Attention Modrator II

(48 posts)
  1. ajhons

Dear Modrator
    Im really sorry to start another thread which you already closed.Infact Just wanted to say that Khan_Sahib is one of the very candid members of this site who always is sensible and logical and his tone is so light that I never find it hard to deigest no matter how much I disagree with him.
    I know, I don't know about members as much as you do but I still think, with all due respect, a bit unfair to ask someone to leave without giving him much space to explain his position.

As he mentioned about the "Absue Report" he brougt into your kind attention and didn't get any positive response , don't you think its better to explain your position and ask him to explain his.

You know religion and politics are two major factors in which most of the people show so much arogance despite whatvere efforts are made to nutralize their thoughts.Its just a discussion board and I think or rather I request you to please stretch your limits if you can.

Sir
    PkPolitics is one of the best sites on current affairs and Im sure a whole lot of politicians and media personals follow this site.If we let our senior members go then honestly speaking you will be left with members like me who knows nothing and are limited in their knowledge and narrow in the diversity.

Sir, No hard feeling I just wanted share my thoughts.

Again my apologies for creating anotheor thread with same name.

Kind Regards
    Ajhons

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:45 #
  2. aftab arif

@ ajhons

I will second you on that, Losing Khan_Sahib will be a loss for this forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:47 #
  3. ajhons

Thank you aftab bhai.

Khan_Sahib Atleast two people want you not to leave.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:51 #
  4. salaudin

Its a pathetic move by the admin. Why would the admin do that ?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:52 #
  5. expakistani

I was about to open similar post... but good thing you created
    what shocked me the comment from admin
    "Please feel free to leave this forum if you are sure that this forum is biased"

look like NS is really paying admin to keep pkpolitics clean .....and admins want all anti PML to leave. if this is the case then why not come up openly.... After all Jesarat belongs to JI so no harm making some money out of pkpolitics from PML N
    or what every.... but keep us inform.

it will help us to leave.

"@KHAN_Sahib,

You were warned through warning system after receiving multiple complains from a senior member.

You have repeatedly engaged in racist attack in same thread and as per warning, you will be banned on next attempt. Please feel free to leave this forum if you are sure that this forum is biased. "

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:53 #
  6. scandinavian

From the closed thread initiated by Khan-Sahib

"You were warned through warning system after receiving multiple complains from a senior member.

You have repeatedly engaged in racist attack in same thread and as per warning, you will be banned on next attempt. Please feel free to leave this forum if you are sure that this forum is biased."

Can we have some proofs on the "racist" attack?

Multiple complains from ONE "senior" member? I suppose it is Perwaiz Rasheed from PML-N. He miserably failed to answer Khan_Sahib's questions and then complained about what? What racism?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:55 #
  7. salaudin

@expakistani
    +1

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:56 #
  8. @ajhons,

Most of our founding members have left us because of the declining quality of discussions. We value the senior members and take their complain and emails seriously.

Regarding Khan_Sahib, he did not apologise or accept his racist attacks, rather started to blame this forum as BIASED on which he has been actively and freely expressing his views since 2008. He also accepted that he comes to expose a specific politician, which confirms that he is not interested in any constructive debates.

This form of attitude is bad example and will not be tolerated in favour of senior members who want to return and actively participate on this forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:57 #
  9. aftab arif

I have not read one comment that is racist from Khan_Sahib, the only logic i can think of is some misunderstanding by Admin and concerned person.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:04 #
  10. scandinavian

"He also accepted that he comes to expose a specific politician, which confirms that he is not interested in any constructive debates."

Why can a debate be constructive by targeting one politician? Isn't that his choice to target any politician as long as he makes his arguments? I think he put up very valid questions about NS. Rasheed totally failed to answer the questions. Rasheed himself was only targeting one politician.

And apart from that there are numerous others who are willing to target only one politician of their leaderships choice....unfortunately no targeting by having an independent thought process.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:04 #
  11. Truthlover

@ Admin,
    I agree that there should be some code of conduct that regulates all kind of debates but to divide the forum between Senior and junior is not fair.
    Rules should be followed by all, irrespective of how long they have been here!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:05 #
  12. 1lhr

for those who claim this is PMLN sponsored site should count the galm galoch to NS on the site....i am sure they will losse the count after a few million

i have left this forum before because of abusive language (and i am sorry to say that it gets started by PTI members) and the 2 mods on this site and particularly semirza is heavily PTI biased...... which should also be checked. mods must do their job as mods

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:07 #
  13. Truthlover

1hr,

Would you call it a civil way of communicating by this so called senior memeber rasheed,
    "But if morons like you ask super intelligent questions like: "Tell Mr .XYZ is @$$hole or not", then you can take these questions in yourself as I don't have times to waste."
    Think before you point the finger of blame!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:12 #
  14. toamin

ہم چھوٹے موٹے معمولی ممبر ہیں، لیکن ہیں ہم بھی خان صاحب کے مداح

خان صاحب کوئی بات نہیں، دوستوں یاروں، قدردانوں کے لئے آ جائیں

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:14 #
  15. Truthlover

I believe that both moderators are doing a wonderful job and those who think otherwise are ill-willed.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:18 #
  16. ajhons

@ Admin Sahib
    Thank you for your prompt responce.
    You are very right about the declining quality and although Im merely one year old on this site but I still beleive its a lot better then the other sites,Secondly just let things go for a while things never remain the same.Not every topic or every post can be of high standard or of required wisdom but atleast people are exchanging their views and sharing their ideas.I cannot agree with anyone but atleast I can filter information from whatever is being posted here.

I regards Rasheed Sab for his humble and kind attitude(If he is the same Rasheed Sab I'm thinking of, PML's "Tarjuman") didn't he know that in politics temperament is key to success.And he hold this quality in a lot(Atleast he is on TV shows.

Rasheed Sab, sir jee
    An eye for an eye will make the whole world blind.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:18 #
  17. scandinavian

Admin:

This is from the non-leaguer. Is this post digestible for you?

@KHAN_Sahib,

Read your questions again. They are all your statements based on your personal opinion rather than any meaningful questions.

Grow up and bring some real questions if you have brains.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:19 #
  18. scandinavian

If Khan_Sahib leaves he will give "victory" in the hands of Pervez Rasheed.....aur woh bhi plate meiN dal ke.
    No way. Don't do it!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:20 #
  19. I want to challenge MR admin to go through more then few hundred of my postings in this forum from 2008. I have criticized, Zardari, Altaf, Nawaz, Maulana Fazal Rehman, ANP, PPP, PMLN, PMLQ, JI and Talibaan too.

How ridiculous is that you want me to apologize for RACIST attack on Nawaz Shareef? The Guy who came to london to fake his heart operation? Are you mad at me because, I exposed his LIE as I found out from the hospital that he never had any heart surgery?

Instead of you apologizing for wrongly blaming me as RACIST, you have the nerve of asking me to apologize?

Why don't you answer ONE simple question?

What RACIST comments I posted on Mr Rasheed's thread? You answer this and I promise that I will NEVER return to this forum ever again

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:21 #
  20. Khan Sahib

aur nahin tu kuch iska hi khiaal kar lein

خان صاحب : تایا کا بیٹا جس کو اس کی زندہ دلی کے سبب سب پسند کرتے ہیں

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/%d9%be%db%8c-%da%a9%db%92-%d9%be%d8%a7%d9%84%db%8c%d9%b9%da%a9%d8%b3-%da%a9%d8%a7-%da%af%da%be%d8%b1%d8%a7%d9%86%db%81

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:23 #
  21. You should be careful blaming and labeling others. For me all Pakistani political parties have good and bad persons. I for one do not prefer any party but will commend or criticize a person based on his known deeds.

Yes, I am stern with those who undermine/defame Pakistan, Pakistanis, bad mouth pkpolitics, or are involved in propagation of hate based on ethnic, racial/provincial background or religious sects.

As for now I am keeping a close watch on those members who only come here to vent out their frustrations or are working on an agenda aiming to convert pkpolitics into another Hyde Park.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:25 #
  22. uovervinnelig

Admin, can you please let us know what are the comments by Khan_Sahib which you termed as "racist"?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:26 #
  23. ajhons

I never doubted Admin/Modrators commitment and their ability to make a balance between the diversity of opinions.May be I m wronge but I never realised that this is pro PML(N) site, 1lhr is right so much is written against NS by different members(including me)

Khan_Sahib chalian koi baat nahi ghussa thuk dain kabhi kabhi esa ho jata hay.
    Rasheed Sab aap bhi narazgi khatum kar dain.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:27 #
  24. @aftab - He posted several pictures and labelled them as "Punjabi leader". This form of racist attacks are not tolerable as per common sense and laws of several developed countries.

@Scandinavian - Last year I banned around 10 members for same offence and made it clear that you can't use this platform only for hate speech against any individuals.

In case you think this is biased, I would suggest you to check posts of nota, who never spares any politician, but his posts against politicians are issue based rather than hate based.

@Truthlover - I think this was was discussed few days ago where I made clear that we extend extra tolerance to members who have contributed the most.

Both nota and rasheed, along with few others were our founding members who actively participated in the movement for restoration of judiciary from PKPolitics platform. We do value them and take their complains seriously.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:29 #
  25. Waise yeh Rasheed sahib kahin Parwaiz rasheed tu nahin hain ;-)

Khan sahib tusi panga ve tay kithay liya jay ;-)

26. gv

i have been on this site since 2007/2008 and have known most of the senior members who left

the main reason most people leave this site is because of biased moderation which is exactly what you are doing with khan sahib

essentially the message you are giving is that rasheed is a senior member/friend so it is ok for him to denigrate someone he doenst like(IK) but if another member who is not considered as senior to you uses the same tactics he is banned/warned/censored..

That my friend does not a level playing field make.

And incidentally our senior moderator above was quite happily indulging a racist conversation just a few days ago where a member was actively targeting the muhajir community but nothing was done about that.. so this censoring is unfortunately very selective on the admin's part

Another thing is that i have seen Khan_sahib comment on this forum for quite some time and had my own run ins with him. However I would never doubt his sincerity and good will towards Pakistan which is apparent from his commenting.

27. msohail83

You guys have plenty of PMLn slant on your main pages. This place (discuss forum) has remained pretty independent since its inception.

I don't understand why you have decided to barge in so much lately inviting accusations of being funded by PMLn? This is your 2nd run in with members in a couple of weeks. Maybe you should back off a bit?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:30 #
  28. Dear Friends,

Many Thanks for your support. I have no personal agenda against any one particular Politician but the way, Mr admin has labeled me as racist is totally unacceptable. I would apologize to anyone if i am proved wrong by admin standards but won't accept a lame blame just because I have criticized this favorite politician. All I did was to raise some Questions from MR. Rasheed which he failed to answer and instead he posted a semi nude picture of IK. IK is not my phoopi ka baita! I like him only due to his honesty and the fact that I can't trust on some one who already has betrayed the nation along with their corruption. And when I posted few pictures and cartoons of NS which are taken from newspapers and media, he quickly deleted my reply. Why? Is this the tolerance we have left now? I am sorry but despite contributing for over 3 years on this forum, If I am called racist for criticizing nawaz shareef then its time for me to go....

I am sure you all will continue to expose the corrupt elements of our society regardless of their religious and political affiliation. I will see what the Admin have to say on this now , until that I am oblige to leave due to my principles.

Look after yourself

regards

Khan_Sahib

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:31 #
  29. 1lhr

Hyde Park is a world heritage site......even if bad for some it is still much better than richmond!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:34 #
  30. scandinavian

I second gv.

And I don't believe that terming NS as being a Punjabi leader is a racist statement. It's a fact that in the current scenario he is a Punjabi leader.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:35 #
  31. Just a clarification as I just noticed the reply from Admin..

Yes, I called him a "Punjabi leader" But why are you only picking up your favourite word of everything without going into the context?
    when i wrote punjabi leader...in brackets I wrote (Sarcasm intended) because he has proved that his politics is limited to Punjab only. He never visited swat or Drone ripped KHYBER pukhtoonkhwa except his 1 or 2 visits at the outskirts of K-P. Why didn't he visited for over a year after his return to K-P and until now, he has never visited other part of K-P except Nowshera which is a city and not dRONE attacked areas.

Here is the script of my reply and I would like the admin to point out the RACIST COMMENTS HERE.

@Rasheed...

Let me "REMIND" you that I DID not ask you to paste IK Photo. I support any HONEST person regardless of their Party Affiliation. Unfortunately your big boss doesn't fit that single point criteria. Here are my Questions I asked you... CARE TO ANSWER IF YOU HAVE ANY REPLY?

@Rasheed...

Fc.uk PTI as I wouldnt care less if they can't come in power for next 30 years.

Tell me something Mr Rasheed... I have some fundamental problem with your leader... Would you care to answer them please..

1. Your leader was born from a Martial Law dictator and both brother enjoyed his company and ruled on Punjab for a very long time. Correct or incorrect?

2. They supported General Zia and Afghan war and brought us down to our present state by giving free hand to USA and KSA to support these jihadis who after the end of afghan war, never returned. Correct or incorrect?

3. These brothers cut a deal with another Dictator and left the country for 10 years instead of accepting Jail sentence or even getting hanged like BHUTTO? Correct or Incorrect?

4. For 10 years they didn't utter a word from their Palaces in KSA and all of a sudden they had this severe urge to return back to further exploit pakistanis? Correct to incorrect?

5. How can I accept a coward and spineless person like nawaz as my leader when he run away to save his thick neck from jail? Would you accept a coward and spineless as your leader?

6. After returning back to pakistan in shame and disgrace, he never tried to come across as a leader of the nation. Instead he considered himself as leader of punjab. Check all newspapers and media. Perhaps PKPOLITICS was one of initial pioneer blog where DRONE attacks were condemn. so why this punjabi leader (sarcasm intended not racism) didn't condemn Drone attacks and why didn't he visit FATA and Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa during and after the Swat, FATA operations. Why didn't he visit Peshawar after all these bomb blasts? Am i not rite to label him as a punjabi leader (in fact a raiwandi leader) when I see that he doesn't care less about the other parts of Pakistan including karachi.

7. What were the assets of Shareef brothers before their first illegitimate romance with General Zia?

I have a very long list ... but can you even reply to the above questions to begin with... Thanks

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:38 #
  32. aftab arif

I am Punjabi Sir from Rawalpindi and i don't take Khan_Sahib remarks about NS as Racist, and Allah knows i am saying this without any bias, after this what you do or say is your choice.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:38 #
  33. Truthlover

You are certainly aware of the famous expression from George Orwal's book
    "More equal than the others."
    So it's your policy to put the seniors on the pedestal, while the new comers sit on the floor?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:39 #
  34. موڈ ریٹر جی

خان صاحب جیسے لوگ اس فورم کا حسن ہیں اور کمپنی کی مشہوری کیلئے بھی ضروری ہیں ، اگر خان صاحب سے کوئی زیادتی ہوئی ہے تو اسکو تھوڑا بہتر انداز میں نپٹنا چاہیے تھا

میرے خیال میں پی کے پالٹیکس اسوقت پاکستان کا سب سے بہترین فورم ہے ، یہاں اتنا زیادہ تنوع پایا جاتا ہے وہ شائد ہی کس فورم پر ہو . یہی وجہ ہے کہ یہ فورم نہایت ہی معتبر سمجھا جاتا ہے اور معید پیرزادہ جیسے منجھے ہوئے صحافی اور تجزیہ نگار اپنے پروگراموں کو یہاں کی عوامی رائے کو دیکھ کر کرتے ہیں .

اگر یہاں پر ایک ہی نقطہ نظر اور سیاسی جماعت کے لوگ اکثریت میں ہونگے اور انکی رائے کو اہمیت ملے گی تو یہ فورم بھی اس فورم جیسا ہو جائے گا جو آجکل شام غریباں منا رہا ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:40 #
  35. Hussain Farooqui

Very frankly, most of the members feel bored of anti-pro discussions about Imran Khan, Altaf Hussain and Shariff Brothers.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:40 #
  36. ajhons

HF
    you are very much righ.And that's the reason the quality issue Admin stated above has crept in.I've seen members talking on sher-o-naghma or on some other international issue and I feel so impressed the way they present their view with logical and fectual explainnation but same members when talked about IK/Altaf and any other politicians they don't like/support it looks so ugly(please excuse my language).Recently the ongoing discussion on "Khilafat" despite some ilogical post most of the material is of so much information.
    So I think we all should raised our level of tolerance when it comes to our bare the "bashing" of our "beloved" leaders.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:49 #
  37. SE Mirza sahib

Yeh aap hi ke alfaaz hain naa ;-)

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/sher-o-naghma/page/32#post-218458

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:54 #
  38. Hussain Farooqui

Threads on healthy topics are not mostly brought under discussions. Most of the discussions are brought under the threads which revolve around Imran, Altaf and Shariff Brothers.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:54 #
  39. scandinavian

We are a nation under the clouds of black & white thinking. Most Pakistanis fail to make their independent mind. Especially the politically affiliated people cannot see ANYTHING wrong with their leadership. Either it's all good or it's all bad :(

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 13:58 #
  40. @aftab - I hope now you understand what is racist remarks for future. In developed countries, even calling someone as Pakistani or Indian is considered an offence.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:01 #
  41. Hussain Farooqui

We encourage our own corrupt leaders by becoming their die-hard supporters.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:05 #
  42. scandinavian

"In developed countries, even calling someone as Pakistani or Indian is considered an offence."

Sorry, that's not true!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:06 #
  43. @Scandinavian,

I live in the UK and it is considered an offence so ask someone's nationality or calling someone based on his nationality. Not only UK, I have worked in US, Europe and Japan and same thing applies there.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:08 #
  44. I was away all this while and I stumble upon this one all of a sudden, not believing my eyes as I read on and on. I want to add my voice to that of GV above and all the others who have stood up for KHAN_Sahib.

Dear Admin, your voice is pre-eminent on this blog. No one has questioned that ever. On the other hand, you've probably grown tired of hearing ours over time and would rather have "fresh blood" to animate the discussions. Otherwise I cannot for a second understand how KHAN_Sahib could suddenly have been - what exactly? - banned from this Forum. He was one of the best voices around I ever heard. I greatly fear Admin that if he were to go, many others would also follow suit and then PKP, while still going strong, no question about that, will have ceased to be the PKP I got to know and admire when I came on. Please to reconsider if at all possible.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:10 #
  45. gv

so do i and i have never come across that. I work in a organisaton that hires a over 1500 people in London alone and every one is quite happy disclosing where they are from or being asked.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:10 #
  46. 1lhr

i fully agree with admin. myself along with many other Pakistanies in London dont like being addressed as Pakistani at work

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:11 #
  47. gv

@1lhr

Well i dont have any chips on my shoulder and am quite happy to being pakistani here in the UK or in timbuktoo for that matter.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:12 #
  48. @guys,

I am closing this topic.

I would not have banned Khan Sahib if he had come to me with reasonable comments. But his attitude was not acceptable where he started his complain by expressing his hate against the forum and accusing of bias.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/attention-moderators-2

You will find comments against every politicians on this forum and specially old members like Khan_Sahib should know it very well, since he has been freely expressing his views since 2008.

Unfortunately, you can't have best of both where you can use this forum days and night and also express hate against the very same forum where you spend all your time.

Unless Khan_Sahib takes his words back against this forum and agree not to engage in racist attacks, he is not coming back.

Thanks for understanding.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:16 #