PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

Bangladesh bans religion in politics

(292 posts)
  1. hkbajwa

HK

ooooohhh.. reeeeaallllly?? Islam's laws are "dynamic" yes?? Does that not mean that they "change" in accordance with the times?? amazing. Very happy to hear that. It's funny though because merely 2 posts ago you were accusing people of not adhering to "original" islam. So Islam must only be dynamic when it suits you and adhere strictly to the "original" when it doesn't. No that doesn't sound like hypocrisy AT ALL.. no no

La Iqrah fi deen... there is NO COMPULSION IN RELIGION

It's a simple and uncomplicated verse. How can you justify genocide when the Quran says something as simple as this??

Incidentally you have never once in your "debate" (yes i hesitate to call your rants a debate) ever actually explained to me what Quranic verses and what SUnnah it is that justifies mass murder. Please enlighten me.

Anyhow i grow weary of your stupidity. Reply if you so wish, but it's not really necessary. You self-contradiction and hypocrisy is plain for all to see as it is.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:30 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: Yes, ALLAH ALMIGHTY's laws, words do not change. Yet HE has given us extreme level of 'flexibility' in Islam.

You are adamant to 'pose' as Muslim, to 'impersonate' Muslim, without accepting the message of Islam.

We are not 'forcing' you to convert to Islam. We are asking of you to accept that you are non-Muslims, since you don't accept the original message of Islam.

So yes, we are adhering to that Ayah of Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:32 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: (1) Why do we human beings 'pee' ?

(2) Can a human being live without 'pee-ing' ?

(3) Why does such a thing as 'justice' exist in mankind ?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:36 #
  4. YES hkbajwa

We are not 'forcing' you to convert to Islam. We are asking of you to accept that you are non-Muslims, since you don't accept the original message of Islam.

....so that we enjoy the genocide.......

oh ooo don't worry we are not gonna kill your women , those will be our 'mal-e-ghaneemat'..

huh pathetic jumatias......

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:39 #
  5. @HK:

Those who 'change' the message of Islam according to their own will/desire/financial prospects, how can they be 'labeled' Muslims ?

This charge can be leveled against you and indeed every 'firqah' levels this exact same charge against every other firqah which they are in disagreement with. I understand there is a "spectrum of disagreement" amongst them, and to me, the Ahmedis fall in that spectrum. Qadianis's if they claim to have a brand new prophet, maybe excluded from that continuum but even that maybe a gray area (IMO).

They commit 'shirk' by aligning themselves with Anglo-Americans, against us!.

Let's get one thing straight, one commits shirk by making someone else a "shareek" with Allah. Aligning with one superpower or another doesn't automatically make one a mushrik. Argumentum ad absurdum would be that people who predict the weather or change the weather or move a planet off it's tragectory are mushrikeen because they are ascribing to themselves power of the "Almighty". In reality it maybe that they are engaging in day to day "mathematics" or "mechanical engineering".

There are examples of Muslim states siding with one non-muslim state or another for political reason. I don't think you would call them "Mushrikeen" based just on an expedient political alliance would you?

You are furthering the case of those who have 'adapted' ways with which to deliver this nation of Muslims to 'slavery' of Anglo-Americans, who are slaves to Zionists/Unjust Jews, who are in turn slaves to Anti-Christ.

Again, same charge can be leveled against JI and other Islamist supporters who support an ideology and follow a violent minority sect which has indeed delievered Muslims into slavery.

One example is the dum8a55 "jihad" which was waged by these wahabi's against the "westernized apostate turk imperialists" and the sum total of that jihad was that Turkish empire was broken, Palestine falling into the hands of the neo-crusaders was only a matter of time.

Another is the Afghan Soviet "Jihad" which helped remove a counter balance from world stage without thinking about the strategic implications of this, turned Afghanistan into a burning cinder at the behest of CIA and opened the gates of hell for Iraq, Somalia, Afghanistan and now Pakistan.

So, who is it that is aiding and abetting the enemy? Me? who proposes that we do not engage in these braindead jeehawds or those who jump at the first naara'e takbeer and run right into a wall at 79 mile per hour?

Momin ek sorakh say do bar dasa nahi jaata.

What kind of momins are these who fight these jihads on the behest of foreign powers and kill Muslims indiscriminately and then call it Islam?

There is no shortcut to glory. You will need 50 years of work. The last 150 years have been an unmitigated disaster and one thing is clear. The Islamists are NOT the leaders that the Muslims need. There has to be a third way. Sir Syed Ahmed Khan's way. Not Shibli Nomani's way.

P.S. I applaud your willingness to fight for what you believe is right, but at least judge and objectively make sure what you're fighting for is actually right. Objective reasoning is sunnat-e-Ibrahimi to say the least.

I don't doubt your sincerity to bring about a change you think would be beneficial, however I do, with regard, doubt your judgement in this matter.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:40 #
  6. hkbajwa

HK

How is the threat of genocide not a compulsion??

You think that is something that can just be shrugged off?

The fact that you wish to FORCE ahmedis to deny their faith (they BELIEVE they are muslims) or face the consequence of DEATH is compulsion in its most extreme form

You may wish to fool yourself into believing that you are not going against the Quran, but thankfully it is not just ME but your fellow muslims on this forum who can see how miserably you are violating the basic tenets of Islam and disrespecting the Prophet (pbuh)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:41 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Ghost of TK: I have modified/corrected my words for point #2 that you talk about in your post above. I said;

(1) They commit 'shirk' by changing the message of Islam

(2) They commit treason by aligning themselves with Anglo-Americans/Unjust Jews, against us!

Btw, you are the one who hasn't answered my questions, this time.

@hkbajwa: Answer my question(s), please.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:42 #
  8. hkbajwa

HK

I have NO CLUE what your pee-ing analogy is supposed to mean but i do know that you are pi$$ing all over this religion with your hatred, hypocrisy and perversion of its spirit

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:43 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Ghost of TK: Common. You'r not that much of an intellectually confused person.

(1) How easy is it for you to 'allow' them to get away with their crime of changing Islam's message, eh ?

Similar is your 'will' in accepting/allowing criminals, traitors, looters/plunderers of state wealth to die of old age.

Muslims may make mistakes in understanding or practicing or implementing ALLAH ALMIGHTY's word, but they are not disloyal to HIM or HIS last messenger (SAW).

(2) 'Changing' the word of ALLAH ALMIGHTY or putting up a wrong interpretation of word of ALLAH ALMIGHTY is also called 'shirk'

Did you know that ?

(3) If you are unaware of the history of breaking up of Muslim UMMAH, why do you blame JI for it ?

JI was created decades after fall of the Khilafah.

Your information base has a lot of loopholes, blanks that need to be filled. There is info on the;

Thread: Audio: Islam and Political Order

that may increase your awareness of reality.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:49 #
  10. @HK:

1. I can claim to be a Muslim (perhaps just in name). However, for you that may not be enough because it is not Allah who is the ultimate arbiter of faith, but you and "a pious comittee of mullah's" who will determine wheter I'm a real Muslim or impersonating.

1.a I was never raised as ahmedi/qadiani (or am, if you think that may be the case), I grew up in a deobandi/barelvi household. One each of my parents belonged to each sect. At the moment, I think I'm agnostic at best.

2. Part of which nation? There is no such thing as a Muslim Nation. It is a figment of the Islamist's barren imagination.

There is an absolutely marvellous Islamic Civilization, an Islamic (NOT "Islamist") Cultural narrative which informs the various nations who have now become Muslims. I do not wish to turn all of them into Abaya wearing baddu's because those abaya wearing baddu's are just one nation under God.

I am a member of that cultural and civilizational current that informs these societies that one can call Islamic in nature, however I'm proud of my language, my country, and my own nation and its native culture. Islam informs my being, but it does not consume it.

I happen to believe that the Islamist project is a dead end, stillborn child. Just like the communism was. it was still born in 1917, and during it's hayday in the 60's. Tactical wins do not an enduring ideology make.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:55 #
  11. Just one matter concerning our present-day Afghan Resistance. What they were doing during the years of Soviet occupation, I do not know. I ddn't follow events too closely then.

This time, though, it's different. The Afghan Resistance, badly equipped, with little going for it beyond their knowledge of the terrain and their faith in Allah is destroying the west, our number one enemy as it is the number one enemy of the entire Freeworld (i.e. non-West world). Whatever any of us may think of their faith, be thankful they have it. Without it, we'd all be done for. Written in stone, this is.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 19:41 #
  12. hkbajwa

GTK

your sentiments echo mine so at the risk of sounding silly:

*high five*

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:20 #
  13. @hkbajwa: right on! :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:50 #
  14. khanseena1

So I guess you guys agree with Bangladesh decision, after all that was the original post ;}

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 3:35 #
  15. shafiq12

gv

To call Ibn Arabi merely a poet is to do him a disservice but that is your opinion and you are entitled to it.

I didn't call Arabi poet, He wrote poetry

Ibn Arabi Saya

Ibn 'Arabi says in Dhakhaairul-A'laaq (p.93):
    >"Before today, I used to criticise my companion if my religion was not the one
    >which he followed. But my heart changed to accept every image, so pastures for
    >the carefree lovers and convents for the monks. A house of idols and the idol
    >house at Taa'if, the tablets of the Torah and the mushaf of the Qur'aan. I
    >follow the religion of love wherever it takes me, so all religion is my
    >religion and belief."

he is a poet The above is an adaptation from lines of poetry from Ibn `Arabi's work Tarjuman al-Ashwaq

You on the other hand are saying that ibn arabi is saying to worship that which you love...

Secondly he warns people of the dangers of creating a god in their own image - or projecting their own prejudices on to God. "Everyone praises what he believes; his god is his own creature, and in praising it he praises himself."

God is beyond human understanding and emotions therefore do not expect god to act like a human.

Read This and conclude

>follow the religion of love wherever it takes me, so all religion is my (al Arabi)

and Also Remember

Source: http://quran.al-islam.com/Tafseer/DispTafsser.asp?l=arb&taf=KORTOBY&nType=1&nSora=26&nAya=224

As for Allah's statement: "As for the poets", this is the plural of poet such as 'ignorant' and 'ignorants'. Ibn Abbas said: They are the disbelievers. 'They are followed only', these are the misguided ones among the Jinn and Mankind and it is said that "the strayers" are those who don't abide by the truth, and this points out that those poets are also strayers because if they weren't then strayers would not be their followers.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 5:30 #
  16. gv

@ss

I'm afraid the point you are trying to make is not very clear. You just re-posted your original post? (which i had actually bothered to answer in my own words instead of copy pasting from others)

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:49 #
  17. gv

@khanseena

The problem is that you can't 'ban' religion from politics in such a crude way as banning religious political parties.

In a secular set up religious parties should have as much right to exist as secular parties. What is more important is that your state body of law is not subject to any one sect, creed, faith etc but instead provides for equality between all sects, creeds, faiths, etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:53 #
  18. shafiq12

gv

I'm afraid the point

Why u are afraid

U didn't answer

Banning Islam in politics mean u are making the Law of Country Superior to Law of All

and Why u are agreeing,

For explantion u only answer with the quote of Al Arabi

Are u following the Islam?

or u are following Arabi?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 7:30 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

In past eras' the people with 'knowledge' i.e., the;

(1) Ulamaa
    (2) People of DEEN
    (3) Intellectuals
    (4) People with the ideas
    (5) people with the understanding of life

were regarded with more esteem, importance, than those who had power, those who were kings.

This is a strange era, when people regard those who run the state, those who are 'public servants' as having more esteem, more importance. As a result, look at the dire condition of ALL of mankind today.

I don't know if I should laugh on this situation or cry at our failure to make people understand, our failure to save people from their 'greed', their destruction.

Perhaps its not our failure at all. Its greed of mankind that overshadowed, overpowered their will to be 'good' people.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 12:09 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Ghost of TK: Let's take point #1 of your last word, and put it in a much smaller context i.e., a home.

Put yourself in the shoes of the man who runs the home. Visualize the same scenario. Do you have the ability/capability/vision to do that ?

- You are the one who runs the home or who is with knowledge

- There is another person who lives far away, who thinks he is in competition with you or who wants to put you down in one way or another

- You love to live outside your means, so this guy from a far away city also gives you money with very hard conditions that sometimes amount to loosing your home

- You love to live a lavish life

- You think good of this person who lives in a far away city, since he funds your 'lavish life'

- how this man from a far away city got that much money is another story, for another time

- A person who lives with you in this home, who previously had no status, no money, no land, no significance, no intellectual worth, no nothing, he colludes with someone who lives far away in another city. He accepts a deal with the guy from a far away city to work/struggle in order to change the essence of who you are, how you conduct yourself

Obviously, this would benefit the guy from a far away city. That is why he financed this adventure, to have this adventure in the first place.

- This person colludes with that man from a far away city for benefiting personally at the expense of occupants of the entire house

- This person impersonates your identity, or the identity of those who live in this house, but works/struggles to root out the foundations on which you base your life, on which you base your personality, your dealings, etc etc

- Furthermore, this person aligns himself with the person from a far away city

That means, while living within your home, he makes decisions, takes actions which are in the interests of the man that lives far away.

At the same time those decisions, actions are fatal for you and all those who live within this home, i.e., your home.

(1) What will be your reaction on realizing the truth ?

(2) Who is going to stop (the self) destruction of your home ?

(a) The person who colluded with the guy from the far away city, he is helping the man from the far away city in destroying your economy. He doesn't care, since he is benefiting personally, so there is no loss to him

(b) He does not agree with the way you conduct yourself, the beliefs you submit to i.e., Islam

(c) He doesn't care if you loose everything, even if all living in the house including you loose your lives, save him of-course

(3) How do you stop destruction of your home from within ?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 12:30 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: (1) Who is going to save those who subscribe to secularism from 'merciless', 'dire' 'pitfall' of 'interest based business' ?

Secularism has no teachings, understanding, knowledge of it. It doesn't give you a direction to move in in this regard.

Secularism doesn't disallow it. In-fact, the whole purpose of secularism's existence is to 'allow' 'interest based business'.

You see the proponents of 'interest based business'. They are Zionists/Unjust Jews. You see those who are proponents of 'secularism'. It is the same Jews.

It is religions, DEEN-e-Islam, which give mankind an understanding of it, which teach mankind, which warns mankind, to not indulge in it.

It is only those people who have knowledge, who have understanding of religions, DEEN-e-Islam, who condemn Zionists/Unjust Jews, their puppets, those who collude with them, the 'interest based business'.

This is why proponents of secularism want for religions, DEEN-e-Islam to be separated from power. They understand that those who understand, those who have knowledge of religions, DEEN-e-Islam, they are a threat to their 'interest based business', their 'greed', their 'power'.

If those with knowledge/understanding of religions, DEEN-e-Islam continue to have power, they will resist their unjust business.

Why did ALLAH ALMIGHTY declare war in Quran on those who engage in 'interest based business' ? ALLAH ALMIGHTY didn't do it to show off HIS 'JALLAL' nature, HIS being ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

ALLAH ALMIGHTY did it because of ALLAH ALMIGHTY knows its perils to all! of mankind. ALLAH ALMIGHTY loves HIS creation. ALLAH ALMIGHTY does not want HIS creation to kill themselves, by themselves.

You'd remember the great plays of Shakespeare! before secularism took over the largely western/Christian world ? Did Shakespeare accept interest based business or did he write plays that condemned it ? Why did he condemn it ?

He was a Christian!. And through his knowledge of even that bad a condition of religion of Christianity, he was able to understand the 'merciless', 'dire' 'pitfall' of 'interest based business'.

Do those who subscribe to secularism, the secular world, understand, realize, condemn it ? No!. They accept it, hands forward.

It is religions, DEEN-e-Islam which teach mankind that it will;

(a) bring about harsh! living standards for the common man
    (b) make mankind fight among each other
    (c) bring about all kinds of merciless wrongdoing that will affect mankind in the worst of ways
    (d) etc etc

The list of wrongdoings, destruction, self destruction that comes from unjust human behavior, as a result of uncontrolled 'greed' is unlimited. I can't put all of it in words in one or even many posts.

(2) Since, there are no 'morals' in secularism, no regard for human life, who's going to stop mankind from being uncontrollably 'greedy', and take decisions, actions as a result of that uncontrollably 'greedy' nature of human beings (man/woman) ?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 12:57 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: The only way mankind will survive the coming great destruction of people, of this world is;

(1) Islam
    (2) loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY

The only way to control 'greed' is when people have 'fear of ALLAH ALMIGHTY' in their hearts.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:13 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:16 #
  24. gv

@SS

Firstly i don't need to 'follow' anybody. I have my own ideas formed by my experiences and education (formal and informal)

The answer to your question should be pretty clear from my earlier posts if you bother to read them. But at the risk of boring everybody else with repetition from my pervious comments on this thread;

1) "an islami nizam means a political system compatible with islamic values of justice, fairplay and social welfare that does not necessarily translate into a theocracy run by ulema or an amir ul momineen or whatever else it is that you consider to be an islami nizam."

2) there is no precedent for a theocracy in islam Political islam is a 20th century concept concieved by erstwhile gentlemen such as our good old friends Syed Qutb and Maududi sahib....

3) Secularism as a concept is not incompatible with Islam. All it means is that state law will not be subject to the interpretation of religious texts by religious scholars. (or to their endless squabbling) There is no monopoly of theocrats over legal/legislative divination.

4) what are Islamic social values?
    Equality and justice for all and some form of welfare safety net for the very poor. Its pretty clear cut - How we choose to administer society is up to us We don't need a layer of theocratic bureacracy to interpret laws and social mores.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 15:02 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: You are so full of ****;

(1) You'r still promoting the same old garbage that got us here in the first place

(2) You'r equating Islam with secularism

They are worlds' apart.

(a) Secularism wants you to accept sovereignty of the state i.e., accept 'sovereignty' of those tiny group of people who run the state i.e., accept slavery at the hands of those who run the state i.e., Zionists/Unjust Jews i.e., the Anti-Christ.

Secularism wants to 'unbound' the state, the running of the state, the running of affairs of the state, from all kinds of 'moral', 'ethical' values/norms.

and the other (i.e., Islam) wants you to accept sovereignty of ALLAH ALMIGHTY i.e., slavery of ALLAH ALMIGHTY. That all mankind is equal. And that one human being should not be enslaved by another human being.

Islam wants to 'bound' the state, the running of the state, the running of affairs of the state, with many 'moral', 'ethical' values/norms.

(b) Secularism wants you to accept 'interest based business'

Islam fiercely opposes 'interest based business'.

(c) standards of justice are worlds' apart
    (d) social standards are worlds' apart
    (e) financial standards are worlds' apart
    (f) political standards are worlds' apart
    (g) etc etc

There is too much to put up here.

I repeat: You are so full of ****. You are equating right with wrong.

How can right or wrong ever be the same thing ?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 10:55 #
  26. The "essence" of "Islami/Sharai" gubarnamints so far:

"امت کی ترقی کے لیے ضروری ہے کہ معاشرے کی بنیادوں کو مضبوط کیا جائے۔ صالح اسلامی معاشرے کی بنیاد مخابرات، شرطہ اور مطوّعین پر قائم ہے۔ یہ ہی وہ ادارے ہیں جو کہ معاشرے میں امن اور انصاف کے ضامن ہیں۔ انہی سے کفر اور اسلام کا فرق قائم رہتا ہے، اور معاشرہ اشتراکیت، اباحت، الحاد اور جمہوریت جیسی آفات سے محفوظ رہتا ہے۔ جمہوریت فتنے کو جنم دیتی ہے۔ فتنہ کفر سے زیادہ خطرناک ہے۔"
    خدائے بزرگ و برتر اہلِ ایمان کو صہیونی فتنے سے نجات دے، خدائے لم یزل اہلِ اسلام کو ایرانی حملے سے امان دے۔ خدا سے دعا ہے کہ وہ مملکتِ نفتیہ کے ذخائرِ نفت کو دوام دے، اور اقتصادِ امریکی کو استحکام دے، تاکہ حرکتِ ناقلاتِ نفت جاری و ساری رہے۔ خزینہِ وزارتِ مالیہ پُر از اموال رہے۔ لاک ہیڈ مارٹِن کے کارخانے ترقی کریں تاکہ ایف سولہ طیارے بروقت مہیا رہیں اور اسلام کی سربلندی کے لیے فضائوں میں محوِ پرواز رہیں۔

امتِ مسلمہ خیرالامم ہے۔ امت کی ترقی اور فلاح کے لیے ہمیں سائنسی مصنوعات کی ضرورت ہے۔ امت کی ترقی اور فلاح کے لیے ہمیں سائنس کی ضرورت نہیں۔ مغربی سائنس امت کے نوجوانوں میں معتزلہ رجحانات پیدا کرتی ہے اور نوجوان نسل کو گمراہی اور بغاوت کے راستے پر ڈال سکتی ہے۔ ہمارے لیے کافی ہے کہ بین الاقوامی اسلامی یونی ورسٹی میں قرآنی سائنس پر تحقیقات کی جائیں۔ حفظِ قرآن، تجوید و ترتیل اور صرف و نحو میں استعداد پیدا کی جائے۔ مملکت نفتیہ ان نیک خصلت محققین کو وظائف جاری کرے گی جو جنّات کے منبعِ توانائی کے بارے میں ڈاکٹری مقالے تحریر کریں، تاکہ مملکتِ خداداد میں توانائی کے بحران کا خاتمہ ہو سکے اور جن و انس کی فلاح ہو سکے۔

ملک میں تعلیم کو عام کرنے کے لیے ضروری ہے کہ ہر جگہ دینی مدارس قائم کیے جائیں، جہاں پر راسخ العقیدہ، متشرع الصورت، زہد و ورع اور عصائے کاری سے مسلح اساتذہ طفلانِ امت کو درسِ ہدایت دیں۔ مملکتِ نفتیہ ان نیک طینت معلمین کو وظائف جاری کرے گی جو بے ہدایت طلبا کو باقاعدگی سے اپنے عصائے محکم سے مضروب کریں تاکہ ان کے دلوں میں بزرگانِ حکومت و دین کا احترام پیدا ہو اور وہ آزادیِ افکار اور آزادیِ اظہار جیسے گمراہ کُن خیالات سے اپنا دامن بچا سکیں۔

Source: Letter to Nawaz Sharif

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 17:12 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 17:45 #
  28. Ashfaqlahore

@haris khan
    People dreaming of islami nizam want to implement their own laws by calling them divine. There have been many nizams that called themself "islami" throughout history but none of them was really islami nizam because there is no such concept in islam. You just want your own preferred tiny group to create laws for the entire country.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 17:53 #
  29. This thread is about Faith and Religion therefore moved to F&R Forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 17:56 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Ashfaqlahore: How do you substantiate that claim ?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 18:06 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mirza sb. this topic is abotu politics, religion, DEEN-e-Islam, secularism.

This is not a 'strictly' DEENi topic.

Please put it back into 'Current Issues' category.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 18:17 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

ALL of you secularists, those of who you love western ideals, practices, democracy, you are worry about Muslims having councils, MULLAH having councils.

ALL of you forget non-Muslims, Jews, Christians have! these same councils, think tanks, commissions, whatever you want to call them under their so called 'democracy', secularism, in shape of;

(1) AIPAC
    (2) Rand Corporation
    (3) Council on Foreign Relations
    (4) Trilateral Commission
    (5) etc etc, scores of other think tanks, councils, etc etc

(This list is not in the best of sequence. You can add more of them to the list. You can change the order, as per influence, importance, and other factors, etc etc)

Western governments are puppets in the hands of these councils, commissions, think tanks, etc etc. Obeying the word of their people in these councils has given them 'some' level of 'success'.

You don't acknowledge that they have adopted 'this' 'practice' of Muslims. They are doing what Muslims 'used' to do. Yet it is you! secularists, you have forced us/Muslims to abandon our practice.

You are afraid of Muslims, of MULLAH, of us having councils, commissions.

I wish ALLAH ALMIGHTY would allow us to curse you or destroy you in the worst of merciless ways, so we could end our/Muslims's suffering.

For one huge reason for the hardship of life Muslims are forced to go through .. is stupidity of you! people (those who subscribe to secularism), your! shifting of being loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, to Islam, to being loyal to;

(1) non-Muslims
    (2) Zionists/Unjust Jews
    (3) their agenda
    (4) their word
    (5) their fraud economics
    (6) their fraud social culture
    (7) their fraud political system
    (8) their fraud justice system

You have made us, you have forced us to abandon practices of Islam. Where-as you have allowed decades!, if not centuries of peace time to non-Muslims, who have taken over our! practices for their benefit.

It has cost our! people (i.e., Muslims) too much strife, too much pain, too much tension, in the past century. In-fact I should say, in the past 'centuries'.

It is not too late. ALLAH ALMIGHTY still has the window, the door of forgiveness open. We still have time. We can return to Islam. We can prosper. We can have tranquility. We can have peace. We can have justice.

I implore you to come out of your will to be unjust, to look up to fraudulent glamor, glitter of the west, of the non-Muslim world.

I implore you to give up your unjust behavior, for in the near future, ALLAH ALMIGHTY may close that door of forgiveness, as the end of this mortal world comes closer.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 8:45 #
  33. HK, Your last plea, unlike some of the things you wrote above, was highly moving. Yet, at the same time, you tell us Qayamat is round the corner. If that is the case, many of us might feel: in that case, why bother? Let's go with the flow.

To bring about serious changes in the entire system of a country requires tremendous stamina and commitment. We can't have it both ways: demand such sacrifices from people, telling them at the same time that the end of the world is scheduled for tomorrow. Which I personally doubt, but that's by the way. It's the principle of the thing which I'm interested in at the moment.

As for Allah Talha's banging the door of mercy shut in our faces, that has certainly not been my experience of Him. He forgives us till our last breath and beyond. And when I have suggested timidly on occasion that we appoint a fixed timeframe within which we as the people of Pakistan collectively pray for pardon for all our collective misdeeds, no one has paid any attention whatsoever. A mullah does not a religion make, HK, all of us, all together, do.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 9:50 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Brother;

(1) I didn't say the end of the world is 'tomorrow' or the door of forgiveness is shut. I said its 'coming' or 'nearing' with each passing day

(2) Also, I'm not saying MULLAH is the only Muslim. I gave example(s) of what we Muslims are missing

My 'message' is: 'return to ALLAH ALMIGHTY' before the time of forgiveness ends, before the door of forgiveness shuts down.

I am giving examples of how non-Muslims have 'prospered' because of adopting teachings, ways, principles, laws, guidelines, standards of Islam.

At the same time, I'm giving examples of how Muslims have been forced to sideline/abandon Islam, its teachings, ways, principles, laws, rules, guidelines, standards, which has resulted in our! destruction, be it us in our individual or collective realms.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 10:03 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'll struggle to improve myself. I'll struggle to choose better words to convey my message, in the future.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 10:11 #
  36. OK, HK, You rephrased that very well. I am grateful. And I do agree with you that the time has come for profound change in our country in keeping with our Islamic values.

May Allah be with us all.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 12:08 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Video: Sign of Allah- 002-SURAH AL-BAQARAH - 164-165

18-July-2010

Source: Youtube Channel: atensari

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 12:54 #
  38. khanseena1

Maybe there is still hope - IK may repeal 2nd Amendment if elected to power.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 21:32 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@khanseena1: What is 2nd Amendment ?

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 12:23 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: Do you;

(1) have any idea of the arguments made in the court where Qadyani/Ahmadi were given fair chance to defend their 'claim' of being Muslims ?

(2) know 'why' Muslims of Pakistan were 'forced' to run a 'movement' to have Qadyani/Ahmadi noted as 'non-Muslims', as a 'non-Muslim' 'minority' ?

It was not just MULLAH who took part in that movement, you know. It was a lot of people of Pakistan.

I have reason to believe, you have no idea.

In a country where a non-Muslim community is not 'peaceful', rather is 'belligerent' towards Muslims, who are 'recuperating' from;

(a) decades of persecution at the hands of non-Muslims
    (b) a mass scale slaughter, at the time of independence

this was going to happen sooner or later. If non-Muslims hadn't been 'belligerent', Muslims would not need to introduce this law to protect themselves from their injustice.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 14:41 #
  41. Not Possible

The Wahabi/Tafkiri/Salafi/Deobandi are Zionist agents they have been implanted to destroy Islam from wihtin distort its true image and malign it in the eyes of the world. No one is a bigger enemy of Islam and Shariah of Allah then the Wahabi/Salafi/Tafkiri/Deobandi. I congratulate Bengalis on the move and banning Moudodis scripture.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 13:30 #
  42. Not Possible

Allah does not allow 'zulm' and zulm is the hallmark of Wahabi/Salafi/Tafkiri/Deobandi. The tide is turning Inshallah Allah will "zalil o khar" the imposters who have been implanted amongst us to destroy Islam from within. Allah will expose the Wahabi/Salafi/Tafkiri/Deobandi fitna.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 14:01 #