Bombing at Jamat Islami's rally against loadshedding in Peshawar dozens dead

(58 posts)
  1. d0ct0r

Bombing at Jamat Islami's rally against loadshedding in Peshawar. Almost 23 dead so far.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 15:39 #
  2. A sad incident, indeed. But this might help them to get back to their senses and ask themselves why they have been supporting these taliban murderers for years.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 15:47 #
  3. yahya

UmeR, I agree.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 15:55 #
  4. Taliban terrorists have now turned against their supporters JI. I have been saying this for long time these terrorist are mercenaries and they work for anyone who pays them the right price. During 1980's they worked for CIA/ISI to remove Russians from Afghanistan. Now they are working for Russians to kill Americans and Pakistanis.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 15:55 #
  5. Militancy in the name of Islam has no place in our society. I opposed Afghan circus of 1980's and today again oppose fasad wherever it is carried out in the name of religion by these terrorists.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 16:00 #
  6. Anonymous

At least now they could start thinking about changing their stance on terrorist in Pakistan as now they despite of their supporters becoming a target so now this explains that they dont care about who are they killing they only care about is killing because this is the only thing they are trained for...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 16:39 #
  7. shriq

"why they have been supporting these taliban murderers for years"

So taliban are stupid as they are killing their own supporters?????

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 17:53 #
  8. You know even some baby sharks cannibalize their siblings in their mothers womb, and the taliban seem to be caught up in the same frenzy. Because army has been kicking their *(#$ for good and probably their "brothers" seemed like a "deserving targets" to those blood thirsty terrorists.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 18:20 #
  9. shriq

So now JI would also kick their ....

No??

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 18:22 #
  10. Sp that might prove that the JI are not the supporters of the Taliban that everyone seemed to have taken for granted so far. Or it could mean the work was not the work of the Pak Pathans at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 18:25 #
  11. NOT A CHANCE!

'JI' jis se haath milaye usay aisay he nahi chorti, ZIA ko be qabr main utaar ka he chora tha,.

And well! I heard munawar hassan today, and I heard not a word of condemnation from him. All that I could hear was AMERICA and IMF.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 18:28 #
  12. Well, see. I've nothing to do with the Jamaat-e-Islamic or with any other party for that matter, holding that political parties are unIslamic and Iran, for instance, the most advanced of all Muslim countries in setting up some kind of Islamic nizam, though much still remains to be achieved, does not have any either.

But when Munawar Hassan says America and IMF, I can understand him perfectly. I, too, think, it was them and no one else. No invented "Taliban", that is to say Pukhtun bogeyman.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 18:43 #
  13. Wahid Doyum

There are pictures of JI leaders with commanders of Taliban offering prayers together. JI leaders are the ones responsible for these and other deaths.

Once you let the genie out of the bottle, it comes around to you too.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 19:46 #
  14. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai. achhi koshish hy dhamakay kay baad taliban terrorists ko protect karney kee. laikin museebat yeh hy keh abb awam bakhabar ho chukay hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 20:17 #
  15. Look, dear achtung, WD, You've firmly made up your minds about this and other events. So have I. Do your really think there can be any meaningful interchange on this one then? I know of no one called a "Taliban" who would be capable of acts of this nature. I know enough about the Whites to know they'd be quite willing to blow up their mothers and fathers, and you can throw in their spouses and kids as well, for gain and profit. So whoever was behind this was no "Taliban". No way. And, further, I don't know which part of the awam you mean, achtung. I know that among the common people I happen to know, even kids of five come out with dhamaka huwa. Blackwater. I'm not the Jamaat. I'm protecting no one. I only say what my sense of logic and past experience of the West's false flag operations suggest.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 20:36 #
  16. skunkk

This was probably some kind of mistake. I'm sure Mullah Umar is already apologizing to Terrorists Qazi and Munawar for the mishap.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 20:39 #
  17. Wahid Doyum

Mirza Ghalib, prominent and well known Taliban commanders have routinely accepted responsibility for just these types of attacks in interviews to well known journalists. You are just living in denial against the mountain of evidence from reputed people.

As to who will sell their mothers for pennies, I think we already know the answer for this.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 20:47 #
  18. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai.

mein ney koi firmly mind nahee banaya hua. taliban kay elders khud iss baat ko tasleem kartey hein. come on mirza ghalib bhai!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 20:54 #
  19. Ok, sorry if "firmly" was the wrong word to use. I don't mean to offend, achtung. You should know that by now. So which Taliban would this be and where did you see the elders claiming their deadly role? Perhaps I should explain that I, for one, do not call anyone Taliban except the people in the Afghan Resistance fighting the war that needs to be fought. Again, I hasten to add, this is a necessary war in my eyes. Someone else might be of a different opinion. Fair enough. So if it's our own Pukhtuns who make such claims, then OK. Perhaps they are those who wish to break away from Pakistan. Or they are paid to do such things by people with a lot of money. My one headache in the whole sorry story is the behaviour of the Pakistan army in all this. What role they have taken on escapes me, even through long nights of insomnia. Can you yourself help me out there?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 21:40 #
  20. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai. aap iss baat sey la-ilm nahee hongey keh pakistan mein ghair mulki terrorist ghair qanooni tor per mojood hein jin keh saath hamarey warghalaey hue pakistani bhai bhi hein. mein inhee loogoon ki baat bator taliban karta hoon. inn logo ney aik barray raqbay per ghair qanooni qabza kia hua hy aur wo logon ko dratey dhamkatey hein aur hakoomati writ ko challenge kartey hein. wo konsi darandgi hy jo inn logoon ney nahee ki.

iss liye pak fouj per lazim hy keh wo ghair qanooni qabza khatam karwa kay hakoomati writ bahal karey.

kiya aap samajhtey hein keh inn logo ko khuli chutti dey dee jaey keh wo islam kay naam per jo chahein karein?

peshawar ka aaj ka waqia aur aisey la-taadad waqeaat inhee logon ki kar-rawaian hein, kionkeh yeh dehshat phela kar apney mazmoom maqasid hasil karna chahtey hein. bhalla aur kissi ko kia parri keh aisey muzalim dhaey?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 22:24 #
  21. LiberalKarachi

RIP all those poor people who died in Peshawar because of twisted ideology of people like Hameed Gul, Imran Khan and JI clans.

Maybe Talibans are p***d that JI is doing a rally on electricity instead of good old 'go amreeka gooo'?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 22:27 #
  22. zia m

Electricity is western invention JI has no right to demand such conviences.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 22:52 #
  23. OK, Wahid Doyum, Sorry, I didn't see your posting earlier. Look, you're so sure of yourself. What can I say? I may well be in denial. That is something that can happen to anyone. By so being, I may be missing the reality of the actual situation. But the people with the fearsome courage of the real Taliban, those in the Afghan Resistance, cannot be behind killing people for no reason. That I cannot for a minute accept. Look at it just an instant from my point of view. These people fight for their lives daily. Unlike in Iraq, the Resistance has killed as few civilians as possible in Afghanistan. I just can't believe that these sober Islamic warriors would be hitting out right, left and centre in Pakistan as well. Someone else must be behind it. But in the final analysis, WD, what do I know? Perhaps you're right and I'm totally wrong. But, then, perhaps it's the other way round. Here too time will tell. And WD, one word of advice for coming years, do not overestimate the beauty of the West and the honesty of those famous journalists of any nationality. And don't underestimate the strength of Pakistan. And by that I don't mean anything military at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 23:11 #
  24. achtung, gazab ho gaya! For once, there's not one word I don't agree with in what you wrote. Except of course that I still don't understand why people began calling the thugs you describe taliban as well. But stranger things have been known to happen. Thanks, that was brilliant and also reassuring.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 23:53 #
  25. Talibans are trained suicide killers and they don't care who they are killing. I would say it has been a tactical error like friendly fire on behalf of Taliban leadership or may be the suicide killer went to the wrong address to blow himself up. Whatever went wrong cannot bring back lives of those Pakistanis who gathered to protest against load shedding. My sympaties are with those who have lost their loved ones in yet another suicide attack.
    Jamat Islami leader Munawwar Hasan has as usual blamed the Govt for this act of terrorism instead of condemning talibans. This man is the worst Jamat Islami has ever produced and he cannot even call spade a spade.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 1:31 #
  26. yahya

Check avoidance by Munawar Hasan of condemning this attack or it perpetrators;

http://tinyurl.com/y69dmsg

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 1:39 #
  27. Wahid Doyum

@Mirza Ghalib,
    "But the people with the fearsome courage of the real Taliban, those in the Afghan Resistance, cannot be behind killing people for no reason. That I cannot for a minute accept. "

Then that is your personal flaw that you cannot accept reality even when it hits square in the jaw. The Afghan resistance of past is slowly fading away and is replaced by neo-jihadists who are blood thirsty and brutal. They HAVE killed and targeted civilians in Afghanistan, but you are unable to see this for your own mentioned personal reasons.

Just do research on Syed Qutb's ideology and paln as preached and practiced by Zawahiri. That is my only advise to you as you have closed yourself to any other discussion.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 2:18 #
  28. zia m

The neocons and the Jehadists are two sides of a coin.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/the-power-of-nightmares-baby-its-cold-outside

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 2:31 #
  29. @zia m
    Very well commented
    Extremists are inciting extremists.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 2:32 #
  30. Anonymous

I am confused....I didnt heard Blackwater so far...did JI made agreement with Blackwater or did they left speaking of Blackwater after getting no serous attention on it????

Can anyone explain...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 3:13 #
  31. LalBichoo

Azam Tariq (Taliban Terrorists' spokesman): We regret for the lose of precious lives of our Jamaati Brethren in collateral Demage !!!

Moulvi Munawwar: It must have been Blackwater, how can our Taliban brothers kill their own brothers ???

Taliban Khan: Baera Gharaq kar diya in hokumranoo nay, oooo may keh raha hoom operation ko band karoo, Taliban are our brothers !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 5:18 #
  32. i think ,we should condemn ,in any case ...if there is a human life loss ...
    as long as Jamaat e Islami is concerned .
    they can do only the politics of protests .
    which has cost them to lose their workers .

the day a leader of Jamat got killed in these kinda protests.
    their politics will get change...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 5:39 #
  33. LalBichoo

Beenai,

"""as long as Jamaat e Islami is concerned .
    they can do only the politics of protests .
    which has cost them to lose their workers ."""

Do you really think JI's rally was target of suicide-bomber ???
    I don't think so as suicide-bomber only exploded himself when rally had ended and he actually targeted policemen who included a DSP who was on hit list of Taliban Terrorists !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 5:45 #
  34. well ,they claim that they were the target and their workers has been killed ...
    Live with Talat describes it well...
    http://pkpolitics.com/2010/04/19/live-with-talat-19-april-2010/

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 5:53 #
  35. LalBichoo

The question is why suicide bomber exploded himself when rally had ended ???
    Moreover, Taliban Terrorists have never targetted JI, JUI, PTI or even PML-N leaders or workers before !!!
    Taliban mostly target and kill security personnel or leaders and workers of ANP, PPP, or members of Shia community !!!!

""""“The explosion took place soon after Haji Dost Mohammad had offered the concluding prayers at the end of the demonstration against loadshedding and leaders were shaking hands to see off each other,” said Mohammad Shahid, a Jamaat worker. """"

""""City police chief Liaqat Ali said the DSP was the bomber’s prime target. After the rally ended, the DSP was about to board his van when the bomber approached him. “The body of the DSP was in a bad shape which showed that he was the target.” """"

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/03-blast-in-peshawars-qissa-khwani-bazaar-ss-09

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 5:59 #
  36. Police was a target for sure .
    as it has been in other incidents like Manawaan Police training center and all.
    but the question is why JI rally has been chosen to do so ?
    they could have done it any day ?

if Jamat has nexus with Taliban ,then this incident showing it well.................

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 6:27 #
  37. Hussain Farooqui

Even if the doers were not Talibans, there is one thing to accepted as a principle that no party should be ecouraged to carry out terrorist activities. The JI workers are also are brethren in Islam. We are very sorry over their deaths. Henceforth, JI and JUI should stop encouraging the terrorists.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 6:43 #
  38. Right, WD, Thanks for tip. I'll do what you say. First the Tali were Wahabi and now they are Zawahiri. All this sectarian criss-crossing! And the Whites get away with everything even when the blood, Muslim blood, is dripping off their hands. Oops, we run with bandages to staunch the flow. Good, fine. After all the poor people came to us as guests, to help to liberate us. Our duty to the guest is sacred. We'll kill our own as long as the lying, thieving, murdering guest goes free. WD, might you too have fallen under the charm of the worthless dollar and the promises of liberation? A man of your integrity? Hardly to be believed.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 6:47 #
  39. Hussain Farooqui

My father is Masha Allah around the age of 88 years. He tells us that at time of his childhood Shias always offered prayers with others in the same mosques. Afterwards, came a division between Shia and Sunni. They seperated their mosques. Later, appeared on the scene a great variety of sects and groups; strongly opposed to each other. Our Ummah is moving towards divions, sub-divisions and multiple divisions. Sectrainism is very fatal to our strenghth.

The mosque of Kaba is a very good example for all the Muslims where we all pray to Allah together.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 7:01 #
  40. Yes, HF, I've been told the same and I greatly regret the present-day divisions. But I'm also confident they will all disappear at some point in time. I do not mean the divisions necessarily. I mean the intolerance we Muslims have begun to show one another. Sectarianism is a phenomenon which will be abandoned as soon as the realisation sinks in that divided we fall and only united can we stand and make our mark. Survival will have the last word. Not power politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 7:36 #
  41. LalBichoo

HF,

""My father is Masha Allah around the age of 88 years. He tells us that at time of his childhood Shias always offered prayers with others in the same mosques. Afterwards, came a division between Shia and Sunni. They seperated their mosques.""

I don't think Shia-Sunni division is a recent phenomenon !
    Why Battle of Camel (Jamal) was fought between armies of Ali and Aisha ?
    Why Battle of Sifeen was fought between armies of Ali and Mouwiya ?
    Why army of Yazid killed Husain and his companian at Karbala ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 8:01 #
  42. some ppl here ,has no vision ,no opinion and no ideas .
    they only are capable of making fun of other members .
    plz carry on with your abilities .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 8:17 #
  43. wantinsaf

Initially dogmatic liberals termed JI as real Talibans but now they in order to take advantage of incident are asking JI to followe footsteps of liberals.What a contradiction!!!

Dogmatic liberals are only concerned about liberalism that's their agenda.They dont have anything to do with Pakistan.
    The suicide bombing is condemnable but what we need to understand is it's a multi dimensional problem.Who is behind all this?Nothing is yet clear whether it's Balckwater or a group of so called talibans we don't have any idea.And dogmatic liberals don't want to know.God save us from religious fanatics and dogmatic liberals.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 9:15 #
  44. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai. ghazab honey kay record toot gaee. jinko aap thug keh rahey ho wohi tou apney aap ko taliban kehtay hein. aur unhi ki dehshat gardi ko aap man-ney sey inkari hein. unhi ki dehshat gardi ko aap jaiz sabit karney ki koshis kartey hein.

agar baqool aapkey wo thug hein tou aap unki dehshat gardi ki muzammat kion nahee kartey?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 9:34 #
  45. LalBichoo

wantinsaf,

"""Nothing is yet clear whether it's Balckwater or a group of so called talibans we don't have any idea."""

How many suicide bombings does Blackwater have claimed responsibility for ???
    NONE !!!!
    How many suicide bombingsss responsibility has been claimed by Taliban ?
    Hundreds !!!!

BTW if you or your leader Taliban Khan are sure of Blackwater's presence in Pakistan then why don't you ask your 'azad adliya' to order ISI to catch the agents of Blackwater ???

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 9:48 #
  46. LalBichoo

Baitullah Manhoos termed suicide-bombers as their nuke !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 9:52 #
  47. LalBichoo

Why hypocr1te JI is not condemning Taliban Terrorists ???

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2010-daily/20-04-2010/u28235.htm

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2010-daily/20-04-2010/u28237.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 10:20 #
  48. watinsaf, your comment above states the facts with total accuracy and follows up with a perfect concluding phrase.

achtung - what a pity! yet another misunderstanding when I thought there might be a meeting of minds at long last. But well, it was a bit too early for that. So how about we call the Pakistan Punkhtun the Khaliban and save the T version for those fighting outside of Pakistan proper. BTW, achtung, I think I've understood your function in life, a very honourable one within the Catholic Church, that of Devil's Advocate.

Red, perhaps the hypocrites as you term them were not Taliban Terrorists at all. If anything, they might have been the Khaliban. Or Blackwater. Or the IMF as originally reported.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 12:21 #
  49. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

mein tou samajhta hoo keh catholic church kay devil bhi taliban ki devility par angusht-e-badandaa hoon gey.

taliban outside pakistan, not my concern at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 15:06 #
  50. achtung, you may be right. But also we may be sailing full speed towards another crash of views. You may have misunderstood my comment about the devil's advocate. If I may explain somewhat. This function was of great importance in the ecclesiastical courts of Rome. The D.A., whatever his own beliefs, had the difficult task of always defending the accused. And so skilled were some of them, they even managed to get the poor accused wretches pardoned. As you no doubt know, the Catholic Church has a pretty bloody past behind it. Today, devil's advocate means someone who, whatever his own personal beliefs, takes the other side in any argument to help it advance to a higher level. It was meant as a compliment. It's always been a very hard role to play, then as now. Very few manage to get it right.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 15:41 #