Discuss » Current Issues

Beaten for criticizing the Holy Army!

(82 posts)
  1. skunk

On Thursday, Brig (retd) Obaidullah Ranjha, Registrar NUML university assaulted a Professor Tahir Malik, when in reponse to the Registrar's speech on how corrupt politicians tried to get away with NRO and how merit was being stomped upon, the professor curtly reminded him that the other party in NRO deal was the army chief himself making army as much responsible for the mess this nation is in and as far as merit is concerned, what was the thesis he submitted for holding such a position in a national university. After beating Professor Tahir in public, the Brigadier used his influence to prevent lodging of an FIR, meanwhile when the Professor went to the Rector of the university Brigadier (retd) Aziz Ahmed, the rector asked him to leave. The students of NUML university have been protesting on campus asking the Chief Justice to take notice.

The newspapers only bothered reporting it after President Zardari ordered an inquiry, The News or Dawn, did not report the original news and I have so far not seen a TV reporting.

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 18:31 #
  2. skunk

3. expakistani

our army is good in kicking fellow pakistani, just like they done in Bangal, Balochistan karachi and now in NWFP...

bcz of their bravery 90000 of them were made guest of honor in india after 1971 war

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 19:26 #
  4. Shock

@****

Just like the army, JI does not decide that either. The people of Pakistan includes supporters of MQM, PPP, PML-N, TI. It also includes people from various sects, religion, and ethnicity. It even includes Qadianis. I would rather trade all Qadianis from around the world to Pakistan for terrorist Jamaat-e-Islami. Jamaaties are worst creature from god, and extremely disgusting.

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 19:52 #
  5. Shock

@****

Do you even know what common sense is? It is just the opposite of what you are. Whatever makes people like you angry, is ultimately in the best interest of Pakistan. I remember listening to the radio once, in which they were doing a telethon for collecting aid for tsunami victims in Sri Lanka. One of the callers asks for the surity that he wants his money to reach only to muslims. This the kind of mentality you sick people belong to.

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 20:47 #
  6. Anonymous

It is bad to beat someone on criticism. But it has been our tradition and culture to do so in almost all the walks of our lives, especially amongst the religiously extremist minded people. To link such incidents to Faujis only will not be justified. Whoever do so must be accouted for.

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 21:37 #
  7. Wahid Doyum

Here is the beating that **** would really support and be ok with:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21134540/vp/35261548#35261548

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 23:04 #
  8. raheb

..........once again some of you do not let go any chance to throw unclever comments on country's own army. It is soooooo
    ridiculous and unclever that one cannot understand it.
    Every incident where a army person can or may be involved, there starts CRY from you people and in Generalize way, that one million people of army are such and such....???????

Is there in logic in it or you people are part of concpiracy to spread HATE?
    How can moderator let it appear here, I severe I WOULD NOT, because it HARMS country.

raheb

Posted 1 month ago on 06 Feb 2010 23:07 #
  9. i_shah

why does the army have this habbit of taking over the country and any institution they take over. every time they took over the country they ruined it- remember the shameful surrender in 1971- a world record indeed for cowardice- and the misadventure they lied about as a victory in 1965- like as if they had conquered kashmir - and what about the drugs and weapons culture for zia days. and mush i dont need to mention the way he stole billions and decamped. his buddy bush was at a loss to explain to his congressional comittee how mush embezzled the money! every instituition they take over is ruined. pakistan cricket has yet to recover the gen tauqeer zia days and hockey the gen aziz disease

and ofcourse lands, half rates on PIA/Pakistan railways/joyrides at parks/cinemas (no wonder PIA and Railways are going in loss-at the cost of the shareholders/govt/taxpayers of course) and plots in DHA's, askari schemes, awt schemes etc. the army is the biggest land mafia in pakistan. The lust for more plots and agrarian lands - the desire for loot and plunder is their motivation -afterall what else do you expect from those who are not ready to even pay a meagre Rs 5 toll tax/parking fee.

and mind you those nations which dishonor their teachers never prosper-and we, our army in particular is in a habbit of doing exactly this. not just brigs but the so called "honest and sincere and down to earth" jawans. recall the humiliation of a teacher by shameless FC sepahis in NWFP. those are facts - that if you have any problems with them...

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 0:21 #
  10. i.shah:
    LOL
    We all know that but this is our army and they are the actual rulers of Pakistan.
    I met this ex captain of Pak army just few days ago. The stories he told me about Army, their mess activities and the upper level Bhaigharati circle is not something one can publish. He also told me the internal story of the PAF soldiers who were arrested for the alleged plot to assasinate General Mussharaf and what and how they were all shot dead for their role in that plot. (All of them were very young cadets) It amazes me that Army LTD has been surviving on our blood and we are so proud to feed him. I Personally have nothing against an army Jawaan. My Problem is Generals like Zia,Aslam Baig, Billa, Imtiaz and Kiyani alike who have used the army as their Mistress! chorooo.. I even don't feel like repeating it again and again as nothing will change ... not for now, anyway.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 0:39 #
  11. expakistani

!@Khan_Sahib...

Post that stories here... i would like to know how low our P Army can go....

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 2:14 #
  12. Long Live PAKISTAN ARMY............Long Live PAKISTAN.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 8:54 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I can put up a lot of things against Pak Army, which are all common sense.

The core issue is 'injustice'. Pak Army is drenched with the blood of innocent Pakistanis' since Pakistan's creation.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 9:02 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

From murdering people, in cold blood, in the masses!, to gifting parliamentary seats to MQM, which were won by other people through election.

From embezzlement of state money, land to putting up military officers in every institution in Pakistan, by taking control of ALL business in Pakistan, Pak Army has done so much injustice, in their lust for money, power, land, women, that I can't even begin to imagine what ALLAH has in store for Pak Army or its highers ups.

Pak Army is indirectly (in the background) responsible for killings going on in Karachi, because;

(1) it has forcefully! gifted parliamentary seats to MQM, those which were won by others through elections

(2) it has encouraged political turmoil by creating groups like PPP (Ayyub's era), PML-N (Zia's era), MQM

It is Pak Army who creates groups to fight each other and destroy each other, so as an end result, they can remain in power, so they can further their lives of luxury, so they can loot and plunder and remain 'alive', rather than sacrifice their lives for this nation in the line of duty.

It was Pak Army or its higher ups who dismissed Pakistan's justice system, turned and twisted Pakistan's Election Commission rules to support the output of elections according to their will.

Pak Army is responsible for this nation not being able to make progress since it was created.

Pak Army is the bunch of thugs, who have surrendered Pakistan, its entire 180 million population, ALL its natural resources, all its assets in-front of Americans.

Pak Army has done MORE. It has helped non-Muslims (US/Nato + their allies) to start, to fight war against innocent people of Afghanistan, who had just come out of 3 decades of constant war, who had just had 6 years of peace.

What kind of law is there, that hasn't been violated by Pak Army ? from corruption to murder, from interference in justice system to over-throwing this nation's entire justice system, from corrupting Pakistan's education system to pocketing all the state money, so there was none left to be spent on the people of this nation, for them to get education, for them to run businesses, for them to have a healthy life within Pakistan's borders.

Pak Army is also responsible for ALL the Pakistanis' who have committed suicide, with or without their entire families, because they couldn't sustain their families. ALL the state money that was supposed to be spent on the well-being of the masses were pocketed by a select few.

It looks to me, our past generations, were a generation of vicious animals, rather than human beings, no matter if it was the individual, the justice system, the doctors, the businessmen, the Army, the Navy personnel. ALL! have conducted themselves as if they were vicious blood thirsty animals, sucking the life-blood out of this entire nation day-and-night.

Where should I begin ? Where should I end with the story of injustice of the last 60+ years ?

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 9:31 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Injustice is the mother of ALL terrorism/terrorists in Pakistan.

Pak Army, its high ranking Officials/Generals are the biggest terrorists in Pakistan. They are corrupting our society at its very core. They are promoting bloodshed, after which they run 'image building' campaigns in mass media to fool the people of this nation, etc etc.

(1) Pak Army has held power in Pakistan since Pakistan's creation, starting with Gen. Ayyub. Gen. Ayyub disobeyed Quaid-e-Azam's orders

(2) Pak Army nurtured PPP (under Ayyub's era), PML-N (Zia-ul-Haq's era), MQM to keep Pakistanis' divided in the realm of politics

(3) Pak Army is supporting MQM by 'gifting' them with it parliamentary seats which are won by others through election

(4) Pak Army is 'qabiz' (in urdu) on massive! resources of Pakistan i.e., land, money, etc etc (zan, zar, zameen)

(a) There is massive ammount of land embezelment by Pak Army
    (b) There is massive ammount of land embezelment by MQM, who are being supported by Pak Army
    (c) There is massive ammount of land embezelment by "jageer-dar", who are being supported by Pak Army
    (d) Pak Army is supporting "jageer-dar" by keeping them in power, through illegal deals, by interfering in justice system of Pakistan

(e) There is massive ammount of money related corruption taking place at the state level in which Pak Army is envolved

(5) Pak Army high ranking personnel are pushing American agenda in our region, for $$$, more military toys

(6) Pak Army committed treason against Taliban when it helped USA against another Muslim brother nation

(7) Pak Army illegally sent its troops into FATA, which was a violation of the pact signed between people of FATA and Quaid-e-Azam

(8) Pak Army started killing in FATA, NWFP on behest of USA

When people of FATA, for months saw what Pak Army was doing in FATA, they took up guns against Pak Army. It was logical. Any law abiding Pakistani would have done that in the face of brutal terror of Pak Army

(9) Pak Army has secretly been quelling political rivals in Baluchistan

(10) Pak Army strengthened MQM, PPP in Sindh against those who the people voted for

(11) Pak Army illegally uses Pakistan's state money. Pak Army has not allowed Pakistan's state money to be spent on the people of this nation, since Pakistan's creation

(12) Pak Army allowed USA to use Pakistan as a tissue and throw it away

(13) Pak Army has given 4+ military bases for US in Pakistan, and is building one for them in Sindh

(a) Tarbela
    (b) Gharo, Sindh
    (c) Islamabad (US counselate expansion plan) (80 football field thick counselate) (who is going to run security of that counselate ? BlackWater!)
    (d) Peshawar (US counselate creation, expansion plan) (80 football field thick counselate) (who is going to run security of that counselate ? -> BlackWater, other US private contractor companies)

(14) Pak Army allowed USA to use/abuse Pakistan's Air space

(15) Pak Army allowed USA to use/abuse Pakistan's roads

(16) Pak Army coerced Judges to legitimize their rule

(17) Pak Army dismissed judiciary when it suited their needs

(18) Pak Army dismisses elected governments when it suits their needs

(19) Pak Army gave US air bases in Baluchistan, from where US drone take off and bomb FATA, NWFP

Drones have an effective range of 300-400 km. They can't operate outside that range.

(20) Pak Army is allowing US to run drone campaigns which are killing innocent people of FATA, NWFP, because of which there is militant reaction

(21) Pak Army is supporting US in its 'war on terror' (aka 'war of terror', 'war of error')

Without any doubt, the mother of all terrorism in Pakistan is Pak Army. The reason why terrorism has spread through Pakistan in the last 10 years is none other than Pak Army.

We have a group of people among us, who are constantly practicing their lust for power, money, land. Their lust, their hunger for 'zan, zar, zameen' has no end. We as a nation of Muslims, as Pakistani people MUST! get rid of these parasites, who are eating up at the very core! of our nation.

The lust for $$$ from USA has blinded Pak Army higher ups to kill their own citizens, be it innocent people of Lal Masjid, innocent people of FATA, NWFP, innocent people of Baluchistan, innocent people of Sindh, Karachi. This is Pak Army's dirty game to remain in power.

(22) The current killings that are going on in Karachi is because Pak Army brought PPP into power through NRO deal, Pak Army is supporting MQM, which is a group of mass murderers

Pak Army is fully responsible for murder of innocent Pakistanis' at the mass! scale! in the past, as well as in the present.

Pak Army is spreading injustice within Pakistan's borders.

(23) Pak Army doesn't allow judiciary or threatens Pakistan's judiciary not to run cases against them in the court of law

(24) Pak Army, its agencies are responsible for illegal detention of Pakistani citizens, subjugation to torture

(25) Musharraf/Pak Army didn't allow cases in local and international courts to come to their natural conclusion, rather used them as political bargaining chips when he needed an exit

Musharraf got a standing ovation from Pak Army when he was fleeing the country, rather than being arrested for violating many laws that govern this nation, for violating the entire constitution of Pakistan multiple times.

(26) Musharraf/Pak Army didn't hold those people responsible for their actions, who had gotten their loans written off, which were in the billions! of Rupees. Rather he started schemes through SBP to write-off those loans

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 9:55 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

There is no reason for any sane Pakistani to claim Pak Army to be a 'savior' of Pakistan and its people.

There is every reason to believe otherwise.

ALL the evidence, ALL the facts, the plight of the people of this nation is right before us.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 10:05 #
  17. Mr. Harris Khan,

It would have been better if you were born in INDIAN OCCUPIED KASHMIR, where many of your family would have been killed and family ohnour would have been shattered infron of you. Go and ask someone in occupied area, what Pakistan and its strong army is for them!!

After then you may be you can understand the importance of FREEDOM. If you still think bad or feel shame about this nation then you can leave pak. Who have hold you here? you are more than welcome to Leave this land.

Long Live PAKISTAN ARMY.......Long Live PAKISTAN..INSHALLAH.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 10:46 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnan045: Don't give me your pathetic crap. You don't tell me how I should live my life.

I'm sure, you would not utter these words if Pak Army had done to your family, what they have done to countless others. Its just that Pak Army hasn't killed any members of your family. Your not affected personally uptill now, that is why you have the audacity to throw BS in my face.

You'r being disloyal to this nation, its people, you'r being lawless by taking side of Pak Army, by supporting Pak Army for ALL it has done to the masses of this nation. You are supporting those who are propagating injustice, you are indirectly putting a 'zarb' (in urdu) on the very FREEDOM which you'r preaching to me.

FREEDOM is secured when justice is imparted. It is lost! when injustice takes over. We loose our FREEDOM the very moment when we start injustice.

The loyalties of the people are with other people, with the state, not! with a service called 'Pak Army'. Pak Army is a collection of 700,000 men, and some military equipment. Pakistan can replace Pak Army at any given time. Pakistan has 180 million population who are ready for Jihad whenever they are called for it.

Private parties have been conducting Jihad to date. Pak Army hasn't. In all those years, people of Pak Army have been illegally! enjoying resources, money, land of this nation.

However, this nation cannot run on a system of injustice. The people of this nation cannot live their lives, cannot conduct business, when there is no peace.

If you don't subscribe to justice, if you don't adhere to law of the land, then you are also an 'animal'. I don't like talking with people who don't have any code of conduct, who don't abide by law of the land.

GET! lost!! dude. You'r making me angry. I don't like people who don't subscribe to justice.

After reading your words, I can clearly note, you have no thought, no vision, no ability to see things as they are. You need to improve yourself, educate yourself.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 10:52 #
  19. @ Mr. Harris Khan:

Man if you think there is no FREEDON, NOW LAW..........WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE? You can leave this land protected by his strong army.......Go away where you can find your ideal life.

PAKISTAN ARMY is a reality,,,,A hard fact to DIGEST for INDIANS and NON-LOYALS TO PAK.

I have once heard a story about one person, who thinks he is the genious and good thinker. This person used to have dreams of an ideal life while cutting a tree branch on which he was sitting.

Long Live PAKISTAN ARMY.................Long Live PAKISTAN.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 11:20 #
  20. change_is_close

KHAN_sahib said:
    "I Personally have nothing against an army Jawaan. My Problem is Generals like Zia,Aslam Baig, Billa, Imtiaz and Kiyani alike who have used the army as their Mistress!"

i completely endorse this! brothers and sisters, ppl in the army are from amongst us. there is corruption in all institutions of our society, army imcluded. they have the power, so they get to enjoy all the facilities, which i believe should be available for everyone. but the point KHAN_sahib has made is absolutely correct - many (or most of the) generals are corrupt and agents like our top politicians. and just like there are good ppl in our society, there are good ppl in the army. did you know that many army men have been court-martialed for answering the call of their conscience? what about the PAF cadets that were shot? did you know that top generals were removed/moved when musharraf sold his country to the US b/c they disagreed and floated other options?

issuing a blanket statement and blaming the army as a whole won't help. we need to distinguish b/w the different classes inside the army. just blaming the army would make it us-against-them, which would not solve the problem but harm our interests. our army men are from within us, so let's not divide ourselves.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 11:41 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnan045: You sir, have no argument, have no idea what you are talking about. Either bring up some credible argument or go away. Don't continue to make a fool out of yourself in-front of everyone. Educate yourself about 'when to quit'.

You'r throwing worthless slogans at me. Go out in the real world and show me if you can survive based on your slogans.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 11:48 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@change_is_close: I will agree, that the entire Army is not to blame.

Having said that, when someone commits injustice, I won't leave them until they have paid!!! dearly for doing so.

This nation has paid a big price in the last 60+ years. I will not accept injustice to go on.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 11:53 #
  23. Anonymous

Words put in the mouth by change_is_close to save him from his BS. Good work.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 12:06 #
  24. change_is_close

@****
    absolutely, agreed!

@adnak
    not sure words put in whose mouth by, and to save whom from whose BS? assuming you mean: words put in adnan's mouth, to save adnan from adnan's BS. you know, i don't BS so i'm assuming you're talking abt adnan045 =) (j/k). but thinking abt it again, it doesn't make sense - so can you explain a little? sorry for the ignorance.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 12:13 #
  25. Anonymous

Sir you are not as innocent as you pose to be. You know you put words in the mouth of a person who made a summesault as usual by praising the army after spewing poison against it. Did you not act like ‘chor ki darrhi mein tinka’?

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 12:24 #
  26. change_is_close

@adnak

ohh... so u're talking abt **** - no bro, honestly, i didn't think u were talking abt him. i didn't think you would be on the army's side in all this blame-the-army game. and i just mentioned my honest opinion about the whole thing.

of course i'm not innocent, sorry if i sound like presenting myself as one! =)

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 12:31 #
  27. Anonymous

Yes sure. I defend Pakistan army because they are the defenders of Pakistan. I am not the one who depedent on Taliban's illegal army of traitors, now running fast to save their lives.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 12:42 #
  28. skunk

I'll just like to make two points,

First, that why is it that when politicians are being cursed, abused and criticized no one is willing to accept that its injustice to only blame them. The best example is recent NRO proceedings where by the CJ himself only picked up Asif Ali Zardari, BB and Nusrat Bhutto to criticize and no one was willing to accept the bias.

Secondly, @ adnan,army has never ever defended this nation, India crossed the international border or LOC thrice in history, first in 1971, second during 1984 at Siachen and then at Neelum Valley, and all the three times we failed, miserably. All the other times we invaded India and still failed to achieve anything. Apart from not defending the borders army committed a much higher treason by first selling of rivers to India in Ayub era and then not building Neelum valley in Mush era causing Pakistan to lose its rights over it as well, along with a number of other tributaries.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 13:16 #
  29. Anonymous

All emotional comments, far away from the reality.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 13:52 #
  30. So what is reality?

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 13:55 #
  31. Anonymous

The reality is that Pakistan Army is defendant of Pakistan. Don’t you agree Mirza Sahib? If not who?

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 14:20 #
  32. Salam

No, it is the peoples of Pakistan who are the defendants, army lost east pakistan in 1971.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 14:28 #
  33. i_shah

the reality is that army is the betrayer of pakistan... but whats the use of trying to reason with army worshipers. true they have no facts to argue in favor of their goddess the army except hollow slogans (pak-fauj zindabaad etc). much like the pharoh or nimrod who had no solid grounds to argue for their idols except that if they didnt they would lose their wealth and the chance to opress people. in the same way the army worshipers risk losing their plots and loot and plunder in the form of kickbacks.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 14:54 #
  34. thats what happened when we have things like discrimination, generalization and other factors even at very first level of recruitment wonder why only Punjabis and Pathans dominate the army and others like Sindhis, Baluch and Muhairs are no where to be found in the army(even Zia was NWFP based muhajir and Musharraf joined it from Lahore) in the past PAF was one of the best and if we check their performance a so called "traitor" Bangali MM Alam made a record for PAF and another example is during Arab-Israel war the first kill of Israeli aircraft was made by Bangali pilot and he was also awarded internationally but now we can only find Punjabi or Pathan dominating the army while other ethnic groups are neglected or discriminated at the highest level....we can expect even more rude behavior from this army of ours as they have no problem in beating a university professor wonder what they would have been doing with the civilians.....

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 15:05 #
  35. Salam

yahya87,

ever heard about 'martial races' doctrine practiced by british colonials?

we have continuation of pretty much same culture.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 15:16 #
  36. @ **** Khan............

Bhai mere, you better learn to accept realities and stop living in fanticies. Stop complaining, that is not good, that is not perfect, that has to be like that etc etc. Grown-up and try to become a worthy citizen of this Nation. These days everyone has a big mouth which need to be shut down. Try to be OPTEMISTIC rather than PESSIMESTIC!!! ITS ALWAYS EASY TO PINT FINGERS ON OTHERS..... Actions speaks louder than words. GOT IT my dear!!!

Furthermore............I am a proud servant of this nation and always tries to be part of a SOLUTION not the PROBLEM.

Long Live PAK ARMY....................Long Live PAKISTAN.
    AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 15:25 #
  37. bft1

http://www.dawn.com/2003/03/10/nat31.htm

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 15:26 #
  38. i_shah

the army are public servants so they should behave like peoples servants not pharohs, like every now and then that kiyani clown bypasses his bosses, the chaiman JCSC, defence secy., defence minister and loiters around the pm and president, and ofcourse those press conferences. army worshipers should not try to potray the aramy as their godess, that is above criticism like an idol. if army worshippers have any solid arguments in its favor they should either put them up or shut up and continue property dealing while they can.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 17:09 #
  39. Anonymous

JJ/Salam

Army alone did not lose East Pakistan but it was Jamat Islami which contributed most by creating Al-Shams and Al-Badar like organizations to obtain power on gun point that resulted in extreme hatred between the people of the two wings of the country. The same seems to be the policy of religious parties of Pakistan today.

If you think that only people of Pakistan are defendants of Pakistan then it means we do not need an army at all.

In that case, if Pakistan is attacked by Indian army, how ordinary people of Pakistan will defend?
    Or like the previous instance of Taliban getting hold of areas on gun point in northern areas of Pakistan, can ordinary people defend it?
    Or you are stating between the lines that Army should be replaced with Taliban and foreign terrorists?

This is the most dangerous mind set for the future of Pakistan. In that case you don’t need enemies like India or any other country to destroy Pakistan.

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 17:20 #
  40. raheb

A very Generalized missing here under this topic and in many other topics- as at the national level is, VISION, ability to see in front.
    But we are people of 'now'- The After Clevers. To see backwards and talk ****, throw ****, that's all.
    Where is VISION?
    How much Cleverness there is to continously throw **** on country's Defence Organization?

Say that do not mean to defend few culprits or black sheeps, but using worda *Army' Army* Army*????????

We need to find a escape goat and most of you find it in shape of army- the country's own denfense, having people of Pakistan in it, they are NOT outsiders, but definitely many of your thinking are OUTSIDERS, indiens, pro- americans etc. may be without knowing it that you are helping the enemy, WHY because There is Zero Vision.

raheb

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 20:37 #
  41. change_is_close

@rehab
    i agree that criticizing the army as a whole is not correct, as there are both good and bad ppl in the army. but 'i think' that 'most of us' here understand that the problem lies in the leadership of the army - most of our generals are corrupt, and the top generals are sell-outs! it is JUST like our politicians - most of them are corrupt, and the top politicians are sell-outs! you will find similar situation in most places in our society, b/c the army men are from amongst us, they're NOT the elite of the society (top generals excepted) but common men.

do you not think that there are problems in the top leadership of the army?

Posted 1 month ago on 07 Feb 2010 20:51 #
  42. Salam

Adna/k

First you share an additional reason for the lost of East Pakistan, then you continue and express your displeasure with jamaat-e-islami along with criticizing policy of religious parties.

Then you assume what will happen if India charges on Pak and justify the existence of Army, then you again express your displeasure with Taliban and then make concluding remark "the most dangerous mindset for Pak future" :)

Well, I don't think I ever said that Muslims do not need an Army? Misconception coupled with a lot of prejudice perhaps :)

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 3:15 #
  43. Wahid Doyum

Taliban and army, brothers in arms in so many ways!

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 3:56 #
  44. Salam

ANP and Indians, brothers in arms in so many ways!

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 4:19 #
  45. Wahid Doyum

So now you're down to copy/pasting my posts. How low must one fall when out of arguments?

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 20:50 #
  46. Anonymous

JJ/Salam

Sorry, you said all but you did not say any thing.

Don’t get upset, rejoice.

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 21:09 #
  47. Basharat

Another brave army officer, well done!

I am sure he had beaten the **** out of that professor. Probably he was taking the revenge of 1971 and Kargil war from poor professor. Next time I would appreciate if Brig. Sahib go to Wahga border and kick some indian ****!

One brave commando is nowadays living in London.......

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 23:01 #
  48. Wahid Doyum

LOL, nice tactic of B team of army, the jamaati supporters by trying to create impression there is actual rift between army and JI! Taliban, army and jamaat are joined at the hip.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 8:07 #
  49. Wahid Doyum

Don't worry, 15 army walas were dispatched to ... in waziristan.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 8:09 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I personally believe, ALL of those people who intentionally, consistently spread roumers in the name of righteousness in our society, I believe ALL of them should be HANGED in OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!!

I have some names in my mind, who I have identified to be such people.

After hanging these people, there will be no one left to create distortion in our society, divide among us, simply because those who spread roumers will have been eradicated.

Untill we quell those who spread roumers among us, our society, our people, our nation will ALWAYS remain confused.

..And as long as we, as long as our society, our people, our nation remains confused, we will NEVER be able to move in the direction of betterment.

I say that because we will ALWAYS be spending OUR time in CALCULATING who is right and who is wrong.

This endless cycle has got to end, if we are to move towards betterment.

Otherwise, if we want to remain confused, then, ALL I would say for our people is, we should ALL wait for ALLAH ALMIGHTY's wrath!

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 8:16 #