Banning Islam on Politics forums wont Help!

(54 posts)
  1. rocketrevolt

I repeat its very counter productive to ban someone from a political forum for the reason of discussing Islam.Its a political ideology and wherever there is politics there is Islam and wherever there are Pakistanis they would talk about Islam.Pakistan is Made for Islam and Islam should be the last factor to be banned from the political discussion,specially Pakistani political forum.

crocodile!

ps.
    Plus it wasnt that nice of banning Mulla.I dont know what happend between admin and mulla but if it didnt cross any limits then its pure dictatorship!I said what I felt like.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:53 #
  2. Religious threads, as of now have been banned till ADMIN pkpolitics decides.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:55 #
  3. NNL

Arey Bhai Croc In the next 3 weeks its Ramadhan. If we stop all religious topics during Ramadan and just simply pray and get our rewards then i think it would be fair wouldnt it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:58 #
  4. rocketrevolt

Mirza ji...munafarat phelana aur ussey ban kerna samajh mein aata hey lekin hum secular kab sey bun gaye? And if you remember correctly even in western countries they dont ban discussing religion on even media,let alone in politics.Its just that if people dont like those religious 'nuts' they simply either dont reply to them or ridicule them.And thats the way to differ in opinion not banning.I would say its counter productive.Rest offcourse I am not paying for bandwidth or domain cost,so like they say:

Jo chahey aap ka husn-i-krishma saaz karey!!

ps.NNL I would simply say that would they be able to stop shikra,red-scorpion,indians and other bhangis from spreading further fasad ,divisions and 'munafarat' during ramadhan?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 20:01 #
  5. rocket bhai, a'ap nain naheen deekha yehan keya ho reha tha.
    Agar sb kooch hadood main reh kar hota to acha tha!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 20:05 #
  6. rocketrevolt

sir ji i would check the previous post but can you tell me on which section i should look for them? that would be easier to see what happend and also where that lota was exposed i guess as malhotra i am not able to locate it.

ps.Why i always miss the climax?...:(

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 20:20 #
  7. tamza2k

i do not agree if religious topics should be banned. U know what? our problem is we can dissuss anything productively & whereever we are gonna rasing voice & putting questions will eventually ban us. Come on everyone be positive & Admin i again disagree with your decesion.

Masjid main molvi sahab say sawal poocho too due his less education he simply replied shirk hai aysay sawal, in schools teachers are not intrested to provide us Islamic literature, colleges Islamyiat as a tiny tiny subject, University no Islamyiat & politics, parents no time, siblings are same like us & if anyone among them is good enuogh to us kay pass bhee no waqt, scholars very few people can access & specially for female its damn hard to meet scholars. where should we go for open discussion? u know its a problem common to majority among us that we rarely bother open discussions. i believe that open discussion ( but with respect to others religion & states) simply broaden our views. Remove the ban i request Admin.

I remember one of my friend (member of youth leaders in UNO)in an international meeting in New York was questioned by her atheist & non muslim friends regarding Islam & u know she was quite. Its bcoz she didnt know what to say & how to reply. Silence means agreement to others while arguments leads to open up ways to think about so Admin want us to be in a limited circle.

It was my friend & one day i will question by some one non muslim or may be a muslim then? may be someelse faced the same situtaion then? As every one in Internaitonal community is assocaiting Islam with terrorism & we all are blunt see why??????? think (Althu i have never been quite)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 20:22 #
  8. rocketrevolt

I understand your feeling tamza...thats why its even more important to neutralize the 'fitnas' as well.Specially the youth born to and raised by Pakistani families abroad can be an easy prey for that.The presence of such 'hunters' demands the presence of 'hunting the hunters' and the same youth could benefit from it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 23:31 #
  9. talalkhan

If there is no religious discussion,Pakistanis will remain closed minded.
    SANOO KI

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 4:47 #
  10. amin1924

Yes, please let us be closed, narrow, and hollow minded. You could provide your esteemed services to other religions on other forums -plz

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:16 #
  11. religious threads always ends up with heated debate ...
    than turns towards personal attacks ,hate and nonsense word exchange with each other ....

on religion...everybody has his/her own beliefs .
    and he/she has been brought up with that...
    that's why on religion ...nobody can convince anybody.

so why discuss ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:17 #
  12. talalkhan

When the Holy Prophet(PBUH) sarted preaching Islam, he also faced similar slurs. But it worked later on. We should keep discussing despite emotional response.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:25 #
  13. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

I agree with talal khan !
    We should only avoid personal attacks and abusive language !
    There's no harm in discussing religious beliefs/systems !
    Especially in a society like Pakistan where religious fanaticism is eating all the good that's still left in our society !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:29 #
  14. msohail83

I'm just telling you to mind your sets of beliefs as it has caused a lot of grief here already and mods are trying to clean it up. I don't bother with your beliefs then why you worried abt mine?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:52 #
  15. Red-Scorpion

@moderators

That's totally unfair !
    What was wrong with my comments in reply to 'msohail83' ??
    Thanks for this 'impartial moderation' !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:54 #
  16. @Redscorpio,
    we will wait for the time when ppl will get that much of maturity to listen ,read or tolerate others views about religion.

right now ,we are not tolerant to each other beliefs ,whatsoever .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:55 #
  17. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

Plzzzz try to understand, we need to get people realized of their absurd arguments and childish behaviour, otherwise how can they get matured !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:57 #
  18. msohail83

Why are you dying to spread your agenda scorpion?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:57 #
  19. msohail83

There are hundreds of websites busy maligning and defaming Islam. I'm sure you know plenty of them like the one you posted here yesterday. Why don't u go preach there? Pick any Indian forum plz

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:59 #
  20. Red-Scorpion

@msohail83

From now on, I'm not going to answer your childish questions !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 5:59 #
  21. amin1924

I think this is pkpolitics, not pkreligion. So let us stick to the purpose of this site and NOT argue around without results.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:00 #
  22. msohail83

I second JJ

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:01 #
  23. Red-Scorpion

@msohail83

I'm waiting for your feedback

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/ban-religion-in-politics-then-ban-in-pkpolitics#post-67006

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:01 #
  24. msohail83

I being a Muslim don't have any problem with that. What's your argument?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:04 #
  25. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

I'll be happy to read about yourself, your evolution of thought, your background, your history and how you reach to this set of thoughts. Who knows your experience may impress someone here!

Tell us, tell us, don't be shy?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:05 #
  26. Revivalist

RS, Talal etc
    In fact we are very clear about the purpose of our life, the objective and goal we want to achieve and the way to reach that goal. But honestly I still am unable to know what exactly RS, Talal etc wants and what agenda they have???? Guys could you please enlighten us about that and let’s see how rational that is????

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:10 #
  27. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

My personal experience and beliefs might not be interesting for other members of this forum :)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:13 #
  28. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

So, then am I right in assuming that you don't want to share who you are, what you think, what your ideas are and what you want?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:14 #
  29. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

I'm not here to fulfill any agenda !
    My sole purpose here is to discuss issues and learn more from other members' thoughts !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:15 #
  30. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

Why do you want to put some labels on me ?

You've been discussing different issues with me for a couple of months and I hope you've got some ideas about my beliefs and thoughts !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:18 #
  31. Red-Scorpion

@msohail83

Go and read that thread from the start and then you'll get to know what my argument is !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:19 #
  32. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

That is fine, if you don't want to share and keep yourself hooded, no problem at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:20 #
  33. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

From discussion experience with you I concluded below, please confirm:

-You do not want to accept that universe was created
    -You think that universe has always been there
    -Religions are man made

Let me know where I am wrong.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:23 #
  34. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

Please don't bother about my beliefs !
    Belive me I'm not here to impose my beliefs on others, I argue with other members with the help of logical arguments and I expect the same from them !
    I'm knowldge-seeker and still learning !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:29 #
  35. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

Yet again, you insist on remaining hooded! But what are you so afraid of? If you are an atheist, fine, you challenge the whole forum and you should be confident because you have logic to explain your belief?

I don't think it is fair to walk into a 'muslim forum' and start posting logic to see how they defend and then post more logic to see the defence? Or perhaps you only like to keep people on defensive and you keep the role of asking proof from everyone?

Last but not least you could be afraid like the one member who run away after he got uncovered!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:38 #
  36. Revivalist

RS,

How can a person believe in something and then hide it, isnt it a sign of defeat in itself????

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:41 #
  37. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

'muslim forum'

Is this forum for Muslims only ???
    I thought it's PKPol not PKMuslims :)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:44 #
  38. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

"""How can a person believe in something and then hide it, isnt it a sign of defeat in itself???? """

If you think you guys have defeated my through logical reasoning then plzzzz you are free to celeberate your victory over me :))))

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:45 #
  39. amin1924

Red-Scorpion

You see, dear, yet again you jumped to an assumption and then based your argument on an assumption.

When a term is used with comma/quotes it is not to be taken literally. Pakistan's 95%+ population is Muslim, so naturally pk politics will also have 95%+ Muslim audience -logical?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:52 #
  40. Revivalist

RS,

AHHHH again assumptions!!! I am asking for apples and you are giving me oranges :), I know you are good in it but I haven’t said who won and who lose rather I just asked you a simple question, but you often try to avoid such question that may push you to the corner and then we could ask you to prove and see how rational you are!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 6:54 #
  41. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

""When a term is used with comma/quotes it is not to be taken literally. Pakistan's 95%+ population is Muslim, so naturally pk politics will also have 95%+ Muslim audience -logical? ""

Pakistan's 95% population is muslim ---- agreed !

"so naturally pk politics will also have 95%+ Muslim audience -logical? " --- Not agreed, becoz there's hardly around 5% of Pakistanis who can read, write and understand English. Amongst these 5% Pakistanis are also a considerable numbers of people who are either secualr/atheist/agnostics (they don't consider themselves as muslims) and non-muslims !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 9:15 #
  42. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

Do you know what's the punishment of 'Irtidaad'??

Aren't 'Murtids' not subject to discrimination and persecution in Pakistan ?

Are you still going to ask me following question ?

""How can a person believe in something and then hide it""

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 9:17 #
  43. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

Again you are basing your argument on flawed assumption without any proof.

You agreed that 95% of population is Muslim. Then you said 5% of total population is English literary.

That also means 95% of that 5% is Muslim, else you assume that with English Education there is impact on belief that leads to new results. And for that you need proof, can't just assume things out of thin air. Right?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 9:22 #
  44. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

"That also means 95% of that 5% is Muslim"

There is no data available to support your above comment !
    Whereas, what I understand from my personal experience of my student life at Karachi University and current professional life, a big proportion of English speaking people of Pakistan are secular/liberal minded and there is a considerable number of these people who are even atheist/agnostic !

""you assume that with English Education there is impact on belief that leads to new results. """

Command on English makes it easier for one to access and understand all kind of stuff including Philosophy and Science. That's the reason that Pakistan's secular/liberal/communist/atheist/agnostic population is mostly consisted of English-speaking people !

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 9:49 #
  45. shahzad1924

if people on this forum want to discuss Islam, then what is your problem?

you see, thats the problem with most Pakistanis. if someone is trying to do something other start leg pulling.

if you have a better ideology, get louder.

leg pulling wont help

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 9:53 #
  46. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

LOL :)

So now you reject a totally logical argument because of lack of proof!!!

You are contradicting yourself. First you agree that 95% population is muslim, then you take 5% from that population and say that 95% of that population isn't Muslim?

Logically 95% of a subset is also same unless you proof it other wise. So where is your proof/logic?

Finally you shared a little about yourself, appreciate that, but I can also say from my personal experience that big percentage is Islam adhering and Islam loving! So let us not go into your words against my words, but analyze rationally.

Last but not least please don't make a non-issue an issue, learn to let go sometime and not catch tiny miny things. I used a term with logic behind and now you are just arguing for the sake arguing with false assumptions and self statements.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 10:08 #
  47. msohail83

Well, You're effectively ruling out a sizeable population with good command on English living abroad. They don't necessarily come from elite class educated in English medium schools, not to mention foregin born pakis who contribute to this forum. Do they not count?

Also, if you look around and take an avg on pkpolitics. Out of hundreds/thousands that regularly visit this site, I could hardly name 5 ppl who subscribe to your school of thought. what does that tell us?

PS: BTW, one of those ended up being from across the border ;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 10:22 #
  48. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

What do you think about following

95% of Pakistanis are Muslims !

Therefore

95% of Pakistanis who commit adultery are Muslims !
    95% of Pakistanis who drink alchohal are Muslims !
    95% of Pakistanis who clean man-holes are Muslims !

While first inference can be correct, but we know for sure that second and third inferences are incorrect !
    Hope you've got my point !

Please try to read something about logic and its types especially 'inducttive logic' !

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inductive_reasoning

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 10:26 #
  49. amin1924

Red-Scorpion,

I think you will keep on changing the subject which will lead to not only waste of time but also waste of energy.

If I respond to you on above you will send me another wiki link, and after that you will send a youtube link, a never ending loop wasting time of everyone!

Why should i respond to your wiki link, you should proof what you said. I claimed that 95% population is Muslim and I got evidence. If you disagree, then construct your own argument and back it up with evidence!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 10:37 #
  50. Red-Scorpion

@JJ Khan

Forget about Wikilink :)

How about my argument which I constructed for you

"""What do you think about following

95% of Pakistanis are Muslims !

Therefore

95% of Pakistanis who commit adultery are Muslims !
    95% of Pakistanis who drink alchohal are Muslims !
    95% of Pakistanis who clean man-holes are Muslims !

While first inference can be correct, but we know for sure that second and third inferences are incorrect !
    Hope you've got my point !"""

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 10:41 #