ANP doesn't wanna follow Ruet-e-Halal Committee

(75 posts)
  1. msohail83

NWFP is gonna have its regional committee to sight the moon and they won't be honoring Ruet-e-Halal Committee Pakistan's decision.

I think this is the first time that a provincial govt is formally allowing regional committee to make an official announcement.

ANP had already floated the idea of having Eid with Saudia. I don't know why they can't stay united?? If 3 provices are following Ruet (national body), why not sarhard??'

http://geo.tv/9-19-2009/49479.htm

ps: I don't know if its the magic of niswar or what, but they do sight it a day early

;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 15:53 #
  2. tamza2k

Lolzzzzzzz...........dear bro eid has been decleared in the province & letme refresh your memory its not the 1st time infact there are very limited cases when Pesh, Mardan, Swabi, & sorroundings are following Govt rules.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:01 #
  3. msohail83

yea 8 of my pathan bhais have sighted the moon in hangu and mardan....Way to go baby! lol

Eid Mubarkannnn!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:04 #
  4. amin1924

For those who care to understand the reality:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/09/090916_ruete_hilal.shtml

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:07 #
  5. tamza2k

shukria janaba aalaa ka. waisy pesh main bhee chand nazar a chuka hai.......lolzzzzz........ab Allah bachaiy mujhy non pastoon friends say.....joking

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:08 #
  6. amin1924

mufti munib holds bias against nwfp province and has been rejecting witnesses from this part of the country, all on record!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:10 #
  7. msohail83

JJK,

Ek national committee ko 3 soobay honor kartay hain to chota kyon nahi?? Bajaye yakja karnay ke sarhad govt beech mein kood pari hai aur officially divide kar dala. Bohat achi bat hai.

Waisay my friend whose father is in the military said they celebrate it with the govt, regardless of what ppl do in sarhad. But another friend from Charsadha just goes with the flow....Don't blame him! 2 eids just ruin the fun :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:14 #
  8. Anonymous

A sensible solution to demonstrate unity amongst the Muslims is to observe the sighting of moon date with Saudi Arabia, since all our spiritual values emanate from that holy land, I repeat since all our spiritual values emanate from that holy land.

Otherwise the controversy shall keep on rolling to keep us ridiculed.

If someone thinks that it is magic of ‘Niswar’ (in Pakhtunkhwa province) to see moon earlier then it can also be the magic of ‘Bhang’ (in Punjab Province) to see the same at a later date.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:18 #
  9. msohail83

bay bus,

chill meray dost... U dun have a sense of humor, do you?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:19 #
  10. amin1924

I think the BBC report pretty much explains the reality, a good idea to read it to understand their tradition and institution.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:19 #
  11. Anonymous

@JJ Khan

Yeh Mufti Muneeb ki naukri ka sawal hai ! ! ? ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:21 #
  12. amin1924

Yes, the cant area in peshawar celebrates with federal govt while rest of the city celebrates with masjid qasim ali khan.

saddar walay have kind of attitude since british days, they think they are superior to uncivilized city people -old city inside walls-

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:21 #
  13. tamza2k

ooolaalaaa..........enjoy bebus, dont take it to heart till the time we recogonise the worth of unity. Abhi tou enjoy karoo disparity.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:23 #
  14. amin1924

bebus,

I am not sure about mufti sab but once on geo tv i was watching that he rejected maulana hasan jaan's plea to consider reliable witnesses on which mufti munib said go and start your ramzan if you want to... i'll try to see if it is available on youtube to share...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:24 #
  15. msohail83

Khan,

I ain't no supporter of Mufti Muneeb, but I really look forward to Pakistan having ONE eid soon... ??

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:24 #
  16. amin1924

anyway... let us celebrate eid
    and forget about these things for now

Eid Mubarak to all!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:25 #
  17. amin1924

yes brother Sohail, I would love to have that. I hate it when other side of people ridicule us on this issue, I wish if we could have unity on these matters.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:27 #
  18. msohail83

I'm not ridiculing dude. I'm just upset at ANP for poking their nose into this matter. They should have shown unity!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:29 #
  19. amin1924

No no, you don't belong to the "other side of people". I was referring to atheists and hypocrites.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:30 #
  20. msohail83

ohh ohhh ohh :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:30 #
  21. tamza2k

Sohail sahab kia kehna ANP ka???? chooroo bhai ji parday main rehnay doo parda na uthaoo.............parda tou tab uthay ga jab Govt dismiss ho jaiy gee.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:31 #
  22. msohail83

chalo parday mein hi rehnday do phir!

BTW, excuse my ignorance and educate me on the significance of Masjid Qasim Khan?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:33 #
  23. amin1924

I think BBC did a decent job on that, plz read.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/09/090916_ruete_hilal.shtml

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:34 #
  24. msohail83

Article is quite balanced and I agree with it for the most part. I think Sarhad's credibility is badly damaged due to their track record, but that doesn't mean you totally disregard their evidence(if any).

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:37 #
  25. justapakistani_
    proxyman

Well atleast eid jaisay khushi kaay mokay par hi unite hooo jain pora Pakistan aaik eid mainaiy.........agar aaaaik khushi walay event par unite nahi hoo sakhtay tu baray issues par kis tara unite houn gaaay..........

Well guys i leaving to Pakistan tonight.......
    Eid Mubarak to all of u.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 16:49 #
  26. baba_ji

Islam is a complete code of life. we must consult Quran to sort out the problem of moon sighting.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 18:38 #
  27. netengr

We should trust the authority
    One Eid for all the world in not technical possible and this is not the issue of Fiqa

On every Eid people start making issue on this ,Some says that Government Roza khagaee bla bal .I do not think the Reyat-ehilal committee and other authorities in other countries are honest and we should trust them .

In Saudi Arabia they make calender for the year but still rely on local moon sightening what ever the announce people trust them .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 19:31 #
  28. expakistani

yaar koi mujhe bhi batao how this moon and eid things work out.... humharey Town main 2 masjid hain, eik bolti hey EID hogai... dosrey ke molvi jo ke pakistani hain
    boltey hain Channd Nazar nhi aya.... Eid Monday koi hogi...

cant we use high tech to say if eid is on Sunday or Monday.

Thanks for some serious commts

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 23:32 #
  29. Aqlib

Moon appearance and shapes are not fixed. They vary all the time based on the angles between Sun, Earth and Moon. So no two situations are alike. You can't draw lines between different shapes of moon. So when is eid depends on human judgements.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 23:41 #
  30. Anonymous

By remaining as official moulvi, the attitude of Mufti Muneeb has become bureaucratic. It is, perhaps, the time of his departure.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 2:16 #
  31. netengr

Mufi Muneeb is right ,

I think there should be the law that if any one announces Eid without the approval of authority should be jail for 2 years .
    Phir daikho kis ko chand nazer aata hay .

Yeh hoti hay na khilafat

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 3:10 #
  32. Anonymous

Why not 14 years to have better control?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 3:28 #
  33. d0ct0r

I simply don't understand whats the fuss about ONE eid. If they say that they have sighted moon in nwfp then they should have eid there.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 3:40 #
  34. zjshami

The sky is not going to collapse if there are more than one Eid Celebrations.
    What is the motive to exploited this issue?
    There are already so many sects which hold different positions on religious issues and life is running as normal.

Eid Mubarak

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 4:00 #
  35. netengr

Masjid Qasim kay Mulaaon ko paker kay band ker dou aur pahinti lagao phir pocho chand nazer aaya ya nahi

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 4:47 #
  36. zjshami

U r right. There are already so much issues why to disucss this non-issue.

netengr:

We need to show tolerance here as this is a religious issue not a legal issue. I think its perfect example of what quaid has said in his august 11 , 1947 speech.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 5:31 #
  37. Adonis

If anyone wants to celebtrate eid on 29th ramadan, so be it. Why the rest of the country should bother?

TV channels blew this issue out of proportion by giving it unnecessary coverage.

The only loser in this whole ridiculous episode was the ANP government which ended up with egg on its face because 11 of the 23 districts of NWFP are celebrating eid while the remaining 12 districts are observing ramzan.

When the federal government is not getting involved in this issue, why ANP had to make a stunt out of it. The prudent thing would have been to let people do whatever they wanted instead of using govt machinery to try to force the whole province to celebrate eid on sunday.

When the astrologiists are saying that moon birth took place only two minutes before sunset in peshawar and it was impossible to see moon even with a telescope, even then if some people wanted to end ramzan early, then they'll have to answer to God for this. ANP govt had no right to try to force people to follow that ridiculous decision.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 9:51 #
  38. Media is reporting their claim of moon sighting is backed by witnesses. If moon sighting was impossible as per astrologers (a credible source) than it all boils down to politics at play with religious affairs and centiments.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 9:59 #
  39. shahzad1924

whether possible or not. if even a single Muslim reports the sighting of the moon, that is enough. because a Muslim is "trustworthy" unless proven otherwise.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 10:47 #
  40. netengr

@shahzad

There are hundrads of corrupt and lairs living in this world today ,I am sure you can have hundreds of Shahadat even on 27th of Ramadan

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 10:49 #
  41. Fahim23

I heard one scholar saying that moon sighting has nothing to do with "Ulemas"...This is the job of Meteorological department and they are the right persons to consult! This makes sense to me! If they say the moon is visible from we can start a new month.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 10:55 #
  42. netengr

Saudi arabia refused this proposal to reply on Meteorological department they just make the calendar but rely on moon sightning by naked eye .
    In saudi arabia people trust the authority and no one come and declare their own moon .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 11:00 #
  43. zjshami

If
    "moon sighting by naked eye."
    is the condition for celebrating Eid,
    then Eid could be postponed if the sky stays cloudy during the last week of Ramadan.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 11:46 #
  44. d0ct0r

^*smiles* :P

If people really want to have One eid then they should stick with Saudis. I mean there is hardly two-three hours time difference. Like for example if there is lunar eclipse visible in Saudi Arabia and not in Pakistani areas then that doesn't mean that lunar eclipse didn't occur at all. It did! it just wasn't visible in Pakistani areas. Same is the case with monthly moon sighting.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 11:57 #
  45. tamza2k

Dear Shami alot can be said about this issue ( i am never in favor of ANP agenda) but this time i liked their saying that they decleared the EID offically for the reason of not being hypocryt. Me (infact all ****)know very well if Eid wasnt gonna declearing offically even then there wud be eid in pesh & adjoining areas so no need to be dual. Fair policy & statemnet is this regard.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 11:59 #
  46. zjshami

I never heard about any conflict, confusion and controversy about other Islamic Months, but Shawwal only.
    Did some one else notice that?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 12:04 #
  47. Aziz kakar

Mufti muneeb

Brelvi hay or punabi. Ya such ko kabi bi accept nahi karangay

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 12:36 #
  48. sasherwani

One word.. "Jahaalat".. if they really did see the moon just call up a cameraman and provide proof. Ganwaar, Jaahil, Bewaqoof aur utterly selfish.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Sep 2009 13:05 #
  49. shahzad1924

@netengr - "There are hundrads of corrupt and lairs living in this world today ,I am sure you can have hundreds of Shahadat even on 27th of Ramadan"

yes, but unless someone is a "known" fasiq, he is trustworthy if he is a Muslim. the reality of the matter is that its not about corruption or lying, its about keeping the ummah divided by not letting them rejoice on the same day.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Sep 2009 1:09 #
  50. shahzad1924

@zjshami

"If "moon sighting by naked eye."
    is the condition for celebrating Eid,
    then Eid could be postponed if the sky stays cloudy during the last week of Ramadan."

the hadith (quoted somewhere before) says that look for the moon and if there are clouds make it 30 days (rough translation).

so it isn't that much complicated. if there is sighting on the eve of the 29th, then the month is 29 days long. if there is no sighting for whatever reason, the month is 30 days long.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Sep 2009 1:15 #