Bahrain - Brutality by peaceful protestors against Pakistani civilians!

(185 posts)
  1. Following are some photos of victims. All are civilians who earn their wages on daily bases. The so called peaceful protestors entered their homes and brutally beat them up. Two among them are dead.

Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:01 #
  2. bsobaid

iss tarah tou hota hai iss tarah kay kamoo mein.

itni jaldi darr gaey? inquilaab mein yahee kuch hota hai, balkay iss se kahein badtarr.
    iss hee liyay mein aisay inquilaab kay khilaaf hoon. democratic process hee sahee hai. bohot khoon beh chika, ab mazeed khoon nahi chahiyay.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:26 #
  3. Bilagh

But why? Why target Pakistanis? I thought the protest was against the Government and not Pakistanis. I am very puzzled. Can someone please clarify.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:31 #
  4. @bsobaid
    All this happened yesterday.
    Is baat per mujhey aik Punjabi misal yad aagai. Sorry translation won't do so:

digga khotey toun tey ghussa kamiyaar tey!

Anyway. There are no peaceful protestors in Bahrain. It is all hogwash.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:35 #
  5. bsobaid

@baligh,

aray bhaii..muslim ummah kaa bhi koi haq hai. abhi aik sahab ne kuch din pehlay new thread start kiaa thaa jiss mein O Pakistanis keh kay kaha giyaa thaa kay kharay hojaoo pakistanioo, ummat-e-muslima ko tumhari zaroorat hai.

umeed hai pata chal gaya hogaa kitni zaroorat hai.

Shaid kabul wala emaan afroze experiance bhool gaey jahan moulana sofi mohammad kay mujahid subah soo kay uthay tou dekhaa onn kay musalman taliban mujahideen raat ko patli gali se chupkay se nikal gaey, apnay pakistani musalman bhaiyyoo ko Northern allaiance kay musalmaan bhaiyyoo se milnay kay liyay.

shaam takk saray pakistani ghairat mandd musalmanoo kee dead bodies Rasheed Dostam kay container trucks se milein jiss mein woh saray damm ghutnay se halak ho chukay thayy. raat ko zameen mein aik bara saa garhaa khood kay onn ko dafnaaya gaya.

haan moulvi safi mohammad khud chupkay se nikall leay aur saray nojawanoo ko marwanay kay baad malakand mein islam naafiz karnay lagay.

mulaahiza hoo aik jazbati pakistani musalman kee dardmandaa appeal

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/islamic-world-is-waiting-for-youpakistanis

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:39 #
  6. bsobaid

peaceful inquilaab sirf elections se aatay hein. baqi saray islami inquilaabat khoon mangtay hein aur onn kay nateejay mein woh log barsar-e-iqtadaar aatay hein jinn ko hatanay kay liyay aik aur inquilaab laana parta hai.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:42 #
  7. blacksheep

@ Baligh

شاید اس کی وجہ یہ ہو

http://www.****/archives/42347

Breaking News: Pakistan army exports new mercenaries to kill Bahraini protesters

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:47 #
  8. Just_one

I am really saddened to see the pictures. I would like to know the background behind this incident.

But calling the whole movement in Bahrain violent on this basis is too much. Those protesters are up against brutal dictatorship, and there are many complexities to the issue. It is the government in that country which turned these protesters violent by using violence against them.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 19:58 #
  9. Dusky

@ Mirza Sahib, any news link about this brutality?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:02 #
  10. Incidents like this are happening since 1979 with ever increasing violence in 1982, 1994 and now. Anti Riot police has never been ordered to fire live ammunition except anti riot gas and rubber bullets. Only this time the first two casualities happened when they attacked the army.

Uptill now countless expats have been murdered by them, even burned alive. Among the victims most were civilian Pakistanis, Indians and Bangladeshis. Some policemen have be murdered too. Local Shia want all expats to leave for good therefore this brutality to scare them out.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:08 #
  11. bsobaid

IR ead in news, Bahraini army is mostly comprised of sunni foreigners because as the report said, sunni king do not trust local shia awam, but I am pretty sure that was a lie.

Foreigners must be recruited in the army because locals dont want to.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:15 #
  12. I am an eyewitness as this event happened right on the road adjacent to my apartment.
    There is a mention of two deaths in a local English language daily; The Gulf Daily News. No mention of this accident in local Arabic Newspapers.

http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/NewsDetails.aspx?storyid=301780

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:16 #
  13. Local Shia are not trusted. This is true because many had been caught (with evidence) spying for Iran and Qatar. Qatar had a claim on a Bahraini Island Hawar that was decided in Bahrain's favour by the International Court some years ago.

Security arrangements in a Kingdom are different than other form of governments.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:19 #
  14. Well, this sure has to be the most vile thing that they could've done. What do these innocent workers have to do with the king and their opression?

Having lived in ME for a while I have witnessed and experienced racism and outright dircrimination by Arabs against Pakistanis, Indians, Bangladeshis, Srilankans and Filipinos.

Arabs were mostly scared of Pakistanis the most because we didn't take their cr@p.

I guess no more revolution in Bahrain now!!

These morons dug their own graves.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:22 #
  15. yahya

As the ruling Sunni family is in minority they have hired foreign hands notably Pakistanis to fire upon peaceful protesters. As a result there is considerable hate against Pakistanis among average Bahrainis. Fauji Foundation (an arm of Army) is sending more vigilantes to kill innocent protesters on behalf of the tyrant King. Unlikely that it will improve sentiments against Pakistanis among locals.

Face To Face Shooting in bahrain

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:25 #
  16. bsobaid

if this is the case Mirza then the bad news is:

Zalimo! Iran aa raha hai.

We are screwed, Irani extermists on one end and dictatorship on the other.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:26 #
  17. yahya

Recruitment of Bahrain National Guards in Lahore
    http://www.demotix.com/photo/619902/recruitment-bahrain-national-guards-lahore

"Arabs were mostly scared of Pakistanis the most because we didn't take their cr@p."

Actually they are sick of your cr@p and want you out.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:27 #
  18. Dusky

Yep, kinda proxy war as Saudis also have army presence in Bahrain and US does not see this as invasion.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/03/14/us-bahrain-usa-invasion-idUSTRE72D6RB20110314

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:29 #
  19. yahya

--

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:33 #
  20. bsobaid

I hate proxy wars.

I hope the king give rights to his subjects and do political reforms to gradually empower awam. This is the best way.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:35 #
  21. **** is wrong with Pakistanis in their Military, all Gulf countries have foreigners in their Militiaries. My Uncle was in the UAE's military, he quit a couple of years ago. He was in it for the money just like all the expats in Gulf countries.

Actually they are sick of your cr@p and want you out.

Oh okay, so we made practically build their nations with our sweat and blood and now they want us out???

Hilarious!!

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:35 #
  22. Dusky

@ Dell: "Oh okay, so we made practically build their nations with our sweat and blood and now they want us out???"

Yep, remember ex-pats are/were the guest workers, now the job is done and in some GCC countries locals are willing to fit the shoe, it's time for ex-pats to pack the bags.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:46 #
  23. According to my observation Police are strictly on orders not to shoot, a reason why they sustain injuries and causalities more then what the local Shia have sustained up till now.
    Iran is behind all this with a motive to export its Shia revolution to Bahrain and other Gulf States and they are working this agenda since the times of Khomeini. Training camps have been set up in Lebanon and Syria where Bahraini Shia go disguised as visitors to holy shrines such as Sayeda Zaineb in Syria. Hezbollah trains them and then when they are back to Bahrain they begin brutalizing any foreigner they can lay their hands on.
    They are well armed because large quantities of arms and ammunition have been recovered from their custody that they manage to smuggle from the Saudi side.
    Bahrain has always trusted Pakistan therefore for training purpose some cadets are sent to Pakistan. Instructors from Pakistan are also hired. Bahrainis do not like to work as guards where long hours are a requirement. I have seen they do not like to perform shift duties. One may find Pakistanis performing such jobs and it is not only Pakistanis working for police or army, Indians and Bangladeshis too are present in considerable numbers. Only Pakistanis are preferred more than Indians or Bengalis.
    Now Bahrainis are almost 70 percent serving both in the army and police force.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:46 #
  24. Allow me to clear one thing. There has never been any army belonging to another country present in Bahrain. Today morning the GCC Force as the arabs prefer to call it has entered Bahrain and taken up positions in defense of key points.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:49 #
  25. Anybody who has lived here can see how much King Hamad has done for the citizens of Bahrain. More than any one in the Middle East what he has done for his subjects. Their eighty percent demands had been fulfilled as of day before yesterday. Yesterday another seven demands were accepted by the Crown Prince.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 20:59 #
  26. bsobaid

Shias need to stop being Irani ghulaam. Even in Pakistan the shia moulvi sahibaan dress like Iranis and talk like Iranis and all these shia terrorist and sectarian organisation hold khomeni and khamanai pictures in their protests and chant farsi slogans. I dont understand what do they get from being ghulams of foriegners.

Everyone should be loyal to his/her country.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 21:09 #
  27. @Yahha

So the maximum of 30 people who turned up for recruitment gonna take over the country, WoW man!. As well as loosing the arguements, Qadianis are loosing their brains as well now.

BTW, it is OK for Pakistani Qadianis to join the Israeli Army (a foreign country) but its not OK if Other Pakistanis join the Arab Armies. You guys are such a hypocrate like your Hypocrite Leader.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 21:19 #
  28. shirazi

@SE Mirza

Every Bahrani-Pakistani I spoke too, including you, are against Shias and they stand by Khalifa, so if protesters are expressing their frustration violently it's not w/o reason.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 21:44 #
  29. shirazi

@ bsobaid

"Shias need to stop being Irani ghulaam. Even in Pakistan the shia moulvi sahibaan dress like Iranis and talk like Iranis and all these shia terrorist and sectarian organisation hold khomeni and khamanai pictures in their protests and chant farsi slogans. I dont understand what do they get from being ghulams of foriegners.

Everyone should be loyal to his/her country."

Well said, I fully agree. But the problem is when Mullahs tell you we are Muslims first and Pakistanis later or nationalist tell you we were Pathans before we were Pakistanis, It's hard to develop nation state as you suggested.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 21:50 #
  30. bsobaid

@shirazi, I agree, this is why I say moulvi sahibaan needs not be given importance.

But a sustainable solution will be to empower awam. Even if King controls the uprising/revolt now, they will raise heads again and they will then become an even bigger Irani ghulaam.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 22:00 #
  31. But the problem is when Mullahs tell you we are Muslims first and Pakistanis later or nationalist tell you we were Pathans before we were Pakistanis,

Ironically, both Mullahs and nationalists hate each other while practically preaching the same thing!!

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2011 22:07 #
  32. shirazi

@SE Mirza Sb.

You are saying Shias are not loyal to Bahrain, they are loyal to Iran and spy for Iran and Yemen. Essentially that means majority, 70% is unpatriotic. What about remaining 30% sunnis, aren't the loyal to Saudis. Saudi troops are crossing to Bahrain to quell the uprising but you only blame Shias and Iran.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/mar/14/saudi-arabian-troops-enter-bahrain

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 0:04 #
  33. sipahi

@S.E. Mirza

Who do I report, if the moderator himself is spewing hate?

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 1:59 #
  34. shirazi

All Arab regimes are oppressive including Iran and Saudi Arabia and everyone in between, unless someone personal interest I don't know why anyone would side with regime and not people.

I am shocked Mirza sahib are quoting official directives and are ignoring videos police opening direct fire on protesters. Mirza sahib you posted pictures of few pakistanis injured and possibly two dead but ignored altogether whats happening with majority Shias. Knowing you I was expecting little bit more balanced reporting from hot bed.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:01 #
  35. zenith

@ sipahi

I disagree with Mirza on many issues, but when did he ' spew out hate'?

Shias there have gone totally berserk to say the least. They are disrupting the entire fabric of that country. And foreigners are not safe there. This is the reality. Fact is fact. I read in a newspaper that even in schools this anti sunni riots have started which are directed especially towards sunnis from abroad mainly from Pakistan. And to think I wanted to go there.

Rulers must give people their rights, but what shia leaders are doing is not acceptable.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:04 #
  36. bsobaid

To tell you the truth i am still nit sure about bahraini shais being irani agent. It almost reminds me of days when zia and zia baqiaat aka ansar abbasis used to call shaheed BB security risk and indian agent. One thing that cant be denied is that iranians have been trying to export their revolution for quite some time, so iam unsure about what is causing it.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:12 #
  37. zenith

@ bsobaid

Shias in Bahrian have genuine issues, but the violence that is being fanned by the shia party leaders against sunni migrants is just not acceptable. Shias should have been given more rights and opportunities, but why are shia leaders inciting violence? This is the key point and I think here is where Iran's role might not be ruled out.

My only worry is that it is not replicated in Pakistan. Because remember if some Shia leaders in Pakistan, who support Iran, protest against Saudi intervention then a chain reaction might occur.

Sigh! Our so called muslim ummah.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:20 #
  38. sipahi

@zenith

I am against all who abuse, torture, kill or injure any innocent human being.
    An attempt to use abuse of people as a spring board to forward an agenda, is what is deplorable, specially coming from "moderator" of discussion board.

Please read this carefully, this to me sounds as Mirza is spewing hate by putting a theory that some people of Bahrain did this to Pakistanis and 70% of them are shias, so all shias are to be blamed? He must agree with Zionists, Al-Qaida were responsible for 9/11, Al-Qaida is made up of Muslims, so all muslims are to be blamed and punished.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/bahrain-brutality-by-peaceful-protestors-against-pakistani-civilians#post-218964

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:22 #
  39. shirazi

@zenith

What fabric are you referring to? Where 70%are ruled by 30% with the help of foreigners. If Iran is exporting revolution is it any different than what Saudi Arabia did? If foreigners are targeted their is a reason. Crown prince with the help of minority and foreigners is oppressing majority. Their reaction is natural.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:23 #
  40. zenith

Siphai

I have read his comment again on your wish my friend, but he is accusing Iran of inciting shia sentiments for their own good.
    This is what quite a few countries do, like Pakistan, which holds the distinction of being a veteran in proxy wars and organizing jihadi camps. I m sure Mirza would not agree with me on the latter, BUT

All this is a fact. If it gives you the impression that it is against the Shia sect then I apologize on behalf of everyone. The bottom line is that genuine issues are exploited by countries to fulfill their vested interests, but strangely it comes back to them as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:31 #
  41. @all
    Stating facts and ground realities as they are is certainly not spewing hate. Some of you obviously are not comfortable so face difficulty realizing the real situation. What ever you say is not going to effect what foreigners face here. Only reason behind sectarian hate is Khomeini and his idea of 'exporting Iranian revolution' to neighbour states.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:38 #
  42. zenith

shirazi

When did I say that shias were NOT being oppressed? Listen, this is the biggest flaw of dictatorship that no matter what happens, people want their own representation which is not guaranteed in a dictatorship or rather kingship.

Shias were being discriminated, but what the Shia leaders are doing now is not at all justified. Bahrain ranks 39th from the top in the Human development index, it ranks 34th from the top in having a nominal GDP per capita of about 19,000 $US .

So its not that it was a Zimbabwe type situation there.

The shia leaders are basically inciting violence in my opinion which is unjustified.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:39 #
  43. sipahi

@ mirza

"Only reason behind sectarian hate is Khomeini and his idea of 'exporting Iranian revolution' to neighbour states. "

Propogating this Zionist view as singular reason is nothing but spewing hate among muslims.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:46 #
  44. zenith

@ S.E Mirza

I have never been to Bahrain, but is it really so bad there?
    Are people of our kind not very comfortable living there?
    Because from what I have heard that many Pakistanis reside there and are in fact citizens.

And I think we should criticize Iranian policies and not khomeni's character by the way we too have been doing what Iran does but the only difference is we do it on a larger scale.

Hope u answer my earlier questions. thanks

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:53 #
  45. ^Sorry I do not agree with you on this one. Iranians are covertly active to undermine Bahrain that once was a peaceful country. Even though their idea of 'exporting Iranian style revolution' has not materialized according to their wishes but their clandestine support to local Shia is considerable enough to keep this nasty fire of sectarian hate stoked by all means.
    Learn to accept ground realities.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:55 #
  46. zenith

@ S.E Mirza

Are you referring to me? If yes then,

When did I disagree with you on Iran?

I just added how pakistan is doing the same on larger scale and asked you some questions. Since you have lived in Bahrain you might be able to answer them.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 3:58 #
  47. Apologies but describing this as just a "Shia/Sunni" religious conflict is total B.S. and is missing the mountain for the molehill....

I am repeating a comment here that I made in the "Arab Turmoil" thread (which interestingly S.E.Mirza chose to completely ignore):

@S.E.Mirza said:
    "Bahrain was a peaceful place to live until 1965 when first Shia riots backed by Iranian claim on Bahrain took place. In 1979 Khomeini openly favored ‘export of Iranian revolution’ to Bahrain. In 1982, extensive rioting took place followed by the same in 1994.
    In all these events only foreigners were brutalized, butchered, even burnt alive just because they are here to make a living. Extreme sectarian hate prevails that is continuously fed to Shia populace through their esteemed clergy...."

Are we not ignoring a very important factor in your description above? I see talk of the "Shunni-Shia divide" but no mention of the overlapping and much MORE important "Rich-Poor divide" that was/is the cause of the unrest. I think you are blaming Iran unfairly here. Fingers were pointed towards Iran cause it was much easier to do so than talk about Bahrain's own short comings....Sure some blame must go to Iran but it is Bahrain that must take credit for creating a situation that could then be exploited by the clerics (with the blessings of the rulers of Bahrain I'll add 'cause it keeps the finger pointing away from their misdoings. This "blame outsiders for your own ills" is an old trick as you know).

Here is an article as to what I am talking about:
    BAHRAIN - The Rich/Poor & Sunni/Shiite Rift

The gap between rich and poor and the rift between Sunnis and Shiites in the emirate tend to overlap somewhat. Those who are poor tend to be Shiites, while those who are rich tend to be Sunnis, though there are poor Sunnis and rich Shiites. This rift has been exacerbated by traditional sectarian differences, which have been quietly nurtured by theologians who follow the Jaafari Shiite doctrine of Iran and the Wahhabi Sunni doctrine of Saudi Arabia. The result was an explosive mix kept under a lid of tight internal security, with the weight of grievances heavier on the Shiite side.

This lid came off in December 1994, just ahead of a GCC summit in Manama. Ironically, the spark for the unrest had little to do with wealth or with sectarian differences. The flashpoint was a marathon race in which women were running barelegged, something deemed un-Islamic. Youths lined up the marathon trail and started stoning athletes. After police moved in to stop it, the stone-throwing spread and gave rise to general unrest, which included arson and bombings, which continued until 1998 - albeit sporadically.

Youths were a central force in these incidents of unrest. This is because 70% of Bahrainis are under the age of 27. And most of the angry teenagers were from mainly Shiite-dominated villages. They were poorly educated, since usually children are pulled out of school by parents to work at the age of 11 or 12. To make matters worse, unemployment at the time was high as economies throughout the region reeled from the after-effects of the Gulf crisis.

The rioting and unrest were originally attributed to the Sunni-Shiite rift. The perception initially was that it was the majority Shiites, instigated by outside forces, trying to oust or change the Sunni-dominated ruling superstructure. The fact that many of the villages, where poor Shiites dominated, were focal points of unrest lent credence to this view. Pamphlets being distributed at the time also referred to Bahrain as the "usurped Shiite homeland".

Some Bahraini security officials blamed the disturbances on "outside influence and outside planning", hinting at Iran while others were more direct in their allegations about Tehran's involvement. Several theologians and students were arrested on their return from Iran, where they had gone for studies or visits. The Bahrain Freedom Movement, one of the groups seen to be at the forefront of the unrest, did have ties to Hizbollah in Lebanon.

In November 1998, the government announced the arrest of a "network of saboteurs" - five Bahrainis and a Lebanese man who were planning more arson attacks, thus reinforcing their argument about outside planning. The men were trained in Lebanon and Minister of Interior Sheikh Mohammed Ibn Khalifa Al Khalifa flew to Damascus with a "file of evidence".

It subsequently began to emerge, however, that the rioting and unrest included non-Shiites, i.e. disgruntled Sunni youth, young women who planted explosives, etc. In other words, it became clear that the unrest was not primarily, or at least not solely, a sectarian issue but one that went beyond that to legitimate socio-economic and political aspirations.

However, nothing was to be done about that until early 1999, largely because the previous emir was not inclined to bring about the changes necessary. His son, Shaikh Hamad, is moving ahead with bold reforms and most observers believe that these would be sufficient to significantly reduce, though not eliminate, the grievances of the Shiite community and of the non-Shiite poor, as well as those intellectuals, bankers, investors and others wishing for a greater level of political and economic freedom.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 5:21 #
  48. Uncontrolled protests
    Gulf Daily News - Letters
    Posted on » Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    A woman driving her car on King Faisal Road by the Bahrain Financial Harbour (BFH) was attacked by protesters. The lady waiting in horrible traffic caused by protesters blocking the road asked them to kindly move away because she was tired of waiting in traffic. Protesters reacted to the request by trying to attack her and damaging her car. The terrified woman then tried to move her car away from the angry attackers in any possible way to save her life, which caused two of them to get mild Injuries.
    Right after this incident, messages on Twitter and Blackberry spread amongst people with the woman's name and house address for them to go and get their revenge.
    Neighbours hurried outside her house after receiving the threatening messages in a humane attempt to protect her. They gathered while a respected person came to control any possible clashes and started preaching them about keeping their calm and holding on to unity in Bahrain.
    Meanwhile, a bunch of masked men came and started attacking the crowd. They had no choice but to defend themselves. Three of the attackers got injured and were taken to the hospital by ambulances. As the other attackers tried to escape in their cars, they hit some residents' cars parked on the street, damaging their properties.
    The incident left people in shock and unfortunately showed the importance of being armed at all times to defend oneself. The sense of security in streets, schools, neighbourhoods and even main roads has been lost because of uncontrolled reactions of some protesters.
    I truly do not encourage violence and anger on both sides because it will create armed militias in Bahrain and could lead to bloody civil wars. But at the same time, we should all know, people have lost their trust in the security system in Bahrain and want to protect themselves.
    We seriously need more control on the protests going on. When you protest, that doesn't mean that your demands for the government justify blocking main roads and attacking people, especially women! I call on human rights agencies to look into the actions of those dangerous uncontrolled protesters running around the country, cursing and hurting people and properties and damaging the national economy.
    It breaks by heart to hear my scared friend telling me she hides a knife in her car because she is terrified of those angry protesters. Have we reached the level of living in a jungle?
    I miss the civil Bahrain we lived in before February 14. I wish protesters would open their eyes and see that they made life worse in Bahrain, when they were calling for a better life.
    Concerned Bahraini Woman
    http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/NewsDetails.aspx?storyid=301818

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 5:30 #
  49. ME old men in power must sample the blowing wind of change; better step aside respectfully than made to do force fully

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 5:31 #
  50. Saudis have sponsord the GCC meeting of all the tyrants of ME to ask the west to employ no fly Zone in Libya in favour of the rebel i.e. National council of Libya; what a hypocrisy helping the opposition rebel, the protesters of Libya and gagging their own protestors at home.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2011 5:32 #