Beheading follows Quran Burning

(50 posts)
  1. Abdul Rahman

Most Muslims tend to ignore this despicable atrocity of Quran burning that was bound to have repurcussions. They think it is best to ignore it-Allahu Alam.

Once again the hate mongering media and stereo typing of Muslims in Western media led that maniac to burn the Quran. Although that event was not covered in mainstream media nevertheless it has spread through facebook and other channnels.

MAZAR-I-SHARIF, Afghanistan (Reuters)April 1, 2011 – At least eight foreign U.N. workers were killed, two of them beheaded, on Friday in the northern Afghan city of Mazar-i-Sharif after a demonstration against the burning of Korans by a U.S. preacher, a regional police spokesman said.

"Eight foreigners were killed and two were beheaded," said Lal Mohammad Ahmadzai, a police spokesman for the northern region.

Over a thousand protesters had flooded into the streets of the normally peaceful city after Friday prayers, and after two or three hours violence

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 16:41 #
  2. yahya

On well the peaceful religion is at it again. What’s new here?

btw are all those UN workers responsible for the Quran burning? Terry Jones did not kill anyone but these savages did.

How come this happens almost always after Friday prayers? What do they put in water in those mosques?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 17:19 #
  3. Truthlover

Quran burning is deplorable act but killing innocent foreigners is also condemnable. Evil shouldn't be met with evil. Allah is just, he would never allow such unjustifiable acts!

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 17:23 #
  4. Abdul Rahman

What innocent foreigners?

No innocent foreigner goes to any occupied country in first place.

However desperate and poor we may be, we should never take jobs in such environment.

Aye Tair e Lahoti us rizq se maut acchee
    jis risq me aati hai parwaaz me kotahi

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 17:33 #
  5. "No innocent foreigner goes to any occupied country in first place"

Bingo! @TruthLover: On what did you base your declaration ("innocent foreigners") on? Just because they work for "U.N."?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 17:43 #
  6. Abdul Rahman

No matter how unstable Afghanistan is, no matter what the forces that could ignite violence at any minute, here's the reality.

Today, this minute, those people would be alive if Terry Jones had not decided that his own self-aggrandizement was worth more than the risk to their lives. To say that the violence was all around them, that they might have perished from it tomorrow, that it is and was wrong that their fate should hang on the whim of a mob's reaction is all well and good.

But if "Reverend" Jones had not done what he did, there would be children tonight with two living parents who now have only one. There would be husbands and wives where there are now widowers and widows. The violence could have been put off for a day, or a week or a month or maybe, for some of the dead, forever.

And because that is not true, because he chose to act with the knowledge that his burning of the Koran might be -- would likely be -- lighting a fuse he would not be able to control, but also would not have to personally endure, Mr. Jones must bear the responsibility and shame for the deaths that took place at the hands of that mob today. Shame indeed.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 17:47 #
  7. syedhussain

I got nothing to say. Nota bhi sahi hai "UN workers are not that innocent". They knew its an occupied land by US , they all probably knew the leaked video where US soldiers killing afghans civilians randomly and doing shooting practice on them. I would say why fooling the whole worlds and themselves as posing themselves as peace keepers when the forces you backed killing innocent civilians every day.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 17:54 #
  8. Truthlover

Innocent till proven guilty, is something I believe in. Yes, all civilians should avoid dangerous spots including occupied territories. How can you justify killings of people, who had nothing to do with this Quran burning? Do you think it’s justifiable to kill a dozens of Muslims in USA or Europe if Taliban kill few foreigners in South Asia or elsewhere?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 18:32 #
  9. "Innocent till proven guilty."
    That line -- is it original? Of course not. And how can you say they were not proven guilty? Or only western-style courts can render someone innocent or guilty? The story above certainly does not give me any details (e.g. why only two were beheaded and six were not? Is it really related to the Koran burning? I certainly cannot tell and I do not take the word of some regional police spokesperson as hadith. You are just assuming too many things, repeating terms that you have been fed. Have you any clue about the crimes of UN? In a war should one only kill "soldiers" that one is certain killed some one (for he is "innocent until prover guilty") or shoting any soldier belonging to an enemy army is OK (even if one is not sure he is guilty?)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 18:59 #
  10. Truthlover

nota,

Enemy soldiers do kill each other in any given war but it’s different when we talk about civilians. What’s the difference between soldiers of God and some devil worshippers, if both take lives of people who aren’t proven guilty by any standards. I’m not advocating that these UN workers are there with good intentions, who knows; maybe they are spies, as the evil has penetrated in to every field of life but to kill by assumptions alone is nothing but a crazy thing to do. All I say is that any beheading like this is not acceptable for me or any other person with a conscience. Yes, we are fed with norms and even with lies, but are you an exception? You too are a product of some upbringing and indoctrination. Believe me there isn’t a being on this planet that can claim to be All-Knowing.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 20:09 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

well, Truthlover,

this had to happen. you cannot expect all muslims in the world to stay quite on it. It is a bad thing people got killed but a reaction even harsh reaction had to take place, you can expect 999/1000 to control their emotions but 1/1000 will always go out of control in their reaction.

But remember one thing, this Reverand caused this and he is solely responsible for it. no one, but him. he must have known at the back of his mind this was going to happen.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 21:06 #
  12. SufiSoul

On well the peaceful religion is at it again. What’s new here?

///////////////////
    Islam beghairty nahi sikhata and teaches revenge for Islamic disgrace and teaches restraint over personal insult...
    You need to be clear abt some concepts...

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 22:38 #
  13. Just_one

This is a criminal and savage incident and must be condemned by any person who calls himself a human being. The UN workers had nothing to do with Quran burning anyway.

It is rightly said that this mob has committed a greater crime than Terry Jones, they have taken innocent lives.

As Baba Bulle Shah said, "break the temple, break the mosque, break whatever you want, but never break someone's heart as in heart resides the God".

This crime as as worse as the crime of the US "Kill team".

It actually gives more reasons to non-Muslims to see Islam in a bad light. What impression one gets seeing that after Firday PRAYER, the "worshipers" go on to kill ten innocent people, two of whom are beheaded? What kind of "worship" they were doing? This is a question people around the world will ask and no extremist has the answer.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 23:24 #
  14. Anonymous

Enough of their garbage already. Muslims release a murderer of three and this is how terry jones responds.

If Obama doesnt throw him into a mental rehabilitation center in 3 days, we must not limit ourselves to a mere registration of a strong protest.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 23:31 #
  15. Just_one

@abytude

It was not a mere "strong" protest, it was a MASSACRE.

Anyway, America, for all its faults, has something called "freedom of speech". You can burn ANY book in America, be it Bible, Gita or Qur'an.

The more we behave immaturely on these issues, the more we expose ourselves to the mockery and disdain of the world that we thoroughly deserve! We should simply ignore idiots like Terry Jones.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2011 23:59 #
  16. saladin89

@just one

agreed

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 0:17 #
  17. saladin89

Muslims should do protests, and if arab world world was in a position stop oil going over. But to kill aid workers is wrong.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 0:19 #
  18. blacksheep

پاکستان کی بدقسمتی کہئے یا کچھ اور مگر حقیقت یہی
    ہے کہ افغانستان پاکستان کا پڑوسی ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    یہ بھی حقیقت ہے کہ پڑوسی بدلے بھی نہیں جاسکتے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    یہ بھی حقیقت ہے کہ پاکستان انڈیا کی طرف منہ کرکے
    کھڑا ہوا ہے اور افغانستان ہماری پُشت پر ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

آپ سمجھ ہی گئے ہوں گے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 0:43 #
  19. toamin

اصل موضوع پر تو بات کرنا ہی بھول گیا

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 0:47 #
  20. SufiSoul

پاکستان کی بدقسمتی کہئے یا کچھ اور مگر حقیقت یہی
    ہے کہ افغانستان پاکستان کا پڑوسی ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    //////////////////////////
    I think its fghan missfortune having beghairats like us as their neabour which prolongs their freedom movement and results in more sufferings of afghan people...Any brave one nation will result afghans in quick freedom and quick destruction of the evil.....

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 1:12 #
  21. تمام دین دار بھاہیوں کو حق اور باطل کی اس جنگ میں ایک عظیم کامیابی حاصل کرنے پر دل کی گہرایوں سے مبارک باد پیش کرتا ہوں - انشاللہ وہ دن دور نہیں جس دن پی کے پولیٹکس کے مومنین اپنے سپہ سالار کے ھمرا جمہ کی نماز کے بعد اسی طرح دین کا سر بلند کرنے نکلیں گے
    میری زندگی کا مقصد تیرے دین کی سربلندی
    میں اسلئے مسلمان میں اسلئے نمازی

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 2:54 #
  22. shirazi

ٹھا دے مندر ٹھا دے مسجد ٹھا دے جو کجھ ٹھندا
    دل نہ ٹھویں بندیا دلان وچ رب رہندا

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 3:07 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

@Just_one
    burning of Quran is not a joke, i've never heard any American burning the Gita or Torah... why Quran

while these killings do not show real message of Islam, at the same time, I would like you guys to blame the right person for this.

It is the Revernd. violence is never the right reaction, but if a proper international condemnation of such an act is not made, there will always be lunatics who will resort to such acts.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 6:57 #
  24. Hussain Farooqui

It is not permissible in our religion to reciprocate evil act with an evil act. However, punishment to culprits to deter them from troubling is unanimously permissible by all religions.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 7:02 #
  25. quaidkamazaar

hmmm...... well i think in this case the culprits are almost glorified as US public is so quiet as if they dont care about respect of religions.

thats what hurts. ofcourse no one will appreciate what the lunatics did to kill random people as reaction.

but the silence in the international community is just so strange and the leaders and clerics of Saudi Arabia do not seem penetrating enough.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 7:27 #
  26. Just_one

@quaidkamazaar

There are many incidents where Christianity has been viciously attacked by secular section of American society. Any kind of desecration of Bible or any holy book is COMPLETELY protected under free speech.

You don't hear about it because you are not interested in it.

No matter how much of an issue is for Muslims to have a Qu'ran burnt, it doesn't mean you can kill innocent aid workers like savages. This is a condemnable incident.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 8:41 #
  27. Truthlover

@quaidkamazar,
    Why don't we use our heads, why can't we for once find the guilty ones and punish them as we want to, why we have to go on acting like fools by killing at random for crimes committed by someone else?
    There's no way I wish to defend the Evil acts but we need to be rational.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 9:01 #
  28. junaid

"No innocent foreigner goes to any occupied country in first place"

Bingo! @TruthLover: On what did you base your declaration ("innocent foreigners") on? Just because they work for "U.N."?
    -----------------------
    very well put nota. most of the contractors, NGOS, and UN members have links with invaders/xe water. more or less one can think of raymond, he too was a diplomat and the spy chief

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 12:35 #
  29. Truthlover

@ junaid,
    "most of the contractors, NGOS, and UN members have links with invaders/xe water." your quote.

Many are the traitors in our own country, who work for the zionists and Invaders. Why don't you try to get rid of them?

Most of NGOS in Pakistan also fall in this category, shall we start killing them? Now try to be reasonable, deep down you must be aware that Evil acts shouldn't be met with the same Evil methods!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 12:48 #
  30. junaid

Truthlover

the traitors you are talking about they too often meet their fate. remember what happened at marriots. assuming you have also forgot the fate of evil NGos at swat and buneer.

reasonable??
    i think you are being a little unreasonable here. you dont want to spare the spy, who threw the drone chip in your backyard.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 13:19 #
  31. Truthlover

junaid,
    Don't make me laugh, as I see Musharafs, Zardaris, Sharifs, Gilanis, Kayanis and all others still at large, just to mention the tip of the iceberg.
    You think it's reasonable to persume that all foreigners in our country are spies, then why don't you simply demand that they should be thrown out instead of killing them at random. Don't you think that the mobs should never be the judges and the executioners?
    I persume you to be living abroad, if true tell me would these killings in Afghanistan justify if you or your family members were taken hostage or killed by some extremists in the country of your domicile?
    I'm certain that you would shrug your shoulders and say what I have to do with the crazy deeds of others, right?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 13:32 #
  32. yahya

Pastor Who Burned Koran Demands Retribution

In a statement, Mr. Jones demanded that the United States and United Nations take “immediate action” against Muslim nations in retaliation for the deaths. “The time has come to hold Islam accountable,” he said.

He also called on the United Nations to act against “Muslim-dominated countries,” which he said “must alter the laws that govern their countries to allow for individual freedoms and rights, such as the right to worship, free speech and to move freely without fear of being attacked or killed.”

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/04/02/us/politics/02burn.html?_r=2

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 14:45 #
  33. yahya

@Truthlover: The best answer to these extremists is each other. Let them burn and kill each other to extinction. There is no peaceful way to get them to heed some sense.

In a few years time when Muslim world is squarely up against the non-Muslim world in a global conflict then these Islamists will get the jihad they so yearn for. These idiots don’t know what they are aiming for.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 14:48 #
  34. Bawa

@ yahya

قادیانیوں کی ویبسائیٹ سے اٹھا کر آرٹیکل اور ریفرنسز یہاں پوسٹ کرنا بند کریں. آپکا قادیانی پروپیگنڈہ یہاں مزید نہیں چل سکتا

http://ahmadiyyatimes.blogspot.com/2011/04/usa-pastor-who-burned-koran-demands.html

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 20:47 #
  35. yahya

حکام کے مطابق ہلاک ہونے والوں میں اقوام متحدہ کے تین اہلکار اور چار نیپالی گارڈز شامل ہیں۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2011/04/110401_un_hq_mazar_afg_attack_rh.shtml

These Nepalese must be relatives of Terry Jones too.

But seriously, Islamist are just terrorists pure and simple, and are hell bent on making everyone hate their guts.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:16 #
  36. liv_2_die

just like u r bent on making everyone hate ur guts ... oooooooooooo resemblence :P

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:19 #
  37. @yahya

In a few years time when Muslim world is squarely up against the non-Muslim world in a global conflict then these Islamists will get the jihad they so yearn for. These idiots don’t know what they are aiming for.

and if that was not enough!

^Islamist are just terrorists pure and simple

That makes you a pathetic Islamophobe spreading hate against anyone/anything Islamic.

Freedom of expression is good but only when it is observed practicing tolerance for other faiths that you fail so miserably.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 21:24 #
  38. hypocrite

Yahaya sahib,

Pastor Who Burned Koran Demands Retribution

In a statement, Mr. Jones demanded that the United States and United Nations take “immediate action” against Muslim nations in retaliation for the deaths. “The time has come to hold Islam accountable,” he said.

And can Mr. Jones confrim, who started all this and why?

What has Mr. Jones achieved by doing what he did which in my opinion is utterly gross, pathetic and without any logic.

I think Mr. Jones is equally responsible for the killing of the people in retaliation of Mr. Jones acts as any other.

I wish if these 20 plus poor people would not have suffered these unnatural detahs because of a meaningless action by Mr. Jones.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2011 22:22 #
  39. yahya

Those killed Nepalese were most likely Hindus. Now Hindus in India can kill a few Muslims and destroy some mosques in retaliation. Hopefully this will not bother Mujahideens as they are the ones justifying this karay koi bharay koi mentality.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 1:17 #
  40. yahya

@hypocrite:

"And can Mr. Jones confrim, who started all this and why?"

Persecution of Christians by Muslims all over Muslim world. Read his words again, he explains it all.

"I think Mr. Jones is equally responsible for the killing of the people in retaliation of Mr. Jones acts as any other."

Terry Jones is blaming the persecution in Muslim lands for his act. So he has a justification too which fits in your standards, what do you say to that?

Also by this standard any Muslim or Pakistani can be killed all over the world blaming the atrocities in Muslims countries for it. Hopefully you agree.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 1:19 #
  41. yahya

@S.E.Mirza:

Terrorists deserve no respect. These killers and their supporters have gone too far already. We should stop giving them any more space.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 1:21 #
  42. Tere is burning of Quran and Bibles--- or Not...!

Some kill by Tomahawks Missile and drones; others kill by Knives; Killing is which goes on.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 2:07 #
  43. hypocrite

Yahya sahib

Even I agree, the problem is that it is a vicious circle with no end point. I had similar discussion on another forum where I was trying to say that if we keep on moving in a cricle we will never achieve anything positive. But I could not make my point across.

In this particular case innocent (some may diagree with innocence due to their own yardstick of measuring innocence) people who had nothing to do with burning of Quran Sharif were killed. In retaliation if now muslims are killed, the killing spree will continue.

What has all this achieved for anyone.

I guess the biggest loss is of those who were killed.

Second biggest loss is of the families whose members have been killed.

The third biggest loss is of any chance to put an end to this game of kilings. The gulf between muslims and non-muslims if keeps on growing due to these silly acts, will bring even more chaos.

Lets see if you can also share positive acts being that are bring committed by muslims and non muslims rather than only highlighting the negatives. Lets see how many responses you get.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 2:54 #
  44. hypocrite

Yahya sahib

We should stop giving them any more space
    ________

I fully agree with you and support you. Please also suggest how can we do this.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 2:57 #
  45. hypocrite

Khokhar sahib,

Killing is which goes on.

I agree with you. My actions are multiplying the killing rate. I iwsh if I can do anything to reduce and ultimately eliminate this menace.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Apr 2011 2:59 #
  46. quaidkamazaar

@just_one

how come i never heard of any bible burning incident in US then if this is so common under free speech ect?

are chrisitans too used to watcing their own book burning.... well, us muslims are not.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2011 5:00 #
  47. junaid

Truthlover
    "You think it's reasonable to persume that all foreigners in our country are spies, then why don't you simply demand that they should be thrown out instead of killing them at random"

its a common sense that not everyone of them working as a spy and yet its a proven fact that they have spies in the disguise of diplomatic tags. although, what do you meant by thrown out? its a third world country on the crutches of loan, sood and imdaad; drones flies from isb and balochistan, forget about the mediocre folks, your very own military cant go those sold out air fields.

"I persume you to be living abroad, if true tell me would these killings in Afghanistan justify if you or your family members were taken hostage or killed by some extremists in the country of your domicile?
    I'm certain that you would shrug your shoulders and say what I have to do with the crazy deeds of others, right? "

i live everywhere and yet i am in pakistan. first you need to fix your views driven from fox n cnn regarding who is extremist and why did it come into market after 9 2 11 drama. lets leave the rona gaana of 3 thousand victims or some UN spies, did you ever think about one million dead from iraq and around one million killed by your masters in afhgan. you would never; shrug your head for a moment, you can still hear the clinch of chains from the british slavery and your proud nawabs.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2011 15:29 #
  48. Truthlover

@ Junaid,

"did you ever think about one million dead from iraq and around one million killed by your masters in afhgan. you would never; shrug your head for a moment, you can still hear the clinch of chains from the british slavery and your proud nawabs" your quote.

What makes you believe that I'm slave of the west or defender of undefendable?
    I never ever supported any evil regardless of where it was committed. Yes I'm perfectly aware of all the sacrifices of our Iraqi and Afghan brethern, I'm fully aware of the Evil done to Muslims around the world including Pakistan. I know my history well and don't consider the west as angels. So your presumption that I am deluded by wetern media is regretable, but then of course you don't know me.

Coming back to the point, despite my full awareness of the facts and realities, I can never endorse that we behave savagely. Kill all those who try to do you and your country harm but that should never include those whose crimes are not proven by some trustable and pious authority.
    When it comes to begging, yes the beggars can't afford the luxury of pride and honour but then who has made us a beggar nation and what do we do to change it?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2011 16:09 #
  49. All people working for UN are angels and innocent.

All Americans and NATO forces in Iraq, Afghanistan are Angels and innocent People.

All Taliban who kills civilians by their suicide bombs are angels and innocent.

The Only EVIL people are those people who are killed day and night in Iraq, Afghanistan and north of Pakistan by americans, NATO forces, pakistani army and the combine Drone attacks by US army with the help of our army.

Muslims needs to eliminated as they are stubborn and won't accept that they should not follow the teaching of Islam. They should be either like Salman Rushdi or Yayha and then it will be all hunky dory. They might then get an american or british slavery medal too.... I say Kill em ... `gorra sahib is rite ..... and Gorra sahib slaves are rite too!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2011 16:37 #
  50. According to an Islamophobe, rendered PURPLE by hate against Muslims; that he (she, maybe!) avoids utilizing an appropriate title for Muslims instead uses a title of Islamists the one propagated by his anti Muslim neocon masters. Yahoodi (he/she?) farts:

But seriously,Islamist are just terrorists pure and simple, and are hell bent on making everyone hate their guts.

You, a neocon mouth piece is the one who is mentally constipated. A senseless nerd pushing on using a lame execuse called freedom of expression so as to undermine/smear/badmouth a DEEN having more than 1.2 billion followers.

A futile attempt I would say, by creepy crawlies the likes of you that you are.

My rights to freedom of expression at par and in response to you - WHO, as a result of a defective birth (due to genetic crossover/leakage, inherited from/inseminated by a chimp as your religious/historical forefathers) are as follows because:

-Of an acute pain in your s h i t h o l e you happen to be a risk to a well reputed/respectable political platform that pkpdiscuss is hence, I administer a PlUG up yours attempting to bring you back to a world populated by humanity, not chimps!

Get used to chitrol expecting it always as an outcome when you cross over into a domain thats certainly not for the likes of you - religion!!

When you talk s h I t you get the same so now take it into your moronic face if you have any.

From now on, No more Anti Pakistani, Anti Muslim propaganda from you and your cronies. Good luck and enjoy cuz you have been thoroughly PLUGGED.

Pkpolitics will be maintained to an extent that Intellectuals feel proud of/for their contribution here. This will be achieved by warding off intellectually dishonest dimwits/pretenders like you and your types.

Enjoy.......being stuffed!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2011 17:45 #