Baluchistan ka hal kiya ? Package ?

(37 posts)
  1. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

Funny Parliament will be entering into session to finalize the funny package for Balu-chistan tomorrow per news media....

Just like the process of giving out 5 lack to 10 lack to people who loose their life in Pakistani bomb explosions, same thing here....

a package....now the funnier point is to observe the distribution mechanism of this package.......

this is typical of Pakistani society, and even in Italy, when someone hits u with something, they quickly stuff your pocket with a 20 euro bill before the person comes to his senses.....

very strange solutions to very strange problems.....

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 18:37 #
  2. zia m

Are we trying to win the hearts and minds of people Baluchistan or the sardars of Baluchistan?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 18:48 #
  3. linkwheel

@ zia m who cares about People? it is For sardars of Baluchistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 18:53 #
  4. Anonymous

Have you read the package? why do you think it is funny?

I think Baloch package is a good step by the government.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 18:55 #
  5. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

very nice question....

the pyramid of "effectivity" in balu-chistan has to be studied, the local balu-ch has a lot of common sense but has no skills of self management. I have worked with them in person, and the sardars have no common sense but a lot of skills in mis management and bad attitude.

The package will go to the sardars for sure......the govt will fail in bringing any resolve to the public, what the govt should have done was the Hazrat Musharraf model, they should have used the Babar Missiles on grand jirga's of balu-ch leadership and after eradicating the 500 year old cheif-ship, they shud have then given a package...that wud have worked flawlessly...

sardar phir kha jayen gey or bhokkay becharay phir waheen ke waheen hong ay.

interesting thing to see is that this so called band-aid package was crafted by Raza Rabbani sahib of PPP.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 18:55 #
  6. Anonymous

Why only Balochistan?? why not eradicate choudhry nizam of Punjab and fire barrage of rockets in Punjab instead? How is Punjab's chowdhry nizam any better than Balochi sardari nizam?

How do you know this package does not containt anything for awam?

You had problems when Bugti was killed and you have problems when government is trying to appease bugtis.

Establishment tum logoo ko iss hee tarah nachatee rahay gee.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:00 #
  7. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

the only reason punjabi nizam cannot be eradicated is due to their loyalty to the idea of Pakistan, punjabi chaudry and punjabi non-chaudry tend to be loyalist of Pakistan.

Compare this to Balu-ch leadership, even now a days, you can name their leaders sitting in delhi and afganistan in indian consulates.

The local balu-ch is loyal but the leadership is like the sunflower plant......punjabi leadership and punjabi non leadership has never been tested like this....

I mean I am discussing an emotional issue here.....but droning a few punjabi leadership is not a bad idea :)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:11 #
  8. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

bsobaid=

yes I have studied the packages, so called packages "given" to two areas in the past, one was given or say still has to be given to people in Doctor Arbab Raheim's area in interior sindh and the second package was supposed to be "given" and yet awaiting "giving" to the people of "Attock"...by the same , the very same establishment during Shukat Aziz ...remember ?

if you see the promising nature of the promises and the deliverance of these packages..you will be able to identify the gap........otherwise......distribution will kill the spirit of this package too....

Indian "package" in balu-chistan is already in effect and I am not sure if this army approved "package" will be sufficient to buy back the emotionally disgruntled balu-ch youth at this moment.

Some programs of Nusrat & mustaq minhas have to be viewed with attention to get a pulse of the balu-ch youths mind set.

I am afraid "money" might hurt the Balu-ch pride...

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:12 #
  9. Anonymous

@shahzada said
    "the only reason punjabi nizam cannot be eradicated is due to their loyalty to the idea of Pakistan, punjabi chaudry and punjabi non-chaudry tend to be loyalist of Pakistan."

yahee establishment kee soch Pakistan kaa satyaa naas karr kay rakh day gee.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 20:19 #
  10. Adonis

While army action is continuing against terrorists in waziristan, it is absurd to give carte blanche immunity to the terrorists in Baluchistan. A terrorist is a terrorist whether he kills in the name of religion or in the name of an ethnic group. It is time that the terrorists everywhere should be dealt forcefully.

Furthermore, there is a need to do a thorough accounting of how much the federal government has earned from mineral sources extracted in baluchistan and how much money the federal government has spent on development projects in baluchistan and on different subsidies on food items and utility services in the province. Only then one would be in a position to objectively analyze whether the rest of the country has been subsidizing baluchistan or baluchistan has been subsidizing the rest of the country.

Furthermore, one must not forget that baluchistan is not a disputed territory. It is a globally accepted legal and constitutional part of Pakistan. Therefore, those who want to make baluchistan independent cannot be appeased and WOULD be crushed at all costs.

For further development of baluchistan, several industrial cities can be established in gwadar and other parts of the province and large scale settlement of people from sindh, NWFP and Punjab in these areas should be actively encouraged as there is not enough local labour force available for this industrialization. In addition to developing the area, an added benefit of such re-settlement would be dilution of secessionist elements.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:44 #
  11. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

you will bet to hear a lot from the so called "balu-ch" leadership in the coming days...some will say, no good, some will say, do more, some will say....very good.....

the balu-ch is playing in the hands of india and iran......

keep watching........

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 14:35 #
  12. Fahim23

Balochistan is the Occupied territory of Pakistan. The history is written by conquerors and same is the case with Balochistan. They never wanted to join Pakistan in fact like India and Pakistan, Balochistan got its independance from Britishers on 11th of August 1947. For about 9 months they had their own assembly (house of lords and house of commons). On 27th March 1948, Jinnah invaded Baluchistan!

@Adonis

Bhai jaan ap bol to aise rahy ho jese Baluchistan kisi k baap ki jageer he? Baluchistan is the Land of Baluchs and they are the owners of thr land's resources. If the other parts of Pakistan wants anything they first should seek the permission of Baluch people. And Unless Baluch people donnot themselves invite Sindhis, Punjabis or Pathan in their land, we should stay where we are!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 18:23 #
  13. package has been completely rejected by the nationalist leaders of Balochistan ,who represents majority of Baloch ppl.
    they want provincial autonomy ....
    and thats a hard cookie to crack ,specially for a weak Govt like PPP.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 8:37 #
  14. Pak Truth

These so called nationalist groups are demanding independent state. It is worth mentioning here that most of them have never even won a single seat in Balochistan Assembly. They are crying on the direction of their Indian masters. Government has taken a good step while announcing the package. The money should go down to public instead of sardars. Baloch resources should be used in Balochistan as per NFC Award. I think army should not be stopped for constructing cantts in any part of the country. Pakistan Army is not an English Army. They are part of Nation. Maximum development in remote area is a need of the time. The army could be used in developing remote areas of Balochistan. Baloch people are loyal to Pakistan. Media should not provide forum to the ant state elements for fomenting venom against Punjabies. Sindhi, Baloches and Pathans.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 8:58 #
  15. toamin

Most of yesterday's current affair programs had Baloch Sardars, I watched a couple of the programs to hear the Baloch Sardars and am surprised to see their tone and attitude.

Instead of giving political/social development to people of Balochistan, army conducted so many operations that people made these sardars very strong through their loyalty.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 12:20 #
  16. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

the issue is "army"

again and again, the issue of all ills is the "army" ....

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:18 #
  17. toamin

army/sardaar... dono may say aik to 'thellay' lagna paray gaa... else the impasse will continue..

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:21 #
  18. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

the only way we can get rid of both is by "outside" intervention......

army has a death grip on pakistan, and sardars are also power centric, they just need more money....

outside help!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:32 #
  19. msohail83

mullaji

koi solution bhi to batao na? ;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:34 #
  20. msohail83

I mean jis tone mein baloch sardar/leaders/rebels bat kartay hain Army ko nikala ja sakta hai balochistan se?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:37 #
  21. Anonymous

If you hold a free and fair elections today in Balochistan, Bramdagh will probably clean sweep.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:38 #
  22. Anonymous

I am afraid that the 'package' may backfire with serious consequences.

I think that a table talk with those who have adopted extreme positions should be made with open heart and sincerity. That could bring some good results.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:44 #
  23. Anonymous

Package is a good effort, yes it was presented by PPP so you can try to find all problems in the world from it, but it is a good effort. Original package was supposed to bring a complete halt to military operation but establishment intervened. However, the military operation control has been given to CM Balochistan who can put an end to it. It is also a good incentive for all Baloch leaders to join the democratic process.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:46 #
  24. msohail83

Even the sitting parliamentarians/senators have rejected it. What the heck were they thinking all this time? So much time was wasted. Why did they not take anyone on board? What's the point when everyone is rejecting it?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:49 #
  25. toamin

Point is to divert attention from 'qurbani season'... qurbani key janwar are already under a lot of pressure.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:50 #
  26. Anonymous

hurr cheez diversion technique hee nazar aatee hai. Lagta hai Zardari aur PPP kay ilawa Pakistan mein sab acha hai. Shahid Masood jaisay establishment kay bandaroo ne acha mislead kiaa hoaa hai nation ko.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 14:51 #
  27. toamin

Hazoor, army is under control, politicans are also under control.

only power that is out of control is judiciary, so strategy is needed to avoid momentum building against govt.

if govt doesn't do timely attention diversion then the problem can become severe due to public sentiments getting involved.

so to keep public sentiments under control, it is important to bring a new toy for the baby so that he gets busy with that...

i thought you would understand these standard tactics?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 15:34 #
  28. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

msohail83:

time wastage is our national sports......;)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 15:51 #
  29. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

its utter disapointment,

i am thinking that, a usual trick has been deployed by the army, bring a package, which will not be "acceptable" to the balu-ch in the first place and then play "honest man" trick,

dekho sayin, hum to daitay hain baba, magar balu-ch letay hi nayeen hain sayeen ! type khardimagh tricks...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 15:53 #
  30. msohail83

Yea typical political stunts........

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 15:54 #
  31. Adonis

@ Fahim

Yes. Baluchistan, Sindh, Punjab, NWFP are all Pakistani's baap ki jaagir.

Baluchistan is a part of Pakistan and Pakistanis will do the same to any secessionists as Abraham Lincoln did with the secessionist states.

Incidentally, if you had ever bothered to read any history instead of trying to think with a typical piplee brain (I know its an oxymoron) you would have known that the so called baluch leaders who say that Baluchistan is occupied territory are lying to their teeth. Half of baluchistan, which is pashtun dominated, had already voted in favour Pakistan in Shahi Jirga. Princely states of Lasbela and Kharan had acceded to Pakistan immediately. It was only the princely state of Kalat whose accession is debated by the ethnicists. Khan of Kalat signed instrument of accession in April 1948 and remained a loyal Pakistani citizen enjoying all perks given to ex-rulers of princely states. It was his brother Abdul Karim who opposed this accession and temporarily went to Afghanistan and tried to forment trouble but failed. The guy living in london who now tries to pose as Khan of Kalat is the son of this Abdul Karim. So the claim that baluchistan was occupied by Pakistan is as ridiculous as if somebody starts saying that Sindh was forced to become part of Pakistan.

Interestingly, Gwadar whose port is a pet peeve of these ethnicist was not a part of baluchistan when Pakistan came into being. It was owned by Oman at the time and the government of Pakistan bought it from Oman by paying taxpayer's money. Gwadar was made a part of baluchistan when Yahya Khan created the province of baluchistan in 1970.

No Pakistani needs to seek anyone's permission to go and live in any part of Pakistan. We will see how many landless haris from Sindh, Punjab and NWFP refuse to go to baluchistan when employment opportunities are offered there.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:38 #
  32. Anonymous

Adnois

What ever you have stated had been the policy of governments for the last 60+ years. Today's situation with reference of Balochistan is the result of those policies. If you wish that landless haris from Sindh, Punjab and NWFP go to baluchistan, you are asserting that it is jagir of other three provinces. Same was believed prior to 1970 about East Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 18:04 #
  33. Fahim23

@Adonis

I never knew Pakistan ka koi baap b he!! Well bro then you and I are on different page. For me Baluchistan is the land of Baluch's. If they want any one in thr Land, they will invite themselves. If thr is any Baap of Pakistan even he does not have any right to loot, plunder the resources of Balochistan and change Baloch into minority in thr own land!

I believe the kinds with your mentality sitting in establishment has brought the Pakistan in the mess of today when Bengalis have already left us and Baluchs, Pathans and Sindhis are really considering the option of Independance.

If this attitude continues then I for one at least will stand with the Baluch's who are demanding Liberation from the Baap of Pakistan! And ask any Baloch leader he will tell you we were Occupied! But yea the only patriotic, truthful and honorable men in Pakistan are those sitting in the Isb/pindi or Lahore, all other are traitors, agents and liers - init??

And please you are not the only one here who reads the books (I;m just guessing here you do read books)! Balochistan opted to become an Independent country and no leader from Balochistan ever participated in the movement of Pakistan. Neither they were present in the 1940 resolution!

It is no use to dig into history at this time. As regardless of what was the situation 60 years ago, in today's Baluchistan majority of people are sick and tired of current Pakistan. Unless they aint treated with respect and fairness, we all are going to see the recap of 1971!

You know what's happening to Punjabi settlers in Baluchistan! And Sindh is not in position to allow any new settlers in its province. Oh yea may be "the baap" of Pakistan is all mighty and with tanks and gun ship helicopter, but I bet you Baluch will fight with even Stones!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 19:29 #
  34. ucsher

@FAHIM
    well said bro!

@Adonis
    These jazbati naray may work in some chopaal but not in the real world or outside punjab for that matter ;) (and I know it for a fact)!!!

@THE TOPIC
    I think strong provinces with (even a) weak capital is a far more better option for pakistan (because even today most of the smaller provinces do want to live with Pakistan, its just that they want more rights)

Otherwise, people like haroon rashid would have to sit in "Takht-e-Lahore" to repeat their illogical and passionate slogans like "Pakistan mitnya k liyay nahi zinda rehnay k liyay bana hay or kisi ke baap ki himmat nahi ke aik mulk jo 27 ramzan (or on some similar date) ko bana ho usay mita sakay"!!! ...I mean Hello???, though its all good to raise the morale of your nation with cheesy sentences like these but Does he even know that he is saying such "crowd pleasing stuff" for the same country that already lost almost half of its territory in the form of Bangladesh??

or I guess he never considered Bangladesh as Pakistan in the first place!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 20:27 #
  35. Adonis

It was the "baap" of all piplees Z A Bhutto who used army against baluch insurgents. If the present breed of piplees thinks that he was wrong and was trying to impose establishment's rule over baluchistan, then they should stop taking bhutto's name in every sentence.

Baluch's are not owners of baluchistan, they are already in minority in baluchistan which is a pashtun majority province. If some sick minds think that they have inherited baluchistan by some divine right (even those parts that were actually purchased by Govt of Pakistan), then they are in for a rude awakening. There is no law in Pakistan that stops Pakistanis from settling in any part of Pakistan.

There is a need of detailed auditing for all the mineral resources revenue that the federation has received from baluchistan and all the subsidies that the federation has given to baluchistan. This would show the reality of the propaganda of "exploitation" of baluchistan.

As for "jazbaati" slogans, those who care about Pakistan are jazbaati about Pakistan and are doing whatever can be done for the progress of Pakistan. If the "secular psychos" think that they can destroy Pakistan, then go ahead and give it your best shot. Pakistanis know how to deal with such scum and once we are through with them they will end up playing tabla in london.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:08 #
  36. ucsher

@adonis

I guess playing some tabla behind those jazbati/conservative tunes of "mai nahi manta" (remember how chotay MIAN conservative qawaal used to sing that when he was kicked out of power?;) would always be fun ;)

bus tabla hi kyoon yaad rehta hay bhai?, wanna-bee Ameer-ul-Momineens ke raag alapnay kyoon bhol jatay hain?;);)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 8:01 #
  37. It was the "baap" of all piplees Z A Bhutto who used army against Baluch insurgents.
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    I will just add a bit to what Adonis said about the use of army against Baluch insurgents by Z A Bhutto. He used napalm bombs - an incendiary explosive used by Americans on Vietnam, and was prohibited for further use as per Geneva Convention. That makes it a double crime!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 8:32 #