Bahawalpur Awami Partyبہاولپور صوبہ تحریک کا آغاز

(120 posts)
  1. Anwer Kamal

On Thursday (Now yesterday) People of Bahawalpur started their movement for a separate province.
    The party or group should be called
    Bahawalpur Awami Party
    http://www.aaj.tv/2011/04/nawab-of-bahawalpur-launches-new-party/

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Apr 2011 22:11 #
  2. liv_2_die

nia **** khana .. and where would this end .. one province per city ... phir seharon mein alag alag mohaley ki tehreek chalayo .. chalatey raho tehreeken jab ka 'sab' kush na ho jayen

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 2:05 #
  3. Establishment ki nai fakhria pashkash!!

M. Ali Durrani and Jamat Islami are supporting this farce?

Enough said!!

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 3:42 #
  4. I agree, this province everywhere is a farce. We have too many dwarfs in politics who are trying to be noticed.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 4:01 #
  5. "Establishment ki nai fakhria pashkash!!
    M. Ali Durrani and Jamat Islami are supporting this farce?
    Enough said!! "

Exactly! But why was this shosha started? I think this is "divide and conquer" it is to counter the other grassroot-level calls for "Saraiki Suba" that is gaining strength...so that Punjab stays as it is and those calling for it's breakup stay busy fighting with each other...

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 4:33 #
  6. This issue is discussed in Bolta Pakistan today!!

They showed a clip of that Nawab Abbasi's speech, it was hilarious LOL.

Muhammad Ali Durrani's interview is also featured!

M A Durrani's nephew is my friend and he hates Durrani's guts LOL

Apparently lakhoon people showed up in this "nautanki show" according to M A Durrani. Durrani said this is the biggest jalsa he has ever seen in his whole life!

http://pakistan66.blogspot.com/2011/04/bolta-pakistan-14-april-2011.html

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 5:13 #
  7. And what hilarious is that this Nawab is Abbasi? Since when did Abbasi's become Nawabs?

Callers really exposed this dabba Nawab!

Nawab Amber of Aap Janab Sarkar Party is more credible than this Abbasi Nawab!!

Leader be zameer, Awam bewaquf

Faroshi (selling one’s conscience) at least a month or a few seconds in the whole year to save this nation from going to dogs, said founder and Chairman Aap Janab Sarkar Federation Nawab Dr. Amber Shahzada, while addressing the 14th All Pakistan Zameer Farosh Conference held at the Lahore Press Conference on Monday.
    The list of top 20 Zameer Farosh contained names of twenty senior politicians and public figures. They were: Muhammad Akram Zaki, Haji Muhammad Haneef, Tariq Bashir Cheema, Mian Muhammad Azhar, Haji Imdad Hussain, Nazir Naji, Ahad Malik, Nayyar Murtaza Lone, Aftab Sherpao, Mian Manzoor Watoo, Rao Sikander Iqbal, Faisal Saleh Hayat, Dr. Sher Afghan, Mian Jaleel Sharqpuri, Syed Mushahid Hussain, Inbisat Khan and Khawaja Riaz Mahmood. Their awards were presented to ‘dummy’ recipients. The award was named as ‘Aina Award.’

Source

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 5:30 #
  8. Anwer Kamal

Do you know the name of Kharak Singh.
    Perhaps no.
    But may you have listened.
    Kharak Singh kay Kharknay say kharkti hain khirkian
    Aur khirkion kay kharknay say kharkta hay Kharak Singh
    کھڑک سنگھ کے کھڑکنے سے کھڑکتی ہیں کھڑکیاں
    اور کھڑکیوں کے کھڑکنے سے کھڑکتا ہے کھڑک سنگھ
    Kharak Singh was son of Maharajah Ranjeet Singh
    Multan was never a part of Punjab/Lahore before 1818.
    Maharajah Ranjeet Singh sent his army to occupy Multan in 1817 but Muslims of Multan defeated that army. He again sent an army in 1818 under command of his son Kharak Singh but Muslims of Multan again defeated him. Than Ranjeet Singh sent a further army using all his force and that army occupied Multan.
    Bahawalpur was an independent Muslim state of Rajputanh راجپوتانہsince 1690 which opted Pakistan in 1947.Later it was merged in West Pakistan (One unit) but General Yahya made it a part of Punjab through a martial law order while dissolving one unit.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 17:37 #
  9. Great idea to mske new provinces. Keep up good work; we need more Provinces in Punjab and in other Provinces.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Apr 2011 19:40 #
  10. Anwer Kamal

Today Sunni Itehad announced the support of new provinces in their public meeting at Lahore.
    There are three new provinces demanded by the public.
    1. Bahawalpur
    2. Multan or Sariki province
    3.Hazarah province
    PML Q , PPP , MQM and some other parties are already supporting the demand.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 20:30 #
  11. raheb

Divide, divide and more divisions.... its means more new "nations" in ONE nation. Is not it sufficient with all other divisions which we already have.?????
    The country I live in is divided in more than 350 communities, but yet and still ONE country and national interest is first....now from where we should bring it in our public??? ARE we mature enough to understand it???

ONE PAKISTAN is NEEDED at present.

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 20:38 #
  12. Anwer Kamal

Sure.
    One Pakistan is needed.
    But think of a 14 hours journey to reach a provincial . headquarter. (Rajanpur to Lahore)
    There is no anti-Pakistan element in the demand of above said provinces.It will perhaps strength Pakistan.
    There is no problem and grand expenditure in these provinces.
    Bahawalpur , Abbotabad and Multan have already sufficient infrastructure to become a provincial headquarter.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 20:55 #
  13. raheb

...but AK people do not think in that way. They consider themselves as 'another nation'.... They are NOT mature enough to understand what a province means in one entity. They consider other provinces as enemy. Just see how Pakistan badly needed to restore water by building Dams, but just so called provincialism is hinder, as they do not have faith on other provinces. If we must divide then divide Pakistan in more than 500 small communities, without distinction of languages, just for easier administration.

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 21:01 #
  14. Anwer Kamal

I HAVE A PROVE
    Please paste that image here.
    It will tell their love and history.
    http://i.ebayimg.com/00/$%28KGrHqEOKjEE140JI26zBNkkRdtITQ%7E%7E0_1.JPG
    Read more,
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bahawalpur_(princely_state)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 21:44 #
  15. Anwer Kamal

Multan and Bahawalpur badly needed Kalabagh

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 21:46 #
  16. Rizwan Qaimkhani

We all have reap the reward of that one unit in the past. Yes, please make us one unit so this time we will lose Balochistan. Good one. There are people living with stone age thinking. Dividing the provinces geographically does not mean dividing the national identity. You may curb ethnical tension by doing so. It also make the new provinces competing for FDIs and what not. But why would that one-unit brigade want Pakistan to progress, they are more interested in monopolizing the economy and deteriorating Pakistan's future. Yeh vo loog hain jo gunnay ko jarh samait nigalna chahitain hain.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Apr 2011 23:38 #
  17. Anwer Kamal

http://geo.tv/4-17-2011/80496.htm
    ANP is too supporting

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 0:51 #
  18. PTI also supports Bahawalpur, Hazara and Seraiki province, in fact PTI was the first party to support these provinces!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 1:51 #
  19. Anwer Kamal

That is wonderful.Can you provide some link.
    I want to show all a map.
    Please help me to paste this image here.
    http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e1/Punjab_under_Ranjit_Singh1823-1839.jpg

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 1:52 #
  20. I don't have a link but I spoke to PTI representative from Bahawalpur the other day and he said Yes we fully support it!

He is from Dhulla Bhadera!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 2:01 #
  21. Anwer Kamal

Siasi Jawab,
    I tell you the position.
    IK said on August 2 last that he is not opposing Saraiki province, But he never supported that.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 2:08 #
  22. That was back in Aug 2009 and Imran was exposing Nawaz Sharif who was supporting Hazara Province but not Seraiki province!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 2:11 #
  23. Anwer Kamal

You are right. Actually this is challenge for N $ . He is losing his position on this issue. IK is clever now to keep silence on this issue.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 2:16 #
  24. Nawaz Sharif knows that he is going to loose support in Seraiki and Bahawalpur province and he will limited to being a leader of central Punjab. But I hope people of Bahawalpur and seraiki province detect this hypocrisy and reject him. Recently, his candidate lost badly in NA 172. He will try to buy out big jageerdars and waderay from South Punjab and give them tickets to gain seats, people of South Punjab should be beware!!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 2:25 #
  25. چھوٹے چھوٹے صوبے بننا ملک کی ضرورت ہے کیونکہ پاکستان میں اس وقت صوبوں کے بجٹ اور رقبے و آبادی کا توازن بھی مزید صوبوں کی ڈیمانڈ کرتا ہے. برا صوبہ بڑے شہروں کے لئے تو فایدہ مند ہو سکتا ہے لیکن ملک کے عوام کے لئے ہرگز نہیں. لاہور میں بیٹھ کر بہاولپور یا لیہ میں اتنے فنڈز نہیں جاتے جتنے رائیونڈ یا اس کے اردگرد لگا دے جاتے ہیں.
    ملک کا زیادہ تر بجٹ ہی دو چار بڑے بڑے شہروں پر خرچ کر دیا جاتا ہے اور دور دراز کے علاقوں میں نہ تو کوئی بڑا تعلیمی ادارہ بن پاتا ہے نہ ہی ہی کوئی بڑا ہسپتال.

پاکستان کے کم از کم دس یا اس سے زیادہ ایک جیسے صوبے اس طرح سے بننے چاہییں کہ ہر ایک کو بجٹ میں ایک جیسا حصہ ملے . اس طرح ہی ایک مضبوط ریاست وجود میں آ سکتی ہے. سیاسی جماتوں کے مفادات کی بجاے ملکی مفاد کو سامنے رکھنا ضروری ہے چاہے اس سے کسی بھی سیاسی جماعت کو فایدہ ہو یا نہ ہو.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 4:17 #
  26. Anwer Kamal

Like a better Pakistani. nice comments

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 14:10 #
  27. Bring it on!!

Wonderful idea to bring prosperity to under-developed regions of this country. Pakistan should be divided into 15 plus provinces with full autonomy just like USA/India have so many States. Multi-States system works perfectly good and provides better services to public and strong accountable governance.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Apr 2011 19:25 #
  28. Anwer Kamal

Looking the making of new provinces Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah will be a main issue in next election.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Apr 2011 20:44 #
  29. spruce

there is need to have states like UAE then every state is responsible for thier expenditures and they just share for defense system which should be limited because establishment always blaikmailing on many issues to take more part and pass luxury life. there should be great name like united state of pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Apr 2011 23:09 #
  30. Anwer Kamal

Its first name was the best
    Mumlakat e Khudadad Pakistan
    مملکت خدا داد پاکستان
    After 18th amendment every thing is very clear for the provinces.
    Do you know , No party is now opposing Bahwalpur, Multan and Hazarah Provinces.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 0:17 #
  31. bsobaid

Durrani jaisaa kalay moo wala bhi leader bannay chala hai. Hurr ailaa mailaa leader bann raha hai.
    Leaders kaa jumma bazaar.
    10 rupay killo 10 rupay killoo

Aalo bhi timaatar bhi gobhi bhi uar bengan bhi

Sab 10 ropay killo

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 3:03 #
  32. sipahi

There is a saying
    "A chain is only as strong as its weakest link."

The suggestions of making more provinces in this thread, I am afraid, are going to lead to weaker links. These weaker links will have great difficulty of standing on their own, thus would lead to breaking of the chain.

Unless, there are better ideas, which are going to make each link stronger, this would be playing in hands of enemies of Pakistan.

Why doesn't parliment/parties consider giving more power to districts and let them retain bigger portion of revenue based on what they produce.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 3:18 #
  33. Anwer Kamal

They have finished the powers given to district administration in Mush era.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 13:06 #
  34. aftab arif

I say what ever the people want, give it to them as long as it is within reason and this is one of those things that should "not" be opposed.

I have to say though that anything involving Durrani cannot be above board and i still very clearly remember his role in the Mush regime of an arrogant pr1ck who was bought down to earth when the Kings party lost the elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 14:02 #
  35. This is a good start in Bhawalpur and more areas from Karachi to Peshawar should start such movement to create new Provinces.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:25 #
  36. Mohammed Ali Durrani was (will never learn and still is) the most soft spoken but effective BhoNpU of musharraf. Like an LP of His Master's Voice who would always speak on behalf/ or in defense of mush during his illegal era as another curse on Pakistan.

Unity is the key to success; and to maintain that there should have been equality in distribution of resources/incomes regardless of more populated/less populated provinces. After all we as Pakistanis, from all provinces known as Pakistan do share one thing more and they are our basic requirements as humans like food, cloth, shelter, health and education whatever.

That should have been observed by who ever was in power.
    Further divisions and subdivions are shrill voices of separation and not of Unity in Pakistan, and Pakistanis. This is never going to be a solution!

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:34 #
  37. oneUp

@SE Mirza

Further divisions and subdivions are shrill voices of separation and not of Unity in Pakistan, and Pakistanis.

well said brother. we need to bring unity not divisions based on superficial differences.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:38 #
  38. oneUp

Q or rather Lota league is nothing but lackeys of dictators they've no morals or principles. look at their gath jor with PPP just to grab a few seats.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:40 #
  39. bsobaid

Bhaiyoo, the problem is what you call unity is seen is as occupation and dada geeri of Punjab by smaller regions.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:42 #
  40. Opponents of New Provinces are those people who want to maintain current status quo and scared of any positive change which can bring betterment and prosperity in the lives of milllions who are otherwise ignored in the distribution of national wealth and resource allocation.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:47 #
  41. @bsobaid

Bhaiyoo, the problem is what you call unity is seen is as occupation and dada geeri of Punjab by smaller regions.

Occupation, Dada Girri.....Kindly explain?

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:49 #
  42. aftab arif

The media are only worried about they ratings and never bother to ask tough questions from people like Durrani, ie like what right you have to speak for a Bahawalpur State when you were a moral patron of the then despot(Mush)and you did not lobby him for this Sooba.

Now that you are down in the dumps you want to lift your politics and make an issue of something which was "not" an issue for you several years back when you were enjoying the perks of a Minister.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:49 #
  43. bsobaid

Mirza, just read news coming out of Balochistan and you will know.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:53 #
  44. @bsobaid

I do not agree with you. It is the ghunda gardi of all feudal/wadera of all Provinces not just Punjabi. Even MQM cannot take a stand on this important issue simply because of political expediency of Sind political set up.

They are scared of change which will bring prosperity for everyone not just few current ruling elites. They see the change as end of their badmashi, ghundagari and lootmar of national wealth.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:53 #
  45. oneUp

But the ppl who're harping on division whats their credibility ?aren't they looking for political One-upmanship???

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 15:58 #
  46. @bsobaid
    What do you think? That I am unaware of what we see now in Baluchistan is a result of.........but leave this for another time or to be discussed on a separate thread. Not here.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 16:00 #
  47. bsobaid

The anit-punjab sentiments have settled down in past 10 years or so. Punjab had over half of Pakistan's population and as a result most budget and government jobs was allocated to them. In center also, most positions were held by people from Punjab.

The NFC formula has since changed to include more factors, other than population, which makes it fair to other provinces. The financial part of anti-punjab sentiment was addressed and solved during Musharraf times and then more during comprehensively PPP times.

Now Punjab itself has a huge population and the funds allocated to Punjab are allegedly spend in Central and Upper Punjab and Southern Punjab is ignored, which explains the call for new provinces inside Punjab.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 16:03 #
  48. bsobaid

@Sweettruth, I agree with what you said.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 16:06 #
  49. Anti Punjab, sentiments are driven home by those provincial leaders who have been and still are blinded by provincialism and not nationalism. Pakistanis are Nationalists.
    Such leaders will never tell you what sindh was in the 50s when compared to Punjab because Punjabis, Pukhtoon and Baluch started to settle in Sindh working on barren lands until a time came when 'on a train journey, one may not know when the train left sindh and entered Punjab.'
    That was certainly not the case before when as soon the train entered arid regions of sindh it was shuttered down (windows closed) and in spite of this when the same entered Punjab on its first stop, passengers were covered with dust from head to toe!
    Would you believe? If not go, ask your peers.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 16:20 #
  50. I dont know about all this but it Seems that South Punjab demand is GENUINE while so called Hazara Division and Karachi is just a Fuzz and nothing else......South Punjab demand cant be Countered by Ethnicity, Land Area, FOPs or Population while on the other hand Karachi or Hazara Division could be easily Countered by these factors as Hazara and Karachi might have Overwhelming Economic Advantages but still their Population and Major Ethnicity doesnt fits the Purpose of creating new Provinces which is Keeping Pakistan United and changing its Administrative Structure Simultaneously.....Even a Critic of new Province would acknowledge that Administrative Division could Solve many Problems but if it is done WISELY.....I think South Pumjab is an IDEAL place for Making new Province while most others lacks so many Requirements.....

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 16:26 #