Army interrogating civilians

(38 posts)
  1. amin1924

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=154618849135

Damage each house, round up everyone and then interrogate one by one.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 8:01 #
  2. amin1924

Pretty cruel behavior with poor civilians... even old people are not exempted from this inhumane treatment.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 8:30 #
  3. army is losing its image in the public very fast ,just coz of these kinda acts.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 9:26 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I need a download link for this video, preferably youtube. However, ANY download link for this video would do. I'll then myself upload it to youtube, and distribute it

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 9:31 #
  5. amin1924

it can be downloaded from facebook

send to all human right NGOs around the world, after all we are all human beings some one will raise voice!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 9:38 #
  6. golden girl

Army should first seek the cooperation of public and do this job in a fair way. Without winning the hearts and minds of people it cannot win the war against terrorism.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 10:16 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm still looking for a download link

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 11:15 #
  8. Aziz kakar

Harish jan Download from here

http://www.filefactory.com/file/a0d05ce/n/Army_Torture_mp4

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 16:20 #
  9. Aziz kakar

Killing, Torturing of the Pure Muslims (PaKhtoons) just for the sake of their Master and labeled them as terrorist is an hobby of the American and Bangis

The same game may be started in Balochistan

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 16:27 #
  10. msohail83

**** is this??

My goodness gracious... This is appalling.

O gosh I still can't believe I watched this....

:-(

All these douchebags invloved in this video need to be courtmartialed, period!

This is no way to treat elederly people. So humiliating and disgusting. I feel so sorry for them.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 16:35 #
  11. Anonymous

You probably have not seen how our labourers from punjab, working in mid east, are treated @ Jinnah terminal.

Ghareeb honaa sab se bara jurm h ai.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 17:05 #
  12. baba_ji

No innocent person is labelled as terrorist.Terrorists are terrorists and they should be wiped out.Laborers are not treated well due to their poverty but due to their illiteracy and uneducated behavior. For example they dont keep cleanliness ,they are ill mannered,they viol;ate queues at airports, they choke up toilets in aircrafts and so on.If NaTo forces dont kill Pakhtuns, they will start killing each other after the NATO leave Afganistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 18:05 #
  13. Anonymous

Your comments on laborers are very shameful.

How their lack of cleanliness warrant jaahilana and insulting behavior?

They do not violate queues. They are miskeen and masoom people who have to face insulting behavior from jaahil airport staff at Jinnah terminal. Anyways, I dont want to hijack this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 18:19 #
  14. rocketrevolt

Thats gonna boil up blood of lot of people down there>it must be ciruclated in that region.It would have the opposite to the intended effect.Like the pictures of abu ghraib had opposite effect.People hanged american bhangi soldiers with the pole and bridges.It was an effort to show arabs that they are humiliated and they cant do anything.The same technique second class Bhangis learned from their masters and it will have the opposite effect there too.Soon The Bhangi Soldiers video would emerge after circulation of this video.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Oct 2009 20:11 #
  15. amin1924

WOW! So quick action!

BBC Reports the video http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8285564.stm

PKPolitics runs the feature on it
    http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/01/human-rights-abuses-by-pakistan-army/

These animals must be brought to justice!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Oct 2009 3:32 #
  16. rocketrevolt

I would love to see the Bhangi Army's Soldier Hanged up side down !

ps.That Kiyani **** is responsible for that!
    ps1.Backstabbing Paindas Must pay for it!
    ps2.Like I wrote once for Kiyani,I would write again.

"Tera Baap bhi Ik **** tha
    Tu Uss sey bara **** Hey :

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Oct 2009 3:40 #
  17. Strange that i can no more access this page

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/01/human-rights-abuses-by-pakistan-army/

Is it just me?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Oct 2009 20:16 #
  18. expakistani

P army against pashtoons... that how the reacted against people of karachi, Dhaka and Dera Bugti

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Oct 2009 21:10 #
  19. amin1924

dangling pointer it is working for me.

these videos... these tales... these experiences will fuel more uprisings. army is deploying decades old brutal tactics of torturing people without realizing how it can back fire in todays time.

thanks to mobile phones.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 3:19 #
  20. shahzad1924

im thinking that this is an expression of resentment from within the army. the guy behind the camera has to be someone from the army. and maybe this is his way of expressing his anger against his higher ups. what do you say?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 4:48 #
  21. rocketrevolt

No shahzad!
    Its deliberate !!
    This video was meant to be leaked!

ps. And for that you need to understand Painda mentality!But only in this case its modified and borrowed as usual from foreigners!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 5:02 #
  22. shahzad1924

ahan, well whatever the case, we now have visual evidence of what happens daily in Swat. and we can well imagine the magnitude of atrocities that the Pakistan army would have committed during the Swat operation.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 5:28 #
  23. rocketrevolt

And like I've said that before, it were to have a certain Psychological effects on that community collectively,a method which they learned from their masters but since they are Bhangis so they didn't learn it quite well.They dont know that the different soil,different environment, different culture,different language and different mindset could have different reaction to the same very action.Even the Master Bhangi doesnt understand it completely let alone these second class Bhangis would understand it?

Bottom line of which is that They gonna fail it in the end. It'd have totally different Psychological effects than they actually intended to have on general population by doin' such.The effects of it would be far reaching,far more devastating and total opposite to what that Bhangi Army thought by releasing this video.

ps.I wont be surprised if i saw some Bhangi soldier's video in theatres of internet soon!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 6:02 #
  24. shriq

Is it really an EVIDENCE???????

In this age where you can make any type of false videos???

I could see mob psychology working for illiterate. But it works for educated class is a surprise for me. The educated class should have a balanced / careful approach to any matter.

People all around the world can read what you put here. Someone in army uniform doing this is enough for you to speak all sort of @#$% against army.

Let it prove first, then if army does not take action then you HAVE the right to say anything like this.

"apparently abusing Taliban suspects" even they are concious but our educated class on this forum starts shouting at the first sign of anything which they dont like.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 6:08 #
  25. rocketrevolt

Bhangi Army can be Expected to do it which could drive people to make up their mind and then reach a conclusion and then write about that?

ps.Wonders of Education!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 6:15 #
  26. shriq

Think about it mentality of people in Gojra:

"Yes chiristians can be expected to do this" Then without searching for any proof, mad mob would have done what they did.

So had this army personnel (if he is really from army - all sorts of security forces are there Xe and what not) be in front of educated MOB on this forum another one would have become "Shaheed on the hands of awam".

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 6:22 #
  27. shahzad1924

well, the reality is that nobody requires any evidence. the testimonials of people in various documentaries and news columns are enough to give a clear picture of what was going on during the operation.

and by the way, i didn't see you saying that the flogging video was not EVIDENCE. why didn't i see you advocating that we should wait for it to be proved.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 6:27 #
  28. rocketrevolt

"Yes chiristians can be expected to do this"

Figment of your imagination! While this is a deliberate attempt to send a clear message with specially made video.No blurry hidden faces...no incoherent audio...no mistake in direction!!! Somethings are very clear to be doubtful!

And Shahzad this is the proof!!! Only with a purpose this time!

ps.Do you see any Flaw in the video shriq? Do share with me!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 6:36 #
  29. amin1924

Yes Crocodile, exactly it is all about collective punishment of whole population learned and trained from Imperial British Raj.

They punish whole population, elderly, women, children, men, property exactly same as British used to do to crush people in their obedience.

It is about crushing the will of the masses, not punishing few criminals that are less than 5% of population.

This video that they thought could inflict fear among these masses, can also work in total opposite direction.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 9:23 #
  30. shriq

"flaw in the video" No it is perfect.

Authenticity and why it was published, opaque.

If my fellow country men are pasting this image to whole army, fine. Do it. Then you would be ignoring the basic principles of logic.

I dont have any friend or relative in army. The man beating the shalwar qameez clad man be from Army. But I still dont find it the whole mentality.

Many videos appear in the american media where police beat the blacks but do they paste this image to all. Enlighten me on this please. As we (mashriq ke maskeen) believe that west is the ideal in every behaviour/attitude. If the whole USA hates whole police department then I SHALL be with you.

@shahzad,
    "the reality is that nobody requires any evidence"
    Why we dont need evidence? How everything is crystal clear?

Yes this flogging video is no evidence (unless later proved).

I see you guys (sorry to say) trying hard to prove that you are humanitarians. I also dont like anybody (be it Muslim non-muslim, kala or gora, punjabi, sindi, pashtoon, muhajir, baluchi) going through this treatment. BUT sorry for a few incidences I can not change my opinion of a whole group of people.

And yes I also condemn STRONGLY this act of cruelty indicted on any HUMAN BEING.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 10:00 #
  31. amin1924

Regarding:

Many videos appear in the american media where police beat the blacks but do they paste this image to all. Enlighten me on this please.

Have you lived in US, if yes, did you had or have black friends? Ask them what police image do they have in general.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Oct 2009 10:17 #
  32. rocketrevolt

This could be an opportunity to unite Pashtuns.And it'd be opposite to what Bhangis thought should be.This video and such other videos would become the symbol of these Bhangis stupidity.Just such few sparks are needed which give out leadership in very short period of time.Nonetheless Bhangis would still have to bear the brunt of it sooner than later.

ps.This should be made viral in that region.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 0:26 #
  33. shahzad1924

shriq - "BUT sorry for a few incidences I can not change my opinion of a whole group of people."

what are you talking about? which group of people? the discussion is about whats happening in the video. who told you that person is from a particular group of people.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 7:50 #
  34. I thought it was just me but it was not.

The Url to pkpolitics.com page covering this abuse video has been blocked by the agencies.. I can access the page through proxy but not through my PTCL connection. Seems like this video is really getting on the nerves of guys in GHQ :-)

http://advocacy.globalvoicesonline.org/2009/10/03/pakistan-army-human-rights-video-being-censored/

"The video was hosted by PkPolitics.com in a blog post titled Human Rights Abuses by Pak Army which triggerd the Government of Pakistan to block the specific URL across various ISP's in Pakistan, to show “This Site is Restricted” the Herdict Web portal is being effcitively used to monitor the trend across Pakistan with confirmed reports from inaccessiblity from quite a number of ISP's though there are some ISP's that are not blocking the specific URL"

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 21:20 #
  35. And i don't now find it as a coincidence that yesterday the army claimed to capture the guy so called involved in the swat-girl-flogging-video and today our media has been showing that flogging video over and over again. Has the army torure video been aired on some channel too? I guess no. Seems like the GHQ guys however already felt the growing anger and a major change of public opinion after the release of this video on internet and have come up with a counter attack.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 21:24 #
  36. amin1924

That guy was captured on right time when he was needed most.

Hamir Mir speaks up about it.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/05-10-2009/col4.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 5:48 #
  37. @babaji
    No offence but are u on Drugs?
    Your comments about pushtuns is offensive!
    I think u need a "Fix"

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 22:39 #
  38. rocketrevolt

Gun!
    Guns
    Lotsaf Guns
    Loads of Guns!
    Wake up now or Rest forever!

ps.Snipers
    http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/62/Mir_Alam_of_Kohistan_region_in_Afghanistan.jpg

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 22:45 #