PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Can someone please do something about them ?

(44 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm noticing people consistently talking against interest of Muslims on this forum.

Can admin/Moderators please!!! do something about them ?

These people are consistently talking against common sense.

This is unacceptable!!!.

I want;

(1) peace of mind

(2) these people to be warned by admin/moderators whenever they talk against interests of Muslims on this forum

(3) these people to be silenced for their consistent belligerence against Muslims or their interests on this forum

(4) denied the privilege or right to take part in or talk about critical matters of Muslims, of Pakistanis', of Muslims of the rest of Muslim UMMAH, etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 13:16 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Sometime ago, I was told by moderators that they do engage in this activity.

So far, I see ZERO output from admin/moderators of this forum/community in this regard.

This lack of care of interests of Muslims by admin/moderators of this community is unacceptable!!.

You will never see non-Muslims who hold power letting the same happen with their own people.

Why are our people so damned shy in this regard ?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 13:21 #
  3. SufiSoul

Haris,

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 13:28 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@SufiSoul: I agree about coming together for planning in this regard.

As for admin/moderators not being able to do something about it. I don't buy it.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 13:36 #
  5. I'm with the two of you above. But I also hasten to add that God is with us all the way. One of Islam's trump cards, given to us by Allah Almighty Himself, is its Tolerance. We are not the France of a Nicolas Sarkozy or a Britain of Blair/Brown. We are God's people, not the Jewish Elect (God help us), but in the gentle, rightful sense of the term. He will take car of them.

Karne dain ihne apna bak-bak. Bewoquf hain, Aur kuch nahin.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 13:37 #
  6. SufiSoul

Mirza Bhai,

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 14:25 #
  7. SufiSoul sahib, I'll bow to your superior wisdom, adding at the same time that the smiling face of Islam will win over more reclacitrants than the sterner one. Bismillah-e rehman-e rahim. Reham karne walleh. Remember how the noble Prophet (PBUH) won over Hazrat Umer's allegiance to the Faith. Whatever, I'm on your side till the death.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 14:51 #
  8. Haris Khan should try to realize why he is the only one being made into a punchbag. Because of himself only. He is too willing to respond to every comment not realizing when to respond and who should be ingored.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 14:53 #
  9. SufiSoul

MG,
    Agreed,

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:06 #
  10. achtung

mein mirza ghalib bhai sey ittefaq karta hoo keh face hamesha smiling hona chahiye kionkeh 'a smiling face is a beatiful face'.

koun chahey ga keh log usskay face ko khofnak kahein? iss liye 'Kuch kuch face zara drawony nahee hony chahiye'.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:28 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Patriot: You know what they say ?

If you can't take the heat, get! out! of the warp core

I can MASHALLAH take most of the stuff, as long as it remains within the framework of the law of the land i.e., Islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:36 #
  12. SufiSoul

haris khan,

Kuch ko dafa ker k rakho.....Damagh kharab kerthy hain sirf.....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:38 #
  13. HK, I second the above comments by Patriot and SufiSoul. Leave the nonsense-spouters alone. They're not worth it. Save your strength for the really important things.

Achtung, thanks a million for your comment.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:54 #
  14. SufiSoul

Mirza G,

Tajarba bhi tho koi cheez hotha hy na...

Chaaky na kholain hon....Tho khulny me zara time lagtha hy..

Haris samajhtha ho ga CHAAKA.....aur shayad app bhi...:)///

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:59 #
  15. achtung

"I can MASHALLAH take most of the stuff, as long as it remains within the framework of the law of the land i.e., Islam"

good gesture haris bhai.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 17:38 #
  16. بستی میں اگر کوئی بھی کافر نہیں ہو گا
    اسلام کی تعلیم کسے پیش کروں گا

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 17:48 #
  17. achtung

aik doosrey ko, may be.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 17:51 #
  18. theimrannasir

Is there someone who really talks against the interest of Islam? Or else it is a traditional Jamati style to see all of people ,except themselves, suspiciously?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 18:00 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@theimrannasir: (1) They talk against Islam, not against 'interest of Islam'. Islam is not a living being. Its a DEEN.

(2) They talk against interests of Muslims.

That is what I said.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 18:07 #
  20. theimrannasir

Haris Khan! You are very right. Sorry, if I have unwittingly hurt you.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 18:20 #
  21. 1. I have saved almost 70% of the discussion at the Pkpolitics since 1997, on my Hard Drive.
    There is hardly any post against Islam but there are so many against Jews, Christianity and Hindu Matt.

2. No one should have a wishful thinking as if he is the only Loyal, Champion and Faithful of Islam.

3. The debate on different versions and interpretations of Islam is going on since 1400 years, what should be taken as an attempt to explore and understand the true mission of Islam.
    Such debates and struggle should not be stopped even if one party goes out of arguments.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 18:22 #
  22. Here I'm wholly with you, javedsheikh sahib. No exclusions, no exterminations (Good Grief!), no bans.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 18:41 #
  23. SufiSoul

Discussion within ISLAM is onething.

Discussion between Islam,secularism,Athiesm,ChrisTIANITY,etc is another thing.....

Usually discussion within ISLAM is not having such problem e.g I dont belong to JI but not having that much differences..

BUT i have east and west with ISLAM and christianity..

Here never been the problem within sects of ISLAM as some are presenting it here,
    BUT
    Trying to degrade my Religion through baseless logics and give baseless superiority to e.g secularism will always be needed a heated debate to follow..

NOW if you search through the previous debates you will find a special cover, created, named as,e.g{sahnaz} was just to Abusing Prophets,radicule ISLAM,Abusing Our respectable SahabaRTA,

If some one goes cross this level..

OUR religion allows us for maximum possible resistance which is possible through this network,with any body.....

YOUR RIGHTS GET FINISHED WHEN IT STARTS OUR RED LINE.....

Actually such a concept is always named as extremism etc

but if some one is missguided by the mass westren media etc and he thinks,ITS his right to attack the extremists anywhere and in any way,

This is his own problem and weakness cuz he is going to FIGHT with extremism based on MAFROOZA/Myth...

Such BRAIN WASHED against EXTREMISM have a deffect in their learning cycle and should re-think what they would like to Adopt from Global Media war and what should not be...

EXTREMISTS as per the MEDIA PROPAGANDA are always ready to WELLCOME you,in any way,in any place......

JO na samajh ho ga wo TAKRA Jaye ga FAITH se....

Jo samajhdar Ho ga wo aisa kabhi nahi kary ga.....

WHAT IS FAITH????

FAITH no more remains some concepts which are Adopted one..
    FAITH gets the Shape of {INBUILT QUALITY} of any faithfull person...
    Same is the reaction if you are going to cut my hand,OR you are going to HIT my FAITH.......

Ma'asalam,

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 19:34 #
  24. SufiSoul

MG Bhai,

If some one going to Abuse your ISLAMIC ICONS but respects you i think for this they dont favour any BAN....

Cuz they are giving you respect BUT not to your faith.
    So they dont like BAN on such grounds....

Would you Agree at this???????

Going into previous discussions All the Anti-Islams were so good to ISLAMISTS Individually never involved in abusing you personally this is fact.......

They were only involved Abusing your ISLAMIC ICONS/ISLAM..
    And they get back the reaction as Abuses from ISLAMISTS...

This was a technical game played against ISLAMISTS here...
    That Islamists are involved abusing personally BUT we are not,and "we have the right CRITICISE ISLAM/ISLAMIC ICONS."

NO one can deny this fact at its face value that ISLAMISTS are bad people/Intolerant/extremists etc..

BUT Anti_islamists are very good/Tolerant/educated that they just abuse/Criticise ISLAM and ISLAMIC ICONS not any personalise behaviour can be mentioned about Anti_Islam......

NOW this technique cannot be analysed properly by the people but requires Indepth analysis always......

In depth analysis is always needed for such tactics to cope with such problems............

Ma'asalam,

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 19:45 #
  25. SufiSoul Sahib, I also vaguely followed that debate which has so incensed everyone here - and rightly so, I agree. I was there talking to an old opponent of mine, one Wahid Doyum. Neither of us had anything to do with the making fun of Jihad that went on an on there. I didn't call on the Moderator to intervene because that's not my way. As for the person called Sahnaz, she's a bona fida young woman, as far as I know. You shouldn't get too angry with her. She just got carried away. Sorry for all the trouble that one silly thread seems to be causing.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 19:45 #
  26. SufiSoul

MG,
    Such threads are always usefull to know,

WHO IS WHO AND WHAT IS WHAT.......LOLZZZZZZZZ

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 19:49 #
  27. SufiSoul

Quote:

1. I have saved almost 70% of the discussion at the Pkpolitics since 1997, on my Hard Drive.
    There is hardly any post against Islam but there are so many against Jews, Christianity and Hindu Matt.

2. No one should have a wishful thinking as if he is the only Loyal, Champion and Faithful of Islam.

3. The debate on different versions and interpretations of Islam is going on since 1400 years, what should be taken as an attempt to explore and understand the true mission of Islam.
    Such debates and struggle should not be stopped even if one party goes out of arguments.
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

NOW such type of post will show definitly about the person that he is extremly loyal,Extremly Interested,Extremly well wisher ,Extremly positive, About ISLAM.......

BUT if you go through the POSTS by him,
    1.He is an disclosed athiest.
    2.Dont believe the present structure of ISLAM.
    3.Want significant changes in ISLAMIC..
    4.Thinks as every thing OUT DATED in islam..

Such GROSS missquotations always require carefull analysis what exactly the poster wants,what gesture he is presenting,what techniques he is using to get certain benefits.....???
    If you are going to over look.....

You may be missguided again like before in PAST,

PAKISTAN KA MATLAB KIA........LAILAHA ILLALAH....

LOLZZZZZZZ

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 20:06 #
  28. SufiSoul

Another example in Hand,

In fact it is an act of causing damage to the Faith against what my mentor, Allama Iqbal, struggled through his philosophical poetry.

To follow the vision of Allama Iqbal, is not like committing any crime or mistake....................

NOW can any one find at any level,
    a MATCH
    between an Athiest(disclosed)

and ALLAMA IQBAL>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

JUST tell me and come up with common faith between IQBAL and an ATHIEST.....

Such attempts to missguide us are always their and needs to be carefull about................

They can use IQBAL,QUAIDE AZAM,MAULANA NIAZI,MAULAN FALANA,MAULANA FALANA

But they would declare themselves as Atheist,seculars,some times may be OLD AFGHAN JIHAD GHAZI.......
    So be carefull about such happenings.......

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 20:12 #
  29. zia m

If you can't take the heat, get out of the kitchen!
    Those who are sensitive to their faith, should not bring it in discussion to start with.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 20:17 #
  30. SufiSoul

Quote:

There are almost 72 sects of Muslims.

No one from sect # 45, should object to any one from
    Sect # 65, except Allah, Who know better.......

Look at the ISLAMIC knowledge of a respectable member IQBAL is GURU of him........

IQBAL TOWM WALA CHOLY FAROSH IQBAL.........lolzzzzzzzz

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 20:17 #
  31. SufiSoul

we are here to transfer the heat like you felt it.......lolzzzzzzzz

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 20:18 #
  32. zia m

The very title of this thread clearly shows who is feeling the heat.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 21:04 #
  33. A batsman comes on the pitch to play cricket and is helped by a friendly empire. The bowler throws the ball and the batsman is cleaned bowled. The empire calls a no ball and the wicket is saved. The bowler bowls the batsman out 150 times and 150 no balls are called. At the end of the day the batsman calls a press conference and asks the ICC to ban the bowler because the bowling team cannot get him out. He has these brilliant advisors who inform him that he could be an even greater pehlwan and take up koshtie from now on. The empire will be the referee and is not worried about any loss in wrestling but he is worried that before victory is announced patay khan does not get a drubbing he cannot survive. When you don’t have the right skills every second in the ring can be dangerous beyond comprehension.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 21:33 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: Wrong analogy.

It doesn't corroborate with this thread or its topic.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 21:42 #
  35. SufiSoul

This is not cricket....So argument is void......

Life gives you enough chnaces to come out of IMIGINARY world and accept the real world's reality....

WARNA,

Tumhari dastan tak bhi na ho gi pkpolitics k dastanon me.....

This was a public service message with the help of,

Real World Solutions Pvt Ltd.........lolzz

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 21:42 #
  36. SufisSoul Sahib, Why on earth is one suddenly determined to play the policeman, something like the US against us Muslims at the moment. The people who come to this blog are first and foremost Muslims. Some believers, some lapsed, some who even claim to be atheists. Don't you trust God to see to it that his people will return to the fold when the time comes?

Why do we not do something useful like fighting corruption, protesting on the streets against those who are making life immpossible for one and all, fulfiling our duty of haqooqul ibad, each one to the best of his or her ability, instead of carrying out a witchhunt, sorry it's the only term that comes to mind, on the basis of a stupid, childish prank on the part of some?

SufiSout Sahib, I swear to you. This way you are not helping the cause of Islam. Gain people's respect is the way to go. Not hit them over the head and hope you've won them over.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 22:16 #
  37. SufiSoul

MG sahib,

I respect your opinion here......

Cause is their and we are approaching the Target.....

In my life i am the same as you mentioned above and believe the same......BUT
    Here i feel terrible at Qayama to Face the beloved of ALLAH having my DAMAN DAGHDAR with the freindship/Soft words
    towards the people Abused Him in front of me.......

Never at any cost Unless they turned Down and TOBA from their previous Approach.......

Can you Guarantee this......?????

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 22:37 #
  38. No, Dear SufiSoul Sahib, alas, I cannot guarantee this in the immediate future. In a while, yes. They who tend to scoff and make fun today will be the first to come running saying their "TOBA ALLAH" over and over again.

May Allah's Mehboob forgive us if we've got this all wrong. But you know he'll plead for us on the day of Qayama. He has a tremendously big heart. He'll not let us down because we are just poor, deceived, sinful mortals, but still trying to do our best, each in his own way of understanding.

Make them understand better, Sufi Sahib. Your faith is strong enough for that. Your eloquence no less. Words should be your weapon. And they are pretty potent, too. Atom bombs, words, if rightly used. Thank you, Sufi Sahib. I feel a great deal of respect for your approach to the Faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 23:02 #
  39. SufiSoul

BUS yahi Bath hy,

SOME FLY HIGH......(In the sense of faith)......

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 23:05 #
  40. @Quote:
    Sometime ago, I was told by moderators that they do engage in this activity.

So far, I see ZERO output from admin/moderators of this forum/community in this regard.

Hariskhan what do you like us to do?

Mods may not be interacting overtly but it also means they are present.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 23:31 #
  41. I would prefer to interact with hariskhan on this issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 23:33 #
  42. toamin

sufisoul

brother your analysis on the 'crooked' one are spot on, i am totally with you on that one :)

that is hypocrisy at best by these pseudo poets :)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 5:32 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Those who;

(1) have no credibility
    (2) sit on the sidelines and do nothing
    (3) laugh at others for trying and failing
    (4) do not contribute to the well-being of people of this nation
    (5) are present in this community to engage in mud-slinging, leg-pulling, etc etc

they should not! be allowed to take part in discussions where critical topics/matters relating our people's (Muslims, Muslim UMMAH) well-being are being discussed.

That will give us peace of mind. That is what I want.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 5:44 #
  44. sasherwani

@ Haris,

(1) have no credibility
    (2) sit on the sidelines and do nothing
    (3) laugh at others for trying and failing
    (4) do not contribute to the well-being of people of this nation
    (5) are present in this community to engage in mud-slinging, leg-pulling, etc etc

All these above 5 pts remind me of you :s

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 6:18 #