BREAKING: Bilawal Statement on Political Career & Floods

(19 posts)
  1. New Pakistan

BREAKING NEWS: Bilawal has released the following statement about his political career and future plans as well as the floodings that are devastating the nation...

"I felt it was necessary to issue a statement to counter some inaccurate information that has recently been reported. It has been stated that I am going to launch my political career this Saturday in Birmingham. This is not true. In fact, I will not even be attending the event and instead I will be opening a donation point at the Pakistani High Commission in London for victims of the terrible floods which have ravaged northern Pakistan. As for my future plans, I intend to continue my education both academic and political. I am currently looking into the possibilities of studying law, just as my grandfather Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto did. I feel that an understanding of law and an appreciation for the rule of law is important for any politician seeking to strengthen democracy in Pakistan."

"I have been inundated with requests from the British Media for interviews. Following my mother's assassination, the press had kindly agreed to allow me to continue with my education without being disturbed. I hope this courtesy will be extended until I complete my further education as well. I do look forward to working with the media, the international community and most importantly the people of Pakistan in the future to achieve our shared goals of strengthening democracy in Pakistan and combating the forces of extremism that robbed me of my mother and threaten the world today."

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 19:57 #
  2. Qasim ali

Bewakoof Bilawel said that he is going to open donation for flood vitims OF Pakistan High commission in London.THE FOOLS WILL DONATE IN THIS FUND,THEIR HARD EARNED LABOURIOUS MONEY TO BE SWALLOWED UP BY HIS CURRUPT FATHER ZERADRI, AND HIMSELF TO IN JOY IN DISCO AND NOGHT CLUBS DANCING AND DRINKING.I EARNESTLY REQUEST ALL THE PAKISTANIS LIVING IN EUROPE NOT TO FALL IN THIS TRAP AND DONATE A SINGLE PENCE BECAUSE ALL MONEY WILL GO TO THE ACCOUNT OF ZERDARI IN FOREIGN,AND WOULD NOT REACH TO FLOOD VICTIMS

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:12 #
  3. New Pakistan

@Qasim ali What a typical attitude. If Bilawal says he will go to a political rally, you will spit on him and say he should do more for flood victims. If he says OK I will help flood victims, you spit on him anyway.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:20 #
  4. achtung

first they should use public funds in pakistan for victims of floods. so that people see and know that they are serious about helping victims. for the time being they are not doing anything for the victims. they have lost credibility. it is fear they will eat up donation money given in overseas.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:48 #
  5. ajamal

My Dear Bilawal:

It is quite simple. Just ask your dad to give a few hundred million dollars to help poor Pakistanis from the wealth looted by him.
    Believe me no sensible Pakistani will give you his hard earned money.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:51 #
  6. New Pakistan

@achtung PM and ministers have announced to give one-month salary to victims. http://www.malaysianews.net/story/668688

Please tell how much salary you gave?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:53 #
  7. He could start "strengthening democracy" by holding free and fair elections at all levels in the party and letting the candidates with merit come up through the ranks.

He should also put his own "chairmanship" on the line and hold elections not only for the central working comittee, but also for the chairperson position.

He should also let the Prime Minister to be the actual chief executive and ask his dear beloved father to stop acting like musharraf.

I don't want to dismiss the guy out of hand, but money talks and bullsh*t walks. Put your money where your mouth is dude!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:56 #
  8. zoabkhan

New Pakistan,

1 month salary of PM and ministers is how much? 60,000 rupees per person at most? This is chump change compared to the money they have looted and the money they rightfully owe.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:58 #
  9. New Pakistan

@Zoab Khan Once again typical attitude. Only complaining and acusing other people, doing nothing yourself.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 21:03 #
  10. Bilawal's statement is sheer hypocrisy, every word of it. Except, of course, the part where he says he's awaiting donations from Brit Pakistanis.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 21:19 #
  11. zoabkhan

New Pakistani,

This is not accusation. Your PPP leaders have raped this poor nation. Don't give me b.s. about not donating. I am trying to do my part even without an extra chawanee in my wallet illegally.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 21:29 #
  12. shimatoree

To even comment in this **** is a waste of time.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 22:22 #
  13. khanseena1

It is heartening to note that all the negative publicity from AZ trips have reached Bilawal's handlers, requiring this statement.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 4:09 #
  14. after grabbing funds for floods he can smile to his looter Dad and can say :
    Mera bhi tou hay ....(lootnay ka haq)

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 5:48 #
  15. siddiqi73

@Beenai,

He would rather say, "Abba Jaan, app hee maray guru aur maai baap hain."

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 8:06 #
  16. Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 12:56 #
  17. rehanahd

Der ker dee mehrbaan tu nay!!! jo hona tha ho chuka...

His mentor is in uk just to launch him there at the cost of public taxes... he is staying most cheap hotel ( though Five star costing 7000 pounds a night with his kids:) )

Now seeing the UK pakistani's response they are cancelling it and portraying no such thing was planned:))

Nation is drowning, public is being killed like vegetables in karachi by MQM and ANP Mafias and they r enjoying at the cost of public cost!!! wonderful PPP Govt...

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:28 #
  18. rehanahd

They hav made a fortune of billions of dollar after looting this poor country... how much fund they r donating for their pockets for flood victims

ANS: NILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Any stupid will donate... as same will go for Zardari Khazana!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:30 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) How many rich men/people in Pakistan have I/we heard of, who'v given their money for this charitable work, for helping disaster struck people ?

(2) Do Pakistanis' take human beings as human beings ?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 16:20 #