Attention MQM Supporters! Atlast "Talibaans" are in Karachi

(34 posts)
  1. Heather_Ali

Altaf Hussain was Rite!
    Karachi has been targeted by Talibaan.
    There is a report that large numbers of Talibaan have moved to karachi.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/05/090514_karachi_idps_ar_uk.shtml

MQM should move their "Boys" and Kill them before they take over Karachi!

Posted 3 years ago on 15 May 2009 22:16 #
  2. misalligned

The only MUHAJIRS in pakistan are these people. Before them the forefathers of all urdu speaking pakistanis were MUHAJIRS and for those MUHAJIRS all the pakistanis opened their arms but now the so-called MUHAJIRS are killing these real-MUHAJIRS by calling them Taliban. ( I am not talking about urdu speaking people, i am talking who have never did any hijrat but they are MUHAJIR)

Posted 3 years ago on 15 May 2009 22:49 #
  3. Yes Misalligned,
    Agree with you!

Posted 3 years ago on 15 May 2009 23:20 #
  4. expakistani

- Pakistan ke Mohajir woh hain jenhon ney Pakistan ke liay hijrat ke.... regardless urdu speaking or people who move from amritsar to lahore.

- The part i am really missing what our NGOs such
    Al Khedmat, Khdemat e Khalq foundation, Edhi sahib are doing for people from SWAT and mingora.... how come Geo and Ary not doing any live program for donations.

Posted 3 years ago on 15 May 2009 23:49 #
  5. Fahim23

@misalligned

The refugees are more than welcome in Sindh. We'll do whatever we could to help you in these troubled time. MQM is only restricted to karachi, rest of Sindh is there. Even in karachi if Sawatians want to come they can which they are coming and ppl of karachi will welcome them, so far MQM is under control.

Right now we should try not to exploit their miseries and make them belief that what they are going through and sacrificing will go in vain. We must encourage, motivate and let them understand that their troubles are temporary and for greater good.

Posted 3 years ago on 15 May 2009 23:50 #
  6. @expakistani...
    Right now only AL-KHIDMAT is working in swat and surrounding areas. There is no Khidmat khalq,PPP,PML(N)PML(Q) or PTI on ground!
    SHAME ON ALL OF THEM!

Posted 3 years ago on 15 May 2009 23:55 #
  7. Fahim23

@KHAN_Sahib

Agreed with you on condemning political parties like PPP, PMLN etc.

But I believe the ppl will definitely come forward. This is probably one of the very rare thing on which we can be proud of. During oct earthquake most donations came from Karachi being the largest city of Pakistan. And this time too ppl of sindh along with other provinces respond properly.

Posted 3 years ago on 16 May 2009 0:05 #
  8. fahim,, they did.. Agree!
    But the scale of donations and role of media is totally different fro Swatis! Can't you see the difference?

Posted 3 years ago on 16 May 2009 0:08 #
  9. Fahim23

Yes you are right Religious parties and Media are exploiting the plight of Sawatians. They are dividing the nation and which will ultimately damage the refugees etc. Right now the thing that is required most by IDPs is Encouragement, motivation and Kindness.

Earthquake was not political issue, but unfortunately this one is! But still at smaller scale NGOs and ppl are active and NEFP/Pakhtunkhuwah has said they need 10 arab Rs for these refugees which I think shouldn't be a problem.

Posted 3 years ago on 16 May 2009 0:13 #
  10. During earthquake, a group of Doctors approached me and I visited kashmir with them for 2 weeks and arrange medications and cash donations for them too but now for swat when I approached them, they told me that there is no plan at the moment! Now I have only started contacting "Pukhtoon" Doctors in UK... Mashallah! I am so happy to see the "Love" among my nation. (Even then I don't regret my decision to visit Kashmir as I did that as a Human and not even as a "muslim" or "Pakistani.

Currently We have a group of doctors, stuck in Egypt who are trying to cross the border for last 14 days to enter in Gaza.. As soon they return, we will Inshallah go to Swat and will try to establish a base camp or will help in already existing camps. May Allah guide and help us..

Posted 3 years ago on 16 May 2009 0:20 #
  11. misalligned

Please dont make it sindh issue and done even mix it with urdu speaking people, because all of them are Pakistanis. Its about those who born in pakistan but call themselves MUHAJIRs.

expakistani

Those people have done Hijrat TO pakistan and these people have done Hijrat FOR pakistan, what is a great difference.

Posted 3 years ago on 16 May 2009 0:28 #
  12. NNL

Lol
    Misalligned you mean that the Swatis are doing Hijrat FOR Pakistan. ???

Lol thats funny shouldnt they be helping the army and staying in their local areas and getting rid of the Anti-Pakistan element. Now that would be somethign done for Pakistan.

Ridiculing, minimizing and diminishing the Actual Migration done in the Name of Pakistan is an insult to the creators of Pakistan.

U need seriously need to dump those racist glasses that you have got on urself fom Gucci.

Posted 3 years ago on 16 May 2009 5:20 #
  13. asif86

http://www.magtheweekly.com/54/point_blank.php

"What MQM calls Talibanisation is actually the influx of people from the Frontier area into Karachi which has increased in recent months due to the fighting between the Taliban and security forces which has led to eviction of thousands of families from Swat and other affected towns and villages. A large number of these evictees have been coming to Karachi to their relatives or to find shelter and work. This has become a nightmare for the MQM. It fears that the new comers may never go back which would give the ANP added strength in the city.
    For the same reason, the MQM has been criticising new encroachments on land, in and around Karachi; 90 percent of the encroachers being people from Frontier or from Seraiki area of Punjab. Any large scale change in the complex of the population of the city may reduce MQM's vote bank to the advantage of its rivals. People from Frontier would vote either for the ANP or for MQM's bigger foe, the Jamaat-i-Islami, which deliberately encourages new katchi abadis in Karachi as a matter of policy. JI's former chief in Karachi, Naimatullah Khan, used to call the katchi abadis 'jhoomar' (crown) of Karachi. He knew that most upcountry people coming to Karachi would not vote for the MQM, therefore his party stood to gain from the migration from the north whether it is from Frontier or from Punjab."

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 14:24 #
  14. First of all this is a May 2009 report (more then a year ago)
    @ndly, Every Pakistani has the rite to move freely and settle in any part of Pakistan and vote to any party they want. Altaf Don can eat his heart out.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 14:37 #
  15. Agreed KHAN_Sahib
    Pakistan belongs to all Pakistanis where ever they are; each and every bit of it.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 14:40 #
  16. d0ct0r

MQM's unit and sector terrorists are already quite busy gunning down 'taliban' on daily basis here in Karachi.

700+ people died in KHI since Jan 2010,things on the ground beyond doubt points toward MQM's militant wing planning and executing these killings.

Details of some of the killings since last week,you can easily notice the pattern of these killings (Pathan owned outfits burnt to ashes,cobblers gunned down,tea shop workers shot dead,dumper drivers shot dead,quetta tea hotels burnt,rickshaw driver dead,push cart burnt,3 pathan labourer kidnapped and gunned down) These are some of the incidents from last 5 days alone. You can easily imagine what these MQMized terrorist must have been doing since last few years when they started this taliban bogey.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/700-people-died-in-khi-since-jan-2010cm-sindh-ttp-is-involved-rehman-malik

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 15:07 #
  17. Their are 5000+ people entering Karachi in dialy or weekly basis and among those people even if someone agree with me or not their is a big chance of criminal elements including Taliban could enter Karachi so even if we say that people their are innocent and peaceful but we cant ignore the possibility of FEW criminal elements because Karachi is attractive due to its financial position so they should be CHECKED and DOUBLE CHECKED before entering the entering Karachi because if wrong people start entering Karachi then this would create hell for Karachi which is already going through so many problems so as a Karachiite its all about keeping my home(Karachi) peaceful and nothing else no ethnic bias no problems with settlers but criminal elements entering Karachi is the problem.....

If those who are so much CONCERN about MQM then WHY DONT THEY GIVE THEM ROOM IN THEIR OWN HOUSE(CITY)???Why Karachi has bear everything from stranded Pakistani(Biharis) to Afghan every single one of them are DUMPED to Karachi and rest of Pakistan(excluding Baluchistan and KPK in case of Afghans) nicely get away from their own responsibilities...what is this attitude???Is Karachi made for dumping those who are unwanted by others???I know Karachi is a part of Pakistan and every Pakistani has right to enter but in the end KARACHI DO HAVE ITS OWN LIMIT...Karachi is becoming a WORLDS LARGEST SLUM all because of that...Their are huge textile Industry in Faisalabad, huge Sports goods manufacturing in Sialkot, Electronics goods industry in Gujranwala, Defense industry in Taxila and so many other opportunity available in rest of Pakistan but why is all of that ended up in Karachi only?????I know its sound selfish but it is what many people living in Karachi feels....

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 16:42 #
  18. Anwer Kamal

There are no Taliban in Karachi.
    Telling a lie is policy of MQM
    and its dying Qauid
    ایم کیو ایم اور طالبان دونوں
    سردار المنا فقین عبدللہ ابن ابی کے جانشین ضیاء الحق
    کی ناجائز اولادیں ہیں - یہ آپس میں نہیں لڑتے

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 16:56 #
  19. @Anwer Kamal

Is that so then who did Ashura Blast, Chelum Blast???

How did Mullah Baradar got Arrested from Karachi, How did so many Taliban Commander are being arrested from Karachi by Law enforcement agencies????

Dont live in denial...They all are every visible and crystal clear proof of their existence and BTW are you a Karachi to be that sure about your statement???

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 17:05 #
  20. Anwer Kamal

coming and going karachi is a usual activity in Pakistan and don't forget that these people also travel abroad so arrest from Karachi is nothing and may be leaders of MQM were even hosting their ناجائز brothers.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 17:35 #
  21. @Anwer Kamal

Yes coming and going is a usual activity but then again why didnt they got Caught in KPK or Punjab or somewhere near Afghan border???Why in Karachi???keeping in mind about INFORMERS among law enforcement agencies or other such people they might be moving away from Karachi as soon as they saw crackdown but they didnt...how come???

Just as I suspected that you arent Karachiite if you were then you wont be saying that MQM Hosting them because the places where they are arrested are NO GO AREAS for MQM like Sohrab Goth, Safora Goth, Pashtun of Baldia Town(ANP influenced), Banarus(ANP area) and those areas are NO GO AREAS for MQM...So first try to understand Karachi instead of Building opinion without knowing anything about Karachi....

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 17:53 #
  22. rehanahd

Talibanization is a dramabazi ...actual story is this:)

MQM is the mafia which has two faces:

- One is a political group headed by Farooq Sattar who has tried more than once to get rid... but later change his mind after seeing death

- The second group is group responsible for intelligence and target killing..headed under saleem shahzad.. ensuring control on MQM main party as well as targeting MQM opponents.

ANP and PPP is also having own militant groups which are trying to get hold in the different areas... asking for bhatta and occupying the land worth of billions..

The attitude of ANP and PPP gangs is not acceptable to MQM Gang as they think bhatta and land grabbing is their right.....

JSQM is also a gang which has infuence in Gulistan jauhar till Safura Goth...

Conclusion:

Gang war is going on between these land grabbers and bhatta grabbers.. MQM is the most powerful mafia which is killing, destroying the ordinary pakhtoons to get multiple targets.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 20:46 #
  23. @rehanahd

If Taliban existence is a joke then tell me about how so many Taliban commander got arrested from Karachi???including a big name of Mullah Baradar???and who did Ashura and Chelum Blast???If you remember a day after ashura blast their was another blast at Baldia town where Suicide bomber accidentally killed themselves in it outside their house(which they rented few months ago by reference to some Masjid Imam)...How come so many Taliban commander got arrested in Karachi???If you remember two months ago their was a Bank robery near banarus where one Police constable got killed and three Bank robbers were arrested whom later found linked with some banned outfit....Now after all this how can you deny their existence in Karachi???Land Mafia is one of the factor which has the same influence as of Taliban because those Land grabbers use almost same technique as of Taliban that they capture whole Housing society or apartment projects just like in Waziristan where they capture Villages and mountain in the region to get control so instead of living in denial came out of it cause whole city is suffering...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 20:58 #
  24. rehanahd

Ghazi brother, u dont know the difference between afghan taliban and pakistani taliban...

All ppl u hav quoted are afghan taliban..who hav nothing to do with whats going on in pakistan... MQM is only singing mantra of uncle SAM for dollars and favor to be in rule which they are in since last 10 years...

More over, many talibans hav been arrested from Punjab.. mafia war or land grabbing is not going else where in punjab or khyber PK. why khi...why not islamabad which is more expensive than karachi:)

So plz think before u speak...

This is the fact that gang war is between MQM, ANP, PPP and JSQM militants......

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 21:26 #
  25. @rehanahd

I only mentioned Mullah Barader which was Afghan Taliban while Ashura Blast was activity of Pakistan based banned outfit and the commanders which were arrested from Karachi were mainly from Swat along with some from Wazirsitan and that Bank robbery that I mentioned were guys from Muhmand Agency I remember so read the whole thing not just one name and then make your opinion....If MQM is playing mantra on Uncle sam as you said then why did MQM oppose Kerry Loger bill???didnt those $$$ would also went to MQM's pocket from one way or another then why did MQM resist Kerry Loger Bill???

Talking about more Taliban have been arrested in Punjab then I would say that most of them are actually Banned outfit operating in Punjab which came under definition of PUNJABI TALIBAN while in Karachi most of those arrested were from Tribal agencies not originally Karachiite....Another factor is that Punjab Govt. is very responsive against them because they dont need to worry about Anti Pashtun crap that ANP is promoting in Karachi due to which many operations have been opposed as Anti Pashtun or targeting Pashtuns....

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 22:08 #
  26. rehanahd

hahahha... i admire ur version... but i cant accept as i know many realities.. which u cant accept bcoz of ur political affiliation... i can pray that may God open ur eyes and gives u courage to analayze every body equally...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 22:27 #
  27. @rehanahd

Yes you already said about Saleem Shezad and Farooq Sattar's position within MQm no need to explain further and I agree with your part that yes farooq Sattar is Responsible for managing Rabita Committee while Saleem Shezad is responsible for Units and sectors but that doesnt change the reality of taliban existence in Karachi because their are so many arrests happened in karachi by Law enforcement agencies that now things cant be denied...Their are 3000 illegal madarsas in Karachi and many of which are operated by banned outfit like SSp, LeT, LeJ etc which are close aid of taliban and in Punjab they are collectively called Punjabi Taliban while many are also operated by Sunni Tehrik and other organizations....recent sectarian target killing in Anchooli and FB area is also very visible indication of their allies and themselves as well...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 22:44 #
  28. Anwer Kamal

There may be Taliban in Karachi hosted by their ناجائز brothers. killers/leaders of MQM.
    Common between Taliban and MQM.
    دونوں متعصب ہیں
    دونوں قاتل ہیں
    دونوں ظلم کرتے ہیں اور مظلومیت کا رونا روتے ہیں
    دونوں حق پر ہونے کا دعو یٰ کرتے ہیں
    دونوں ضیاء کی باقیات ہیں
    Mind it Taliban never attacked in Karachi except 18th October 2007.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 23:22 #
  29. ghazi...

Dude, you need a reality check... Are you Altaf Don's Press secretary?

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 23:30 #
  30. expakistani

i got no problem if Taliban are living in karachi as long as they are living in legally built masjid or madarsas... getting quality education is their right...learning about islam, fiqah and jhiad is part of there curriculum... Goverment should be responsible for no checking any illegal activities including land grabbing maffia's

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 4:58 #
  31. d0ct0r

Indeed govt without showing any discrimination and bias should go after the land grabbing mafia,Interior ministry's report in which all intelligence agencies combined had pin pointed and held responsible MQM Altaf had also exposed that it is actively involved in encroaching public parks,play ground,amenity plots and other govt and private lands all around Karachi,but during the recent campaign none of those illegal settlements on which huge plazas,bunglows and apartment buildings have been constructed and doled out to famlies of MQM's unit and sector terrorists have not been touch at all. It just shows that govt in sindh have been highjacked by terrorists and when ever any attempt is made to go after these terrorists then they start wrecking and tearing apart Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 8:04 #
  32. @KHAN_Sahib

If I support MQM against Land Mafia, Taliban, Sectarian Violence and banned organization I automatically became MQM worker or press secretary....You can come up with something better then that....I have sympathies with MQM since they have introduce people like Mustafa kamal and on current situation of Karachi where i found them on right side for Karachi...

@Anwer Kamal

Sorry to disappoint you but most of those Talibans are arrested from ANP areas which are also happens to be NO GO areas for MQM....

@d0ct0r

I know that 3 pager crap from Intelligence agencies to Rehman malik like they are giving a report about some village in TobaTek Singh....Here we are talking about Karachi which is lot bigger then that three pager that you are pointing at....If you have any problems understanding then go yourself in person to Rabia City, Sohrab Goth, Banarus and most especially from Abdullah College and from the road that was built by cutting mountain in North Nazimabad...

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 10:36 #
  33. quaidkamazaar

you dont have to be a die hard MQM Altaf lover to support MQM against Taliban.

if you have one iota of sense in you, you would know that Karachi is the most liberal city of Pakistan... And Taliban is not its cup of tea.

Taliban exists in Karachi.... there has been enough repeated evidence in Sohrab Goth near my house look it up.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 10:40 #
  34. rehanahd

@Ghazi

I know MQM more than many ppl dear...what i told iS 100% RIGHT..

LIKE MQM LOVERS BCOZ MOST OF THEM ARE YOUNG BLOOD WHO LISTENED TO STORIES WHAT THEY ARE BEING TOLD. THEY DONT KNOW EXACT NATURE OF MQM DEATH SQUAD AND POWERS OF INTELLIGENCE WING..

THEY WONT ACCEPT OTHERS, AND FOR THEM MQM IS A JANTI PARTY:)

PLZ READ HOW MAFIA WORKS... AND WHAT ARE IMPACTS ON SOCIETY.. THIS LAND IS NOT OWN BY ANY BODY... FIGHTING FOR INFLUENCE AND LAND WILL NOT GIVE ANY BODY IMMORTALITY...

MQM, ANP, PPP JSQM ARE EXPLOITERS WHO EAT HALEEM TOGETHER AND LAUGH ON POOR MINDS WHO R DYING FOR THEM... YAQEEN NAHEE TO JAO APNAY KISI PARTY KAY SHAHEEDOON KO DEKH LO:)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 11:57 #