Another Wicket Goes Down: This Time in Sialkot

(34 posts)
  1. insaftak

Staff Report

LAHORE: Another wicket of the Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) fell on Wednesday with its member Punjab Assembly joining Imran Khan’s ‘tsunami’, SAMAA reports.

Sources said MPA Engineer Imran Ashraf has decided to join Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI), adding that the lawmaker would formally announce his decision tomorrow (Thursday) in a press conference. SAMAA

http://samaa.tv/newsdetail.aspx?ID=40785&CID=1

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:19 #
  2. pkpolitician

کئی موقع پرست اسٹبلشمنٹ کے عمرانی سونامی میں غرق ہو جائیں گے۔

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:27 #
  3. SufiSoul

Another Wicket Goes Down........

i like this title......future threads should be the same.....

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:30 #
  4. Bawa

@ pkpolitician

اور اسٹبلشمنٹ کا اٹھایا ہوا عمرانی سونامی عوام کے سمندر میں غرق ہو جائے گا

الیکشن آنے تو دیں

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:31 #
  5. pkpolitician

باوا جی درست فرمایا آپ نے۔ اسٹبلشمنٹ عمران خان کا میوزیکل کنسرٹ تو ہٹ کرواسکتی ہے پر اسے الیکشن نہیں جتوا سکتی۔

لگتا ہے کہ الیکشن گرمیوں میں ہونے ہیں اور انقلاب گرمیوں میں نہیں لاسکتے انقلابی بچے۔ انقلابی بچے گرمیوں میں صرف ٹھنڈی ٹھنڈی پیپسی اڑا سکتے ہیں۔

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:36 #
  6. Bawa

@ pkpolitician

درست کہا آپ نے

گرمیوں میں الیکشن ہوئے تو ممی ڈیڈی انقلابی قلفیوں کی طرح پگھل جائیں گے

انکو فریزر میں رکھکر پولنگ اسٹیشن پر لیجانا پڑے گا

:) :)

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:39 #
  7. sipahi

@insaftak

Let us not mix club cricket wicket with test wicket.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 20:41 #
  8. zingaro

A major group of N-League (Sialkot) is already in contact with PTI and within some days news may break that they are going to join PTI.

I personally feel that now a days people have also realized that to bring a change, they would have to cast their votes. Hence, now whether one favors N-league or PTI will go to polling station and this may bring havoc for N-league. Because ground reality is that majority of people are now openly favoring Imran Khan. Establishment may order some politicians to join PTI but what about this public sentiments? In my recent visit to Pak in 20 days I found only 1 person who said he is supporter of N-league and believe me rest every one (in difference cities) was saying that they will vote Imran Khan. Is establishment asking all these aged men, women, young people to vote for Imran?

You know the problem of our people is that they don't accept realities and always try to live in fools' paradise of dreams. We never accept the opposition and think that if we chose NS or AZ, then everyone should just worship them. Unfortunately I see the same behavior in PTI workers. They also try to paint IK as some saint or innocent angel.

We should have courage to accept realities and opposite point of view as well.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 21:11 #
  9. scandinavian

People are just fed up with parties of status quo. They have disappointed us repeatedly. Nothing positive can be expected from them, because the top leadership is CORRUPT TO THE CORE!

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 21:21 #
  10. haroon76

Imran Ashraf has some difference with Asif Khawaja in Sialkot, Imran Ashraf did a lot of work for his constituency, i think Mansha Ullah Butt will took over Imran Ashraf. and no one in sialkot can raise a finger on Mansha Ullah Butt's sharafat and naik nami, and he is the guy who work for everyone without knowing who is who.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 21:43 #
  11. haroon76

and believe me its hard to win against Mansha Ullah Butt

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 21:44 #
  12. d0ct0r

Haroon-ur-Rashid are you from Sialkot?

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 21:53 #
  13. haroon76

yes, i m in canada but my family is still there.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 21:54 #
  14. wasimibr

@Haroon-ur-Rashid
    Salam to you from another Pak-Canadian brother:)

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 22:05 #
  15. haroon76

thanks bro @wasimibr

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 22:05 #
  16. d0ct0r

PTI PMLn fight will definitely benefit PPP. Firdous Ashiq last time won coz Muslim league vote got divided between Q and N. This time too many seats would be lost coz of divided votes

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 22:32 #
  17. scandinavian

@Doc

Don't help PPP by closing down **** League ASAP!

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 23:11 #
  18. haroon76

it is best in the interest of Pakistan if both parties join hand together

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 23:12 #
  19. scandinavian

If you mean PTI and PML-N, then NO, because for the awam PPP=PML-N.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 23:15 #
  20. hypocrite

Scandinavian sahib

Do you foresee any alliance between PPP and PTI either before elections or post elections. In my opinion there is a great chance that these two parties may make some adjustment at some point of time.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 23:46 #
  21. haroon76

APML & MQM is for sure gona b in alliance in next election.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 23:57 #
  22. hypocrite

Haroon sahib,

APML is a one man show as of today. Do you anticipate more defections from PPP, PML (N) and PML(Q) towards APML.

Do you think PTI iwll lose some of its new members to APML?

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:01 #
  23. scandinavian

@Hypocrite

IMO there will be no alliance with PPP or PML-N. As earlier mentioned PPP=PML-N. What counts is not what parties write on paper, but what they do. On the field they are the same!

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:03 #
  24. hypocrite

Scandinavian sahib

Thanks for your opinion. My query was about PPP and PTI having some sore of alliance pre or post elections.

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:05 #
  25. Bawa

PTI jamhoori qowatoon say nahin agencies say alliance karay gee.

:wink:

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:10 #
  26. humsafar

Anyone explain ...who is Imtiaz Dar?

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:13 #
  27. Anwer Kamal

Tum kitnay lotay looto gay
    Har ghar main lota hota hay
    تم کتنے لوٹے لوٹو گے
    ہر گھر میں لوٹا ہوتا ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:41 #
  28. @Haroon-ur-Rashid "and believe me its hard to win against Mansha Ullah Butt" --> is he in PML-N or any other party?

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 0:47 #
  29. haroon76

@humsafar: Imtiaz Dar is local politician and has no as such any political power in Sialkot city.
    @ilovepk: Mansha Ullah Butt is with PMLN, he was President of Anjuman-e-Tajeran and 2 times MPA, he brought Imran Ashraf in politics as he disqualified due to non-graduation condition for contesting election. he completed his graduation couple of years ago, and i think PMLN will ticket him again.
    anyone from sialkot on this forum knows a lot about him & his morals, ethics and behavior.

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 3:38 #
  30. haroon76

bhai sadr-e-pakistan baan naay kay liyeah 1 hona zarori hay, uss kee political team uss kaay apnay hee bandhay koo support kaar rahe hay....Musharaf sahib nay b 1999 main inqlaab kaa naraa lagaya thaa aur same team kay sath Imran sahib wahee naaraah laga rahay hain.
    30 oct walay log 25 december koo kion nazar nahe aye?
    agar log PPP aur PMLN koo 2-2 dafa azmaa chukee haay tou PTI waloon kay sath koan say naye log hain? woh b tou 3 say 4 dafa azmaye hue hain? unhoon naay pehlay koan saa teer maar liyah thaa (khair bomb tou buhut maray thay unhoon naay, jamia hafsa pay aur tribal area main aur balochistan main) joo abb marain gaay?

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 3:42 #
  31. TanoliMns

This time as mentioned by Haroon-ur-Rashid, Imran Ashraf type hard workers are joining PTI from PML (N). More people from PPP who believe in politics of principle will be joining PTI. Both the parties will lose forthcoming election. PPP and PML (N) will shrink are likely to make coalition to defend ongoing democracy.

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 7:37 #
  32. pak1stani

@Anwer Kamal
    کیا آپ بھی لوٹے ہیں؟

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 7:50 #
  33. coolbema

@Haroon-ur-Rashid

Agree with you sab chalay kartoos joining PTI

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 7:53 #
  34. haroon76

@coolbema: yeah chalay kartoos nahe hain, GHQ inn main niya gun powder bhaar daiytee hay her dafa, aur martay yeah log awam koo hain.

Posted 4 months ago on 29 Dec 2011 17:12 #