Boldness of Kashif Abbasi

(49 posts)
  1. aristotle

A program off-the-record was telecasted on Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 at ARYOneWorld in which the anchorperson Kashif Abbasi openly asked and blamed to Waseem Akhtar (MQM MNA) about the ban / off airing the Ary & Geo transmission a day before in Sindh including Karachi/Hyd (for details plz watch the program at pkpolitics website).
    Being a viewer what do u people say that kashif should have done it like this way or not? he should be careful or not need to change his track? I love his openness and straightforwardness but at the same time I am afraid that this cruel system can not afford his bravery so he should be a little careful... why he is going to commit suicide and produce a widow and orphans? I am sure nobody would help him in tough time or hot waters.. But the other hand… I think that we Pakistani nation is much needed person like him who have courage to speak truth … I am confused

What do think abt it? plz comment. Thanks

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Nov 2008 7:36 #
  2. Asif

its ok, the earlier we should get rid of the fear-mongering traditional politician the better it is for us.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Nov 2008 7:57 #
  3. azeem1

well done kashif.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Nov 2008 10:18 #
  4. Kashif has done a great job.
    he is a brave man .
    who can still stand up against ODDS .
    and MQM is the biggest one in the present circumstances.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Nov 2008 11:20 #
  5. aristotle

On Nov 21, 08 in Daily Jang, Mr Ansar Abbasi wrote an article in which he says that he and the other journalists are receiving messages from the public that he and the other fellows are coward who don’t have courage to reveal their names who are involved in channels off airing and threatening the TV channels and journalists… Mr Abbasi explains that journalists/anchors who not live in Karachi... Don’t want to create problems for that journalist community who lives in Karachi/Hyd, so he and his fellows in other cities don’t take name of that political party……….. (But kashif abbasi did it, how much difference between two abbasis?) ansar abbasi also advised the party (without taking name) to become a political party not mafia, etc… I just want to know from my fellows here that which abbasi’s strategy right is?

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 7:52 #
  6. every one loves his life ....
    and so do all the journalists .
    MQM is a mafia ..nobody wants to take the name of it.
    thats why Ansar Abbasi or Hamid Mir doesnt took the name of it.

as long as Kashif Abbasi is concerned ,i am afraid of his life.
    he has put his life in great danger by naming MQM and questioning Ghunda e Azam of MQM ,Mr.Waseem Akhtar.

GOD BLESS KASHIF.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 9:56 #
  7. aristotle

Yes, we can just pray for him … if he wants to add a widow and orphans more in this country what we can do? God Bless u and protect u from all evils

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 10:31 #
  8. @aristotle,
    for that he has to marry first .
    otherwise ,he wont have any widow or orpahns to be worried about.
    and thats the real raeson i guess.
    he is not married yet ,so he thinks ,with less liabilities ,he can take his chances .

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 10:33 #
  9. aristotle

GREAT
    Thanks beenai for updating my information.. I did not know abt this fact that he has a family or not anyways, if he is alone in this world so he should carry on this practice to speak truth... yes, I think an unmarried man can show this courage not married … they are already afraid and have experience to say yes becoz they have already been trained as a loyal and obedient man

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 10:54 #
  10. he definately has family but not his wife n kids .
    no2..i dono about others ...
    but the fact is that ,for a family man ,its more diffcult to take a stand against odds .
    in comparision with an unmarried person.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 11:45 #
  11. aristotle

beenai.. I agree. So moral of story is that if a journalist wants to speak truth he/she should not have to marry… but what abt parents?

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 11:52 #
  12. aristotle

future family of kashif... time to think

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Nov 2008 11:57 #
  13. aristotle

beenai

Moral of story is that journalist should not be married if he or she wants to build his/her career as professional and dutiful journalist…
    btw, how u can say that he has no liabilities of a married life? A man who believes in duty performing truly , he does not care of personal interests or risks … what do u think

Posted 3 years ago on 24 Nov 2008 10:38 #
  14. i was not saying that journalists who has wife n kids are naive .
    but i am talking about the pressure taking capacity .
    an unmarried is a free person ...to take decisions ..to decide than and there to get into the fire..without thinking a single second.

yah ..definately ...some journalists with families too....are barve enough to not to think for a nano second to decide that he has to put his foot down.
    like Talat Hussain ...for example ...he has one wife and two kids ..but he is too bold to be baltant.

Posted 3 years ago on 24 Nov 2008 13:18 #
  15. afh

@ beenai
    how cum u know whether he is married or not???

nehow..comin bak to da topic....undiubtedly KA did take a bold step by naming MQM n i believe he shld continue hhis job dis way coz dats wat journalists shld be doin..bringing the truth to their audiences!!!

Posted 3 years ago on 24 Nov 2008 13:29 #
  16. @afh,
    how do i know ? good question ...coz i am the one ,who is keeping record of thier marital status..lol ....
    on a serious note i know that he is un married ...i have read his interview..in which he has told that he is not married yet..

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Nov 2008 7:34 #
  17. aristotle

@ afth

kashif is single or not (as I guessed earlier that he is a married man becoz he is gaining weight a lot and losing hair very rapidly.. both r indications of a married person, anyways .. as beenai mentioned on whatever her source of information,, if the interview is not too much old which is refered by beenai) I just want to praise him on this move… but can our society afford this sort of truth and openness? Are we preparing for this movement? Movement to develop a society where everyone would have patience to hear truth and speak straight

beenai
    Thanks for sharing ur views on this topic… further u updated our information.. I am glad to know that talat has one wife and two kids… great… he must stick on to one wife
    yes, u r right! Married person may show bravery (who could not express in house)
    but family at the risk when these people shows boldness… we at society and as civil society member must appreciate and encourage them thru our support, verbally or written to assure them that their efforts are not wasted and we r with them

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Nov 2008 7:58 #
  18. @aristotle,
    bhiayya or behan sahiba,
    u can go to WIKIPEDIA and find info about any one or everyone.
    Talat hussain has one wife or more than that ...it has got nothing to do with his professionalism as long number of wives and kids are not hampering him to perform his duties as a professioanl joirnalist.
    but one has to admitt my point that it is more difficult for a family man to be bold and say things against odds as compare to an unmarried person.
    u must have read Talat Hussian interview in Herald ...where he has told that some Ghunda parties ,after May12 incident,had threatened him to kidnap his 7 year old daughter from school.
    these are the kind of pressure a family man faces .
    u can put on stake ur own life..u can take risks on ur own life .
    but ur kids are something ...u wont want any bad thing to happen due to ur professionalism.
    ur kids put u in a tight spot to perform ur duties honestly in that situation.
    thats why i salute Talat ,to still be honest with his profession.
    although have a tight security ...provided to him and his family.

on the other hand ...kashif is getting fat and bald ....thats nothing to do with marraige .its god gift .he is bold and bald both.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Nov 2008 8:18 #
  19. aristotle

beenai

yes, we have no issue with personal life of journalist.. he has to stick-on to one wife ,this was a non serious note, don’t take it seriously… (Two wives may distract the attention, anyways, it’s also a non serious statement) we should admit and appreciate their efforts which r being made by them to create a new Pakistan… Salam to all truth speakers…kashif is bold and bald journalist.. lol.. I think his boldness and baldness could be god gifted but fattening (weight gaining) is his own effort…. anyways his fattening is not harmful for the public… carry on kashif… I mean speaking straight …

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Nov 2008 9:42 #
  20. aristotle

Another abbasi did a great and courageous job... i am talking abt the news story abt chief justice dogar' s daughter (plz see the story on pkpolitics site or today’ s the news/jang) abbasis r doing great job,,, we appreciate and regards them

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Nov 2008 10:54 #
  21. my salute to all journalists...
    who r performing thier duties with full responsibility and devotion ...risking their lives.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Nov 2008 12:52 #
  22. aristotle

abbasis r in action... great

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Nov 2008 6:53 #
  23. azeem1

@aristotle
    names matter, like bilawal has become bhotto. tomoro there will be talat abbasi, hamid abbsi and shahid abbsi.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Nov 2008 12:50 #
  24. afh

@ aristotle

i can't say whether v r prepared or not....bt surely journalists like kashif abbasi r setting examples n r influencing da younger generation tosatnd up for da truth n against the wrong.....so i see a benefit there..preparin more kashif abbasis or shld i say preparin more 'kashifs' coz da name kashif itself means to bring forth the truth
    n no doubt bout KA gettin bolder n balder...guess he's spendin too much time thinkin bout his security issues or his straightforwardness
    @ beenai
    cld u plz temme where did u read dat interview of kashif abbasi...wld love to read bout my favorite journalist..if u cld send me the link ??? will be really obliged..

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Nov 2008 12:57 #
  25. aristotle

@ afth

Thanks for ur comments. I agree with u that person like kashif is going to be an example to follow by young generation. May Allah give him courage … and I wish and pray that he has not to be another Dr Shahid Masood … UR guess abt his baldness is great.. I really enjoyed it. Before that I was thinking that he is a married man so that he is losing hair and getting fat but beenai has denied this thought.. Anyway, I always appreciate his boldness and abt baldness or fattening, I am feeling sorry for him…. politicians se sir phoor phoor kar bechare ka ye haal hogaya hay…

I also agree with u and request to beenai that plz tell us where u read his interview becoz others r also willing to read it.. if u could share the like or guide us abt it.. We would be thank full to u..

azzem1

Name does not matter… it was just a lighter note and it’s coincident that two abbasis r very well performing in the field. Moreover, abbasi is not a name but it’s a cast … I believe u do not belongs. Thanks for remarks

Posted 3 years ago on 27 Nov 2008 5:52 #
  26. @afh and Aristotle,
    i am sorry ...i cudnt find the link ...where i read the interview of him .
    but for ur assurance on the new that he is single i can copy and paste my personal mail to him and Kashifs reply on that ....
    i have asked him that dont u r afraid about ur Biwi Bacha?
    he replied me back that he has no biwi and no bacha ...

plz find the copy paste of mails....

Re: what do you think about benazir now ???????Saturday, 4 August, 2007 15:49
    From: "kashif.abbasi@aryoneworld.net" <kashif.abbasi@aryoneworld.net>View contact details To: "beena siddiqui" <beenai786@yahoo.com>
    -----Inline Attachment Follows-----

hi
    guess my advantage is that i dont have biwi and/or bache so i can take my chances... guess someone has to take up the responsibility. in my case my dear...i m not with BB, hell cant get a chance to slaughter her... not today but hopefully monday :) take care and cheers
    kash

Quoting beena siddiqui <beenai786@yahoo.com>:

> hi kashif ,
    > assalam o aly kum
    > now when we can easily predict that no change is going to happen after the coming elections .....and BB has no DEEN IMAN ....NO ZAMEEER ....
    > and we have to tolerate now 2 evils at one time....
    > what your optimisim says about the whole situation ??????
    > it was my guess(which can be wrong)that you are a BB supporter ...and after next election there is a great chance for her to come back ..thats why you are feeling happy about the whole thing .....
    > but now what >>>>?????????????????????//////
    > what can you expect from a cheater like BBB?????/
    > THAT S WHY I BELIVE WE DESERVE TO BE GOVERN BY AYUBS AND MUSHARRAFS !!!!!!!
    > NO 2 . ADVICE FOR YOU
    > plz bhai sahib dont be too bold about musharraf ....he is still going to be our president for the next 5 years .....in shiekh rasheed s programme you were to vocal about what you think about musharraf ....
    > plz plz apna nahin tu apny biwi bachun ka kahyal kar lijiye ...
    > yeh mulk army ka hy ...army ka hi rahy ga !!!!!!!
    > it is my sincere advice for you ....
    > thanks a lot
    > Beena

Posted 3 years ago on 27 Nov 2008 6:04 #
  27. aristotle

Thanks beenai for sharing this mail. he had no fear abt his family till august 07 (and no fear for losing hair and gaining weight too) becoz these r very personal and individuals
    Loses and he can bear it.

Posted 3 years ago on 27 Nov 2008 6:44 #
  28. afh

@ beenai

thnx for sharin da mail with us..bt i wld have been much happier to to have recieved da link neways......surprisingly he has replied to ur mails quite sincerely....n he signs his mails 'kash' quite odd....

Posted 3 years ago on 27 Nov 2008 12:22 #
  29. @Afh,
    its a real mail exchange between the two of us ...
    since Kashif Abbasi is a human being...who co incidently ,lives in the same planet we are living in.there has been a mailing address given for writing reponse for the audience.
    if i contacted on the same and he was sweet & generious enough to reply me back.
    than whats here left which is so unbeliveable?

if u r still in doubt.
    plz go ahead with it.
    nobody can help it.

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Nov 2008 8:50 #
  30. aristotle

afth

I don’t know why u r feeling doubts abt a simple matter. If u have doubt, u can try thru an e-mail at same e-mail address to kashif abbasi ‘s program and may be u get a reply to u by him. plus u can advice him that don’t write ur name in odd manner like kash… I don’t know whats odd in it? it could be done by mistake (in hurry) or may be he used his nick name (he has right to do this). anywayz, don’t worry.. inshallah beenai or admin will search kashif’s interview or profile soon for u …. and us… sure .. and I hope, when u will get reply from kashif (with his full name signature) then u would feel pleasure to share it with us… ok?

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Nov 2008 11:03 #
  31. @Aristotle,
    as it was aug4th,08 mail ...now his programme format as well as his mailing address has changed ...its now
    otr@aryoneworld.net
    anybody want to write him he/she can go ahead .

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Nov 2008 11:26 #
  32. aristotle

thanks beenai.. i saw in ur mail (with kashif and his reply) which u have pasted earlier there was the year mentioned ,,its august 2007.. so i supposed that its an old story.. anyways... u have mentioned right now the fresh e mail address for others.. gud..
    a person in my contact has recently e-mailed to off the record program and got reply from kashif .. in the end of mail he finished by writing his name just " K" ..info for afth.

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Nov 2008 11:49 #
  33. @Aristotle,

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Nov 2008 12:16 #
  34. afh

@ beenai & aristotle

hmmm.....after readin da mail posted here by beenai...da ONLY thing dat surprised me [in a gud way] was that kashif abbasi is quite sincere to his viewers n does discuss his views with them through mails....thats it!!!!!
    i dont doubt beenai or anyone else .... n bout da kash thing ...in da context of how i had judged mr abbasi's personality after watchin his programs i ahdnt expectd him to sign off his mail wid his nickname...dats it ..dat was jus my personal opinion after readin da mail..guess i hadnt added it in my post...

regardin mailin him at his program's email id....i jus did dat after watchin his thursday's episodes of da prog..bt anyways thnx for pastin da email id....

@ aristotle
    thnx for da valuable info bout kashif's mail to ur friend ^o)......seems lyk he always gets many mails so dat he has to end em up quikly by shortening his name ^o)

Posted 3 years ago on 29 Nov 2008 12:56 #
  35. aristotle

afth

Yes, I m sure he gets many mails from the audience.. His practice to reply them is gud and appreciate able. it shows his intention towards viewers feedback. I hope u will get reply …he just discuss his view point / opinion with the audience (feed backers) on current national & political issues not personal and private life … so wats strange in it?
    It’s his own choice that how to sign the mail... Thanks for ur comments. Waiting for more

Posted 3 years ago on 01 Dec 2008 10:12 #
  36. zaleel pk

Look like his days are numbered

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Dec 2008 10:43 #
  37. yah ...taking a position against odds is what equalent to be in the situation like that ....atleast in our scenerio.
    but if we all sit quiet in order to safe our lives.
    than who will come to save us in the end?
    we need ppl like Kashif Abbasi to be inspired with.

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Dec 2008 10:55 #
  38. aristotle

yes i do agree ... dont forget we r 16 coror, we r in majority against evils... if everyone will thinks that how can i do it alone then nothing would be happened but we should stand against them , its time for now or never...

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Dec 2008 11:26 #
  39. aristotle

kashif abbasi must be happy on this verdict by azeem that he has a clean slate and may come to present his past without any hesitation. I like it

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Dec 2008 11:36 #
  40. afh

followin beenai's statement that v need more ppl lyk kashif abbasi to be inspired with....i totally agree with her bt the problem dat comes up here is recognizing ppl lyk him.....kashif abbasi is not so famous yet n out of da 16 crore people i doubt maybe 1 or 2% know bout him.....majority of the people[specially young people who shld be inspired basiclly] jus know shahid masood n hamid mir amongst the tv anchors...who in da previous times haven't taken a firm stand against the wrong lyk kashif abbasi has....
    so wat i mean to say here is that people like kashif abbasi need more recognition and shld be made more prominent in order to have people follow in their footsteps ....so how does one do that ?? n i doubt without that it's gonna take a bit longer for people to voice their opinions.....

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Dec 2008 17:51 #
  41. @afh,
    i dont agree with the thought that only Hamid Mir and Shahid Masood are popular amongst anchors .......atleast known by public.
    that is not the case...
    i myself has talked to many ppl who knows many anchors by face and name.
    many ppl recognize Talat Hussain ,Javed Chdhri,Ansaar Abbasi and Kashif Abbasi too.
    they r getting popular day by day .
    as well said by Mazhar Abbas in his column the other day
    that these anchors are nowadays more popular than a movie star of india in Pakistan.
    God Bless all of them and give him strength to stand against all odds.
    Ameen

Posted 3 years ago on 03 Dec 2008 5:19 #
  42. aristotle

afth

we should keep hope that one tiny drop of rain will become a rain .. so Kashif abbasi or other media persons like him might be first drop of rain...
    one small step can start a long journey ... no matter how much he is popoular?
    Pewasta reh shajar se umeed e bahar rakh ( this is bahar means spring not bahar means out)

Posted 3 years ago on 03 Dec 2008 6:02 #
  43. aristotle

kashif did well in fresh episode

Posted 3 years ago on 03 Dec 2008 8:15 #
  44. i like the fact about Kashif that he is not over reactive on things like Jasmeen Manzoor of Business Plus ...neither he is dumbo ...like new anchors of other news channels .

Posted 3 years ago on 03 Dec 2008 12:20 #
  45. aristotle

yes, he performed his duty very well and never try to be over smart . This is gud think.. his questions r straight and to the point. He always try to keep on track their gussets, he don’t give space for escape … these r his appreciate able capabilities. we should admire it. he looks very natural and close to the general public’ s feelings/ understanding. he never looks artificial. that’s great…

Posted 3 years ago on 04 Dec 2008 8:20 #
  46. thats what ppl like about him...making him a big star over night.

Posted 3 years ago on 04 Dec 2008 9:19 #
  47. afh

well looks like after a no of posts on this topic, my views coincide with u two[aristotle n beenai].....surely he does keeps his guests on track n often listens to 'em completely bt he interrupts 'em oftenly as well...
    talking bout beenai's comment bout anchors' popularity...i was talking about the awareness amongst youngsters...i dont know what age group u belong to or wat age grp u were talkin bout in ur post...bt i being a teenager was talkin about my agemates...that they aren't aware of such journalists..whereas basically it shld be the young generation which shld REALLY be inspired by people liek KA coz its 'em who mite take a stand in the future
    @ aristotle
    i agree with u that ' a small step can start a journey'..bt what if there's no one in the journey except for the man himself....i onnly wanted to say that if ppl dont know bout KA whose gonna follow him ???

Posted 3 years ago on 04 Dec 2008 20:07 #
  48. aristotle

afth
    thankx to support my views
    Hope is the best medication for depressed nations… I believe that he is not alone in this journey.. He could be first one but not single one… believe me….

Posted 3 years ago on 05 Dec 2008 7:59 #
  49. Kashif is not alone.
    his supporters who r supporters of truth are with him.

Posted 3 years ago on 05 Dec 2008 11:48 #