PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

beware of Flood relief thugs :

(22 posts)
  1. Dear all ,
    its the time to extend help and support to the flood effected people of your homeland .
    and everybody is trying to help them out in his /her own way and own capacity .

as there are many releif set up , President PM funds etc plus Edhi and some NGOs , plus some media channels like Dawn news , Duniya News and Aaj .

but there are many unknown NGOs as well as indivisuals , who are very cruel enough to make money out of this sympathy wave through out people .

i have been ditched by some one .
    so i am telling you , beware of flood relief thugs .

give your money to Edhi or some Tv Channel only .
    do not believe in so called NGOs and not even on Govt .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 6:53 #
  2. siddiqi73

Especially don't believe in THIS Government.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 7:56 #
  3. i agree with both of you ...
    we should give money to the source , we trust more .
    to make sure that money will be going into the right hands .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 8:08 #
  4. Hussain Farooqui

siddiqi73

You are right this govt. is under the purview of criminals, so giving money to them is like wasting your money in the hands of robbers.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 13:42 #
  5. scindian

Yes I agreed with all of you. please donate the money to the AAJ TV,Dynya News,KTN,NGOs Like Abdul Sattar EDhi Sahab,and those friends and relatives who are going to flood affected areas.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 8:40 #
  6. just because of loosing trust .
    we are becoming insensitive and less helping ,less concerned about others .
    dont let the feeling die .
    dont let the passion burn.
    dont let the sympathy stale .

go to whoever ,u trust even 50% , and give your money .
    with the hope that it will reach to the deserving.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 8:48 #
  7. magar choron ka kiya karein>????
    Qaim Ali Shha ki biwi ,beti aur bahu ne bhi aik fund khol diya hay .
    ab bhala bateyien ???
    kiya wohh paisay victoms of flood tak phunchein gay >/??
    yah ghar kay undar hi batt jayein gayee?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 9:11 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have given relief funds to JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 14:10 #
  9. Dusky

Best is if you can help victims directly with some sort of concrete help which can lead them to bring back their livelihood. If not go with the charity you can trust most.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 15:19 #
  10. Anwer Kamal

Did you said Showbaz a Thug
    very sad
    He is a doccait .
    Not a Thug

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 1:23 #
  11. watch yesterday 's episode of Kashif Abbasi program ;Off the Record . with Talat Hussain and Shahzad Roy he was discussing the same issue ...that why people are not helping these effected people ... the biggest reason came out from the debate was zero trust on the present Govt bodies .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 6:28 #
  12. shafiq12

beware of Flood relief thugs

What about the biggest Thug sitting on the chair of President

THUG MAFIA

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 7:30 #
  13. @super soldier bhai ,
    yahi tou mein ne apni post mein kaha hay .
    kay beware of thugs .
    iss mein Govt no1 aati hay .
    wohh no 1 thug hay humaray mulk ki . Mashallah se .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 8:09 #
  14. pirbodla

Already, no sane Pakistani was under any misconception about the credibility of Zardari & Co, but now his untimely trip has exposed his heartlessness to the outsiders as well. I find it hard to believe that anyone serious to help will denote to President or PM funds, while better options are available.
    The entire PPP gang is so devoid of any decency that that each of them came in turns for making shameless televised statements. Look at that Lunatic Abadi who said it was Zardari private trip at his own expense’, next day we heard from that famous Fowzia that the trip was on the invitation of the Queen. However, when it came to that conning crow Kaira, he said that it is an official trip; therefore the State has to bear all the cost.
    Rooky Balwal surpassed everyone, when he felt no compunction to justify his family gathering at the time the country was sinking.
    How rightly someone said:
    " بھڑے میاں تو بھڑے میاں ، چھوٹے میاں سبحان الله "
    Please,please, please make sure you donate only to someone you trust. Personally, I chose ‘PTI Flood Relief’ for all my family donations.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 15:47 #
  15. sfqureshi

Beware of flood relief "dogs"
    Please help the flood relief affectees as much as you can, but don't give a single penny in govt,Zardari & Gillani's personal a/cs, because all the funds will go straight in their pockets.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 16:59 #
  16. scindian

People from across the contry are moving towards big citties locate those camps through net or by phone numbers displayed on TV chennals and give aways any thing which you think suitable for them.

Save some money from your Aftari bagdet and distribute to flood affecties.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 18:39 #
  17. ammarisb

The government needs to monitor the activities of relief operations as reports are coming in which indicate that outfits such as Lashker-e-Tiaba and other jihadist groups are resurfacing in the cover of charity. Such activities pose a dire threat to the security of Pakistan and a strict check needs to be maintained on the banned outfits

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Aug 2010 10:08 #
  18. azeem20

i have witnessed army doing great job in this regard. what ever collected from lahore, is placed in C 130 every night and next day, it is distributed. i have seen in lahore, many people are giving army their donations and things. in fortress stadium, just opp hyper star, people used to buy things from hyperstar and submit their shopping bags of bottles and grocery, food, etc to army relief camp.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Aug 2010 10:28 #
  19. siddiqi73

Army has also launched a relief fund at Askari bank.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Aug 2010 10:38 #
  20. Anwer Kamal

Must read this
    You will know who are the real criminals.Making public fool with the help of Media.
    http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/330837-another-mpa-of-pml-n-doing-same-like-most-of-them-doing-new-post.html
    Start reading from page 1 , You will enjoy.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Aug 2010 0:37 #
  21. flood relief thugs should be discouraged .

there is a relief camp in Mehmoodabad Karachi .
    where flood victims of Jacobabad has been settled by the CDGK.
    (City District Govt of Karachi )

one , who has zero trust on all the people or institutions , collecting funds , can go there and give Rashan directly in the hands of victims .

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Aug 2010 8:03 #
  22. flood relief thugs should be discouraged .

there is a relief camp in Mehmoodabad Karachi .
    where flood victims of Jacobabad has been settled by the CDGK.
    (City District Govt of Karachi )

one , who has zero trust on all the people or institutions , collecting funds , can go there and give Rashan directly in the hands of victims .

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Aug 2010 8:04 #