I guess job well done by RLCA & City Govt..umed e subh e bharan..
Bloodied but breathing... Story of Pakistani cricket ...
(38 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 5:05 #
We need good, healthy entertainment for the masses. Encouraging competition, working hard for matches, good performances in matches will draw crowds.
It needs to be a well organized setup, so the sport can be taken up-front, and some money can be made, so that everything keeps running.
The important thing is to keep it going. To not stop, even if Pakistan is phased out of international cricket. Pakistan needs to be prepared for the competition it faces in international arena, when it gets the chance to come back.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 9:10 # -
@haris Khan
U r preparing boys for evil of cricket what if u prepare them for the truth.
and what is Pakistan, i don't believe in Pakistan,
1.Pakistan (supporter of America, Isreal Plan)
2.Pakistan ( an ideological state based on Islam).
Point 1 is true.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 9:17 # -
@Jackal: Communication between you <-> me is not possible, untill I can understand your words. So far, I can't understand your words.
Try again.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 9:20 # -
@Haris Khan
Yes the truth is harsh to understand,if u don't understand what i can do.But nevertheless what is truth it is truth, i am not trying to communicate u but trying to change ur mind as supporter of evil (Cricket).
"if u can't stop the evil , u can think it's bad in your heart,that the lowest level of iman"
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 9:33 # -
@Jackal: Cricket is a sport.
You'll have to prove its 'evil', before I believe you. Otherwise, since there's no inherent or established reason to believe its 'evil', I will dismiss your claim.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 9:51 # -
@Haris Khan
What is evil
anything which is forbidden
Faults of Evil cricket
1. People left their prayer for this evil
2. This evil take u faraway from rememberence of Allah.
3. Billion of dollar are spending on this evil game. On the other hand poor muslim are dying in Pakistan,
4. Time wasting game..
I can carry on but u don't understand.Now what is point is that we are not here for timepassing but for time making,
What is our missionThe Preaching of True religion Islam,So we should continue that mission instead of wasting like cricket and whatever evil is that
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 10:07 # -
@psycho...i remember you....you are the one who always try to score but got bowled out on the first ball..or mostly try to dig out the ball with your legs in front....and they never place you near the boundary as a fielder....and when you try to bowl...ppl call you...watta bowler aa gya..!!
no wonder..!!
( you sound like Antipakistan??? ) if yes..then you still owe my answers..!!
@expakistani n thread...i heard tht they have appointed waqar younis and ijaz ahmed as the coach...is tht true? good luck..!
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 10:56 # -
@Psycho: One of the best! of lessons Islam teaches Muslims is;
(1) to establish 'balance' between activities in their lives
If and when Muslims move towards establishing balance in activities in their lives, they will automatically be able to manage everything, MASHALLAH, INSHALLAH, SubHanALLAH, AlHamdulillah.
Each person, each Muslim, every one living under rule of Muslims need to learn this lesson at the individual's level. It is our individual responsibility to learn this lesson, to bring balance in our lives.
If we don't, then, it is our individual responsibility, which will also hurt us in our collective lives.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 11:00 # -
@Jaypk
Yes brother i am AP,
I change my nick because people have made me psycho,I am not making the run , I am doing what everyone should do,
"jan di hoi to us ki thi
"Haq to yeh hai k haq ada na howa"
@Haris Khan
1) to establish the right 'balance' between activities in their lives
For this we have to struggle for a system, Why we support games like Cricket which cost nothing to us, What is our purpose, why we here, U are muslim, u know the truth but still u support cricket amazing
I have hate for cricket in mind that is atleast i can do
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 11:21 # -
@Psycho: I am talking about cricket, because through cricket, our people can see 'healthy' 'competition' among us.
When Pakistanis' watch Wrestling or Cricket or Hockey, the thing they enjoy is 'competition'. The presence of competition makes a sport to be loved. Lack of competition makes every sport dull and hated.
'competition' makes a society -> healthy.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 11:23 # -
@ Haris Khan
What u r talking doesn't matter,
Brother if cricket make the society then Isreal has no cricket team, Then why their society is so prosper,Why they are leading the world, Why u arguing, why u don't accept the truth, If games can make society then i think we are the happy nation of world, because, Brother cricket is nothing just a wasting of time and we are not here for time wasting, For umma of prophet we have many work to do.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 11:34 # -
@Psycho: I didn't say cricket makes a society. I said cricket makes a society 'healthy'.
I'll try to say it in Urdu;
=> main ye nahi keh raha -> cricket muashra banata hai
=> main ye keh raha hoon -> cricket muashre ko 'healthy' karta hai, kyoon ke do groups ke darmiyan muqabla hota hai. Loag muqabla dekhne ke liye khel dekhte hain, chahe wo cricket ho, hockey ho, Squash ho, ya phir wrestling.
As I said earlier, there is a communication gap between you and me. We can't understand the words the other is saying.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 11:40 # -
@psycho...well done dude...well done..i m proud of you that you have changed your nik ( but hasnt changed the ideology) which is not bad..but atleast...be loyal to the place where you live and survive...and carry on with your ideology..!!
as far as the hate for cricket is concerned...normally in the summer time its been played..whn the days are longer..so on an average you miss zhur or asr but you have breaks like lunch break and others so you can pray..not the end of the world...if you have to pray you will pray in the warzone or even while sitting in a car or bus in a long juorney.....if you dnt have to pray..you wouldnt pray while sitting on a couch watchin telly... point 2 and point 4 are the same its just you changed the wordings..and as far as expenditure is concerned dont bother about it..its a whole industry..so many ppl get thr rizq frm this expenditure including media and groundsmen and sponsors...if you really care abt poor muslims dying in pakistan play your part by donating something to Edhi sahab and you have done your job...and if you want to raise the voice against irrelevant expenditures thn protest the money spend on protocols of our ministers and thr lavish lifestyle.
i hope you understand..!!
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 11:43 # -
@Haris Khan
I understoodd what u said, can u name any game which take the whole day during the Sahaba times or our Prophet time,
I think the healthiest society ever exist on earth is age of Sahaba (The companion of true prophet).I don't think they ever play games like cricket or whatever.They play games like swordsmanship which will give benefit aganist Kafars.
Can u enlist the benefit of cricket. If u think cricket make society healthy.
Cricket has bad impression on society.
1. I had read a man had suiside when he know that Pakistan has lost the match
2. A man has broken his tv after .....
3...................So cricket doesn't make society healthy but destroy the feeling of people
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 4:12 # -
@ Psycho,
Cricket is haraam I agree. So is Pizza, Burgers, Corollas, Hockey, Wrestling, PS3, Starwars, Sachin Tendulkar, Paneer Tikka, Staplers, Rubber bands, paper, water, Chocolate icecream, ties, underwears and most importantly green tea! They waste our precious time which we couldve used more strategically by doing a couple of tawafs.
La Haula Wallah!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 4:57 # -
Japk
Brother u said,"so on an average you miss zhur"
Why not we miss the cricket, i think u are trying to say that cricket is more than the obligations of Allah,and u said about "Rizq of People"
One "Sher" of Allama Iqbal is enough for telling u that
"A tair e lahoti us riz se mot achi
Jis rizq se ati ho perwaz main kotahi"Brother we have to struggle for Islamic system which provide our people best thing and best employment
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 5:20 # -
@Sherwani
Cricket take all the day,
the other activities i think don't take whole the days
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 5:32 # -
@ Psycho,
T20 takes around 2.5 - 3 hrs. So Im assuming its 'less' haraam than an ODI or a test match perhaps?
P.S. Is going to the gym haraam? I waste 2 hrs every evening at the gym. Am I going to hell?
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 5:45 # -
@Sherwani
T20 is less popular then T50 and T5days.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 5:48 # -
Ok, thats why T20s bring in higher viewerships, higher live attendances, more sponsorships and explosive revenues :)
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 5:51 # -
Cricket can be viewed as a valid 'job'. Job is a healthy activity. Job is a way of earning money.
Job takes ALL day.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:23 # -
@Haris khan
In Cricket JobLess are happy more suffers
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:36 # -
That is called bad governance.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:42 # -
Bad governance arise due to bad activities and cricket is bad activity
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:46 # -
Nope, its the other way around.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:50 # -
@Haris Khan
There is always one way
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 6:55 # -
@ Psycho,
You must be a VERY lonely person!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:26 # -
@All
Mohain khan ch selector hogey... en ko Rina Roy ney select ker ke drop ker dia tha,,,, pher yeah holl or bollywood se drop howey....
cholo dekhen ke yeah kes ko drop kertey hain..in form Mohsin khan was awesom duh.. lord or the lords
=================================================
Ijaz Ahmed or Waqar Y....
Ijaz ke batting techniqu sekheen gey ya betting... yeah salim malik ke hum zulf hain,
Malik Qayyom report main Ijaz or Waqar dono per doubt kara tha....
ab to darhi rakh li hey or hajji bhi hogey hain dono, 100 rat kha ker Belly haaj ko chaley...
wallah Allam,Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:35 # -
@Sherwani
How do u know
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:51 # -
@psycho..come on man...dnt twist my wordings adn take your desired meaning out...you can pray zuhr if you want to...as i said ...if you want to pray...you can pray anywhere in any circumstances.....so dnt make this a reason to bash a healthy activity...if you dnt want to pray...ppl dnt pray..even if they have chances..go to KU or other unis...couples spends hours and hours in the afternoon dating and sittin with each other having f*** all and just gup shup in the canteen...does tht mean canteen adn parks and places shud b closed...its up to you my friend...aamal ka daromadar niyaat par hay..!!
and as for rizq...woh parwaz main kotahi wala rizq say matlab haram rizq thaa meray bhai...kahan say kahan milay rahay ho....groundsmen ya umpire ya player ya poori sialkot ki industry jo cricket kit banati hay..woh haram naee khaati meray bhai......psycho k psycho he raho gay tum..! :)
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 9:55 # -
@Jaypk
Brother i am not talking about my self but i am talk about the 17000000 people who r watching Cricket, many of them left their prayer, i don't watch cricket,
Brother u know the commercial that are supported with girls are haram, cricket match run due to those commercial on TV. And u understand what i am trying to say, So cricket is evil in the society
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:01 # -
@psychi anti pak or jackal......you make me nuts ad crack me up...ohh now i know..you are the one who put black paint on the hoarding of fair and lovely gal on shahra e faisal....tht s haram right..!!
i hope you dnt use laado sabuun or lux or neva rided a bike or neva eaten any food with cooking oil or ghee or has neva shaven with gillette........all of them has girls in the ad man..all of them...!!
meray bhai...sadqay jaoon teri maasoomyat k..!
i dnt know why i feel tht..its nt you..you are speakin sumone else language...you are a naive kid been blinded and brainwwashed by some religous party...defintely..!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:38 # -
@Jaypk
U r turning into a mini psycho, that what i am wanted,
my purpose fulfilled, enjoy the new life and a new eve is waiting for u
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:42 # -
@Psycho the Jackal
Plzzzzz stop supporting PkPol by posting your 'highly valuable' comments, as this website also earns money from some ads with pics of girls :)))
This is also haraam Kaam meray 'musalman' bhai :)))Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:52 # -
@Lal Bichoo
I argued with the last group of young, eager doctors. They bored me with theories and ideas proving that they had no theories on how to cure these animals. Only one shared my vision. I offered him the chance to explore him dreams. he accepted. We'll make a good team.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:59 # -
@pyshco..i thuoght yer mission was being anti pk and to make the world with no boundaries and prevail islamic system....nt makin ppl psycho..and tht also mini..you want so many things man...be clear in yer objectives..:P
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 11:27 # -
@Jaypk
I am keen in my objectives, i have not make u psycho, ur words tell me the initial stage of disease.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Mar 2010 11:30 #