PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

Arabic Learning

(45 posts)
  1. Can anyone here plz tell me of a web site where i can learn arabic from??
    May Allah guide us all.(amen)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 17:51 #
  2. netengr

http://www.arabicpod101.com/

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 19:29 #
  3. abukhalid

@ Muslimah

Asalam Walaikum

http://www.madinaharabic.com

you can help with above website link to learn Arabic language but you can learn a little from the websites or personal studies but a lot you are required to live among the arabs beacuse Arabic language is entirly different then learning, speaking & writing.

I am leaving in Saudi Arabia from last 3 years so i found Arabic Language speaking is entirely different then i read in the books, I can speak arabic but 40% not morethen because i am leaving and working among them.

I can help you in some extend if you want.

Jazakallah

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 8:12 #
  4. @abukhalid
    JazakAllah akhi,i'l surely get some help from it.
    But would be grateful to you if u'l help me out in it!
    Sister Muslimah

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 9:20 #
  5. abukhalid

@ Sister Muslimah

findingways30@yahoo.com this is my email you can contact on for further help.

jazakallah

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 9:28 #
  6. abukhalid

@ sister Muslimah

I am sorry the correct add is findingways70
    or you can go through by same by this add mr_sidnan
    it was typing mistake

Jazakallah

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 9:35 #
  7. Shukran Jazeelan!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 9:40 #
  8. netengr

Islamic brother and Islamic sister, you both should not have to contact directly ,You can post all you want here .abukhaid you are married i guess .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 9:54 #
  9. @netengr
    What do you mean to say???

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 10:09 #
  10. abukhalid

@ netenger

yes i am married so what does that mean ? to hands up to help my brothers & sisters ?? or to help by contact via email is not allowed in shariah ??

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 10:23 #
  11. zia m

@Muslimah
    There are lot of online Arabic learning sites.

http://www.uni.edu/becker/arabic.html

Be careful if you give your e-mail to anybody especially a Taliban guy.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 11:07 #
  12. What are you guys talking about?I cant get it!i am so confused....
    @zia m
    A Taliban guy,whom are you referring at??

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 12:45 #
  13. @zia m and @netengr
    BTW,JazakAllah Khair for the link!:)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 12:58 #
  14. zia m

Muslimah,
    I believe this is the same guy following is from one of his previous posts on pkpolitics.

December 28th, 2009 at 9:38 am
    Asalam walaikum warehmatullah

My code name is Abu Khalid. I am 33 year old Pakistani citizen & my mother city is Karachi but right now I am not in Pakistan. I am one of the Taliban strategic & planning Commanders & can’t disclose my location I am not allowed to interviewed or answered to any media.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:09 #
  15. SufiSoul

Sona hy k Pakistani are involved every where in Leg Pulling but this thread is the best example of it....shukran...

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:15 #
  16. @zia m
    Whatttt????I never knew it!!
    thnx brother!thnx for telling me!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:19 #
  17. zia m

Muslimah,
    It is ok i would stop any communication with him.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:25 #
  18. zia m

Sufisoul,
    How would you like your sister, daughter or wife get involved with suicide bombers?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:28 #
  19. but plz tell me what will he do if some one shares his/her personal id with him??
    i dont wanna be a suicide bomber!:(

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:30 #
  20. zia m

Muslimah,
    He can't do anything don't worry about it.You haven't done anything wrong.Just don't answer him.He will go away.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 14:36 #
  21. netengr

@abukhalid

can you give Umme Khalid's email to sister Muslima please

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 17:17 #
  22. what does the word "Shabab" means?does any one know??

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Feb 2010 6:47 #
  23. netengr

Shabab mean "young " :)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Feb 2010 9:51 #
  24. shriq

I wish members could be serious sometimes!

http://www.lqtoronto.com/videodl.html

I hope this helps!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Feb 2010 15:02 #
  25. lol its funny to read some of the replies which got nuttin to do with the topic"Arabic Learning"

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Feb 2010 15:25 #
  26. Ok,Shabaab means "young",so what does "Mayaadeen Al-Shababyyah" means?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Mar 2010 17:49 #
  27. netengr

The young Mayaadeen

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Mar 2010 18:02 #
  28. doesn't mayadin means battleground?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 14:20 #
  29. netengr

@RhyMe

This is not Hyderabadi ,this is in Arabic :)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 14:43 #
  30. But Mayaadeen is not some one's name brother!!Like you said its "young mayaadeen"

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 15:52 #
  31. zia m

I did a google search and found this....
    Al Mayadeen ensemble
    His work combines traditional Arabic music with Western elements like the piano. Mainly, Marcel Khalife uses modern Arab poetry (like Mahmoud Darwish) and muwashahat (music of Al-Andalus). He composes and sings the poetry of Palestinian poet Mahmoud Darwish, songs on nationalism and revolution.

1976 saw the birth of Al Mayadeen Ensemble. Al-mayadeen is the plural of maydan, which can mean both battlefield and village square, the site of festive events, weddings, song and dance. Enriched by the previous ensemble’s musical experiences, Al Mayadeen’s notoriety went well beyond Lebanon, performing the songs Umi (My Mother), Rita w'al-Bundaqiya (Rita and the Rifle) and Jawaz al-Safr (Passport), based on Darwish's poetry. The band performed in Arab countries, Europe, the United States, Canada, South America, Australia, and Japan.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marcel_Khalife#Al_Mayadeen_ensemble

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 16:22 #
  32. LalBichoo

Does anyone know what would be official language of Jannat and Jahanum ?
    If Arabic, then I would also be considering learning it :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 13:13 #
  33. netengr

@lalBichoo

I think this is mentioned in Hadees ,and of course this is not mandatory to learn Arabic ,Emaan and Ammal are the key of jannat .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 14:06 #
  34. @ LalBichoo

I don't know about jahannum, but in Jannah it will be arabic, but it doesn't mean those who can't speak arabic in this world, won't be able to speak it in hereafter, because even in qabr the questions will be asked in arabic, and as far as I know everyone will even answer in arabic.

isi liye kaha jaata hai 'arbi sikhni aa tay marr ja'

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 15:14 #
  35. zia m

Does anyone know what would be official language of Jannat and Jahanum ?

Don't worry you will be provided latest edition of Google transliteration. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 1:31 #
  36. LalBichoo

UmeR,

"""I don't know about jahannum, but in Jannah it will be arabic"""

LOLzzz

So, you've already visited Jannah :)
    Could you please also visit Jahannum and let's know about its official language too :))

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 4:43 #
  37. LalBichoo

zia m

"""Don't worry you will be provided latest edition of Google transliteration. :) """

lolzzz

Thanks a lot for this info :))

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 4:44 #
  38. pappu

I was told by a moulvie sahab that arabic will the language of janat and pashtu would be language of hell. True story.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:49 #
  39. LalBichoo

pappu,

I'm sure that moulvi must be from Hazara division :))

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:25 #
  40. NNL

For convienence Allah Azza Wa Jal will keep English as the official language i think

Hell dwellers can also petition to get the language changed if they face problems.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:26 #
  41. Bichoo bhai, maine aisa kab kaha.

I don't exactly remember but I did read' somewhere that the language of people of paradise is going to be arabic.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:31 #
  42. @netengr

I dont know even a word of hydrabadi and "Mayadin" is an arabic word which is also written as "Mayadeen"....like words "AlaDIN,SalaDIN","MayaDIN" is also pronounced in the same way...hope u got it now...

and by the way "Mayaadeen Al-Shababyyah" means "The field of the youth" or "Roads of the youth" "ways of the young"

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 12:56 #
  43. @Rhyme
    JazakAllah.you solved my problem.
    Mayadeen Al-Shababyyah means "The field of the youth"!
    thnx bro:)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 15:47 #
  44. @Muslimah

Waiyyakum...im a sis not a bro.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 18:00 #
  45. All human were speaking same language. Nimrod confused the language by adding present tense and it became language of BABYLON with three tenses. Whereafter all worldly rulers have been using three tenses in their languages.
    The Quran was revealed, in the Arabic language, in the Past and Future tenses alone and, therefore, is not allowed to be recited, during prayers, in any worldly language due to this incompatibility of tenses. However, many scholars, while interpreting the message of the Quran, confuse the meanings on account of the use, in their languages, of three tenses.
    NIMROD (Warrior against Lord) raised the Tower of Babel to compete with Bait-Allah (Makkah) built by IBRAHEEM and ISMAIL (Peace be upon them). While the builder of KAABA is called MAEMAAR and his followers are Believers, Nimrod, the builder of the Tower of Babel, and his followers are called FREEMASONS who have all along been trying to corrupt the believers in revealed religion by promoting such worldly ethics as compromise on don’ts like Free Sex, Alcohal, Gambling, Usury etc.

ARAB ORDER
    ===============
    First Step: The location at Cairo of the ArabLeague Headquarters causes the confusion that Arabs are the descendents of daughter of the NILE. The pagan society, which has been evolved by the free masons and promotes free sex, traces genealogy by the mother. However, the religion of God traces genealogy, due to purity of sex, through the father. The Arabs are descendents of ISMAIL, resident of MAKKAH, who was the son of IBRAHIM and brother of ISAAQ.

It is, therefore, advisable that the Arab League headquarter be shifted immediately to MAKKAH. Since, besides, the difference between Arabs and Non Arabs stands nullified after the Prophet’s sermon delivered on the occasion of his last Hajj, membership of the Arab League should be extended to all Muslim states, with simultaneous change of its name to Al-Jameeat-ul-Islamia.

Likewise, the O.I.C. should, being a similar organization, be immediately merged into the proposed Al-Jameeat-ul-Islamia.

Second Step: The Saudi Government should identify and rehabilitate the places where the MEETHAQ-ALMADINA and the HUDAIBIA-PACT were signed/solemnized. A MASJID with a conference hall should be built at the site of the HUDAIBIA PACT whose history should be recorded in prominent place. In case the site of MEETHAQ-ALMADINA falls inside the MASJID-ALNABVI, a suitable hall should be marked for the purpose. Otherwise, a MASJID and conference hall should be built on its site. It would be in the fitness of things that the Religious Leaders of Jews and Christians are invited to visit the site of MEETHAQ-ALMADINA where first ever treaty was signed.

Third Step: The foundation of a new university (Jameah Khazaen Al-Ardh) should be laid on the site of BEIRO OTHMAN and the faculties of all subjects pertaining to the land resources (underground as well as surface) should be established there.

Fourth Step: The prayer areas of the two holy Masajid should be divided each into five sections, namely Education, Justice, Defence, Commerce and Executive/Government. Besides, a set of five imams should be named to lead daily prayers in each Masjid whereby each imam would, while leading one of the five

daily prayers, head one of the five FACULTIES. An imam must have the qualifications requisite for his FACULTY, besides being well-versed in the knowledge of the SHARIA and be named for a two-year tenure, including the first year as Naib Imam. While one of the Naib Imams should, on the occasion of Haj each year, be named from amongst the citizens of Saudi Arabia, four Naib Imams
    should be elected from among the citizens of other Muslim countries. The five Imams should elect one of them as AMEER every year and the Muslims performing Umra and Hajj should join the sections/faculties of their choice to develop contacts in their professions, thereby promoting Muslim brotherhood for sharing common cultural values and practices.

Fifth Step: PREPARATION AND IMPLEMENTATION OF ECONOMIC MODEL

As the capitalist, acting as promoter/administrator, invests a minimal/nominal amount of his own in the business (obtaining major funding at concessional interest rates) but is entitled to retain full profit and be liable, in the case of loss, only to the extent of his share holding, the underlying system is inherently oppressive and unjust. It is, therefore, time to introduce a new ECONOMIC MODEL for replacing the secular codes of capitalism which, due to its irrational structure, stands grounded since the very beginning of the 21st century.

The banks secure deposits from the general public against promise to pay interest at fixed rates without guaranteeing the face value of the pertinent currency prevailing in the international market at the time the money was deposited. In case, therefore, of devaluation of currency, the depositors lose the net worth of their deposits to the extent of devaluation. As happened with the US $, while 87 cents of a $ were equal to one Euro in 2001, $ 1.4925 is equal to one Euro today. Practically, thus the $ has lost 58.29% of original worth. All this is a result of credit based economy and loan based investment.

As far as the war on terror is concerned, its real cost has been passed on to the countries with US Dollar - based reserves or currencies but, interestingly, the currencies of most European NATO members were, in the year 2000, delinked from the Dollar by floating the Euro as a common EU currency.

===================================
    http://www.SIRATUNNOOR.org/

http://www.THERADIANTPATH.org/

http://www.maemaar.org.pk/securitycodeofcapitalism/index.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Apr 2010 12:05 #