PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

It was not a security Lapse--Navy Chief

(26 posts)
  1. Sharif Aadmi

CNS says that Mehran base incident wasn't a security lapse.

Mirza sahib saay maazrat. But i couldn't find a better word.

-------------------------------------------------------------

That word is still below standards or ethics of pkpdiscuss therefore removed.
    ------------------

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:19 #
  2. Adonis

Apt choice of word.

But now you would be labeled as part of "ghairat brigade."

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:29 #
  3. Sharif Aadmi

Adonis,

Had i used the same word for someone , i won't have been afraid. But u see, its MUQADASS GAAEEY , jiss ki shaan mein gustakhi ho rahai haai.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:31 #
  4. Out Lines of Conduct of Raid at Mehran base

Believably the group who attacked the PNS Mehran to hit and destroy the naval assets P-3C Orion along with other aircraft if any should consist of minimum 16 raiders as follow:-

Command

2 as raid commanders equipped with SMGs and wireless

Assault group

To consist of minimum 8 persons to hit and destroy aircrafts. 2 each for two P-3C Orion 2 for other air craft like helicopters and two for breaching of hangers or going after any other equipment pertaining to P-3C Orion or any other impromptu target. Each group to be equipped with Rocket propelled Grenade RPG-7. SMG and plastic explosive devices.

Cover group

This group must consist of minimum of 6 persons to move in pairs to go and take up position to cordon off the target area (hanger) and make sure that any force coming toward the hanger is stopped and that assault group completes its task freely.

Conduct

Believably the Assault group successfully completed their task unhindered at the target but for the explosion, when security elements at the base were alerted; they rushed toward the hanger and were to encounter the cover group. By that time the assault group should have escaped from the same route they came where they fixed the ladder to climb the wall.

All the reported clashes of naval forces are with this die hard cover group who has been fighting till last. After killing some ten of all the approaching navy forces; 4 of the cover group were killed where as two also escaped.

Above is the brief of encounter that I presume that the way this raid is conducted; No doubt raiding group was highly trained and motivated who were able to carry out their given task so successfully. They were well versed with the target area and recognition of the assets to be destroyed. The disgruntled ex-navy staff who might have been court marshalled from this base and have joined these group in the vengeance or our CIA friends in disguise located at base must be acting in assistance of this raid.

How much painful it may be for us but… I must say that these stooges conducted a remarkable task and for sure they are highly trained. Well the doctrine involved is certainly not Pakistani.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:37 #
  5. siddiqi73

I wouldn't trust such a **** poor excuse of a CNC with a banana boat!

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:42 #
  6. No doubt that this infiltration by the raiders at Mehran base is a major breach of security and these assets were kept so vulnerable along the deserted banks of a sewerage nadi called as Malir Nadi which is totally not guarded. It shows a poor security management and couldn’t careless attitude at the part of naval high command. But not only PNS Mehran command at this base but PAF base command the old custodians of the base....these heads must roll.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:50 #
  7. Our Armed Forces are equipped with, what all we may lay hand on. Our armed personals strength comprises of our sons and daughters ----what all we the Pakistani are bringing up the lot and sending them to the armed forces. No doubt they with all their limitations do their best and dither not even to lay their lives for the sake of their country....

But

How unfortunate it is that this country has so many traitors who are living among us. And love to work for enemies for paltry gains

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:54 #
  8. Sharif Aadmi

Aay Khokar
    b
    No doubt they with all their limitations do their best and dither not even to lay their lives for the sake of their country....

They do their best while grabbing plots in DHA but not when discharging duty. Drawing up a plan for security was also duty.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 11:16 #
  9. shafiq12

khokhar

Majority of high seats in army are occupied by Qadianis.... It was due to grace of mushraff....

Now see your statement in respect of army...

How unfortunate it is that this country has so many traitors who are living among us. And love to work for enemies for paltry gains

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 11:19 #
  10. Oblivion

So you are Super soldier in disguise who as always remains immersed in oblivion

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 11:28 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi,

Yes the 'Sharrafat' demnds that head must roll.... and Higher Command at PNS Mehran to resign in shame.

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 11:31 #
  12. shafiq12

aay khokhar

You didn't reply to subject of my post...

تھی نو آموزِ فنا ہمّتِ دشوار پسند
    سخت مشکل ہے کہ یہ کام بھی آساں نکلا

My difficulty-loving courage needs some rank higher than oblivion, because oblivion proved to be an easy stage for it

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 11:38 #
  13. Oblivion

Simple meanings of Oblivion is mental blankness.

well what one may argue with the one who bears mental blankness--- as no logic or reasoning may work there

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 11:54 #
  14. Before I thought only our army was begharat but Navy too!!!

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 16:03 #
  15. zoabkhan

According to Khwaja Asif this Naval chief recently bought a BMW 790i. I think he really meant a 760i. But 760i is more than $100k.

Has someone asked him if this guy is doing commercials along with his job that he can afford a car like that.

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 21:47 #
  16. Sharif Aadmi

Zaob Bahi,

Keeping his BMW aside, whats your take on his statement ?

Posted 12 months ago on 25 May 2011 22:21 #
  17. Sharif Aadmi

Just missing any pti supporter.

Wondering had it been against some politician , how they would have jumped on the band wagon.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 3:32 #
  18. HAQKIAWAZ

Sharif Aadmi
    Just missing any pti supporter.

Criticism on Fauj, Altaf Hussain, Ch Shujaat has been banned by Imran on establishment's orders. However Imran has asked Pti supporters to criticize only NS & SS with full force in line with instructions from establishment’ s masters..

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 5:15 #
  19. shahzad1924

i totally agree with the naval chief, because you see, by definition, a security lapse is when someone from the outside breaks in and the security is unable to detect such an event. but since the Americans are the only ones who have access to our bases in addition to our own military, a break in from American trained mercenaries (irrespective of their skin coloration) is not a security lapse.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 5:46 #
  20. Sharif Aadmi

shahzad1924

The asset blown up belonged to tax-paying masses. Whether done by someone inside , jehadi, fasadi,americi or khalifa , it was duty of those who are paid salaries to protect them.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 6:26 #
  21. shahzad1924

i only agreed with the naval chief in that it wasnt a security lapse, i didnt disagree with him being a ****. infact i have got an even better word...ghaddar!

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 6:59 #
  22. scandinavian

@shahzad1924

I don't buy your argument. It IS a security lapse, whether it is an american plot or any other criminal person involved. It is the duty of the armed forces to protect installations INSIDE a base! It is also their duty to protect the base from being exposed to foreign threats. In this case the foreign threat is their American buddies.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 8:31 #
  23. shahzad1924

it wasn't an "argument", it was a sarcastic remark on the naval chief's treachery!

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 10:30 #
  24. Sharif Aadmi

aaapney pti walay doost bhi naahi nazar aa rahey.

Mirza sahib bhi ghayab haain. Allah saab koo apni hifz o aman mein rakhey .ameen.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 13:00 #
  25. shriq

Be sharmi ki inteha.

Ab aap ke sakte hain.

Awe ak awa hi bigra hua hai.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 17:44 #
  26. Anwer Kamal

It is surprising
    http://www.kalam.tv/ur/video/77002/index.html

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 21:46 #