PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

Asian men married to British-born women - victim of abuse

(56 posts)
  1. Anonymous

Abused Asian men's lives 'living hell'

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/8286744.stm

How come these abuse victim never dialed 911 ??
    Why so shy from the system?
    Are they 'ashamed' of using government's help??
    or is this whole story a BS and fraud???

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 3:35 #
  2. expakistani

fear of going back to pakistan i guess keeping them in Hell

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 4:16 #
  3. Anonymous

Most of the south Asians, especially Pakistanis (living anywhere in the world) possess fraudulent mentality.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 9:26 #
  4. aimalkhan

The coconuts never consider their south asian spouses to be their equal and hence the constant mental, physical abuse and trauma.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 11:55 #
  5. 1. Understand that this is awful for men in such a situation

2. Whole trend of arranged marriages of Western youth to Pakistanis MUST (Haris bhai style) be re-thought by parents living in West...... "Dear Parents: keeping a marriage nowadays is difficult enough without the added kicherhi of 'West meets East'"!!!!!!

3. Bsobaid: Will you or anyone else do a google search on articles about British/Western-born females being abused by their spouses from Pak..... or shall I?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:21 #
  6. aimalkhan

>> 3. Bsobaid: Will you or anyone else do a google search on articles about British/Western-born females being abused by their spouses from Pak..... or shall I?

Why haven't you searched already, or maybe you did and found that the abuse was actually from the coconuts' British passport holding parents rather than the poor Pakistani "Spouse" (aka Servant).

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:25 #
  7. where do you live Aimal sahib?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:27 #
  8. aimalkhan

Currently, UK. Actually/Originally, Peshawar - Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:30 #
  9. ok. are you married yet? if you don't mind my asking.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:30 #
  10. aimalkhan

I have been living/studying in the UK for past 4 years. I am from Pakistan and have spent most my life there. Why you asking?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:34 #
  11. because you still have alot to learn about 'british-borns' (if you are interested enough to want to learn). don't sweep us all with the same brush.... as some of us don't sweep the Pakistan-born abusers of females with the same brush.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:36 #
  12. linkwheel

hmmm So is it only UK Or US Aswell?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:44 #
  13. Anywhere in the West linki

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:45 #
  14. amin1924

Ah, Aimal Khan you are still a FOB.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:45 #
  15. JJ:

FOB? Not familiar with it

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:46 #
  16. msohail83

It's not ideal for foreign born Pakistanis to marry Pakistani borns.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:46 #
  17. aimalkhan

Thanks for patronizing. Cause frankly, that all you can do to a pakistani-born who is not a "Lallu" (I am sure you know what that means).

And yes you're right. I am not interested in anything to do with coconut or their culture. Besides what is there to learn. Disrespect of elders, lack of education, racism and hatred towards the "Freshies". Did I miss out anything?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:47 #
  18. Yep, msohail. Agreed to infinity!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:47 #
  19. aimalkhan

Yes JJ. I am very "Freshie" (FOB) and very very proud of it.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:49 #
  20. msohail83

coconut? lol

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:49 #
  21. yes, aimal sahib, you missed out alot. but something must have compelled you to come to the oh so wondrous uk for your studies.

any nasty societal things happen in peshawar that you may be aware of? or do angels reside in peshawar?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:51 #
  22. linkwheel

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:54 #
  23. yes linki:

HELL IS BETTER THAN A HEAVEN WITH NO DIGNITY......... (applicable to both sexes)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 12:58 #
  24. aimalkhan

Stop playing the victim card. I am yet to find a single case of a BBCD guy or girl living in peshawar, let alone be abused.

I came to UK based on the education I got IN PAKISTAN and the money my parents earned IN PAKISTAN. So if at all, you should be thankful to people like me who are financially supporting the education system of your country by paying overseas students fee.

And honestly, Coconuts was NOT a reason why I came to UK.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:10 #
  25. hey Aimal Sahib, how about we make a deal: i will quit playing the victim card if you quit playing the biased- anti-coconut but loves a 'bounty' card?

deal or no deal?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:15 #
  26. aimalkhan

Which Bounty?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:24 #
  27. its a chocolate bar. next time you are in a shop, buy one to try. its a favourite amongst Pakistanis: white coconut on the inside with chocolate covering.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:28 #
  28. linkwheel

i think I'll go for a Jumbo Celebration Box ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:35 #
  29. aimalkhan

No thanks. I like my chocolate entirely black (both from inside and outside) or entirely white (likewise). I'm not a fan of coating in any way shape or form whether in chocolates or people (coconuts).

PS: All famous brands of chocolates are available in Pakistan and thinking that someone came to UK for "chocolates" is lame.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:39 #
  30. Aimal Sahib:

its ok, you can demolish the wall of defense you have around you as i am least interested in mocking you for being from Pakistan.

my problem is with your inherent bias. perhaps you have had the misfortune to have experienced poor examples of british-borns or perhaps you have brought the defensive attitude over from Pakistan.

anyway, goodluck with your studies: academic studies and self-developmental studies.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 13:52 #
  31. aimalkhan

Oriel

You and you family might be an exception to my experience of british-born/neutralized. but yes you're right. The experience has been very bad. My son is born in UK but I wish to bring him up in my country and my culture.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 14:10 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Again, the bias about Pakistanis', and at the same time trying to save the skin of those who are not from Pakistan.

I care about is JUSTICE, RULE of LAW, rule of ALLAH ALMIGHTY over HIS creation, rule of Islam, way of life that ALLAH ALMIGHTY chose for HIS creation.

I don't care where they are from. In the Muslim UMMAT, there were places that were thousands of miles apart. That doesn't mean, people who live far from each other can't or should not get married.

Let me repeat: I don't think there's something wrong with people getting married, those that live thousands of miles apart. However, they should both understand that marriage is those who want to live as responsible, decent people.

The people getting married should understand the meaning of 'marriage'. Marriage is NOT a joke. It is NOT a license of FREE ABUSE.

Living a marriage or thinking of marriage as a chance to abuse the partner is injustice. It can be anyone, local or foreign who does it. I don't care who it is.

Let me repeat: I care about is JUSTICE, RULE of LAW, rule of ALLAH ALMIGHTY over HIS creation, rule of Islam, way of life that ALLAH ALMIGHTY chose for HIS creation.

WE DO NOT!!!! tolerate this behavior in Islam (period)

JUSTICE MUST!!! be served, REGARDLESS!!! of cast, creed, colour, nationality, loyalty, religion, etc etc. This is what Islam says.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 14:32 #
  33. Bhai Haris:

Are you in any way related to Altaf Hussain?

Aimal Sahib:

May Allah help our next generation to become well-balanced, rounded individuals that are able to discern the truths regarding the West as well as the East. Ameen.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 15:06 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What makes you think I am related to Altaf Hussain ? o_O

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 15:35 #
  35. Anonymous

Many foriegn borns of Pakistani origin, for some odd reason, look down on Pakistani new immigrants while at the same time these foriegn borns are themselves living a miserable life mare by identity crisis.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 22:35 #
  36. msohail83

They think freshies are ill-mannered, ill-dressed, misfit in their culture, and a source of embarrassment for foreign-borns, therefore they despise them.

It's pretty much the same way an innocent paindu would be treated on his visit to Karachi or any other big city.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Oct 2009 23:09 #
  37. Asli Moulana

Bsobaid has actually nailed it.

One needs to understand the Frustration by the BBCDs shown to their spouses whether male or female.

When the BBCDs reach Pakistan they cant imagine working in the kitchen or rather its not the kitchen per se but the Joint family system.

IN Pakistani Culture they find their privacy to be abolished and forced to follow a specific culture which they equate it with religion and hence the rebellion. Its fault of the parents and of both the spouses regarding such situations.

Khair at the time of the marriage both parties know what they will be getting. One has hopes of a Permanent Resident and other thinking once i get out of this one i get hitched to the laddie down by the pub for he will accept me and also if the freshie gets a good job will milk him for his alimony and child support.

Not all people are the same and many good girls and boys are forced to a life of misery and bitterment due to the lack of religious knowledge and somewhat strict adherence of culture by parents in their old age.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 1:37 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Oriel: NO!!! way!!!. Don't equate my words with Altaf Hussain's words.

There's a BIG difference between a Muslim and irrational murderers running their criminal operations.

MQM is talking with US or its agencies to help MQM survive as well as thrive in Pakistan. MQM is inviting US or its agencies against Pakistan.

There's a BIG!! difference between me and Altaf Hussain

There's a big!! big!! difference between Jihad and killing people for mafaad (in urdu)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:01 #
  39. situation would be totally different if he would be in the home town .
    thats enough of a message that
    no matter ,how advanced country ,u may migrate .
    u will remain a second class citizen anyway.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:34 #
  40. latentry

Life of Mangi is hell in UK. Most of the asian birds treat there **** husbands in a horrible way. Most of these birds are illetrate and there only achivement in life is being born in UK. These desi birds hang around have fun but dont give respect to there hubbies. But once the Mnagi gets the proper status in UK than he gives back all the **** to DUMB DESI BIRDS. Ive seen many educated asian men ruined by there desi wives. But when a MANGI takes revenge it becomes realy filthy. Than these So called INNOCENT desi girls put all the blame on IMPORTED HUBBIES.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 9:27 #
  41. latentry

Why dont they marry the girls with desi lads? I think the problem is local lads dont wana marry the local birds. They want pure virgin ladies from Pakistan. So all scum goes to innocent Pakistanis who are imported from Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 9:29 #
  42. Haris Bhai:

Not equating your words to Altaf, equating your style to Altaf...., "YOU MUST, WE MUST, WILL NOT, NO WAAAAAAY, MAGARRRRRRRRR, ISSSSSS TAAAARAAAAAAHH...." lol

Oh Latentry:

My friend, how do I reply to such a biased post?
    Just a few questions for you:

1. Do you think there still exist 'pure virgin ladies from Pakistan'?

2. Do you think Pakistanis 'imported from Pak' are innocent?

3. Do you know the literacy rates of Asian 'birds' from Uk, as you so eloquently put it?

I should have stayed clear of responding to your post, but what can a girl do when presented with such lop-sided baqwaas so early in the morning?!?!?!? (Its 10.30am here)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 10:47 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Oriel: This world is existing because good people exist. Perhaps you have never read what ALLAH said about when he will end this world. Perhaps you don't have trust in existence of good people, I do.

I generally believe, people inside Pakistan are MUCH MUCH BETTER than those in Britain. Why? Because they are far less exposed to BS! like capitalism, sex education, they carry our values with them. The west doesn't HAVE any values to give to its people. The West ONLY knows pleasure, luxuries, physical luxuries, luxuries for the body. They lack the fulfillment of the soul. Yes, there's a big difference even now.

Too many fools unable to understand my words. Must stop, before I get into an un-needed word brawl with people who can't comprehend my words.

When people aren't even able to understand my words, what's the use of talking with them ?

I'll let them be

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 11:32 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have friends in UK who are still virgin, who have been there for years. They are not married yet.

Yes!!!!! there are good people. Pakistanis' are NOT insane, because they haven't been completely stripped off of the Islamic values.

British born Pakistanis' are born in an environment which gives them too many incentives to throw their lives in the gutter. However, I have hope for them. They are also good people.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 11:39 #
  45. Ok Bhai Haris:

We both can indeed be sucked into a futile war of words, which I am sure by its definition will never come to any kind of agreement.

I will say though, that I have visited and lived in Pak many times as well as having friends in the Uk that have spent a large chunk of their lives in Pakistan. However, you have never spent any time in the Uk, but have extremely strong views (biased ones) on all things 'Western'.

Anyway, it is for Allah to judge. Argument between you and I upon this subject is nonsensical.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 12:00 #
  46. shriq

1. Do you think there still exist 'pure virgin ladies from Pakistan'?

Painting all with ONE BIG BRUSH!

It is not that bad in Pakistan! When did you last come to judge Pakistanis? Or Did you ever visit Pakistan?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 12:14 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Oriel: I want to protest. You didn't comprehend my original message, my first message on this topic.

It said, I was neutral on the subject, no matter if the perpetrator belonged to Pakistan or abroad. Whoever committed a crime was punishable, no matter if it was a woman or a man, no matter where they live.

I .. DON'T!!!! .. CARE!!! about their nationality, about their religion, their status, their money, their creed, their colour. I!!!! .. CARE!!! .. ABOUT JUSTICE!!!!!

I! STAND!! WITH impartial!!! across the board!!! JUSTICE.

I! STAND!! WITH JUSTICE!!

If you don't accept that, you prove yourself as an animal, not! equal to a human. A human that is NOT JUST, that doesn't adhere to any rules/laws is NO better than a vicious animal.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 13:22 #
  48. msohail83

This is turning into a heated debate. Oriel should accept that there are those illiterate foreign-born desis (hint: mirpuris) that mistreat their spouses and are jealous of his/her accomplishments in life. Also, the other group should try not to generalize. Some of these desis are 100 times more cultured than the pakistani-borns.

Try to conclude this debate instead of dragging it along. You won't get anything out of this bickering.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 13:41 #
  49. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@msohail83: I stand with JUSTICE, impartial, across the board, FAST!!. I don't!!! care if the person is Pakistani or non-Pakistani. I don't care who the person is, where he comes from, etc etc

With that I conclude my posts on this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 14:03 #
  50. Anonymous

"They want pure virgin ladies from Pakistan."

Such ideas and wish lists BOIL!!!! my blood.

It is yet another cheap manifestation of ghatyaa tareen mentality. New immigrants would usually do all they can in their power to take out their sexual frustration the day they land in a western country. Many of them would probably even pay for sex if they are not getting any from elsewhere and then these same baysharam and bayghairat people would want a "pure virgin" from Pakistan.

momin mardoo kay liyay momin auratein
    aur bazari logoo kay liyay bhi waisay hee auratein
    (sorry for the bad translation)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 14:36 #