Geo News; One bomb blast at a bus stop while others in busy markets of Bombay are being reported.
Breaking News : Bomb blasts in Bombay
(43 posts)-
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:11 #
look at the headlines on thr TV...TERROR ATTACK..LOLZ.
...yeh terror attack to bha*****d mazak he ban gaya hay....bahar k mulkon mein zyada he use hotee hay yeh term.....humaray yahan to aisa he hay jaisay.....load shedding..summer holidays...cricket match..and bomb blasts...!
yes yes....ISI is involved.....chalo niklo..!..
pasha sahab to holidays par hein...is ki ijazat kiss nay de...?
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:14 # -
Get ready for the blame game.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:15 # -
NOW Endian media would start their propaganda campaign instead of fixing their own house blame ISI duh!
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:25 # -
get ready for the blame game..to be started by GEO TV.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:25 # -
Stupid, stupid Indians. And now just wait for the equally stupid Pakistanis to queue up and lap up every lying word to come out of this particular mess, courtesy of the mainstream media yes-men. We'll not mention false flag, we'll never refer to any of the fourteen insurgencies plaguing India. We'll all bleat "terrorism" (no need of an adjective either to qualify it) like a lot of mindless sheep.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:27 # -
Geo News: 3 blasts, 8 dead and more than 50 wounded. They wont blame us right now.
Taking time and backed/supported by their friends, slowly they will play this blame game laced with fabricated evidence as presentations(that might be exposed over time) but till then damage had been done.Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:37 # -
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:38 #
I hope and Pray that this time General Hamid Gul's Startegic Assets espacially made for Pakistan would not be involved in it otherwise more problems will arise for Pakistan....
Because Pakistani People know that if India would attack Pakistan or did any Preemptive strikes then Our Army Chief will said like Pakistani Naval Chief that How can we Defend when India attack in a coward manner at night like PNS Mehran Attack and also it was sunday and Army Officers were on leave....!!!!!!!!!!!! Pakistani People have to defend themselves rather than depending upon the Pakistani Army whose officers are more involved in making and breaking the Political Scenario of Pakistan and also eager to transform Whole Pakistan into Defence Housing State and Housing schemes....
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:41 # -
live Indian news channel
DD news
http://webcast.gov.in/live/
NDTV news channel
http://khabar.ndtv.com/LiveVideo.aspx?f=NDTVPosted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:42 # -
Killing of Innocent People every where in India today happened in Pakistan it happens every day. Dirty Politics and other powers using public deaths for their own benefits.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:46 # -
Pakistan has seen far worse. Considering the atrocities Indian state has been inflicting on its minorities, these blasts aren't a surprise. Time for them to look inwards.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 15:51 # -
@oneUP Bro u said ""Considering the atrocities Indian state has been inflicting on its minorities, these blasts aren't a surprise"""
So Based on above statement of yours I have two Questions???
1) Does ur sentence mean that Muslims always resort to kill innocents when some atrocity will be done to them????? Does this mean we are Cruel and Stupid people?????and because of us Islam is potrayed as a Religion to spread hate and War as we resort to kill innocents when someone do harm to us?????
2)Considering track record of Atrocities in Pakistan where minorities are always Subjugated especially Christians and Ahmedis and scores of them were murdered in the past and recent example is the killing of more than 100 Ahmedis in Lahore.. does this provide the Rationale that Both Ahmedis and Chrisitians should start doing blasts in Pakistan and killing the innocents???
......Why we are blaming India when India is a Secular Country and Indian Former President was a Muslim Abdul Kalam while in Pakistan no person from any minority in Pakistan can neither become a Prime minister nor a President ?????So we should see ourselves before commenting on the situation of India where Minorities have more rights than Pakistan in terms of Constitution and India is a Declared Secular Country while in Pakistan no Non-Muslim can have the higher post as there is condition in our consitution of 1973 that only Momins can lead the Pious Pakistani Nation!!!!!!!.......
SO IT IS TIME FOR US TO LOOK INWARD AS WELL...
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 16:28 # -
@awanrules
......Why we are blaming India when India is a Secular Country and Indian Former President was a Muslim Abdul Kalam while in Pakistan no person from any minority in Pakistan can neither become a Prime minister nor a President...
and:
Considering track record of Atrocities in Pakistan where minorities are always Subjugated especially Christians and Ahmedis and scores of them were murdered in the past and recent example is the killing of more than 100 Ahmedis in Lahore.. does this provide the Rationale that Both Ahmedis and Chrisitians should start doing blasts in Pakistan and killing the innocents???
?
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 16:32 # -
awan, thanks for bringing this up. Now that you have raised such important points, why dont you move to your beloved country.
btw, try renting an appartment in Bombay with your real name..let us know how it goes.
http://www.cnn.com/2011/WORLD/asiapcf/07/13/india.blasts/index.html?hpt=hp_t1
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 16:52 # -
@SE.Mirza....Well Broter let us face the reality rather than making rationales out of Ignorance that minorites are better here and Subjugated in India......
Pakistan is a declared Islamic Republic while India did not declare itself as Hindu Republic rather they care for all Minorities including Muslims and India Declared itself as
'SOVEREIGN SOCIALIST SECULAR DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC'....
So Regarding to the First Statement........
http://indiacode.nic.in/coiweb/coifiles/preamble.htmThis is the Preamble of the Constitution of India....
http://indiacode.nic.in/coiweb/coifiles/preamble-r1.htmThe Article 58 of the Constitution of India is a slap to all Pakistanis who claim that Minorities are better in Pakistan and worse in India...
Selection of President in India:
http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/1665174/Regarding to selection of Prime minister in India:
Article 84 of the constitution of India.....
http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/568164/-------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------
As far as Pakistan is concerned Muslims are only Allowed to become Prime Minister and any Non Muslim though how Much Patriotic or better Person he or she may be can never take any role of Prime Minister and President in Pakistan....
Regarding to the Prime Minister as a Muslim only::
The Article 91(3) of Pakistani constitution expalains this in detail....
http://pakistanconstitution-law.org/article-91-the-cabinet/--------------------------------------------
The Article 41 of Pakistani Constitution Explains about President as well that no Non Muslim can ever become a President in Pakistan while in India any Person from minorities and Muslims can take this post......
http://pakistanconstitution-law.org/article-41-the-president/
--------------------------------------------------------Regarding the second Question the answer lies in the question that no one can kill innocent people around the world and then provide us with logic that they they are subjugated and that is why they are doing it...So If any Muslim will kill innocents like Taliban used to attack Pakistanis based on reason that our people go against them then it is stricly Forbidden and no one can defend it at all costs..................
----------------------------------------------------------
@bsobaid......Oh sorry i dont know that I am Indian and you people are perfect people..........
Well fine for me and I can leave this forum to the people like you as Only the People like you have the right to be a Pakistani and people like me have no right whatsoever to be called a Pakistani....Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:03 # -
No circular arguments. I am doing my duty to identify possible trouble meant to disturb peace on pkpdicuss. Look at the text in bold above.
Established happening. Shadow agendas propagated by citizens of Pakistan as a smear campaign against Muslim majority Pakitan is a norm. Propaganda might be welcomed on other forums but not here. Pkpolitics is free and remains free of falsifications, fabrications by those who are hell bent maligning Pakistan and Pakistanis.
You might be asked to claiify or even grilled just for promoting falsified information (disinformation) as facts.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:10 # -
@S.E.Mirza.....how this is a possible trouble?????.....can u explain???
I have written the truth and I stand by It......Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:14 # -
Not interested in circular arguments. YOU have BEEN INFORMED.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:30 # -
Karachi should be put on high alert. They have a habit of responding instantly in Karachi.
Reminds me of Jaipur bombings in May 2008 in which a series of nine synchronized bomb blasts that took place within a span of fifteen minutes at different locations in Jaipur.
In first week of july 2008 India responded here in karachi with 7 synchronized bomb blasts at 5 different locations within few minutes of each other..
Situation in Karachi is already volatile and could be easily exploited by those who want to wreck havoc..
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:33 # -
Good point doctor.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:37 # -
Did geo news reports such blasts in other countries as well...
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 17:59 # -
@Awanrules
"Pakistan is a declared Islamic Republic while India did not declare itself as Hindu Republic rather they care for all Minorities including Muslims and India Declared itself as
'SOVEREIGN SOCIALIST SECULAR DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC'...."Rubbish argument. There is no reason to believe that when a state declares itself as a secular state then it automatically becomes more tolerant towards minorities. I know many secular states - even in the West, who are quite harsh allowing to build harmless mosques. Maybe it is not the issue in India, but this examples shows that being secular is NO guarantee of fair treatment. Apart from that there are many other issues for Muslims in India!
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:08 # -
@awanrule Endia is not a secular country and secondly a genocide like Gujrat only happens in Endia. Pakistan has its problems but we do't have 100 insurgency movements in our country vying for freedom from the state because it stole its resources and confine the wealth in 25% of the Brahmin elite while the rest starves in poverty.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:19 # -
India's success a lie
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:20 # -
Endia uses force to increase its territorial boundaries. Its involved in state sponsored terrorism in Kashmir with 70,000 army to fight against handful of Mujahideen:
India's insatiable appetite
Shireen M MazariWhen India's Prime Minister Manmohan Singh spoke at the Institute of Defence Studies and Analysis (IDSA) on November 11, his reference to "failed states" emerging in the region triggered a terrible sense of deja vu. It was once again a reminder of India's appetite for constant expansion of its national borders. After all, apart from Israel, India is the only other state to have expanded its territory through the use of force and military power since its creation. Besides the annexation of the princely states of Hyderabad and Junagarh and the occupation of Jammu and Kashmir, India took military action in Goa in 1961 followed by the incorporation of that state within the Indian Union in 1962. Then, in 1975, Sikkim was swallowed up by the Indian Union.
The case of Sikkim is particularly interesting because it shows the devious manner in which the Indian state manipulated events to end the sovereignty of that tiny territory which had remained an independent Buddhist kingdom under the Namgyal Chogyal dynasty from 1642 right up to 1975. Earlier, in 1835, the king of Sikkim had been forced to give Darjeeling to the British as a 'gift' and it was at this time that Sikkim became a British protectorate. When the present state of India was created in 1947, it took over the protectorate and as such the foreign policy and national defence of Sikkim were transferred to India. But that was never enough for Indian rulers. Using Nepalese settlers in Sikkim to intrigue and plan the overthrow of the Choygal, India continued to increase its influence in this kingdom. In 1975, Mrs Gandhi annexed Sikkim in a well-planned drama. On April 8, Indian tanks and soldiers surrounded the palace and placed the Choygal under Indian surveillance. On April 10, the Sikkim Assembly unanimously resolved that "the institution of the Choygal is hereby abolished and Sikkim shall henceforth be a constituent unit of India". Then on April 14 a referendum was held, while Indian forces continued their presence, which supported the Assembly's resolution. Ten days later, the Indian parliament accepted the Sikkimese request of merger and thus India was able to make this one-time independent kingdom the 22nd state of the Indian Union. This Indian practice of moving in its forces was similar to what the Indians had tried in their occupation of Jammu and Kashmir. In the case of Sikkim, the pretext given throughout was one of instability and insecurity of a weak regime -- what would be referred to as a failed state in today's political language.
So when Indian leaders talk of the "danger of a number of failed states emerging in our neighbourhood" and how this will have "far-reaching consequences for our region and our people", the neighbourhood should certainly be alarmed. After all, India has sought control over all the smaller states within its neighbourhood, one way or another.
At present, it is experiencing problems not only with Nepal but also with Bangladesh. Despite the fact that Maoist rebels use sanctuaries across the border in India, New Delhi refuses to seal this border because it has never regarded it as a proper international boundary. Instead, its forces have gone across at will to arrest people on the Nepalese side. Indian political intervention in Nepal is well known and efforts to control Nepalese foreign policy are also documented. For instance, how can anyone forget the stoppage of Nepal's transit rights as a landlocked state when it chose to purchase a few anti-aircraft guns (a purely defensive weapon system) from China? Given the political use India has made of this situation, Afghanistan should be grateful that it has uninterrupted transit rights across Pakistan. Because Nepal has persisted with displaying a sense of independence as behoves a sovereign state that was never colonised, India has become increasingly bellicose towards the Himalayan kingdom. The remarks made by Singh at the IDSA, therefore, contain a veiled threat that should not be ignored. Nor did the threat only target Nepal, given the reference to refugees and destabilisation of India's border areas. This was a clear reference to Bangladesh and its ongoing conflict with India on the issue of refugees and outstanding border demarcations.
Even more critically, Singh's statement is extremely dangerous for the neighbourhood because the language is similar to that of the US pre-emptive doctrine and regime-change notions. As we know, India had already laid claim to this doctrine so it would not be fanciful to assume that India, with US blessings, now seeks greater control over the smaller states in its neighbourhood. This does not mean that it will necessarily use overt military force to implement its agenda.
History should never be forgotten and we need to recall how India gained control over Bhutan's external affairs. Bounded on three sides by India, Bhutan has always been a key part of India's strategic planning. As early as 1949, India signed a Treaty of Friendship with Bhutan, which remains in force in perpetuity. This Treaty, comprising ten articles, assures Bhutan of India's "non-interference" in its internal affairs in return for Bhutan agreeing "to be guided by the advice of the Government of India in regard to its external relations" (Article 2).
As India's military might has increased and its strategic partnership with the US has proceeded by leaps and bounds, it is now seeing itself in a position to be more forceful and assertive with states like Nepal and Bangladesh. Eventually, it can also increase belligerency towards Pakistan. After all, despite the ongoing peace process, it continues to remain intransigent over conflictual issues. Here, it is not just Kashmir but also the water issue. We have now seen how India kept us uselessly involved in talks that led nowhere on the Kishanganga project and that is why we are now compelled to seek the international arbitration allowed for under the Indus Waters Treaty. Nor should we assume that the violence meted out to our diplomatic staff and their children is simply an odd incident -- even though our own sudden silence on the beating up of our High Commission staffer's child is strange and surely should not be the price we have to pay for sustaining positive atmospherics for the dialogue process.Meanwhile, it would seem that India's insatiable appetite to gain ever more control over its neighbourhood seems to be overwhelming us all. That is why Afghanistan is in Saarc and China is not. After all, becoming a member of Saarc would have allowed China freer access to trade in this region given the push for SAFTA, and that would pose a threat to Indian goods. With Afghanistan as a Saarc member, how will we now prevent Indian access across the land route to Afghanistan under SAFTA? India talks of no redrawing of borders but it has an endless hunger for expanding its own national frontiers, directly or indirectly. Manmohan Singh has shown us the new face of this voracious appetite. We will have only ourselves to blame if we ignore this warning.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:23 # -
Abdul Kalam has always claimed that he's an atheist. Having a Muslim name and Muslim parents don't make you a muslim.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:30 # -
''''they care for all Minorities including Muslims and India Declared itself as'''''
That's a lie.They're ve 60 million Dalits treated worst than animals, demolition of Babri and Medina mosque blasts, genocide of Gujrat (unheard of in modern history) persecution of Christians , Muslims and Sikhs(1984 massacre) A party like BJP is voted in to rule that is known for its extremist ideology (supporting terror groups like Shiv Sena and RSS). Why hate Pakistan sentiment is popular in Endia? WHy Muslims are the most deprived poorer then even untouchables? On what basis is a minority of Brahmins ruling the majority of Endia?
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:38 # -
Awan, there is a venue and time to raise such issues. Minority issues in Pakistan and problems in Pakistan and the "heaven" they have built in India is sort of irrelevant in this context and also it indicates a sense of defeat and inferiority complex.
Considering all the hate and venom Indians spit on all international news websites and forums I dont understand why we act the way you acted.
Please do not take it personal.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 18:40 # -
I hope Indian Government this time around demands Pakistan to handover both Kiyani and Pasha.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 20:49 # -
@Siddiqi
"I hope Indian Government this time around demands Pakistan to handover both Kiyani and Pasha."
What a disgraceful statement!
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 20:54 # -
@scandinavian,
Why is it disgraceful? Just cause both of them are feeding Mr. Skipper these days.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 20:59 # -
''''Does this mean we are Cruel and Stupid people?????''''
please get over your self loathing.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 21:44 # -
@siddiq73
On what basis are you blaming COAS and DG ISI? With people like you we don't need enemies.
Posted 10 months ago on 13 Jul 2011 21:47 # -
mujhe to Birthday Bash lagta hey... Ajmal K ke aaj birthday hey... ko dhoom dham se mana rha hey?
Posted 10 months ago on 14 Jul 2011 2:25 # -
whenever we plan some sort of dialogue with India, a bomb goes off. This is just dirty politics being played. In India there are powers that do not want a peaceful solution to the Kashmir issue.
However whoever did this was wrong!
The beneficials to this is India just make Pakistan look even badder than they are at the moment. POLITICS
Posted 10 months ago on 14 Jul 2011 2:47 # -
a geo hindu wannabee tv event to cover
Posted 10 months ago on 14 Jul 2011 6:40 # -
جیو کو پیسا ملتا ہے، ان کو ٹھیکہ ملا ہوا ہے کہ ہندو ستان کی مشہوری کریں، اشتہار چلائیں، عوامی رائے عامہ ہموار کریں
بنیئے کو جہاں دو پیسے ملیں گے اشتہار چلا دے گا
بےحیائی و بےشرمی کی تمام حدیں تو عبور کر چکے ہیں
Posted 10 months ago on 14 Jul 2011 15:01 # -
bomb blast in Bombay.
yaqeenana ilzaaam hum ghareebon pe lagay ga.Posted 10 months ago on 15 Jul 2011 12:19 # -
I hope not one Pakistani will believe any accusations hurled at Pakistan over this affair. We may be stupid, we are not suicidal. We did not do it. And that's it. Pakistan had nothing to gain by it, India, everything. Cui bono? the bigger neighbour. He then is the culprit. QED
Posted 10 months ago on 15 Jul 2011 16:54 # -
Mirza Ghalib sahib
I tend to agree with you and earnestly hope that Pakistan has no role in this blast.
Saying so, because you are a very learned man and I do like your thoughts, I am wondering if America cannot learn from its past mistakes; like Vietnam and engages in activities that are creating havoc with its economy, image and status, what guarantee we have that we have learnt from our mistakes and we dont engage ourselevs in activities that we shall not be engaged in.
Just to be clear, my intention is not to blame or defame Pakistan. It is just to understand as to why we dont do wrong things but America does?
Posted 10 months ago on 15 Jul 2011 17:29 # -
Hypocrite, compliment undeserved, but my gratitude all the same. Now for your sober and sobering question: why do we keep repeating our past mistakes? I have often asked myself the same thing and the only response I can come up with is: man's basic stupidity, a compound of a bad memory and vanity. The US were so sure they were invincible and that others, the Muslims in particular, were so clumsy and underdeveloped, they could get away with every type of crime against them. India is in the same boat. And they feel that one false flag after another will be swallowed whole by the entire world, as their 9/11 rubbish was. If we know in whose hands the worldwide mainstream media, one of their most potent weapons, is, we'd never believe anything they said ever again.
So, you and all of us must remain absolutely firm on this. The last Mumbai attack was not us. There we even have proof of all kinds, just as this one has nothing to do with us, but everything to do with the Indians themselves.
Posted 10 months ago on 15 Jul 2011 18:33 # -
within 2 hours of blast they blame Islamists, Kia Indian police itni intelligent hay? aur phr........ khamoshi. chay mani darad?
Posted 10 months ago on 15 Jul 2011 19:04 #