PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Can MQM Survive without Altaf Hussain???

(124 posts)
  1. bilaljz

@NNL

what your referring to is called fallacy of equivocation. lets analyze your reply.

"jao ja keh phele us ko ghiriftar karo jis ne baqi pura Pakistan ke waat mari hai" ...... un waat marnay waloon mey say aik Altaf hussain be hai. and i guess you did not read my statement as i said musharraf ka bhe trail hona chahiye.

"Usko ko pakro jis Bangladesh banwaya tha Us Army ke General ko pakro jis Bangladesh mein surrender kia tha" ..... i agree army made blunders but that general is gone. we cant take his body out of graveyard and hang him where as Altaf hussain is alive not to forget musharraf.

"Usko pakro jis ke liye on the record IMF ki admin ne kaha that Pakistani team adopted very severe conditions in terms of loan payment which made us think that those guys are working for us." ... i dont know much about the event but if thats truth he should be trailed.

so it leave us with the option to get altaf hussain into a fair free trail, you still up?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:11 #
  2. bilaljz

@JJ

its definitely not a linguistic issue, then why is that MQM incorporates that its a party for urdu speaking people, i speak urdu do they represent me huh you know the answer!

just to clarify by no mean MQM is a political party, once again CANADIAN supreme court declared it as a TERRORIST organization.

one question why would someone want to support a terrorist organization. i respect that you people think MQM supports your ideology but the question is did you ever give a chance to other parties any single one of them?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:15 #
  3. quaidkamazaar

bilaljz,

just because Canadian Supreme Court called MQM "Terrorist", it does not mean it is terrorist. So that does not mean anything to me atleast.

I think you might have missed out but MQM turned from MAhajir Quami Movement into "Muttahida" Qaumi Movement a long time ago. They actually win seats in Kashmir also now.

So you need to broaden your horizen my dear.

MQM is not a terrorist organization!!! get a life mate.

You think we people of Karachi are dumb enough to vote for a terrorist organization like that? perhaps even your assertion is a disgrace for people who live their lives in this city.

I am saying again and again, If you guys want Pakistan to run smoothly, then stop whining over MQM, there are bigger problems in Pakistan.

dont be part of the problem, be part of the solution.

let the awaami mandate decide who has to win from KArachi, its not upto only you and your highly opinionized viepoints.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:23 #
  4. bilaljz

@quaid

"optimism comes when there is logically a fair chance for good things to happen, right now there is not as Pakistan went 50 steps backward over the past year."

well first of all being a pakistani regardless of your ethinic group we all have a liability to side with the truth and whats best for pakistan. you say you don't have optimism i guess thats what we need to change, its our country not MQMs not PPPs not PMLs, bring something to the table but dont say since its already in bad situation so lets leave it like that.

and there is logically a fair chance, if only you accept that its about pakistan not just one political party, you will see faith and then you will have some creative input in one way or an other such as not thinking that army will always screw mqm.

well about army generals and nawaz thinking whatever they wanted to, it seems like you are justifying yourself and thats about it. you still couldnt move me one foot towards you :) so MQM has every right to stay in politics as long as they follow the rules (which they never did and they will never now that having no optimism)

one example, MQM ka kia tharta and then you tell if MQM ever want to represent PAKISTAN. gawadar port, singapore port trust has signed 30 years tax free contract. a deep sea port. no need to mention how economical it is. BABAR GHOURI sahib, gets 10% tax break on karachi port. why were you scared that gwadar port will take away business, so what if they take away business as long as its in pakistan. those companies will ship from gwadar. they could have formulated a policy to represent people in balochistan or something or is it they never wanted balochistan to get their share? im confused please tell me what could have been the intentions of MQM to go for such a move?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:25 #
  5. bilaljz

@quaid

"just because Canadian Supreme Court called MQM "Terrorist", it does not mean it is terrorist. So that does not mean anything to me atleast."

haha well you just proved my point, quite obviously you are blind folded.

i have nothing to whin about mqm my friend, but it is my problem if something bad happened in pakistan and it should be everyones problem, rather it be assassinating bhutto, musharraf treason or altaf hussain.

They actually win seats in Kashmir also now. ... they do, but the party itself is based on which ideology if not then you are telling me mqm doesnt care about mohajirs or. winning one seats doesnt make mqm a nationalist party. changing the name of party theoretically might make you look good but facts state something else :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:34 #
  6. quaidkamazaar

bilaljz,

you seem to have brought a lot of random points from nowhere, and i dont see where this convo is heading now.

its not like i want to have no optimism, but when you have optimism, it should be realistic.

I would say Inshallah Pakistan will do well and express "hope", but as far as optimism goes, whats the use of unrealistic optimism you tell me? things should always go in a planned manner in which we learn from past mistakes which has never happened in Pakistan. and you really want me to be optimistic with this govt? lets get real i would appreciate it.

just because CAnadians called MQM "terrorist" does not mean it is terrorist because it is still not written in some holy book you see. Its still an opinion. Its kind of like Bush saying there are WMDs in IRaq, i wont buy that just because Canadians say it.

I advise you to take the pains to go to Karachi and ask the people themselves why they vote for MQM. there is no need for me to give any defense. apart from 1/10000 who would fall into your trap and say he voted on gunpoint. 9999/10000 would say because it represent them.

I accept that it is all about Pakistan. but for Pakistan to run, you have to let the cities decide which party they want. And if MQM is Karachi's choice, then learn to not have a problem and live with it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:51 #
  7. bilaljz

1) you are telling me a canadian supreme court has no credibility?

2) i never said i have problem people choosing mqm but mqm choosing the worst form of policies such as make karachi independent such as hong kong im sure you know of it.

3) all the random points were answers to your reply proving points to you.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:56 #
  8. quaidkamazaar

1) no, in this case, I dont agree with Canadian Supreme Court. its all rubbish. just because it says something i dont have to believe it.

there are courts in Europe that defend hate speech against Islam under "freedom of speech" acts.

So you cant fool a sane man into buying whatever a court might rule. specially if its something like MQM is terrorist LOL

2) You think MQM wants to make KArachi an independant state? Do you read the news? Isnt the case of Jinnahpur just clarified recently?

Lets not argue for the sake of arguing.
    You have a lot of assumptions and misconceptions which can be cleared like this Hong Kong thing you said.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:00 #
  9. bilaljz

quaid

just wondering how much do you get paid to defend MQM?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:17 #
  10. bilaljz

no offense if you dont get paid :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:18 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

hahahahahahha,
    bro you make me laugh,
    i dont get paid,
    i dont know how to make you trust me,
    but i dont get paid.

I have just felt a lot of racism and unfairness in Pakistan which has tilted me towards MQM and understanding its dimensions, thats all and thats the story. there is no money involved whatsoever.

I have no issues with you and if you hate MQM you can i have no problem.... but sometimes, there are real baseless allegations against MQM which I feel i should clear just as voter nothing else.

I am huge fan of Mustafa Kamal he is such an amazing guy and i am inspired by him.

not all of MQM is terrorist, perhaps if we can all understand each other, Pakistan will do better.
    Anyways, Peace is the word.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:22 #
  12. bilaljz

j/k man haha

yes peace is the word and not all of mqm is terrorist, i might agree to that such as mustafa kamal, but i have hatred for altaf hussain ... and as long he run mqm u know there is a problem

enjoy

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:30 #
  13. Red-Scorpion

@bilaljz

""CANADIAN supreme court declared it as a TERRORIST organization""

Pls give me link to Canadian SC's judgement !

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:37 #
  14. sasherwani

QKM,

Please dont keep saying the people of Karachi vote for MQM. Videos circulated about numerous polling stations during last yr's elections where MQM votes were casted for 3 month old infants and individuals who had died 23 yrs ago.
    Thats the advantage of having a complete "Ghunda Raaj". Karachi isn't an MQM city. Karachi belongs to the people of Karachi. I dont deny that a huge population of Karachi support the MQM, but there is a big chunk of the population which fails to concur to the Ghunda-Raaj policies of the Pakistan-Basher, Woman-beater, British Citizen - Altaf Hussain Chooran Waala.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 9:30 #
  15. bilaljz

red scorpion

http://reports.fja.gc.ca/eng/2006/2006fc246/2006fc246.html

Justice Rothstein and Justice Noël to the review of the immigration officer’s conclusion that there are reasonable grounds to believe that the MQM‑A is an organization that has engaged in terrorism.

The Officer’s Finding that MQM‑A has Engaged in Acts of Terrorism

its a long article, these are some excerpts

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 9:40 #
  16. mylove-Pakistan

After watching this video, I don't think MQM can survive without Altaf Bhi

he is such a great leader with great power of expression.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 16:35 #
  17. quaidkamazaar

sasherwani sir,

people do vote for MQM with their own will. yes their is rigging in polling stations but i can show you rigging in polling stations of other cities as well. this is not something uniquely found in Karachi only.

MQM does have extremely huge support base in Karachi, I know you dont like MQM but sometimes you need to call a spade a spade. why dont you come to Karachi and see the support yourself?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 20:17 #
  18. kiya ho gaya hai humaray logon ko!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 20:43 #
  19. quaidkamazaar

Mulla, perhaps you dont agree with me.

but I have lived in Karachi and seen the support of MQM there.

there is a craze for MQM in Karachi and people who dont live in Karachi should not say things without knowing.

Support for MQM is such that on one 13 August night celebrations, there were more MQM flags than Pakistani flags... not claiming that its a good thing.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 21:00 #
  20. bilaljz

quaid give me a percentage figure who you think support MQM in karachi?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 21:14 #
  21. quaidkamazaar

well there is PPP and ANP support in their respective areas in Karachi also.

I cant really come up with percentage figures from the top of my head like that, I am speaking about support based on what I have seen with my eyes...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 22:26 #
  22. sasherwani

QKM!

MQM minus Altaf Hussain = Good!
    PPP minus Zardari = Good!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 6:55 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

yaaa, i guess you are right sasherwani

actually, i would like PPP without Bilawal also because it represents their bhutto feudal heirarchy which is never good.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 15:36 #
  24. khayal

when you express rejection of certain leaders, please also indicate the names of leaders you approve of so that we can see which leaders command the most respect.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Aug 2009 10:45 #