Army Chief Gets 40-50 corore (400-500)million Rupees as Retirement/Pension fund ..... Is it true??
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2012-daily/08-01-2012/u92527.htm
Army Chief Gets 40-50 corore (400-500)million Rupees as Retirement/Pension fund ..... Is it true??
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2012-daily/08-01-2012/u92527.htm
It is totally crap. I don't believe that a 22 grade government servant gets 400 million rupees as ESB. You should keep in mind that pension is a different payment which goes on till the death of a retired person. And the pension is directly related with the salaries which a government officer draws every month. So if we calculate the grade22 pay scale, no one can reach to this huge figure. I think fawad Ch. was drunk when he uttered this non sense.
Its less about money more about their might.
officially they don't get this money but by un-official means no one really knows their worth as there is no check and balance on defence budget spending..
Pakstar. No I don't agree with you. There is record of every thing which is paid to all officers. Perhaps you are not aware of the government structure. Even in defense spending all the monies are recorded whether they be presented in NA or only kept with Army Records.
Its not as transparent as you told, especially our Generals's income from here and there is never presented to parliament nor questioned. Army makes all rules themselves, they are above-law. Zia uddin butt is classic example, Army barred Zia-udin Butt from getting salary as well as pension. His fault was that he obeyed PM and remembered his oath, other Generals who over-stepped constitution are still getting all benefits..
still no Supreme court can do anything for ziauddin butt..
this is transparency?
Shame on our Army Generals.
Pakstar. If Zia Butt could not get salary and pension then no one else drew the amounts. I told you that whether they show their records in NA or not, but they have records with them.
Giving or depriving someone of his due right is another discussion, but here we are discussing about the records and volume of ESB and pensions.
unofficial power and money is not the topic.. no one doubts tht they have ultimate power in pakistan and also at the top level there are loop holes for these guys to benefit..
The question is do they officially get this much or not? I cannot belive it and if they do.. its really very strange.. Fawad chd in today's "In session" when asked about Mush's money.. he said they are declared accounts and we confirmed the source of that money (he was refering to his claim of 40-50 corore as pension/retirement fund)
First of all, any person with common sense agrees to the fact that this amount of wealth canNOT be accumulated from legal sources. The former dictator is no exception to it.
This must be the payment made to the dictator for:
1. Selling innocent Pakistanis like Dr Aafia Siddiqui to US forces.
2. Allowing US to lodge drone attacks on Pakistani people from Pakistani territory. The investigation on Shamsi Airfield is a glraing example.
3. Kickback from shady deals in Pakistan Railways. During Musharraf's dictatorship, multiple engines were from imported from China and when these engines were brought to Pakistan they could not fit in the platforms.
4. Kickback on 'gifting' precious railway land to his cronies. Royal Palm Club is a glaring example and investigations are still continuing.
5. Kickback from entering a shady deal with Boeing company of USA. PIA was forced to purchase expensive aircrafts from USA when it had already finalized a deal with Airbus of Europe. This deal was devastating for PIA since, in retaliation, European Union banned PIA flights in Europe.
6. Kickback from shady deal on Gwadar Port. The Singaporean company which was required to develop Gwadar Port has left Pakistan soon after General Musharraf's departure.
7. Kickback from mega projects in Karachi. Don't forget that Shershah bridge under Musharraf's rule collapsed within weeks after its inauguration by the dictator and resulted in various casualties.
After having so many 'deals' to his credit, no wonder he is now a billionaire!!!
ADMIN,
why my comments are removed from this thread?
This news seem quite correct .I remember that when Aslam Beg retired from BAHDUR FAUJ in 1991 , he was alloted a commercial plot adjacent to PC Rawalapindi and its market worth at that time was reported at 12 Crores (120 Millions).
Going by that standard he Mush got 300/400 millions on retirement , its not a big deal. Its usual robbery which BAHDUR FAUJ has been doing.
Just continuing to that , leave ex-COAS apart, how a major or col ends up with plots in DHA and house in ASKARI housing scheme? Isn't day light robbery ?
Haeyy baychara kyani...
Zara dekhna hamaray ghairat se bharpoor journalists ko kaisay kyani kee fikr khaee jaa rahee hai
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2012-daily/09-01-2012/col2.htm
Aur doosri taraf cj ko salar kee qurbanioo kaa khayal....
Sipah.salar naa hogayaa, ghairat brigade kee nou.biahta dulhan ho gaee kay sab naaz nakhray uthaey jaarahay hein
typical mindset where sitting COAS is next to GOD unless u have something personal as PPP has against Zia & NS has against mush.
Sharif Aadmi.
I think, you would be worse, if you were general. You're against army and generals because grapes are sour.
oblivion,
i m not a 'khatcher' that i would try to get into 'mindless'
Instead of commenting on my ambitions or past , please differ with argument.
i m not a 'khatcher' that i would try to get into 'mindless'
Why should i believe you, Are you saying, if an offer of permanent job with all facilities of army, is made to you, you would reject that offer?. Please explain, would you reject post of brigadier or general in Pak army?
Instead of commenting on my ambitions or past , please differ with argument.
It is past which makes ambitions and your ambitions are controlled by your past.
You're against army because you don't get 40-50 corore (400-500)million Rupees as Retirement/Pension fund.
;) ;)
There are some principles and ideallogy . MOney is one and a lot of go for that. But its not the case .
Alhamadullah , i earn 'HALAL' money without sucking the blood of my countrymen and gettting insulted by seniors throughout career.
Btw, why u defend the blood suckers ?
That's how it works....
=======================
گریبان …منوبھائی...مشتری ہشیار باش
http://www.jang.net/urdu/details.asp?nid=587727
یہ بھی سوچا جا سکتا ہے کہ غالباً یہ انکشاف انہوں نے خود ہی کروایا ہے تاکہ پیشہ ور سیاسی کارکنوں اور اجرتی مہم بازوں کی توجہ حاصل کر سکیں بلکہ سیاسی منافقت کے سمندر کی مچھلیوں کو بھی اپنی جانب متوجہ کر سکیں اور ان سب کی مدد اور تعاون سے پاکستان میں ایک نیا ”سونامی“ برپا کرنے میں کامیاب ہو جائیں
کچھ عرصہ پہلے میرے پاس ایک صاحب تشریف لائے جن کو میں پہلے سے نہیں جانتا تھا انہوں نے تعارف کرایا کہ وہ ”آل پاکستان متحدہ مسلم لیگ “ کے سرکردہ کارکن ہیں اور یہ دعوت دینے آئے ہیں کہ اگر آپ سابق صدر پرویز مشرف کے حق میں ایک دو جملے لکھ دیں تو وہ میرا منہ موتیوں سے بھر سکتے ہیں۔ عرض کیا کہ ہمیں اپنا منہ موتیوں سے بھرنے کا کوئی شوق نہیں ہے۔ انہوں نے فرمایا چلیں پرویز مشرف کے حق میں کچھ نہ لکھیں مگر پاکستان کے حکمرانوں کو یہ مشورہ ضرور دیں کہ وہ اسرائیل کی حکومت کو تسلیم کر لیں تاکہ امریکہ کے دل میں پاکستان کے لئے ہمدردی پیدا ہو جائے۔ یہ مشورہ میں نے دے دیا ہے اب دیکھتے ہیں کہ منہ موتیوں سے بھرا جاتا ہے یا ندامت کی راکھ سے
There are some principles and ideallogy . MOney is one and a lot of go for that.
in this age, It is Money which makes principle and ideology. It is money which which destroys principles and idealogy.
Alhamadullah , i earn 'HALAL' money without sucking the blood of my countrymen and gettting insulted by seniors throughout career.
Who will decide what is halal and what is haram. It is common trend to use islam to show someone sincerity. Are you sincere to Islam? if you're then tell: Is pakistani banking system halal? Are you getting your money without Banks. You're svcking blood of poor by banking system. Everyone is svcking.
Btw, why u defend the blood suckers ?
i ain't defending anyone. Just telling you, that if you were in army, you would be doing the same thing.
Oblivion
U can speak for yourself not for me . U r money driven these days , thats fine. its your choice but dont' speak on my behalf.
'
ain't defending anyone. Just telling you, that if you were in army, you would be doing the same thing.
'
Why i would be there at all ?? I consider BAHDUR FAUJ blood sucker of masses , an instrument of colonial rule , why i would be there at all ??
And as far as who will decide whats haram and halal. Allah has given guidelines for that and everyone will decide for himself in light of those and will answer for his judgement on the day of judgement.
U can speak for yourself not for me . U r money driven these days , thats fine. its your choice but dont' speak on my behalf.
i need no money, right. I am telling you current situation, it is money which makes policies and principles and you'r equally involved in making of those policies as you are part of government which get your taxes. I need no money in making a policy free of money. You didn't answer my question. Is Pakistani Banking System Halal. Are you not part of that banking system?
Why i would be there at all ?? I consider BAHDUR FAUJ blood sucker of masses , an instrument of colonial rule , why i would be there at all ??
You're not there because i think there is some mishap in your life which results you not to be there. I could be wrong.
And as far as who will decide whats haram and halal. Allah has given guidelines for that and everyone will decide for himself in light of those and will answer for his judgement on the day of judgement.
When you say,"everyone will decide for himself in light of those" -- It is decided by army generals themselves, that their job and facilities are halal according Quran. Now do you agree with army and generals. If you don't agree then who are you deciding for them that there money isn't halal.
Oblivion
'i need no money'
Why u expect me to take your statement on face value when u r not accepting mine ?????
I never & don't want to turn into personal debate, but u r pretty much interested in sniffing personal. Please go on.
Why u expect me to take your statement on face value when u r not accepting mine ?????
Because my statement is clear like crystal ;) on the other hand, you're ignoring my statements and questions.
Tell: Are you not part of banking system of Pakistan?
typical . .Drag an irrelvant topic to hide the misdeeds of your masters....
Carry on. Open another thread to discuss banking , i would answer if i want to
what don't you open?, Why should i open?, even, in this thread, you've ignored my question. Why should i waste space of this foram, as i know, you've no answer. See, i've suggestion for you, open a new thread by answering all of my question. right
Oblivion
U got a 'VAAHI' that i don't have answers for your question ?
Constant attempt to save UNIFORMED ANGELS ?
Nice conversation going on....
شریف آدمی جی
کوئی ہلکا پھلکا جواب دے دیں تو شاید بات ختم ہوجایے
EasyGo,
Its an intentional attempt to hi-jack the thread so that misdeeds of UNIFORMED ANGELS can be hidden.
My dear brother , oblivion , thinks only he who doesn't work for money. Everyone has a right of oponion , don't know when we will stop considering poepole of differing oponion , a representative of saitan.
We should take difference of oponion in good spirits and with positive attitude instead of levelling allegations.
This seems to be on the low end. Most likely Kiyani would be worth more than 40 crore when he retires.
Is that's how Gohar Ayub and Ajaz-ulhaq get rich?
Apart from these day light robberies GAK & IH were bestowed in other ways as well. Don't forget Ojari camp , afghan war $$$ and gandhara industries.