورکراو ن کو خرید سکتا

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 11:04 #
  23. shafiq12

ایک دفع مجے ایک اکسیڈنٹ دیکھنے کا اتفاق ہوا... ایک آرمی کے کرنل نے ایک موٹر سکل والے کو ٹکر مار .... غلطی کورنل کی تھی جو لال بتی کو توڑ رہا تھا ... لیکن اس اشارے کی نگرانی کرنے والا فوجی تھا . مرے سامنے اس فوجی نے کرنل کے لئے ٹراففک کو روکوایا اور اس کی گا ڑی کو نکلنے دیا ... اصل میں پاکستان عوام جاہل ہے ... جاہل لوگوں کو کونٹرول کرنا آسان ہوتا ہے

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 11:24 #
  24. Sharif Aadmi

Its very easy to blame masses. HOw much indain masses are educated ???

Its the brain washing that has occured in the name of security which has de-politicized the masses

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 11:47 #
  25. Adonis

I don't believe it is an issue of brain washing etc.

People really hate this thuggish behavior of army. But army has guns on its side. There have been several instances where public anger has boiled over. If army does not change its behavior then it is ultimately going to lead to a civil war.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 12:03 #
  26. Sharif Aadmi

Adonis

I totally agree that its matter of gun but there is a constant brain washing as well.

Every child in pakistan knows about Raja Sarwar "SHAHEED" Nishan Haider or Raja Aziz Bhatti "SHAHHED" Nishan haider but do we teach him about Hussain shaheed Suherwardy or Kh.Nazim Ud Din or Ch.Muhammad Ali or politicians ? No sir.

We constantly glorify the UNIFORMED ANGELS and propogate the stories of corruption / bad governece etc of politicians and thats why when a political government is toppled , no one comes to streets .

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 13:43 #
  27. Who has been the biggest STAR (Top Performer) of our bahdur army since 1947?

Please write with examples; I will write my list after you.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 15:13 #
  28. shafiq12

Its very easy to blame masses. HOw much indain masses are educated ???

شریف آدمی
    ایک پڑھے لکھے انسان کو قابو کرنا بہت مشکل ہوتا ہے .... انڈیا میں لوگ بھوک اور افلاس سے مر رہے ہیں ... پاکستان کی زائدہ عوام جاہل ہے ، اس لئے اس کو ہر کوئی بھیڑ بکریوں کی طرف جدھر کوئی ہانک دیتا ہے وہاں چلی جاتی ہے ... جس ملک کا صددر زرداری ہو تو پھر وہاں کی عوام بھی ہر جرم میں برابر کی شریک ہے ... میں نے اپ کو اوپر ایک کورنل کا واقعہ سنایا ، جس میں کرنل کی غلطی تھی . سب کو نظر آ رہا اور جو فوجی سگنل کونٹرول کر رہا تھا ، اس کے کہنے پہ عوام کیوں رکی .. وہ سب لوگ باہر کیوں نہیں نکلے ... وہ سب اپ کی طرح کے تھے .. انٹرنیٹ پہ آ کے باتیں کرنے والے .

Posted 3 months ago on 31 Jan 2012 3:59 #
  29. Respect

@sharif aadmi

"We constantly glorify the UNIFORMED ANGELS and propogate the stories of corruption / bad governece etc of politicians and thats why when a political government is toppled , no one comes to streets."

The reason they don't come to streets because the political parties do not perform well for awam. When Nawaz Sharif was toppled I heard sweets were distributed on streets. And believe u, me if army takes over again they will be glad to see the back of PPP and PML N.

So therefore it is not stories, they see for themselves how useless there governence is, whether it is to do with crime, health, education, poverty etc. Both parties have failed miserably.

The only problem is when these crooks come back for some reason they start supporting them again. The reason for this has been is because the army has not done anything significant difference to help awam. But now after seeing the governence of both status quo parties, some are singing the tunes of GM to come back.

Posted 3 months ago on 31 Jan 2012 4:07 #