Blogging of Members - Special Plea to Moderator Sahib

(180 posts)
  1. Moderator Sahib, Would you please allow me this question which I'm asking on my own behalf and on that of some others who are as much in the dark as myself? Why were some members blocked and when will this punishment be lifted? My feeling is one can't afford to lose even one of our members without affecting the harmony and balance of the blog. I, in any case, miss them both quite a bit. As I miss those who fail to put in a regular appearance such as Salam Sahib, or Javedsheikh Sahib, or, most recently of all, psycho. Strange, but true, bloggers together end up by establishing strong if loose ties.

The members denied access at the moment, as far as I know, are the following two:

Musician and Wahid Doyoum.

For Wahid Doyoum, I know he was given a warning or two, for Musician, to the best of my knowledge, nothing of the sort occurred. So why the blocking?

I go through a lot of blogs on a daily basis. Pkpolitics happens to be among the best. In the interests of transparency and accountability (things sadly missing in our own present governance), I beg you to let us all know why these two were expelled and plead with you and the Administrator for their reinstatement.

Thank you in advance for listening to this heartfelt plea.

P.S. I'm extremely sorry. I forgot my old friend Lal Bichoo. Where is he and why was he blocked?

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 7:33 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

hmm..

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 8:56 #
  3. HK, now that then was extremely enlightening. I'll tell you something which I haven't said before. When I first realised - it took a little time - that you were being sent off this blog for this or that effraction according to the complicated set of rules in place, the first time I'd encountered this practice on any blog I'd had anything to do with in the past, I, too, refused to comment here until I saw your name reappear in its pages. That was my own form of silent protest. Now you've improved greatly, SufiSahib's merit, I believe that was. Once I had the added privilege of abstaining from comment on both your and Lal Bichoo's behalf because you were both sent off at the same time.

HK, you tell me sometime, please, what role tolerance plays in your scheme of things, tolerance and solidarity. Thanks.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 9:13 #
  4. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

i support your query in the thread.

haris bhai ko aap ki baat achhi nahee lagi issi liye ghussay sey 'hmm..' kiya hy. mein ney yeh daikha hy keh haris bhai ka tolerence sey dooor dooor ka koi wasta nahee.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 9:22 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'd say the word 'tolerance' has been abused greatly in this past 3 centuries, especially after Muslims as well as Muslim scholars were slaughtered by both power hungry rulers as well as foreign entities.

We are a very tolerant society, nation, UMMAH. We have tolerated a lot of offenses, those which were/are being inflicted by our own people and those which were/are still being inflicted by foreign entities.

We have tolerated a lot! of;

(1) violations of teachings of Quran-o-Hadees
    (2) Injustice (decades of injustice) (lack of availability of justice)
    (3) looting of state wealth
    (4) violations of law of the land
    (5) violations of our code of conduct
    (6) violations, illegal use of state power, machinery, institutions, etc etc
    (7) application of brutal force in the presence of law of the land
    (8) business markets brought down by rulers acting in interest of foreign powers
    (9) multiple! military operations conducted against our own fellow citizens, those who are loyal Muslims, those who are loyal to Pakistan, to Muslim UMMAH
    (10) social injustice
    (11) financial injustice
    (12) political injustice
    (13) judicial injustice
    (14) non-availability of basic necessities of life
    (15) non-availability of education
    (16) treason
    (17) making laws that are totally opposite to what Islam teaches us
    (18) implementing laws that are totally opposite to what Islam teaches us
    (19) common man of Pakistan paid for luxurious life of people of the west (imposition of harsh economic sanctions on common man of Pakistan in order to pay debt money upto 150%, debt money taken from foreign entities that was never spent on common man of Pakistan)
    (20) multiple breaches of our nation's sovereignty
    (21) multiple violations of citizens of Pakistan
    (22) illegal as well as coercive, forceful remote rule over Pakistan by foreign entities
    (23) lack of good treatment of Muslim intellectuals, scholars, educators, scientists, researchers, doctors, skilled labour, for decades by those who have run Pakistan
    (24) decades of brutal murder of intellectuals, scholars, educators, scientists, researchers, doctors, skilled labour in Pakistan
    (25) India violates international treaties, we tolerate it
    (26) India steals our water, we tolerate it
    (27) India treats people of Kashmir ruthlessly, we have tolerated it
    (28) India started creating menace in Pakistan from our eastern as well as western border, we tolerate it
    (29) etc etc

There's so much more that we have tolerated. So much more. To-date we continue to tolerate.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 9:32 #
  6. Bravo, HK, bravo. That was very comprehensive, the list of intolerances practised over Muslims over time. God willing, soon this will be a thing of the past. Furthermore, I'm onverjoyed to hear that you agree with me that tolerance is part and parcel of Islam.

What I'm pleading for here is personal tolerance for expelled bloggers, especially since I have the gnawing feeling somewhere that one of them might have been scapegoated in connection with something to do with me personally when I had a spot of trouble of my own with pkpolitics. If I wasn't blocked then, as I expected, why was poor Musician? Thank you very, very much for your reply. It gladdened me greatly.

achtung, thanks for your support as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 10:17 #
  7. @Mirza Ghalib
    Surprised you opened this thread mentioning me. It also means you believe I am the only one for this imbalance therefore you singled me out. I feel hurt but THANKS anyway.

Musician was caught off guard involved in some activity that I think should not be discussed on an open forum.
    Now why he was blocked and you were not is something you know better as it seems.

I very strongly suspect he is back on the forum since a week now or if I look much deeper than probably he has been on the forum all along.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 11:18 #
  8. Moderator Sahib, You've misunderstood me completely. I didn't mean you were the one to do so. I thought through you perhaps the Administrator could give us or at least Musician himself an answer to his question: What crime did I commit to be so blocked?

As long as it has nothing to do with me, I'm glad. a load of my mind. Friend psycho saved me first and foremost, then salam sahib, then, Oh well. Mainly the mercy of God. I don't know what Musician did to deserve his fate. I don't want to know. And I wholly accept the argument that it has nothing to do with the open Forum either. On the other hand, I do so hope you can convey this to the Admin and perhaps he too will be touched by Allah's raham and let all the people mentioned above (and Migel as well if he's in the same blocked case) a second chance. Exceptionally. On an amnesty basis, let's say.

I don't think any of us above, me included, did any harm to pkpolitics. We did our best to be loyal and advance discussions whenever the possibility occurred. We did our best to enrich the topics discussed.

As for my devotion to you, Moderator Sahib, I have expressed it time and time again. I do value your qualities very highly. If any blog needed a moderator, I'd always recommend you with nothing but praise, both for fairness and for knowledge. Please to forgive the misunderstanding.

P.S. I forgot to add something very close to my heart - and I'm, addressing the Admin here for the second time only since my arrival on this blog: No man, woman or child should be deprived of their human dignity - and I say this from my understanding of Islam, nothing to do with the silly west Human Rights scam. That is why Justice is so important to our Muslim communities. And this Justice should always be tempered by mercy wherever possible.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 11:49 #
  9. zia m

Very interesting!
    I was under the impression that MG/Musician were just two character roles being played rather nicely.
    The seculars and the MQM supporters have always gotten the short end of the stick on this forum, but that is to be expected from a Pakistani Blog.
    We denounce UK for her refusal to allow Zakir to enter the country, but could not tolerate a poster "Shock" to express his views.
    We have very little power or say in the world community and still act very arrogant, wonder if we ever be able to act responsibly, if we were to muster some power.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 13:07 #
  10. Banning shock is a joke in bad taste that is if he is actually banned. His memeber status still says member.
    Let's behead those who say I am not tolerant.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 13:16 #
  11. zia m - would you care to elaborate on your opening sentence? Why MG/Musician were just two character roles being played very nicely? Why put the two of us together, because both our names begin with an M? And what character roles would that be? And who are playing the main roles and, again, what roles would that be? And yourself, are you a bit player or in a main role?

zia m. Do you realise Pakistan is in a pre-revolutionary situation and that it needs every citizen it's got to stand by it now, bit role, main player or whatever?

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 13:18 #
  12. zia m

MG,
    The roles are quite obvious, the love for music and the love for Taliban.
    I was just puzzled, and got more confused by the comments of SEMirza sahib,only the moderators are in a position to clarify the nick game.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 13:37 #
  13. shimatoree

At the risk of sounding a heretic-

The moderator is quite right in blocking the people I would call for lack of a better word- noisy.

I feel that if a discussion is to be called a discussion- it must follow the topic and everyone needs to be intellectualy honest and sincere in their assertions. This means that once an argument is made that is fool proof- then the other party ought to accept and well end of discussion.
    I would vehementaly disagree with Mirza Sahib and others that this should be some sort of a political meeting where people are allowed to be clones of Fowzia Wahab- spewing out menaingless slogans one after the other.

I hope and wish that the Moderator will stand his/her ground and enforce some sort of discipline.

If you think otherwise- then you should be happy to have the likes of Amandamarion.

If obviously biased slogans are made with the idea of just filling in the blanks- well it is just rubbish.

This is my view and thats all.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 13:58 #
  14. There are people that post pornographic pictures on this blog which is a violation of coc and decency but get banned for 1 week. Then there are people who just share opinion and get banned permanently for violation of moc. This blog has about 40 active members and if you classify anyone that has a different opinion than yours as noisy than next thing you know you will be sitting alone on it.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 14:14 #
  15. zia m

shimatoree,
    Opposing views are always considered "noise" from the other side.It is called freedom of speech.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 14:14 #
  16. Sharif Aadmi

The seculars and the MQM supporters have always gotten the short end of the stick on this forum, but that is to be expected from a Pakistani Blog.

I second this oponion. Moderators have different yard sticks for their idealogical allies.

I think a member should only be blocked for foul languages against any other member.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 14:18 #
  17. shimatoree sshib, if you mean me above, that was really a hit below the belt. You must really have it in for me. Then let me tell you I detest this Fouzia Wahab person intensely. She is the absolute last word in hypocrisy. Now as for political "slogans", I do have one or two, I can't deny it. But if this blog was not devised to discuss politics, then what? The weather and the latest fashions in the economy?

I think it is carrying out a very important task, teaching us to reflect, speak out and still co-exist as peacefully as possible in view of contributing as well as it is in each one's power towards the construction of tomorrow's Pakistan where freedom of speech, we hope, will play as important a role as it does today, but will be less politicised because no 84% of the population will be disatisfied with the performance of the government.

This said, let us go back to the main topic. Is blocked a definite condemnation with no possibility of return? I hope not. Everything else I had to say to Admin, through the good offices of Moderator Sahib, has already been said above, however clumsily I may have expressed myself.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 15:14 #
  18. shimatoree

Mirza Sahib

Sorry to disappoint you- YOU were not the object of Fowzia Wahab comment.
    Also for future ref: please be advised that YOU are held in the highest regards from my end and will always be.
    What is the reason for that- 3 reasons

1.Objectivity 2. Civility 3. Intellectual honesty

Sorry for any confusion.

Oh yes who are the objects of the Fowzia Wahab comment- well those that keep harping on and on parroting without any logic. I think THEY know who I mean- example AmandaMarion, SHOCK et al.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 15:40 #
  19. shimatoree

lota6177 and Zia M

I was a bit taken aback by the implication of your comments but YOU can say that because there is a reason and logic behind what you are saying.

There ARE and HAVE been people who defy that. Some form of discipline HAS to be in place and the Moderator is there to make sure of that.
    Zia M you appear to be a champion of ABSOLUTE Freedom of Speech. Does that include rubbish ?

Lota 6177- I am NOT pointing my finger at opposing views- but at people who create CHATTER-( if you do not like noise) for the sake of CHATTER.
    Case in point Fowzia Wahab, Amandamarion and quite a few that have been banned here.

It make no difference if William Blake's poetry is not known by the chattering classes. It is still Sublime.

And the rubbish that you and I have had the occasion to read here sometimes.

I whole heartedly support the actions of the Moderators.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 15:50 #
  20. Shimatoree Sahib, I am wholly ashamed of myself. You address me in such kind terms and I misunderstood you completely. Please accept my thousand excuses. I once seemed to call you and Moderator Sahib "defeatists" some weeks ago. Now I know I was wrong. And I believe I've even come round to your way of thinking. Please to forgive me for that as well. I was very touched by the regards you expressed for me and I shall cherish them greatly throughout my life. Thank you.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 16:41 #
  21. zia m

Shimatoree,
    "Zia M you appear to be a champion of ABSOLUTE Freedom of Speech. Does that include rubbish ?"

You may want to rephrase your statement..
    You may say absolute champion of freedom of speech.
    If by "rubbish" you mean worthless ideas, you only need to look back at history during 16 and 17th century, when Copernicus, Kepler and Galileo were severly persecuted by the society for their worthless ideas.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 18:03 #
  22. If by "rubbish" you mean worthless ideas, you only need to look back at history during 16 and 17th century, when Copernicus, Kepler and Galileo were severly persecuted by the society for their worthless ideas.

This is what I’ll call ‘intolerance’ when one thinks that he/she has the right to call other’s idea ‘rubbish’.
    Let’s agree that there is some problem with us as a nation that we can not tolerate free thinking. We want to control minds of all those whomever we can have hands on. We get out of control when our minors start thinking freely (or at least we feel so).
    On other hand we expect and demand full freedom of speech from west, I wonder what ‘hypocrisy’ means.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 18:43 #
  23. LiberalKarachi

Perfectly put by zia m:

"The seculars and the MQM supporters have always gotten the short end of the stick on this forum, but that is to be expected from a Pakistani Blog."

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 18:58 #
  24. achtung

in shero-naghma thread musician write the following.

"You very well know that Musician was blocked about six weeks ago. And Yes, you worked it out as only you have the tools to do so. I am in the form of Kaifi what was Musician. I tried hard to establish from Admin the reasons for Musician being blocked but was not successful. So I re-registered as Kaifi. Do you like my new name? Not in your class but still Poetic. As you belong to the Powerhouse, I would like you to. as a favour (through the good offices of the Moderator), publish the reason for Blocking Musician for members’ benefit"

this tell me that musician is honest person because he not hide his new ID as 'kaifi' and tell it truthfully and why he do so. i think may be he is blocked due to some misunderstanding. need to be checked again.

all other blocked persons as pointed out by mirza ghalib bhai also need favourable consideration.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 21:02 #
  25. Thanks achtung. Let's hope all our combined efforts make Admin reconsider, at least for this once.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 21:16 #
  26. SufiSoul

Only DECENT VERSIONS should be allowed here to Participate here..
    All the side kicks needs the same treatment by SAHIB-E-SAMOO
    Admin & Moderator Sahiban......

Mirza Ghalib Sahib pls BMP for my this difference and pls don't take it as against your views.........

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 21:26 #
  27. achtung

thnx mirza ghalib bhai. i am hopeful pkpolitics administration will do needfull. we can learn more from each other if we have more people on this blog. BTW i also have the feeling that like many others you are also honest person with extraordinary politeness and good tolerence.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 21:35 #
  28. SufiSoul, no problem. Î've grown to know you well enough by now to know you are no enemy of mine. On the contrary. And I think you also know I'm more often than not on your side.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 21:38 #
  29. achtung, my gratitude to you for kind words, support and optimism.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jun 2010 23:11 #
  30. shimatoree

Zia m
    Quote" about Galileo, copernicus and keplar"

What I would say rubbish is what their critics said which was without merit or foundation or logic or rationality or justice.

Many on this PKP site qualify for the same crowd as that passed death sentence on Socrates.

So am I to understand that these people ought to have. The freedom of speech to spew out their black billow without any necks from the moderator ?

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 0:04 #
  31. shimatoree

Zia M

Correction- Last Paragraph-

Am I to understand that these people ought to have the freedom of speech to spew out their BLACK BILE wihtout any checks from the moderator.

If that is what is wished for- then simple solution-

Eliminate Moderators.

Let everyone have a free for all.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 0:25 #
  32. shimatoree

Dildar-

You talk about intolerance- Of course there has to be intolerance against evil, against bad behaviour and against anti social actions.
    If I might indulge in a bit of POLEMICS myself-

Should there be no intolerance against wife beating ?

In India everyone is FREE to do anything and everything.
    Perhaps that MODEL is what you admire.

If that is so- let me for your info enumerate some of the freedoms that they have in India and they fully indulge in those and here they are-

Freddom for the people to pass stools everywhere they feel like.
    Freedom for Cows to roam everywhere- to indulge in sexual acts everywhere, to pass faeces and urine everywhere.
    Freedom for the New Capitalists to exploit the poor.

I could go on.

On logical analysis there HAS to be intolerance- you may use other words to say the same but there has to be. After all that is the basis of restrictive laws.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 0:34 #
  33. zia m

Shimatoree,
    "What I would say rubbish is what their critics said which was without merit or foundation or logic or rationality or justice"

I'm really impressed by your gymnastics with logic.
    You have turned Zakir Naik into Galileo and Shock into Catholic Church.
    here is what i said in a previous post..
    "We denounce UK for her refusal to allow Zakir to enter the country, but could not tolerate a poster "Shock" to express his views."

Shimatoree.Can you please point out the post where "SHOCK et al" were spewing out bile or venom, that so much offended you.

""Am I to understand that these people ought to have the freedom of speech to spew out their BLACK BILE wihtout any checks from the moderator."""

No. I never said that the moderator has no role to play.The CoC should apply to everybody evenly, thats all.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 3:03 #
  34. Shimatoree

Should there be no intolerance against wife beating ?

Do you have any idea what leads to ‘wife beating’?
    When a self-righteous husband behaves as if he is superior and
    that he has every right to control his wife and
    that his wife should think the way he wants her to think.
    Therefore, when she resists, as in your example, she gets the beating……

Don’t get me wrong!! I am very well aware of the length of my stick and have a better understanding of the positions of the noses of the bloggers here. All I want is that every one should be allowed to speak their minds. I don’t like the "holier-than-thou" attitude of some of the right-wingers here.

I have no idea that how you came to the conclusion that I am an admirer of India, I have never been one. I have no models in my mind; I just feel that the roots of our problems lie in the self-righteous attitude of some “holier-than-though” persons who want to dictate us all. I believe that we don’t need any Al-ghazalis but Ibn-e-Rushd; No taqleedis just free thinkers.

P.S. Please don’t give us examples of Indians any more, I just had my dinner!!!!!!!!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 3:16 #
  35. Lota 6177- I am NOT pointing my finger at opposing views- but at people who create CHATTER-( if you do not like noise) for the sake of CHATTER.
    Case in point Fowzia Wahab, Amandamarion and quite a few that have been banned here.

Life is pretty simple when you learn to use ignore. All you have to do is stay out of a thread that contains what you consider rubbish. The flip side of the coin is there for people who consider my or your threads as rubbish. Censorship and suppression of opinion is medieval Dark Age thinking. You can kill/ban a person but you can never suppress a good idea no matter how hard you try. The name of Socrates still lives on but people who voted for his death have died nameless. They charged him in court with impiety and corrupting the youth . Socrates was found guilty of corrupting the minds of the youth of Athens and sentenced to death. The crime of Socrates was that his wisdom made the prominent Athenians he publicly questioned look foolish, turning them against him and leading to accusations of wrongdoing. His attempts to improve the people’s sense of justice may have been the source of his execution. The aim of the people who wanted to execute socrates was to get rid of his rubbish ideas.

Shimatoree.Can you please point out the post where "SHOCK et al" were spewing out bile or venom, that so much offended you?

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 6:04 #
  36. aftab arif

I think somebody from the left should be given a moderator status just to make it fair for the liberals. On most occasions i don't agree with Shock but his views expressed about Dr Zakir did not warrant a ban.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 22:14 #
  37. I really don't know what exactly is happening here these days though i do try to read most of the time without participating actively. First of all If someone uses double ID (That's what i am assuming from Semirza's statement) then that person should be named and shamed and then banned (as in the past..... ) I Personally am against the permanent banning of people ( I still do miss Mulla, skyfacts here though I was once told by someone that Mulla is allowed to post on the main page but not on discuss and at one stage he was using another nick...) so if we have to un-ban people then there should be a universal law/rules for every one.

As I missed the remarks from shock or any other, I am not in position to comment but I was surprise to see Musician"s name under banned members. I think when we have a set COC in place then there is no point of arguing but we all need to realize that we can't just go on and use abusive language against a fellow blogger or on any religious scholar. Infact I am myself in a Dilemma where one of my good Shia friend abuses and writes really silly stuff about Dr Zakir on one of our professional but social websites. Majority of our colleagues are sunni muslim and being professional we usually avoid any confrontational topics except this silly man who has made most of us quite angry but then we left him on his own. If one has any thing positive to add on to a thread then he should by all means use that opportunity but if you have nothing to add but abuse then why don't you shut down your computer and drink a cold glass of water,lassi,coke,wine,beer or whatever you want to instead of farting here. :-)

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 22:35 #
  38. Khan_Sahib. What are you saying exactly? Are you on Musician's side or aren't you? You, if anyone, should know why he was blocked. You were on the thread which led to this situation. I don't want to name names, but the one quiet eye I threw on your exchanges, I had the feeling he was as much sinned against as sinning. You forgave the one very generously, why not forgive the other with equal generosity? And stick up for him as stoutly as a few of us are trying to do here?

I think mainly Musician's sense of justice has been violated in this story and I'm very disappointed that there has been no response from Admin on the case we have presented. How is it that you, a fearless FATA man, can say the COC in place must be respected blindly. Is there no room for appeal in such rules. There should always be. And we stick up for Shock, too, if he was sent to coventry for no valid reason. But back to Musician, I do hope he will be given the justice he so richly deserves.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 22:55 #
  39. Mirza jee..
    Can you please remind me, when did I had any "exchange' of views which lead to Musician's kaala panni kee sazza? Honestly, I don't remember. As regards to forgiving one and punishing other.... Bhai Sahib... I don't remember being involved in a brawl where Musician was blocked eventually? I have really no such recollection as I don't log in here anymore regularly. As regards to my point of view, If I am not wrong, i was the FIRST person ( I may be wrong but this is what I think...) who raised a voice against banning people and I did ask the moderators to un-ban people like Mulla ( who some time will be on the opposite side of the table in a discussion) but cuz I thought that we should hear everyone out so he should be given a 2nd chance... I will even find those threads where I once tried a voting against this ban. As regarding the COC... what I meant is that either COC should be the last verdict or otherwise everyone should be un-banned and not just Musician ( I am actually pleading a case for Mulla who was a very senior member even than me)

I remember musician as a very nice person with an excellent taste and a good human and that's what I think of you and JS sahib... So I am surprised to see all guns towards me.... Ghalib Sahib... Thanday hoe jayain... Lassi shassi peeyain yaar, Inshallah sub theek hoe jaye ga jannab.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 23:08 #
  40. As regards to my point of view, If I am not wrong, i was the FIRST person ( I may be wrong but this is what I think...) who raised a voice against banning people and I did ask the moderators to un-ban people like Mulla ( who some time will be on the opposite side of the table in a discussion) but cuz I thought that we should hear everyone out so he should be given a 2nd chance... I will even find those threads where I once tried a voting against this ban. As regarding the COC... what I meant is that either COC should be the last verdict or otherwise everyone should be un-banned and not just Musician ( I am actually pleading a case for Mulla who was a very senior member even than me)

I would also humbly request the moderator Semirza and Admin to reinstate Mullah, Lal Bichoo, Netenger, Rajput puttar, shock, muscian and Wahid doyam. Everyone is responsible for his own conduct and I am sure by now all of them would have learned their lesson. If any of them causes a problem than they can always be re banned. Please find it in your heart to show some compassion. Thanking you in anticipation.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 23:26 #
  41. Khan_Sahib, Thanks for that excellent piece of advice at the end. I'm off to get that glass of foaming lassi straightaway. But just before I go for it, I wan't accusing anyone of anything, you least of all. All I was trying to say is that any set of regulations should also hold an appeals clause. We're not the army, after all, which might dispense with such matters. Unfortunately, I don't know your friend Mulla since, unlike yourself, I'm fairly new on this blog. Let's ask for his reinstatement, too. And a slight revision of the COC to add a possibility of appeal in it and a time-limitation on any bans prounced in keeping with the new face of this growing blogsite in 2010.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 23:28 #
  42. Lota6177 - Thanks for support, thanks a great deal.

N.B. Having gone through shock's posts on the thread in question, I agree he doesn't need to be banned at all and neither has he been, if I've undertood correctly, simply warned to be more constructive.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 23:30 #
  43. Mirza sahib..
    This is a 10 month old blog .... the one i mentioned above...

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/2nd-chance-shall-we/page/5

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/asif-should-come-back-amp-where-the-hell-is-js
    and despite differences we used to miss each others too

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/missing-hussain-mehdi-some-one-need-to-inform-cj-about-him-plz

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Jun 2010 23:31 #
  44. Khan_Sahib, Thanks a lot for the three links. I've been through the first and couldn't believe my eyes. How lively you all were then, how tame we all sound today, like kids at a Sunday School teaparty. What happened to the other rebel ijey? And that parallel goggle group and some of you sounding so unlike the way you used to sound then. I really can't believe it. Maturity, I have to admit, is a mixed blessing. We do lose a lot in the process. I'd like to get to know your Mulla, though. He sounded extremely ready to defend his point of view, come what may. I look up at your posting again. Was that just 10 months ago? How fascinating. And does your parallel group still exist?

I'm going offline now, but tomorrow I'll definitely carry on reading the other two links. Thanks, Khan_Sahib, thanks.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 0:00 #
  45. @Mirza Ghalib
    Musician has been using the name of a forum member (and not his own) to mail abusive emails to a member from administration since some months using anonymous mails; was traced and action taken. He is still active and his latest mail was on 14th of this month indicating no change in his behavior. Lately he has used not one but two IDs that is another COC violation in itself.

This is a gross violation of code of conduct.. For example if some member is using your name to post abusive mails to administration how would you feel and act or react? How would you like administration to act against such a member?

Wahid Doyum is an Afghan no problem with him being an Afghan, but his real problem; he is extremely racist who’s has a vision that he promotes for a greater Afghanistan. Pays no regard for the integrity and physical boundaries of Pakistan. His presence on the forum has been nothing but disturbance and destruction of peace among members.

Psycho was blocked for posting obscene graphics. He was blocked for a week as this was his first offense. Because he is not a regular abuser of COC therefore he has been unblocked after a week.

Shock is a f l a m e r and a troller. Having nothing of substance to add he behaves as a continued distraction luring members away from topics at hand often posting off topic with not so proper use of language. Not blocked or banned.

You also advocate for members that are not blocked at all thinking of them as being blocked too while they may have been unable to avail time for their presence at the forum!

Any member who is rude, abusive, posts off topic, acts as a f l a m e r, attempts to derail a topic, continously flouts COC should not be subject to discipline is what you are asking for by advocating on behalf of violators.

For me to maintain an atmosphere of peace, serenity and respect here on the forum is important.

Mod action depends on case to case bases. Each case/violation in itself is a guide line to the extent of moderation required.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 4:35 #
  46. Moderator Sahib, I'm in a state of shock (pardon the pun) myself upon reading your response, for which many thanks.
    Unravelling all these complexities and quirks of human behaviour is more than my small brain can take in, but let's have a go, all the same.

The Musician I myself got to know somehow does not square at all with the one you present above. You make him sound like a split personality. I'm sorry to have to ask this and you will take it in the right spirit, I hope: Are you and Admin absolutely sure of the facts? You have all seen achtung's post above. You can confirm it by going to the Sher-o-naghma thread. Do Musician's words sound like those of a guilty man? To my ears they don't. I still maintain that there was a three-way fight going on on a site some six weeks ago in which Khan_Sahib was present, Musician as well and a third party who shall remain nameless and, thereafter, Musician suddenly found himself blocked. He himself says he kept trying to establish the reasons for this decision and got no reply. So some mails of his must have reached the administration. Are these the ones you are calling abusive? As for the new ID, he has admitted it himself, seeing no other way to get a fair hearing on his case. Now Musician will have to exonerate himself of these charges. My ignorance does not permit me to defend him any further. And what would I have done myself in such a case, Moderator Sahib? I do not believe in expelling anyone for anything from any human gathering in which someone feels comfortable and at home. Islam has not taught us excommunication as a religious duty. Forgiveness, yes, excommunication no. But from much of what I've read on this blog about Islam, it seems that no one is specially impressed by forgiveness and love, the immense love of Allah for us and our immense love for Him and his creation in return. Ah, yes, and one more thing occurs. If this is a first offence on Musician's part (which yet remains to be confirmed), then shouldn't leniency be applied? The ban lifted?

W.D. You don't want him back. I again plead humane grounds. Afghanistan has lost over a million people in the present illegal, undeclared, unjustified, ongoing war. You prefer to ban him, what can I say? Just that W.D, if you're reading this, know that some of us haven't forgotten you, we tried and we failed. Sorry.

For Psycho, I didn't even know he'd been blocked. And for a strange offence indeed. That was a thorough misunderstanding between us. I simply meant that even those who didn't appear regularly on this blog for reasons of their own (not because of some action on the part of the administration or a moderator decision) were missed after a while. For Shock, I know and have repeated that all he got was a warning.

Moderator Sahib, with all due respect and it is great indeed, all my life I have found myself as a person in the proud minority of one. You will forgive me, won't you, if once again I find myself in the selfsame situation.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 7:23 #
  47. Kindly be assured you and achtung both that there are no misunderstandings at all so kindly do not try to bring in element of doubt.

'I do not believe in expelling anyone' is no solution either providing chance to the violator so that he/she may continue unchecked.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 8:43 #
  48. zia m

Mirza Ghalib,
    Please accept my most sincere apology for one of my posts, where i wrongly doubted your intentions.I am truly ashamed of being presumptuous.
    I ask for forgiveness for the hurt it may have caused you.
    regards.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 8:49 #
  49. zia m, You warmed my heart. Thank you for admitting past mistakes and asking for forgiveness. I thought this was a word no pkpolitics blogger had ever even heard of.

But soon, zia m. it will be my turn to ask for forgiveness and you, too, with whom I've had a few quarrels in the past, will figure high on my list. It took time, I regret that now, but gv was right, strange, he always turned out to be right, but my fondest regards to you as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 9:24 #
  50. Khan_Sahib, I finished going through your links now. Again that same astonishment I feel. Only ten months ago and so much has changed! Then there was affection among the bloggers and less kowtowing to authority. I wonder what happened to everyone. Even NNL who was such a lively person sounds extremely subdued on his rare returns to the blog.

Khan_Sahib, I'm glad I got to know you a bit better. And again my question. Was your google group utterly disbanded or does it still exist?

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jun 2010 9:36 #