Army accused of extrajudicial killings in Swat

(18 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

BBC News: Pakistan army accused of extrajudicial killings in Swat

The army said it had driven insurgents from Swat last year

By Syed Shoaib Hasan BBC News, Karachi
    16 July 2010 Last updated at 17:28 GMT
    The Pakistani army has carried out 238 extrajudicial killings of people in the Swat Valley since September last year, says a report from Human Rights Watch.

..continued..
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

Is this how our Army wants to succeed or safeguard our nation through being part of this foreign nonsense of 'war on terror' ?

'War on terror', which is the west's flagship campaign through which they finance indiscriminate as well as merciless murder of as many Muslims as possible, now-a-days.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 17:41 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Murder of the innocent, is a big crime.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 17:44 #
  3. Abdul Rahman

The so called "War on terror" is a camouflage to cover up the brutal occupation of 2 poor sovereign countries. Unfortunatly the mercenary Pakistani army has become part of that genocidal war.

US/NATO is in Iraq and Afghanistan for one reason and one reason only.

This war is making a privileged few Americans and Europeans filthy rich!
    The boards at Halliburton, Blackwater (aka Xe), Lockheed Martin etc. love this two war because they are never ending cash cows.

Politicians love them because they get never ending campaign donations from the companies listed above and, thanks to John Roberts' totally corrupted court, those donations are only going to increase.
    If anyone here thinks we're going to pull out of either one of those Bronze Age cesspools of hate and ignorance before 2020 you are a fool!

This new, profit at any cost America, loves these kinds of wars.
    The enemy is not Christian.
    The enemy has different skin.
    The enemy has a different language.

US/NATO will go on killing them for the next decade and the War Profiteers will continue to gobble up their blood soaked bonuses that whole time.
    Any attempt to spin these wars into anything remotely honorable is as futile as the wars themselves!

This war on terror is one of those lopsided notions that generally have nothing to do with reality. If one viewed it with the same dispassionate eye that insurance actuaries view threat or casualty we would have a completely different picture.

The bottom line threat of "terrorism" is the number of deaths it causes. Given that, if we look at the last decade then so called "Islamic terrorism" in the US has claimed approximately 3,500 lives, most of them in a single catastrophic event. No concrete proof yet.

During the same 10 year period home-grown shootings have claimed about 100,000 lives. Drunken driving incidents have been responsible for about 200,000 lives and deaths related to cigarette smoking about 2.5 million.

Now, if you were an actuary and were issuing insurance against life-threatening possibilities which of the above would you charge the most money for?

Obvious when viewed against actual numbers it will be #3

However, the US government spends more money fighting "terror" in one single month than it spends on preventing smoking deaths in a century.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 18:03 #
  4. AGAIN? Didn't @shimatoree post a similar story a few days back?

Ah, just found it (it too is from bbc):
    Relatives question Pakistan army on militant killings

But is this 'news'? Not even to baboos but I am sure they will deny/justify it by saying those killed deserved what they got and ALL of 'them' ought to be shot/bombed/killed. And then they'd call you and me 'extremists' ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 19:30 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I should'v looked before I created a new thread.

Having said that, I'm not satisfied with 'the way' Moderators 'copy' content from one thread to another. There must be a better way of doing the same.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 20:24 #
  6. @hariskhan
    these are two different stories on the same subject bbc put out a week apart.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 20:36 #
  7. Shock

Is it the same army that you supported in 1971 war against the bangladeshis? Just curious. And is it the same human rights watch that produced Swat video of flogging, which you called it fake and labeled the HRW as American agent? So if they are American agents then why are you quoting them here?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 20:40 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Shock: Is that all you know ? i.e., to provoke others, to curse others, to provoke others for a response ?

Rather than coming forward to support those who want this crime of murder of over 230 citizens of this nation to be investigated, that those who committed this crime to be punished, you are making me the target of your hate ?

I wasn't even born in 1971. Stop projecting your hate onto me.

Secondly, the girl flogging video has already been proven a false flag attack on our people.

Third, murder or mass murder of citizens of this nation is a crime. It has to be investigated. Those who are responsible for these murders have to be brought to justice. People have to struggle for holding personnel in state services accountable for what they do with citizens of this nation, for how they treat citizens of this nation.

I thought you understood that. I guess I was expecting 'understanding', 'humanity', 'concern' from you for well-being of citizens of this nation. You have disappointed me. Do you have any 'humanity' ?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 20:51 #
  9. Shock

This report is fake, it has been proven fake the fact that it came from the same source that produced sawat flogging video. The difference is that this report supports your side of the argument, if it was another taliban brutality video, you would have called that fake. Humanity if for all, whether it is Army king killing civilians or your taliban brutalizing a little girl. It is not limited to one side.

Hope you understand.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 20:59 #
  10. achtung

shock bhai

aap ka comment at 20:40 bilkul sahih hy. magar kia karain keh inn bhaioon ko maghrabi media ki sirif wo khabrain, tabsaray aur video achhi lagti hein jo keh inn kay aghraz-o-maqasid kay mutabiq hoo. inn kay liye baqi sabb jhoot hota hy.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 21:06 #
  11. @all
    Flaming and trolling with comments having no substance is a way to derail a healthy on topic discussion. Kindly refrain from such actions.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 21:15 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I call for speedy investigation of murders of these 230+ citizens of Pakistan.

I want justice delivered to people/citizens of this nation, asap!.

P.S. How has this report been proven a fake ? Who confirmed it to have been a fake ?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 21:16 #
  13. achtung

haris bhai

yeh report fake bhi ho sakti hy jasia keh maghrabi media pakistan ka dost nahee hy.

yeh report fake bhi ho sakti hy takeh pakistan army ko badnaam karkay pakistan ko destabilize kia ja sakay. hamarey siasatdan tou pehlay hee badnaan ho chukay hein.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jul 2010 21:29 #
  14. @Shock
    "And is it the same human rights watch that produced Swat video of flogging, which you called it fake and labeled the HRW as American agent"

FYI: HRW DID NOT produce that spanking video. That fiction was the work of Samar Minallah alone. That fact has been mentioned hundreds of times here and everywhere. Shows how much attention you've been paying.

Or are you losing your wits out of excitement for Hillary's second coming? :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Jul 2010 10:06 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

No, he's just being irrational.

..and since he has consistently been irrational during most discussions on this community, I suspect him of being paid for the talk he talks on this forum/community. In other words, I suspect that he's a paid mole.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Jul 2010 10:17 #
  16. Hussain Farooqui

There are certain problems in which civilian role is required but army is unnecessarily implicated. Resultanly, many undesirable events occur. East Pakistan operation before 1971, Sindh operation against MRD during Zia's regime, Karachi operation during Nawaz's regime,,etc. were all mismanaged operations. All these operations caused a lot of casualties of innocent people. Our army is our great tool, it has to be utilized appropirately.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Jul 2010 21:31 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What I see is, our Army does not stand on the standards of Islam. Especially standards of justice as per Islam.

..and if that is the truth, then I'm ALLAH ALMIGHTY's soldier. I will deal with them as Muslims deal with the unjust.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jul 2010 2:19 #
  18. zalmay

@Hariskhan
    An army fighting for the vested intrested of the enemies of Islam can never comply with the criteria of Islam. The whole ruuling elite of the country is adament to subdue/ brutalise the poor muslim citizens of our country. They are using bloody propaganda to disguise/confuse the masses and fullfill their hidden agenda of weakining the religious people in the country.
    Ruling elite is one and the same people, be it american, European or elsewhere in the world. There vested intrest is to over-exploit and rule the general public perpetually. they seems islam as a threat and a main hurdle in achieving their objectives.
    In my understanding all these forces are trying to reinterpret our religion and wants us to believe them. They wants us to understand that they are the sole masters of ous faith and anything less then that is not acceptable. They are showing the humanity rthat they can go to any extent to protect their intrest. now, its upto us to lay down before them or get our heads together and find some solution from this quagmire?????

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jul 2010 3:09 #