BREAKING: Lahore: American Kills 3 in Mozang

(469 posts)
  1. Story is just breaking. He shot two and ran over a third with his car. He was calm enough to then get out and take pictures of the victims. Some injured too...The guy IS a white American and he has been -- of course -- moved to American Consulate, Lahore. WHY????

Let's see how this is spun....

UPDATE:
    Now they are saying that two guys on a motorcycle tried to stop this guy who works security a the American Consulate (no identity revealed yet) and so he fired at them. One fella was shot 5 times, the other got 6 bullets. After that he ran over two guys on a motorcycle of which one died. One channel was reporting an old lady was injured too but no details yet...

They are also claiming the guys on the bike had pistols (which of course they never fired)

Also, on another channel it is is being reported he is still in Police custody.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 11:51 #
  2. gv

here's a brief piece in geo

http://www.geo.tv/1-27-2011/77700.htm

though they say he;s been taken to anarkali thana

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 11:59 #
  3. @gv
    Thanks gv. I heard that too and have updated above...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:01 #
  4. ajhons

According to the Him the two men on bikes wanted to rob him and he fired in selfdenfence.He aslo took pictures of them showing that they were carrying gun.
    People are really angry and protesting againts this.

Gods knows what's next but one thing for sure.
    Nothing gonna happen to Gora Sab.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:04 #
  5. toamin

too early to say anything.. but one thing is for sure.. anger against America will increase-

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:08 #
  6. similar thread has been merged :

sara m.khan

usa council person (david)killed 2 lahori and trempled one guy for his jeep but we should appreciate our law & inforcement agencies that the blap the investigation that trio lahories killing according to police 2 of them was a criminal record but what about the 3th one???? how active this time our agencies why they are incompetent when pakistani kill pakistani in the name of creed or rhetonic & why they able to arrested benazir culprit and several innocent people who lost their life ??????

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:12 #
  7. gv

i agree with salam and ajohns this guy is going to get teleported back to langley so fast we wont even know he's left...

and i doubt our stalwart leadership is going to try and do anything about it..

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:12 #
  8. this is the last thing ;we have to think about .
    killing of our own ppl , in our own land by Americans.
    is this the end of it ?
    or we need more of a disrespect ?

hopefully , Govt will let these Americans go away like that.
    a slave Govt cant do anything about it .
    a formal very formal verbal protest can be done only.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:13 #
  9. toamin

just 3 lahories.. not a big deal, we are used to taking american strikes that kill dozens of pakistanis every week-

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:16 #
  10. killing our own ppl on our own land ...
    is not a big deal?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:24 #
  11. ajhons

"this is the last thing ;we have to think about .
    is this the end of it ?
    or we need more of a disrespect ?"

There is not need to surprise, we allow them to do this by allowing their Drone attack.Whatelse you've expected from them.
    Respect is the last word they will use for us,

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:26 #
  12. toamin

but @beenai why don't we react in the same way when our own people on our land are killed via drone strikes? ??

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:43 #
  13. @Ajhons ,
    very true .
    we ourselves allowed them to go to that level .

@Salam ,
    its our Govt and its weakness , that they are allowing drone attacks on our land ...which has made them more brave to do anything and go to any length .
    and we can see them crossing their limits now, taking full advantage of the weakest Govt in Pakistan .

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:47 #
  14. sasherwani

Let's see how this story unfolds. If it was a robbery case, all protests would pretty much be useless. But if it was a murder, I see a storm coming!

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 12:59 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I wish I was there. I wish I could have ran my car over him, "repeatedly", till I made sure he was dead, till I made sure there was nothing left of him.

That is the tradition of Pushtoon!. I wish Islam would allow us to do that with foreigners who killed one of us, one of our collective.

I wish I was trusted with power by this nation, the power to deliver justice to the common man.

Where's the people made responsible for delivering justice to common man in this state ? What the!! heck!! are they doing ?!

I sure hope they don't allow that American to go "unpunished", if he is found guilty of this crime. If they do, they'll find themselves overwhelmed by wrath of this nation's people.

WHEN!!!! is this man going to be HANGED!!! in OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!! after he goes through proceedings in the court of law of this nation ?

I want this guy to go through proceedings in the court of law tonight, and if he is found guilty, that he be convicted of the crime he committed, and subsequently sentenced to be HANGED!!! in OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!!.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:18 #
  16. toamin

haris khan

what if those 2 guys were really trying to rob him??

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:23 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Salam: That is why I "agree" with, I "accept" he be granted a "fair trial" in the court of law of this nation, as per law of this land (i.e., Islam).

I was hoping to be present at the scene of the crime, so I could do something about it, after I saw for myself what who had done.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:24 #
  18. toamin

then better you hold you "judgments" till things are clarified-

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:27 #
  19. ahh HK and his anger management issues

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:42 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Faarigh Jazbati: I hope you approve, in this instance.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:51 #
  21. @HK

NO, I DONOT approve in this instance or any other instance when people try to take the law into their own hand.

If you do that or any other person does that then What would be the difference between the actions of people of SIALKOT to two young men.

Islam teaches us to control our emotions and feelings in worst of situation and let the due process of law take it course.

On a different note: Where are the liberal extremist/fascist and their views on this so called self defence action of a Gora Saab (sorry Master). If a pakistani did that under the pretext of self defence in Newyork, the headline would be " A pakistani terrorist killed 3 innocent, harmless americans in a unprovoked attack who went to help him get out of the crowded place"

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:00 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

ah, well.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:05 #
  23. NNL

this is the last thing ;we have to think about .
    is this the end of it ?
    or we need more of a disrespect ?

Ah so now u feel more pain ?
    Like a towner has to die before anyone can call it killing of our own people

Where were such strong emotions when ppl were being killed in tens and hundreds thru the Drones. Werent they Pakistanis ?

Oh no wait Pakistanis and son of the soil comes if Pinyab gets hit otherwise a literal he!! to them all isnt it ?

No similar protests were made when they were and still are droning and flattening the FATA area.

but now they kill one of their own such pain and gloom.

U watched the Pakhtuns being killed guess what you are up next. Enjoy !!

PS not being a racist here but calling it as it is.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:10 #
  24. @NNL
    "No similar protests were made when they were droning and flattening the FATA area."

Let's not use the past tense even for FATA...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:16 #
  25. News Just in

President Zardari invited the alleged killer of 3 pakistani terrorist in the president house islamabad and personally apologised for all the inconvience caused. President thanked the brave american for his courageous action for eliminating the terrorist and reiterated his govenment's resolve to eradicate terrorist and terrorism from pakistan.

President also announced the Nishan-e-Pakistan for this brave act of this brave american and asked him to remain in pakistan to hunt down more terrorist on the streets of pakistan.

President also indicated that government will bring a new ammendment in the constitution of banana republic of pakistan to give legal protection for these acts and asked the media not to speculate or over indulge the un-necessary and idle talk of killing of pakistani citizens. President has also asked the prime minister Gilani to form a special committee of parliament to look into the hysteria caused by the pakistani media and suggest recomendation for curb the media for spreading non-sense and try to harm the relationship with a very friendly country.

On this occasion all the leaders of opposition parties in parliament were also present to show the solidarity with the president and the great friend america. There was a special addrees by dear leader Altaf hussain who personally thanked the american guy for his courageous act and also asked him if he is willing to join his death squad of target killers in Karachi.

The leader of PMLn nawaz sharif also paid his gratitude to american guy and asked him to come to raiwind for a special breakfast of lahori nihari and khidd.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:18 #
  26. NNL

@ Nota
    You are right

I corrected my statement.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:26 #
  27. I wish I was there. I wish I could have ran my car over him, "repeatedly", till I made sure he was dead, till I made sure there was nothing left of him.

-----------------

Haris itna ghusssa?? Wouldn't you get scolded by Mansoora for not salvaging his hide??

Mansoora pir bhi Khalifa ka gher nahi banay ga...

Your comment shows that no matter how educated and sophisticated we might look on the outside we are all ignoramus buffoons inside. What would be the difference between you and those who committed sialkot killings or Mumtaz Qadri??

Anyways, calm down, he will be on the next flight back to US. Aur 18 Crore Hi*ray, muu daiktha reh jain gay.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:33 #
  28. amreekiagent

Good riddance; Two dacoits were terminated by our american guest.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 14:54 #
  29. @ amreeki agent

O Bhaie ( ya Behn), Tumhain tu koi corporation ka agent na bnaaie aur chalay hain amreeki agent ban'ne. Is tarah ke ID se pehle munh haath dhootay hain, kaafi ka barra sa kup peetay hain ta keh aankhen aur dmaagh ki batti roshan ho jaaie.

hain je, haan je

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:00 #
  30. amreekiagent

@ Faarigh Jazbati

Mein to amreekion ka aik low-level field agent hon.

Abhee to promotion ka lambaa safr start hua hai.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:03 #
  31. amreekiagent

I demand that the american diplomat be immediately released.

It is no crime to kill dacoits in self-defense.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:11 #
  32. toamin

.یہ تو کوئی جعلی اڈ لگتی ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:12 #
  33. lau kar lo gall

MQM apne luch talne se baaz nahin aaie gi

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2011-daily/27-01-2011/u60756.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:17 #
  34. amreekiagent

The job that had to be done by the police was performed by a diplomat.

Two less criminals; A nice day sofar.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:22 #
  35. kulla

let the police complete teh investigation. no different from a pakistani doing the same if he is robbed.... Im sure there maybe other charges that can layed against him like hit and run etc... but if he proves that he fired in self deffence then.........

Its just sad that the young men who died had no other option but to rob (if they did)..the social aspect of this is very scarey....This happens in karachi daily more than 100 times.. ppl getting robbed and killed.

The last thing you want to do is set a trend for ppl to carry guns for their own protection.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 15:56 #
  36. gv

intresting comments on the incident by yanks on this blog/site

http://freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/2664070/posts

think you'll enjoy these

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:17 #
  37. People who are supporting self defence should know that even in USA u can't just kill 3 people and get away with it. I am actually angry with people of Lahore ... What is wrong with them? In Karachi if they catch a robber, they even burn them alive and in Lahore all they can do is to watch? Just like the watched the 2 brothers in Sialkot dying or just like the are watching people dying in Khyber Pukhtoonkwa and FATA? Are they gonna wake up when that ganga Nawaz sharif tells him.... Utth jutta utth... Taynoo pug Na lug gaya dagh (stain)?

As regards to MQM statement, what can you expect from a low life, spineless Altaf Hussain... I have seen a lot of his Topi drama but want to see him if he can now grow some balls to ask for the arrest and court trial of this American citizen.

@Dell and a likes.... I know that HK is an emotional Muslim but this is no time to hit on him if he is sharing his emotions. Why are you guys so immature that you don't miss any occasion to criticise or humiliate others when it's a matter of a united stance? If this is the educated minds of Pakistan then I don't see any future of this country.

I think it's an excellent time that we trade Dr. Aafia Siddiqui against this American dog.... If I was the leader of this country (Americans wouldn't have dared to come near Pakistani Borders, let alone hit us with drones) I would have made sure that he gets at least 30 years prison sentence and then would have traded after hard negotiation for Dr. Aafia... Zardari won't do this cuz it's not Bukhtawar or Bilawal Zardari....

Let's see if he gets transported quietly or our CJ takes some action?

By the way, I don't think that it's as simple as a case of robbery... It's an "Agency" case.. CIA is written all over it..

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:19 #
  38. amreekiagent

@ KHAN_Sahib

Bhai Jan, you can never hope to become a leader in our country so please cool down.

The two dakoos deserved it. They should have been taken down by the police instead of a consulate employee.

And your anger at punjabis smells of racial superiority that a lot of pakhtoons (not all) feel they have over others.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:31 #
  39. bsobaid

For Aafia, US offered an extradition treaty with Pakistan, which seems fair and according to international norms but that would pretty much screw Pakistan because Pakistan then would have to hand over tons of people including some high profiles such as Hamid Gul. It is probably in Pakistan's favor to not to do such treaty, although I wont shed a tear on Hamid Gul and likes getting the treatment they deserve.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:32 #
  40. Agreed with Khan_sahib!!

I also don't think that this is robbery, I think those three men knew/witnessed something, that's why this American pig killed them. If it were simple robbery he would not have gone after the third one and kill him so brutally. He made it sure that no one is alive and then he made pictures for them who sent him.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:33 #
  41. bsobaid

@Khan, I dont think this man is a CIA operative or a soldier. They are highly trained people and wont just run over people in incidents like these.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:33 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@dell: Do you feel a "bond" or "identify" with this nation ? I don't see it in your discourse.

Do you "understand" what it "means" to be "part" of a "collective" ?

I said two things;

(1) If I was there, on the spot, I would have hit him with my car, till I made sure he was dead or there was nothing left of him

Keeping in view;

(a) what Americans are doing all over the planet, with full "impunity"

(b) what Americans are doing all over Pakistan, or have been doing for decades, with full "impunity"

(c) the local elite "silently" as well as fully accepting their slavery, in-fact "suck|ng" up to them

(d) the local educated class accepting their slavery, in-fact "suck|ng" up to them, "identifying" with them

(e) the fact that there is no government in Pakistan that represents interests as well as well-being of people of this nation

(f) the fact that the common man in Pakistan does not have confidence in judiciary for delivering justice, add to that the fact that our judiciary that implements Islam's judicial standards in the court of law

I meant when a "foreigner" "hurts" or kills a member of "my collective", the collective I identify with (i.e., the local people), I would do all that is in my power to "get even" or in other words "to ensure" justice is delivered to member of my collective.

When I find that "affection" "instinctively" coming out of me, for people of my "collective", I'm "identifying" with my people. That means I care about other members of my collective. I care about their interests, their well-being. That means I am "alive".

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:38 #
  43. ahan....dear hariskhan

How about if ask you that Do you feel a "bond" or "identify" with this nation?

Because when innocent people including infants, women, children, old, young are killed by those barbaric animal a.k.a suicide bomber, you are OK with them with your rants that the whole Pakistani nation is corrupt and deserve death like so.

Why this flip flop now?
    You just got this 'love' for this God forsaken nation just because they are killed directly by a white pig. Remember he killed just 3, do you have any idea how many killed in UrduBazar?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:48 #
  44. @bsobaid ...
    CIA agents do kill in public and not always in bed like James bond of MI6.
    u forgot Aamil Kansi? He killed 3 of CIA agents in a broad day light on a main road....

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:49 #
  45. bsobaid

In this case, a supposedly/alleged CIA operative would kill 2 people and in an attempt to run away he will loose control of his car and run over pedestrian in a busy market area, does not sound like workings of a soldier.

I am only speculating. The reality should come out soon. It would be interesting to see how this whole issue is handled. This could have huge diplomatic implications.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:54 #
  46. @amreeki agent...
    I am a proud to be a Muslim, then Pakistani, then a Pukhtoon and then a Karachite in that order despite the fact that Pukhtoon nation history is older then Islam. If you have problem with that then " Mayree tariff say doe roti zayadda khaa loe"
    Also once you can get rid of your racist spectacles then you would be able to see that it was a comparison of karachites and Lahori's ...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:55 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

continued from above post

(2) The American should be granted a fair trial, and if he's found guilty, that he be punished as per law of this land (i.e., Islam)

When I say that, I understand I was not present at the "scene of the crime". And I do not want to take the law in my hand, even though there is no justice inside this nation, no government that "represents" the "interests" as well as "well-being" of local people. And that I want that American/foreigner to be granted a fair trial.

And if he's found guilty, that he be punished to the full, as per our law of of the land (i.e., Islam).

I controlled or "checked" my emotions, my affection for my people from making me "subjective" when it comes to matter of doing justice. I re-iterated my "resolve" to submit to justice system of this state, my hope that justice will be done.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:55 #
  48. How do we know that the running over of a pedestrian was not intentional?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 16:59 #
  49. Well Express is reporting a completely different story:

According to eye witnesses, it was a Pajero driven by some other American(s) (later found out to be with a fake number plate) that first ran over the guy on the motor bike. It was then that the two locals tried to follow the Pajero and tried to stop it upon which the guys in it opened fire killing the two. Both guys got bullets in the BACK. The guy in the Honda Civic arrived later to help the guys in the Pajero and he did some firing too but the people on the street managed to grab him. Two guns were recovered from him. The car was also rented one ("rented" for three years)

LATEST: The guy is being shipped to Washington D.C. tonight.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 17:08 #
  50. nota
    "LATEST: The guy is being shipped to Washington D.C. tonight. "

really?
    or it is some kind of joke?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 17:11 #