Begging to opponent party leaders, to lure in own party is condemn able.

(21 posts)
  1. Let peoples decide with their own free will. Don't need to beg and offer them future dreams to change party loyalty. It is morally and Politically wrong. Specially, when a chairman of one political party is begging personally, then it is more condemnable.

Javed Hashmi mentioned in press conference that Imran Khan contacted with him in past and begged him to join PTI for Pakistan. He further said that Imran Khan offered him chairmanship of PTI.

Marvi memon also said that Imran Khan tried his best to convince her to join in PTI. But she refused to join PTI.

There are news and rumors that Imran Khan is in contact with Ch. Ahtzaz Ahsan and trying to bring in PTI. But so for, he is not able to convince Ch. Ahtzaz Ahsan to change his 40 year PPP loyalty.

There are many other opponent party leaders, whom are contact with Imran Khan and later or soon Imran Khan will convince them to join PTI.

Posted 4 months ago on 27 Dec 2011 19:58 #
  2. scandinavian

Do you think it is only PTI who ASKS certain politicians to join PTI?

Has it never happened for PPP and PML-N?

Posted 4 months ago on 27 Dec 2011 20:01 #
  3. We never saw in past history, that any party leader, who is head of a party, personally involve in this big level campaign to break opponent party members, and many of those members are elected from other party.

I agree, that, it is not only PTI, who is campaigning opponent parties members to join their own parties. we can see many past examples, that many other parties tried to break opponent party members, but not this big campaign. Now We can see almost every member of opponent party has been contacted by PTI leadership to change loyalty.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 2:26 #
  4. insaftak

A political parties job is to convince people to join their side. so I don't see anything wrong with parties asking politicians from different parties to join their party!

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 2:30 #
  5. Yes it is political party right to convince peoples to join their party, but try to change of loyalty of elected peoples of other party is totally wrong.
    It is more serious when a chairman of a one political party is engaged personally in this act. He is contacting almost every member of other party to change loyalty.

Aisay lag raha ha, jesay Imran Khan sahab dusari party ke logoon kee mentain kar kar ke, aur mustaqabil ke sohaanay khawab daikha daikha kar en ko khench khench kar apni party mein laany kee koshesh kar rahay ha.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 13:51 #
  6. qaisernadeem

Shah ji you mad because PPP will be reduced to rural Sindh in the next elections?

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 13:54 #
  7. I don't want PPP government after next elections. But It does not mean I support and promote, your PTI and Imran Khan for Lotaizim.

Give me any other example, when any other party head, personally involve in this big level very open lotaisim campaign. He is trying to change loyalty, even leaders like Javed hashmi and Aitzaz Ahsan.

I welcomed Javed hashmi, when he joined PTI. But it shocked me when Hashmi told in press conference that Imran Khan personally begged him to leave Noon league and join PTI and Imran Khan also offer him chairmanship of PTI to change his loyalty.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 14:10 #
  8. bsobaid

begging and luring is ok, forcing is not.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 14:34 #
  9. pak1stani

begging by Zardari, Geelani and Nawaz Shareef for money from other countries is ok but convincing good people from other parties to join is not ?

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 14:39 #
  10. hypocrite

convincing good people from other parties to join is not

_____

Pak1stani sahib

What is the definition / criteria of good people? Why the "good people" have to be convinced to leave rotten parties and join a good party.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:03 #
  11. This is Imran's first and last chance to become PM of this country so he will do naything to get there. Imran will beg, lure and even bow in front of seat-winning politicians.

By the way, establishment is behind Imran and has promised to supply seat-winning politicians to bolster support for PTI.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:03 #
  12. scandinavian

@Sweettruth

Begging?? Have you got two set of rules?
    Listen to Saleem Bukhari.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=PWdz2Vmejac#

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:20 #
  13. sandman

"By the way, establishment is behind Imran and has promised to supply seat-winning politicians to bolster support for PTI."

Are they also going to supply people to attend jalsas and vote? :)

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:22 #
  14. @sandman

Are you saying Establishment is NOT behind Imran?

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:32 #
  15. scandinavian

@Sweettruth

What proof do you have for this claim apart from claims from politicians?

And what do you think is establishment?

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:34 #
  16. @Scandinavian

Cheer up dear, and have patience/guts to tolerate criticism against establishment's choice.
    Who doesn't worship rising sun...

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:36 #
  17. @Scandinavian

MUST I give you lessons on definition and working of Establishment. Come on man, do not ask such questions.

My definition of Establishment is: They are responsible for all miseries of today's Pakistan and their GHQ is in Rawalpindi.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:39 #
  18. scandinavian

@Sweettruth

IMO the establishment is not GHQ alone. It is a powerful part of the establishment. I believe there are other powerful entities in this group.

The fact is that you have NO proof of establishment being behind PTI like they were behind PML.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:51 #
  19. SufiSoul

now this is purely illogical......bhai jaan ye thread keh rahi hy hath pe hath rakh k bait jawo.....koi tuk banti hy aisi thread ki????

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 15:56 #
  20. SufiSoul@

Baat haath pe haath rakh kar batenay kee nein ha.

We just don't want chairman of one party, who want positive change in country, contact other party elected members and beg them to leave their own party and join PTI. Not only this, he is offering even chairmanship of Party to change loyalty of Javed Hashmi.
    If he trust and believe his own leadership quality, and better program, then let other party member decide themselves. He does not need to contact every single member to promote lotaizm. This is too cheap and low level politic from a one party head. We don't have this kind of cheap example in Pakistan politic history.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 16:32 #
  21. wasimibr

Imran Khan aka political beggar is actively looking for lootas from all parties. There is no condition for the good character or reputation of the loota. Even jaali degree holders and jaali degree holder’s advocates are most welcome in the inqilabi party. Because IK political beggar has an automatic washing plant manufactured by Pasha & co made in the republic of Ghq. This plant will clean up all the corruption stains and lootas will transformed in to angels. Loota induction sale is continued till the formation of loota cracy govt.

Posted 4 months ago on 28 Dec 2011 18:44 #