Discuss » Current Issues

Beaten for criticizing the Holy Army!

(82 posts)
  1. Wahid Doyum

Good one, put some more exclamation points in your post, but even that won't change reality.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 8:18 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Wahid Doyum: You should not be surprised to note that I note you as one of the traitors of this nation, a person who is spreading roumers among our ranks.

I would advise people to HANG!! you in OPEN PUBLIC for doing so.

You are creating divide among us. Your words are keeping our people confused, divided, always busy in the calculation of who is right and who is wrong.

I believe you should be hanged, because that is the only way, you will stop spreading roumers within us. You are not ready to change yourself towards betterment, in any other way.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 8:23 #
  3. Anonymous

Haris Khan

You keep on weeping for justice in Pakistan.

Just tell me specifically under what law you want to hang all those in public, other than the law of barbaric Taliban that cut throats of all those who have different opinion than theirs.

This is what you call Justice? Pity

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 8:41 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: You are guilty of;

(1) Treason
    (2) repeated! Treason with Pakistani people, Pakistan, Muslims as individuals, Muslims as a collective
    (3) Pushing for judicial murder of innocent Pakistanis'
    (4) Spreading roumer against innocent Pakistanis', innocent Muslims
    (5) Supporting every effort, every argument to hurt people of Pakistan, Pakistan itself, Muslims, interests of people of Pakistan, Pakistan itself, Muslims
    (6) Supporting spread of injustice

I put you in the same category where I put Wahid Doyum i.e., traitors of Pakistanis', Muslims.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:34 #
  5. Salam

Good news!

ISLAMABAD: Brigadier (retd.) Obaidullah Ranjha, the Registrar of National University of Modern Languages, has stepped down here on Wednesday.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=98344

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:07 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I see the protest that the University students staged to be the symbolic. It shows, the people of this nation are still alive. That they are not a 'herd of fools', they are indeed a 'nation'.

This is good news, indeed.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:17 #
  7. Salam

Retarded Brigadier charged like a wild beast on a Professor, but instead of feeling guilty for his crime he started to use "Army Cover" by saying that Defaming Institution of Army.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:27 #
  8. Wahid Doyum

"Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: You are guilty of;

(1) Treason
    (2) repeated! Treason with Pakistani people, Pakistan, Muslims as individuals, Muslims as a collective
    (3) Pushing for judicial murder of innocent Pakistanis'
    (4) Spreading roumer against innocent Pakistanis', innocent Muslims
    (5) Supporting every effort, every argument to hurt people of Pakistan, Pakistan itself, Muslims, interests of people of Pakistan, Pakistan itself, Muslims
    (6) Supporting spread of injustice

I put you in the same category where I put Wahid Doyum i.e., traitors of Pakistanis', Muslims. "

Good joke by you, but as Pakistan is a **** nation hell bent on killing Pukhtuns for the highest bidder, I am proud to be a traitor of this false country.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:45 #
  9. shriq

Ok,

Pakistan army is:

1-Killer of ordinary people
    2-Traitor
    3-Coward
    4-Eating up Pakistan
    5-White elephant for Pakistan
    6-Lost one wing of Pakistan
    7-Serving only the generals and brigadiers

and NOT

Defending Pakistan

So what should you and me do in the wake of all this?

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 18:38 #
  10. shriq

Some gentleman on this forum told me that only baighairat join army.

And another told

No they want to join but they are discriminated.

Let's revolt against army, let us fight against them at least we would be shaheed on the right cause (trying to liberate Pakistan from hands of killer army).

Ready????????????

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 18:42 #
  11. hafeez

Ok,

Pakistan army is:

1-Killer of ordinary people
    2-Traitor
    3-Coward
    4-Eating up Pakistan
    5-White elephant for Pakistan
    6-Lost one wing of Pakistan
    7-Serving only the generals and brigadiers

and NOT

Defending Pakistan

So what should you and me do in the wake of all this?
    ABOVE IS COPIED AND PATED FROM ''SHRIQ''
    add on more ...
    who killed the quaid e azam?
    who killed the liaqat ali khan???
    who made ringing in election of mohtarma fatima jinnah???
    gen niazi was,nt their genral??? was,nt he surendered ???
    but they gave god of owener to his funral.... shame on you?? same they did with yahya khan who was most bad chractor genral(shame shame)
    who killed the z-a bhutto?
    who killed the be-nazeer bhutto??
    who gave exile to nawas shareef although he was thier own created politician??? if they cannot bear ''home made '' politician how can they face genuin politician??
    zardari is in presidency just becoz of genral kiani... and mushrraf... they were major chractor of NRO
    why the GOD OF OWNER to the cowerd commando??
    why they kill the akbar bugti?
    our army is here to rule on helpless pakistanis.... they,ll never fight with india.... our first genral gracy was dissobey the order of muhammad ali jinnah to fight against india...

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 19:41 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shriq: @hafeez: Sarcasm set aside, how do you propose we proceed in this regard ?

In my personal view, a Muslim army which does not stand with justice cannot win any wars for Muslims.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:12 #
  13. raheb

.... and WHAT we out of that army wining by accusing them?

Ok this army not wining anything, WHAT you constant criticizers are wining of your criticism?

What other have won which this army could not?
    What others have done to keep the country united and strong?

If this country is existing thanks to same army, otherwise your so called politicians are trying their best to sell out and run away with money.

IT is NOT important What we are looking, Important is WHAT we are seeing, because what we are seeing do not EXIST.

raheb

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:36 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@raheb: I'm unable to understand your words, from the last paragraph.

Are you saying 'appearances can be deceiving' ? If yes, I grant your point.

Having said that, I would still argue, because there is much that could have been done, that can be done, that was not done, that is not being done, and I see the same happening in the future. I foresee endless continuation of injustice by this very Army.

For example, this Army forcefully awards parliamentary seats to MQM, which was won over by Munawwar Hassan through elections. How do you allow, how do you defend such acts from Pak Army ?

Regardless of Munawwar Hassan being the one who got elected, what do we do about a situation where this Army is not letting those who get elected to serve this nation ?

Do you believe, this nation will ever! make progress when Pak Army's higher ups play the dirty game of power politics in the background ?

This is just one issue, I am putting forward/discussing in the open right now.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:44 #
  15. Anonymous

Yours is an excellent comment raheb. This is how intelligent people see the things.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:54 #
  16. Basharat

Here is good column about army psychology....

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/11-02-2010/col2.htm

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 11:15 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Yes, the people who want to represent the people of this nation need to understand that injustice, corruption, disloyalty to Islam or the people of this nation, looking after one's own personal interests, business or otherwise, after becoming a public official, is totally unacceptable.

However, constitution of Pakistan should state clear laws which govern both Pak Army and Politician's role, character, duties, penalties, punishments, etc etc.

If each steps out of line / commits treason, they should be HANGED!!! in OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!!

Rule of law must! come to this society. Basic human rights must be preserved, protected according to Islam's teachings, ways, rules, laws, principles, standards.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 12:07 #
  18. shriq

haris bhai,

It is strange that we hate this army and are accepting it. This time I was serious. If we can not do anything against such BAD army, then we are BAIGHAIRAT living under those who are so n so.

In my opinion our army is ok. They are not angels. They have their part of the good and bad. But I accept them. You dont accept, then bring your version of the defenders of the country.

Are probably the group who hates army is already preparing a parallel force? Is it so?

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:48 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

No one is bringing a parallel group.

Having said that, I agree with that which Munawwar Hassan says.

He says, ALL! the duties/responsibilities, that should be imparted by Govt. or its functionaries, are being imparted by private entities. For e.g., education, health, etc etc.

In such a situation where ALL the services/duties/responsibilities are being imparted by non-Govt. functionaries, it is logical that when the time comes and state does not perform its duty, the responsibility of defense will also be taken up by people themselves.

(1) Can you refute this fact ?

(2) Can you offer a practical solution to this ?

(3) How do you suggest we deal with injustice by Pak Army, that is totally un-needed, like their 'gifting' of parliamentary seats to MQM, by use of force, in the background, seats that were otherwise won over through elections by others ?

I don't believe JI has raised question in point (3), in the masses. However, I'm raising it for discussion, because it is significant. Not just significant, it is VERY significant.

This shows the vote of people of this nation carries no weight. It has no affect on elections, even if they are conducted. This whole excersize is a sham.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 15:09 #
  20. shriq

"like their 'gifting' of parliamentary seats to MQM, by use of force, in the background, seats that were otherwise won over through elections by others"

Really?? I thought people of Karachi like MQM? It is their right to select any party they like?

"(2) Can you offer a practical solution to this ?"

I told that I accept army? You dont accept em. So you give your solution!

"the responsibility of defense will also be taken up by people themselves"

Smells of a parallel force. No???

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 15:27 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shriq: This is not a point scoring table, where you post irrelevant rants in order to justify your point. Come to reality.

You'v ignored ALL my questions, and put up worthless junk in return.

Your accepting Army as it is. How do you expect to get the society back on track on justice if the situation remains as it is ? How do you expect this society to move towards betterment, to make progress in the situation as it is ? That is what you have to answer.

Pak Army is controlling power, building counter-forces in order to stay in power, as long as it can. That means, no matter if its JI, PTI, PPP, PML-N or any other force, this sham will continue endlessly, which means, there's no hope for betterment, as far as the situation, which you are proposing is concerned.

What I propose is;

(1) peaceful protests
    (2) filing of cases against Pak Army in the court of law, against Army's actions

If that fails, then we may quiet down. Not do something more. However, it will further destroy this society, the people living in it. As a result, the time for a bloody revolution will race up. The end result will be so much bloodshed, that it will be unbearable.

If that doesn't happen, there are foreign forces who have already brought the war to our border/door.

If justice doesn't prevail in this society, Muslims, everyone within Pakistan's borders has no chance of surviving the brutal slaughter that is coming ahead in upcoming years.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 16:33 #
  22. jaypk

@all..kindly dnt drag the common army into this...and dnt spoil the image of the whole army...plz be specific to generals and commanders and the elites who are misusing the power...the poor jawan hasnt taken anythin..infact its becasue ofhim we sleep at night...so be specific whoever it is..!! everyone who is bashing army here and have hatred fr them i dare them to go and spend one night on siachin or a whole day with them and i bet they cant stand up fr next few days..!!...!!

i really dnt like army generals inteferin into our govt but the sorry and shame state of our politicans always call them ....our politicians would sell thr families fr money...!!

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 16:42 #
  23. shriq

Come on Haris,

If someone is against (what you think is right) then he is putting worthless junk. Not good!

Respect others my dear! Otherwise you would lose respect!

Barai talkh ho kar baat kartai ho yar!!!!

Ok, here is your solution!

(1) peaceful protests
    (2) filing of cases against Pak Army in the court of law, against Army's actions

(Not on sarcastic note) has any case been filed against army in courts?

Jaypk,
    This is what nobody (here in fighting mood and mode) would accept.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 17:41 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shriq: Your giving me criticism, not a better solution/alternative.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 17:55 #
  25. shriq

No I accept your solution of criticising in positive way and suing the generals in court. I hope somebody does that very soon!

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 17:58 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shriq: What I also propose is an awareness campaign to make the common man understand how 'jageer-dar' 'generals' are controlling this nation.

The underlying power of these people.

I believe, everyone already knows this. But then, if everybody already knows this, why are they not mounting resistance ?

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 18:02 #
  27. shriq

Thanks Allah,

Finally from army it shifted to Jageerdar Generals, now you and me are on the same side.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 18:10 #
  28. Although it is a general perception that Army is in the hands of Jageerdars, most of the Generals who rose to the top were not Jageerdars. Especially, the generals who meddled in politics--Ayub Khan, Yahya Khan, Ziaul-Haq, and Pervez Musharraf, were all non-Jageerdars.

Politics was once almost an exclusive domain of Jageerdars but Z. A. Bhutto, with his PPP, made first serious dent in their monopoly and the trend has more or less continued. Our elected officials today are a mix of all kinds of backgrounds.

I think we should acknowledge that we are all responsible for the sorry state of affairs that we are in today. It seems we all want to do good but somehow don't know what is the right thing to do.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 19:50 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

No, all of us don't want to do good. If we wanted, we would have done it. ALL of us want to do bad things. Especially those within us who are conducting trade.

Even the common man understands the reasons behind our predicament. But this nation and its people are not ready to change.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 20:15 #
  30. skunk

Why is it that when army and generals are busy blaming politicians, feuds and even the rest of the bloody civilians for all the problems in Pakistan, all these army loving civilians and media don't correct them? However, when civilian rule returns, in response to every criticism someone would come up with the crap that all are responsible. No Sir, all are not responsible!

Army is the institution, that is to blame for the mess this nation is in, they have failed to defend the country and ruined every other institution including their own, sold our water supplies and then slept quietly in the past years when India built dams one by one. But no one can criticize them on mass media because they will be taken care of. The NUML university alone has 50 retired and serving army personnel inducted in its administration. Same is true for many many other institutions in which tens of thousands of serving and retired army officers have occupied jobs that belong to civilian, and after eight years of military rule none of these institutions are any better.

It's a simple choice and about time the pro-army lot makes a decision, do you want Pakistan or do you want Pakistan army?

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 20:52 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: Correction sir. Army is NOT an institution. Its a 'state' level 'service'.

..and yes I agree with you. No one blames the Army personnel for their crimes. That's crap! in my straight forward words.

..and yes, I also agree with you that the Army loving lot has got to re-consider their decision, in the best interest of this entire! nation, and the rest of the Muslim UMMAH that is depending on us.

I want to add politicians to the list. Most of the money of the state is in the hands of Generals, politicians, bureaucrats, businessmen, criminals. ALL!! should be caught!, arrested!!, charged with crime, prosecuted, given exemplary! punishments.

The money of the state should be brought back. It should be spent on the betterment of the masses/people.

ALL the land embezzled by these Army/Generals, politicians, bureaucrats, businessmen, criminals should be taken back! and used for the good of the masses/people.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 20:56 #
  32. raheb

Hariskhan, you got my point, yet tendency is same.
    Let us NOT bring strength from individual incidences. It is NOT a proper way to pick a single persons rough handling or a bad deed and generalize it on one whole organization, or society or a nation. Seeing "ALL good" or "ALL bad" is schizophrenic- pathological way to judge things. Unfortunately most on this forum do it very oftenly and I miss the depth in their views.

We can not pick one or few army personals bad deeds and consider country's whole army in ALL BAD way. It is NOT wise and harmful for the country.
    By saying that I do not mean to defend misdeeds or bad attitude from person / persons.
    We have lawlessness, corruption, bribes, loans, frauds, and so on and on. List can be very long, but observing is that very oftenly army is targeted on this forum and I see it as a conspiracy to get people hate from its own defence. We already have not much to defend.
    It is the responsibility of Modrator/s to have a check on such post. There is a difference between "critical examining" and "criticism". If such a criticism is harmful and targetting one organization, such post should NOT be allowed to appear here. I should NEVER allow it.

Do we want a bloody clash between people and its own army?
    Do we want to spead HATE against our own army?
    Is this not enemies of Pakistan want- to make people against its own defence and by that make it easy to destroy the country?

If answer is negative then what is the meaning of all such posts against army- in a so poor generalized way.

Then there is lot of rumours on this forum. People just throw things without giving any thought what they are throwing. It is just like FUN for them. NEVER ever anybody has put any proof of what he/she is saying.
    How we know that these things we read here are correct?
    How people judge that what they are saying is TRUTH?

DO any one of you can give one two good arguments that how you judge that what you know is Truth?
    If you are not sure then why you are saying/throwing it?

I have to repeat what I said earliar,
    IT is NOT important What we are looking, Important is WHAT we are seeing, because what we are seeing do not EXIST.

raheb

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 22:49 #