Blackwater and MQM’s Hallmarks on Karachi Fire - Bombings

(47 posts)
  1. mariabashir

http://thelondonpost.net/SQ31dec09.html

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 3:51 #
  2. hashimraza

This website is fake and created by Jamat e Islami.

Today the Jamat's representatives quote thie website and ask MQM to answer the question raised by this website. But when I check this website I find out that all the links in this website takes you to CNN or Reuters site which means the londonpost is not a news paper BUT some of the new articles takes you to pages written by some unknown people. This is not a real newspaper just like Theasianjournal.net which is a domain name created by Amir Ghouri for propaganda reasons.

This londonpost is a domain registered by some Dr Shahid Qureshi phone number +44-7764184908. The people need to understand that they can't make people fool by these antics. It is very easy to get information and who is behind who. Idiots I must say.

If they have some proof and something solid why don't go to courts and get MQM punished for that. Why to create these fake website and propagate. These false news will create tension in City probably this is what Jamati people want?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 6:01 #
  3. netengr

کشمیر ،افغانستان ،بنگلادیش ،پختون خواہ اور پورے پاکستان میں قتل عام کروا کر ،پاکستانیوں کو کونفیوز کرنے والے ،درندوں کے حمایتی ،پروپگنڈے کے ماہر جماتی کب تک آرام سے مصورہ میں بیٹھے راہیں گے ،انشااللہ عنقریب اپنی لگائی ہوئی اگ میں جلانے والے ہیں

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 6:37 #
  4. GreatPak

These all are brain washed by our **** fake mullas. who are using name of islam and sending them to go to heaven by this way. but we cant ignore this fact that who is supporting them. From where they get help and training. America and india wants pakistan weaker so they can influence their policies easily. they loosing thier war in afghanistan even indian support is with them.
    America is trying to force pakistan to do operation in the other part of wazirastan but Pakistan army is not ready bcoz they are not against pakistan. they just fight against america in afghanistan.
    There are two type of talibans - one real who in favour of strong pakistan and they want to crush ameeerica in afghanistan. why american soldiers are doing suicides and even there are incedents they opend fire on thier own soldiers. they are loosing it.
    our leaders are following there policies but thanks to ALLAH our army is doing well in this case.
    the other talibans are anti pakistan and they just love money. They use label of islam and taliban and use simple minded people to convince them that paksitan and pakistan are against islam and they are supporting america against muslims. so they should be killed . this is wrong
    even mulla umer commader of taliban says Pakistan is our second home we cant do anything against it.
    these all are raw and cia agents they just want to weaken pakistan by using the name of taliban.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 7:56 #
  5. GreatPak

check out luqmans column in express.com.pk today

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 8:04 #
  6. zingaro

I was a bit confused about the incident happened in Karachi on 10th Muharram, as Mustafa Kamal was blaming PPP government and Zulfi Mirza was demeaning Mustafa Kamal. Somebody wrote in this forum that MQM was planning for a long time to have their hold on these business centers as these guys were not under their control and always resisted MQM's "donation" policy. But now we see that MQM stands on forefront for rehabilitation activities. For a moment if I admit that MQM was behind burning the shops, then what the hell Rangers were doing there? Why not Police opened fire on the culprits as they were individuals even not dressed like Shiite mourners. Every body can easily see them. Next question is that if we say it was not an act of MQM, then where the hell city government was? Mustafa says he was very near to the affected area. Don't we know the strength of MQM hold on Karachi. Was he unable to stop them. They can kill hundreds of people without reason so what was the problem in controlling a few dozen people?

Just before half an hour I met with someone who has seen the real face of MQM in Karachi. He was telling me what he saw there despite of curfew and snatching of cell phones, firing, etc. And you know what .. He was with a "Bhai" who escorted him in the tour. I worked hard to give some good points to this party but sorry guys ... every thing again destroyed .. they are just killers and corrupt.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 16:40 #
  7. netengr

People from out side Karachi think that MQM is holding every thing is Karachi which is not true ,Yes MQM has street power and some what Militancy but MQM is not holding every thing there ,There are many areas where ANP and PPI have hold and MQM cannot even enter those areas ,Transport is controlled by another Mafia ,Army is also playing in some areas ,Police has different domain ,Every thing which happens in Karachi does not means MQM involvement,

MQM was involved in 12 May incident
    but MQM was not involve in this riots

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 16:48 #
  8. @netengr
    'but MQM was not involve in this riots'
    Any reasons that you claim to be so sure. Any evidence, than why not share with us.
    Care to inform us about:
    -Transport is controlled by another Mafia.
    -Army is also playing in some areas.
    -Police has different domain.
    Why not tell us the whole story that you know about the above mentioned three. Would be highly appreciated what type of and where the mentioned have hold/control!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 18:53 #
  9. netengr

@semirza
    We like to make very thing a conspiracy theory a simple action can also make big effects ,After the bombast some angry young guys from "jaloos" started burning shops and they were more then thousands on that day there were no traffic on the road other wise they would burn 100s of cars and buses ,That was the reaction and police and rangers did not open the fire on mob just because this could start more violence .

The same thing happened when one Shia alim killed by suicide bomber and people from Imam barghah burned the KFC which burned 6 employees alive .

If 500 people start burning a market this i am sure this will take few hours to burn the whole market and this is what happened ..no rocket science

But we like to see "some thing " in every thing ,tomorrow some one would say the burning material was imported from Israel and people would believe ....

this is my opinion

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 19:13 #
  10. @netengr
    This is information age so lets keep conspiracy theories aside for the moment and stick to event happenings:

Bomb blast site and the markets that were plundered later set on fire are at a considerable distance; lets say more or less three kilometers. Minutes after the blast, arson in markets mentioned were reported. Why so soon? This was certainly not the same 'jaloos' from the blast site!

Rangers and Police did not intervene is another question.

But what about my quest about Transport, Army and Police as I had asked you previously. You did not say anything towards who controls them?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 19:42 #
  11. @ Mirza Sahib,
    Benazir Bhuto was killed in Rawalpindi, almost 600 miles away from Hyderabad, Larakana and other cities of Sindh Province.
    The riots and destruction was spread where Benazir's dead body was still in the Hospital.
    Was the 'angry mob' already on 'standby' position?

This is information and digital technology age where it takes few seconds to create Panic.

Bottom line is that the sad incident of Karachi was a result of 'Sick Mob Mentality'.

There are opportunists on wait to take an action of their choice.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 20:02 #
  12. @Javed Sheikh
    I particularly agree with the last line 'There are opportunists on wait to take an action of their choice'.

These are the elements that had been and are being (obviously on standby) used during such incidents where plundering may be to their promised benefit while on the other hand political opponents could be blamed for the carnage and destruction. Comes in quite handy! However such opportunists may also be purely acting on their own as an organization. Plundering prior to arson during which 3000 shops are said to be destroyed certainly calls for an extremely coordinated effort.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 20:18 #
  13. netengr

@semirza

There was not only one Jaloos on the 10th say of Muharram from Tower to Mazar-e-Qayad including Sadder area and was fully packed by multiple juloose because This is the main area where all shias gathered and take the Tazia and Zuljanah to tower area and this is started from the morning till late in the evening .

I am not here to defend MQM but I would say all secular parties do not want to touch religious sentiments because this could damage them .

Army lives in their areas what ever happens in the city they do not interfere unless there is special request from the government ,Police is not under control of MQM yes there is some influence of MQM in police but they are under provincial government .

My relative live in Gulistan-e-Joher and there is Kachchi abadi called pehalwan goth which is just beside air port on the land of cantonment board and CAA this area is heaven for Criminals and totally controlled by ANP where you will not find any single MQM flag ,over there there is one big Imam Barghah ,after that incident people from that area came out and burned cars and buses there ..who were they ? was planed by MQM ?

I agree with Javed Sb that this is kind of same reaction and Mob mentality which was happened after the death of bainazir bhutto .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 21:32 #
  14. Shock

@mariabashir
    Lets say Blackwater did this attack. One wonders why do Blackwater always choose to attack anti-Taliban persons or groups, why don’t they attack their ‘real enemies’, e.g., Jamaat-e-Islami, Tehrik-e-Insaf or Hameed Gul and co? If you know so much about Blackwater's intentions then you should be able to answer this question.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 22:31 #
  15. NNL

I rarely agree with Netengr but his last post resonates with the ground realities.

Mirza Sahib you are thinking along party lines. I urge you to think beyond the partylines.

a group of ppl have taken of the driving seat of Pakistan they are everywhere in every party and every Govt office and every security agency.

So it doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out that why 30k Govt Forces were standing there with their tails between their legs. Cowards coming from families of Cowards perhaps.

But so far you can pin it on MQM or TTP. But for me MQM+PPP+Army+Everyother security agency is responsible for this.

Now the incident is done if you really want to find out who did it then look into the aftermath of this entire fiasco.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 23:50 #
  16. NNL

they used to say that KARachi will be the next Mumbai. We were happy that it will be famous.

But what we didnt know that it will also bring poverty. if offer a person 1 lac rupees to do something dangerous he/she will do it regardless of the consequences.

Think about it Mirza Bhai.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 23:52 #
  17. msohail83

Why is it that MQM wants credit for all the goodies and distances itself when something goes wrong? Can they so easily absolve themselves?

Aren't they part of coalition govt in the Center and Sindh? It is their collective responsiblity to protect the citizens of the city/province.

Police may not be taking directives from MQM leaders but they have a huge number of party workers and sympathizers in the Police. I have a couple of family members in Police who are more loyal to MQM than their families regardless of whichever party is in power and again in this case MQM is a PARTNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS: The same police didn't do anything different when they were under MQM 'control' - May 12, Dec 27.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 1:30 #
  18. Shock

@msohail83

Blaiming mqm for lack security and mismanagement is absolutley justified and a reasonable demand. But blaiming it as culprit or accusing it of carrying out this attack is a totally different thing.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 1:53 #
  19. mariabashir

@Shock

Exactly, evereybody knows who created so called Taliban and mujahideen: ISI was used as proxy it was Cia who directly funded them. Americans wont hit taliban or their supporters until they 've achieved their goals.
    Remember what happened with saddam( got americam support aagainst Iran for full 8 yrs and then the tide was turned)
    Watch Tom Hanks CHARLIE WILSON'S WAR its a true story!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 2:49 #
  20. mariabashir

@ Shock
    But as far as MQM is concerned Yes i also think that column is biased thats y I didnot commented on it, I just pasted the title and the link for You people to infer!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 2:52 #
  21. hashimraza

Transport is controlled by another Mafia.
    -Army is also playing in some areas.
    -Police has different domain.

Can I answer these questions

Transport is controlled by Punjabi Pakhtoon section of society. Most of busses, tankers and rickshaws are owned by Punjabi and Pakhtoons (they are more experienced in this field). Karachi Transport Ittihad the biggest transport association in Karachi is headed by Irshad Bukhari who is a pakhtoon. Shahi Syed is the leader of tankers and buss association. MQM has no control over this mafia other then W-11 minibuses.

Police comes under Interior ministry control and not MQM. His Highness Sir Zulfiqar Mirza head this department.

Army doesn't report to MQM so no point asking.

Anther thing. I don't understand why people say that Bolton market and bombed site (Light house) are very far. I used to live in karachi and I know that both of these areas are very close and you can walk from one area to anther (I used to do it in my college days)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 6:16 #
  22. zingaro

This justification that there were many Juloos on 10th Moharram, so one of them got frenzy and set every thing ablaze, is totally worthless and unacceptable. The videos clearly show that they were not the Azadaars. Secondly the videos also show that there was not mob situation but a group of persons was doing whatever they were directed to do. Specific chemicals, iron rods, equipment to break locks, etc was a preplanned act of destruction. They all are culprits who did not take an action. It was quite easy to stop such damages but to do that purity of intentions is a must. To me MQM and PPP both are responsible for it.

@Javed Sahib .. Your logic that BB was killed 600 miles away but people burnt Railways stations in Sindh is also unacceptable as "some" knew the exact planning of BB's murder and they were ready to create chaos and destruction. For your kind information at that time same chemical was used as well. Do you find any connections ?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 7:28 #
  23. A section from an interesting report about the Karachi bomb blast and arson attack:

A highly mysterious and explosive situation is emerging as video footages of the looting and burning of Karachi’s commercial centres have revealed fatal flaws in the administrative structures and no political or bureaucratic high-up is ready to take responsibility.
    What has been confirmed by all is that the Rangers and the police were simple bystanders watching the looters with folded hands as highly trained, white-gloved energetic young men, very confidently and methodically burnt one building after another, turning goods and property worth billions into ashes and unleashing dozens of conspiracy theories and scores of political problems between stakeholders in Karachi.

It is interesting to observe the sequence of events. Within an hour of the Ashura blast, which tragically was quickly forgotten, the battle for prime real estate of Karachi began in earnest. The MQM was furious and blamed the Sindh government leaders for mysteriously disappearing from Karachi when needed. The PPP leaders retorted in kind and accused the MQM of failing to check the fires. Where was the executive machinery to stop the loot and plunder was explained by neither side while fiercely indulging in the blame game.
    Some pieces of what happened were put together by the correspondent of The News in Islamabad, Mohammad Ahmad Noorani, who separately interviewed several people, including the two senior-most officials of Sindh, the chief secretary and the home secretary.

According to Noorani, he had credible information that both these officials desperately sought the permission of the Sindh Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah and the Home Minister Zulfikar Mirza to use the available police and Rangers on the spot to shoot the arsonists and looters but both these PPP leaders kept on denying permission until the damage was done

To confirm this serious allegation, Noorani telephoned both the chief secretary and the home secretary and their responses, on the record, were not only interesting but intriguing.

CS Fazal-ur-Rahman was asked whether he had sought permission from the chief minister and the home minister to open fire on the looters, his response was: “No, no, it was not like this. Actually, at some later stage, I did tell them (CM and HM) to be tough though I did not necessarily say to open fire. But if someone is destroying public property, authority should be given to tackle the situation. But nobody stopped us from using force.”
    Q: “Nobody stopped you but you did not use force, as you should have under the law.”

CS: “In the past, there were magistrates to issue on-the-spot orders to fire. The police do not have that habit (to open fire without orders). I suppose there would have been a lack of coordination but the (looting) was so scattered and it was not that people were visible in sight. They came and then fled.”

Q: “I have it on good authority that you did seek permission to open fire but what you were told in reply, I don’t know.”

CS: Yes, I had asked them to use force. There was nothing more, not an issue of permission.

Q: Did you then ask the home secretary (to use force)?

CS: Yes, I had asked the home secretary to use fire.

Noorani then called the Home Secretary, Sindh, Arif Ahmed Khan. He was also asked the same question whether he sought permission from the CM and home minister to open fire.

His response: “There is nothing of this sort. You are totally talking about an irrelevant thing.”

When asked why they did not open fire to control the situation, in an agitated tone the home secretary said: “I am not supposed to be present on such occasions but the Inspector General of Police was there. They controlled the situation without firing a shot. It was a much wider thing than what you are advising. If one person had been killed by police firing, you people would have got a news story to write but that would have been bad.

Then you think there was not much loss, he was asked. “There was a great loss but if one bullet had been fired, the loss would have been 10 times more,” the home secretary asserted.

While these two senior law and order officials of Sindh gave their points of view, one asking the home secretary to open fire, and the other saying that if one bullet was fired, there would have been a 10-fold loss, the Federal Interior Minister, Rehman Malik, added his bit on Friday when he addressed the business community at the FPCCI headquarters in Karachi.

Malik told them: “The police and the Rangers do not know how to fire their guns. They have no training and the business community must contribute to a fund to provide training to these forces.”

The balance report on:
    http://thecurrentaffairs.com/karachi-loot-and-plunder-threatens-ppp-mqm-ties.html

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 7:59 #
  24. zingaro

Malik told them: “The police and the Rangers do not know how to fire their guns. They have no training and the business community must contribute to a fund to provide training to these forces.”

If malik has really said this then I think Rangers and Police should open fire on him to prove if they know to use their guns or not.

I feel we have an organized gang of criminals sitting on top positions and destroying the infrastructure of country in revenge that why they are asked about their corruptions.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 16:16 #
  25. expakistani

Involving MQM in all such event is just simply bull***; I have seen enough of MQM trade marks work and i can bet Ashura
    looting was not MQM's show....

jalti hoi dukanon se kaprey choranay ke lieay porey mouhllah ke choor jama ho jatey hain...we call them opportunist.

Police and Rangers work under CM and sindh interor Minster... after blast using force could be a double blow.... log shoor kertey ke " Immam Hussain ke chahney walon per goli chali gai".

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 20:58 #
  26. Red-Scorpion

Guys, what do you think was MQM also behind burning of over 150 shops in Liaquat Bazar of Quetta after attack on Ashura procession ???

"""After the terrorist attacks the police and other security officials 'disappeared' from the scene. The angry mob then attacked closed shops, markets, shopping malls, commercial establishments, hotels, etc.

They ransacked and torched over 150 shops and other buildings, including a cinema-house, a UBL branch and an MCB branch, on Prince Road, Liaquat Bazaar, Masjid Road, Meezan Chowk, Abdul Sattar Road and Mecongy Road.

The fire-brigade was not allowed by the mob to enter the affected localities as a result the burning private and public property was completely gutted. "A security guard of the MCB died of suffocation," hospital sources said, adding his body was recovered from the bank branch on Wednesday. """

http://www.dawn.com/2004/03/04/top1.htm

""Market Set Ablaze

Kakar told newsmen that after firing angry mobs ransacked shops in Bano market, setting it on fire. Fire tenders were rushed to control fire, an up-date of which is awaited. A transformer was also set on fire on Almdar Road, the City chief said.

Shi'ites immediately went on the rampage in Quetta, burning more than 100 shops.

Troops were sent in to restore order and imposed a curfew as a huge plume of smoke rose from a main market. "Do not come out, a curfew has been imposed," police warned residents over loudspeakers.

An earlier report said that at least 37 people were killed and more than 150 were wounded when unknown gunmen attacked a procession of Muharram in Quetta.""

http://pakistantimes.net/2004/03/03/top.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 4:43 #
  27. MQM being a pressure group and less of a political party ,has a very negative image amongst those ,who use their minds to think and heart to love Pakistan.
    thats why MQM has been always taken into consideration ,if any mischief happens in the city.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 9:49 #
  28. NNL

Madam

App ke Original Province ke Bahadur Police and Rangers kia sirf is shehar mein sirf child molestation aur dacoity karne ki practice karti hai ?

Aur Kuch nahin.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 10:29 #
  29. NNL

To All

Sirf MQM ko Blame de kar apni purani purani racist feeling ko air na karain.

Himmat hai tou Sach ka samna karain. Warna racist hum bhi ban saktay hain aur yaqeenan app se behtar.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 10:30 #
  30. @NNL ,
    there is no need to get personal.
    we can talk rationally ...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 11:21 #
  31. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

"""MQM being a pressure group and less of a political party"""

Beena bibi, could you please advise what's the difference b/w a 'pressure group' and a 'political party' !!!
    BTW why do you think MQM is a 'pressure group' i/o 'political party' ???

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 11:26 #
  32. toamin

Why is that when people criticize a political party it's supporters take it as racism?

MQM is a party or a race or a racial party?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 12:19 #
  33. Red-Scorpion

Why is that when people criticize a Terrorist group (Taliban) it's supporter take it as attack on religion ?
    Taliban are a terrorist group or a religion itself ??

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 12:22 #
  34. NNL

Sister Beenai

I would have joined you in your criticism of MQM if it were constructive in the sense of Mismanaging the entire event and its aftermath.

I also blame them for that. I do say that they all are involved in the events leading to and after the bomb blast.

But to be singled out as the lone criminals has either a racist subtext or a prejudicial context. And if one does even to an extent accept this flawed notion then it is usually a basis to brand all people from a particular region as similar.

Be Just in your Criticism and you will find Justice loving people around you.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 12:27 #
  35. zingaro

I would like to request to Admin to create a poll as what people consider responsible for Karachi blast and aftermath.

My suggestion is to give options as:

1- MQM & PPP
    2- PPP
    3- MQM
    4- Taliban
    5- ANP

(I did not added "foreign hand" as such a looting and burning with visible faces can only be done by locals).

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 13:34 #
  36. azeem20

i dont think that it is a good idea to start poll on who s the murderer. i click on any option tens times, but it doesnt mean that option was killer.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 13:58 #
  37. runaway

Mustafa Kamal sets the record straight !!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 14:36 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Actually he fails miserably in setting the record straight. Watch Live With Talat 04-Jan-2010.

This report has facts in it. No one can deny them.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jan 2010 7:58 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Some interesting questions raised in this report;

Blackwater, MQM’s Plus plan was meticulous and well timed.

(a) Timing of the bombing few days before the end of the term of City Government Term. So City Government building burnt down with the record to cover-up corruption?

(b) Selection of the venues to be fire bombed

(c) Torching of Light House Market predominantly owned by the Pashtuns who did not pay extortion money to the MQM – Score settled, Job done

(d) Torching of Bolton Market mostly business are owned by peaceful Sunni Muslims Memon Community. They refused to be relocated outside the city because shops worth millions. High ups of the current regime allegedly President Zardari & Co had interest in the land to develop and build flats and plazas. (Job done)

(e) Why MQM leaders both reportedly Shias Haider Abbas Rizvi and Faisal Sabzwari not in the Ashura procession?

(f) Why police and rangers did not stop the arsonists and terrorists?

(g) Who ordered them not to act?

(h) Remote control bomb was planted in an ambulance which might be carrying a head too?

(i) Who is Hasham Al-Zafar (central) and what is his role in the bombing and burning of Karachi?

(j) What is his relationship with Saleem Shezad alleged master mind of the operation and why he only reports to Altaf Hussain?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jan 2010 8:13 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Some more of the interesting questions raised in this report;

According to sources similar kinds of chemicals and fire bombing equipments have been used in Iraq and Lebanon.

Pakistan’s security agencies must look into the links between MQM lead City Government and Blackwater. What kind of assistance they are providing to the mercenaries.

City mayor Syed Mustafa Kamal and Governor Sind Dr Ashrat Abad Khan recently visited sensitive institutions of the USA related to protection of US national interests aboard.

Why would a mayor of a third world country visit US State Department? Did he inform Pakistani’s foreign ministry? He is on the grooming list.

“To his credentials it was Mustafa Kamal who opened the door for the assassins came to kill his ‘uncle’ Azeem Ahmed Tariq, leader of the MQM, as it was an inside job. It sounds like nephew shopped his ‘uncle’ according to a source.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jan 2010 8:14 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: PML-N demands regulations on security agencies

Tuesday, 12 Jan, 2010

What are pros' and cons' of this turn of events ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 12:18 #
  42. Qasim ali

@hashimreza.- I fully support and agree with Samirza, and hairskhan that MQM MUSTAQIL QOMI MUSIBAT is fully responsible in burning and looting of karachi,on Ashura day.To all readers, pl read this article appeared in an international news paper written Dr.Shaeed Qureshi a well known jounalist.-

Re: Capital Talk 5th January 2010

Look What Karachi Youth Did

“There is no difference between Tehreek Taliban Pakistan (TTP) and MQM because both are sponsored by India and USA. Sawat type operation against MQM’s ‘Clean Shaven Taliban’ who are supporting Blackwater/Xe is a must because people will support. President Zardari, the ‘Putin of Pakistan’ can he do anything of for Karachi or he has become a cuddly toy now?”
    The recent bombings of a religious procession in Karachi and fire bombings of small businesses miles away from the incident reportedly owned by mostly Sunni Tableghie Jamat a non violent religious group, got all the hall marks of ‘private mercenaries’ Blackwater with the support of MQM. According to reports it is physically not possible for any one attending the procession to go miles away, get special fire bombing chemicals and equipment to set fire 300 hundred shops in Bolton Market. It is only possible if one already knows the timing of the bombings and part of the plot. They targeted a Sunni areas where it is almost impossible for an angry ‘Shia protestor’ to reach from the crime scene keeping in the view the distances. So Shia procession was bombed, Sunni business were burnt down and MQM’s fire engines did not arrive. Seems perfect Blackwater Inc style operation?
    Blackwater, MQM’s Plus plan was meticulous and well timed. (a) Timing of the bombing few days before the end of the term of City Government Term. So City Government building burnt down with the record to cover-up corruption? (b) Selection of the venues to be fire bombed (c) Torching of Light House Market predominantly owned by the Pashtuns who did not pay extortion money to the MQM – Score settled, Job done (d) Torching of Bolton Market mostly business are owned by peaceful Sunni Muslims Memon Community. They refused to be relocated outside the city because shops worth millions. High ups of the current regime allegedly President Zardari & Co had interest in the land to develop and build flats and plazas. (Job done) (e) Why MQM leaders both reportedly Shias Haider Abbas Rizvi and Faisal Sabzwari not in the Ashura procession? (f) Why police and rangers did not stop the arsonists and terrorists? (g) Who ordered them not to act? (h) Remote control bomb was planted in an ambulance which might be carrying a head too? (i) Who is Hasham Al-Zafar (central) and what is his role in the bombing and burning of Karachi? (j) What is his relationship with Saleem Shezad alleged master mind of the operation and why he only reports to Altaf Hussain?
    MQM and Blackwater/Xe are US sponsored mafia style mercenary outfits due to their management structure as it is almost the same both groups’ chiefs are out of Pakistan to start with. MQM are the local collaborators of Blackwater/Xe in Pakistan?
    According to sources similar kinds of chemicals and fire bombing equipments have been used in Iraq and Lebanon. Pakistan’s security agencies must look into the links between MQM lead City Government and Blackwater. What kind of assistance they are providing to the mercenaries. City mayor Syed Mustafa Kamal and Governor Sind Dr Ashrat Abad Khan recently visited sensitive institutions of the USA related to protection of US national interests aboard. Why would a mayor of a third world country visit US State Department? Did he inform Pakistani’s foreign ministry? He is on the grooming list. “To his credentials it was Mustafa Kamal who opened the door for the assassins came to kill his ‘uncle’ Azeem Ahmed Tariq, leader of the MQM, as it was an inside job. It sounds like nephew shopped his ‘uncle’ according to a source.
    Altaf Hussain’s MQM and his mafia have caused more economic and human losses to Pakistan by strikes and terrorist activities then three wars with India. After the incident on Monday December 28, 2009, three thousand shops were burnt; one thousand were burnt after looting which caused loss of Rs. 60 billion to Pakistani economy. Armed men stopped fire engines for over three hours according to reports. Why?
    Elements close to MQM were also allegedly involved in the terrorism, arson, and killings after tragic death of Benazir Bhutto on 27th December 2007. Many analysts believe that it was a dry run by the foreign sponsored elements to separate Karachi from the rest of the country. There is another dimension to the burring of some markets with small business. Some people from land mafia were making hostile offers to these old pre partition businesses.
    There are reports that MQM has issued thousands of arms licences to its workers and sympathisers in Karachi and some of the licences might have been issued from other provinces. Disarming of the terrorist groups including MQM in Karachi is necessary to avoid future blackmails.
    It is also reported that armed gunmen did not allow fire engines to leave the fire stations. All the fire engines and security cameras are under the control of City Government run by MQM whose leader Altaf Hussain controls this group in a mafia style. Within minutes he blamed ‘Taliban’ for the bombings. How did he know it was Taliban and not Indian RAW or Blackwater/Xe? Altaf Hussain deliberately tried to make this a sectarian issue in his live TV broadcast on a news channel, which matches the agenda of private mercenaries and India.
    Asia Times Online reported few years ago during Musharraf era, sources says that, “only US diplomatic intervention stopped General Musharraf from taking strong action against the MQM after he received the report on the recent unrest in which the MQM was implicated. Washington indeed has a powerful southern ally in Pakistan’. After September 11, the United States identified even more with the MQM as it was the only party in Pakistan that widely mourned the attacks on the US, openly condemned the Taliban and al-Qaeda, and launched a powerful campaign in support of the US attack on Afghanistan”.
    When President Zardari speak about ‘non state & political actors’, probably he also meant Altaf Hussain too? His long distance proactive and dramatic telephonic speeches are more or less what Lord Nelson said, “If you can’t baffle them with brilliance, dazzle them with bull****!”. He is never been to Pakistan for more then 15 years but did travel to India on his British passport. Most of the members in mafia style ‘Rabita Committee’ are wanted by Pakistani authorities for heinous crimes. He hides behind this ‘kangaroo committee’.
    A political analyst said, ‘to get ‘poodle status’ in US administration Altaf Hussain exaggerates things beyond imagination. For example, he claimed his supporters in Karachi increased by 10 million in just two years because he claimed to have 20 million supporters in an interview with Edgware Times in November 1998. But in 2001 MQM claimed to have 30 million supporters when MQM send a fax to Reuters on 22 September 2001. “ (MQM leader) Altaf Hussain has offered the unconditional support of over 30 million MQM supporters to the U.S. president and the international community,” its London-based international secretariat said in a statement faxed to Reuters on September 22, 2001”.
    According to sources, ‘Altaf group is planning and preparing for armed fight with other groups in Karachi. There might be a plan to divide Karachi on ethnic zones as Rehman Malik mentioned in Dera Ismail Khan? The alleged transfer of money from Karachi to London, Germany, Dubai, South Africa, Canada, and United States is alarming. There reports of increase in the arms sale in Karachi seem serious but what are the authorities doing?
    So what is Altaf Hussain up to that is a crucial question to political and security leadership to think about. His alleged close links with the Indian agency and also acting like a mercenary force getting orders from foreign masters. It is time for the government of Pakistan to approach its friends and allies to have a clear cut answers about the real Agenda in Pakistan? Crimes of Altaf Hussain and his party MQM are so heinous that he wouldn’t dare step in Karachi even the whole period of Musharraf and now Zardari rule?
    Until November 1998 Government of Pakistan was reportedly seeking extradition of Altaf Hussain who was said to be wanted in 50 murders and 150 cases of kidnapping and arson. He said in an interview with a newspaper in 1998, “It is my wish that they take me to trial in a British court then I will tell people nationally and internationally what has been happening in Pakistan.” It was Altaf Hussain and MQM who issued a memo to his workers saying,” if there was war between India and Pakistan, MQM workers will be remain neutral”. Why?
    MQM’s deputy chief organiser of district Thatta and his wife were arrested by the police for trafficking 120 kilos of A class drugs according to a press report on 16th May 2004. Mohamed Ibrahim and his wife Ayesha Soho who is also member of district government were coming from Bolan area of Baluchistan on Jeep number BC 1248 when they were stopped by Dadar Police who discovered 180 kilos of HASH worth millions of from the secret compartments of the jeep. Police has registered a case number 13/2004 report against deputy chief of MQM and his wife for drug trafficking. Area in charge SHO of the area Police confirmed that suspects have confessed they have been also involved in arms trafficking from Kabul and been to Afghanistan three times. Both were sent to Sibi Jail in Baluchistan.
    “MQM has been funded with the drug money apart from the extortion money taken from the top businessmen in the name of support” according to a report published by The Frontier Post on December 25, 1998. The report says, “… What is more alarming is that the Narco dollars have been used for funding the (MQM), A responsible source in the provincial government said. He added that such funding was tantamount to fuelling terrorism.” Is the Narco-terror funding still on?
    By joining as local collaborator of Blackwater in Karachi MQM has provided the eyes and ears on the ground with smart guns. Even if US-India sponsored ‘Pakistani Taliban’ claim responsibility of Karachi Ashura bombings, the chemicals and smart guns used in burnings of the over 6000 small businesses and loss of Rs. 60 billion have all the hallmarks of Blackwater/Xe.
    “There is no difference between Tehreek Taliban Pakistan (TTP) and MQM because both are sponsored by India and USA. Sawat type operation against MQM’s ‘Clean Shaven Taliban’ who are supporting Blackwater/Xe is a must because people will support. President Zardari, the ‘Putin of Pakistan’ can he do anything of for Karachi or he has become a cuddly toy now?”
    (Dr Shahid Qureshi is award winning journalist and writer on foreign policy & security based in London)

Kindly quote a link in case an article is a long one

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 13:39 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Now I see Malik sb. saying this;

DAWN News: Lashkar-i-Jhangvi behind Karachi Ashura blast: Malik

Thursday, 14 Jan, 2010

Earlier today, I saw this news;

DAWN News: Karachi blast case resolved: Malik

By Ahmad Hassan
    Thursday, 14 Jan, 2010

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 18:55 #
  44. zingaro

Admin .. please ban on pasting the whole 5 pages articles here from other news papers. This should only be permitted if the context of thread really needs such long elaborations, otherwise members must be told to paste the relevant link here and whoever wants to read may click to do so.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:52 #
  45. @zingaro
    Thanks. Sure, a certain length can be tollerated when the whole article could not be pasted here as this is not encouraged, but to paste a link remains a requirement for all content that is not of one's own creation.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 14:12 #
  46. Anonymous

This article was totally biased and rubbish as well but in this article I found some thing that I believe a reason for making abusive statement to media which says

“To his credentials it was Mustafa Kamal who opened the door for the assassins came to kill his ‘uncle’ Azeem Ahmed Tariq, leader of the MQM, as it was an inside job. It sounds like nephew shopped his ‘uncle’ according to a source"

Dr Shahid Qureshi

now how should a person react after reading this kind of things

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 20:48 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Why do you ALWAYS ONLY latch onto those things which can be ignored ? Why don't you note the other questions ? Why don't you talk about them ?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 21:28 #