CAN YOU ANSWER THIS NAWAZ SHARIF

(30 posts)
  1. miansahib

....same old badshahat style press confrence in raiwand air conditioned palace
    mian nawaz sharif let people of pakistan hear your stance on osamabin ladin death...you did not say any thing about his death...what is your stance on that...you condem his death or you say its a great victory?

instead of just asking for judicional enquiry...YOU MUST COME OUT FROM PALACE on the roads lead a rally and condem american aggression on 2nd may and drone attack...but you will never do that...cause you cannot and cannot displease america...yor policy is to condem america in close rooms and then do meetings with americans deligates.

mahal sey bahir aao aur logoon ko bewaqoof banana chor do...
    munafiq league

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 8:12 #
  2. scandinavian

@Miansahib

Good question. Can some the die hard Raiwind fans shed some light on this issue? What is the stand of Nowaz and Drameybaaz?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 8:23 #
  3. Adonis

It is pretty funny to see the fan club going full throttle against Nawaz Sharif ever since GHQ gave its blessings to the fan club leader "test tube" khan.

It would have been more appropriate if they compete with a leader of comparative size like "Tahir ul Qadri" whose electoral success has so far been exactly the same as Imran "test tube" khan.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 9:26 #
  4. scandinavian

@Adonis

Who ensured a political life to NS? Are you not forgetting the history of PML-N foster being fed by the army?

Instead of this nonsense, then please enlighten the rest of us, the so called "fan club". What is the stance of NS and SS on the OBL issue? Any reference?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 9:30 #
  5. ali-pk

ok Nawaz Sharif! have some courage and do a press conference against the bloody terrorism of America.

US drone attack kills seven

Updated at: 1132 PST, Thursday, May 12, 2011

US drone attack kills seven MIRANSHAH: A US drone fired two missiles into a vehicle in North Waziristan on Thursday, killing five suspected militants, local security officials said.

It was the third such attack reported since US commandos killed Osama bin Laden.

"A US drone fired two missiles on a militants' vehicle in the Datta Khel area of North Waziristan," one security official told on condition of anonymity.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 9:38 #
  6. scandinavian

@Siddiqi73

As usual you are not debating but only doing mud slinging. If you have any contribution then please "enlighten" the "fan club" :)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 9:42 #
  7. @Scandinavian

May be you were referring to ali-pak because there is no member by the name of Siddiqi73 here on this thread who has replied or posted anything :)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 15:20 #
  8. HAQKIAWAZ

@miansahib
    same old badshahat style press confrence in raiwand air conditioned palace
    I can feel the agony and depression of IK fan club member that he has even distorted the fact that this press conference was held in Islamabad not in Lahore.

This press conference has clearly shows NS as a statesman who has the courage to openly criticize the powerful military establishment unlike a test tube baby and puppet IK who start to pee in his pants at the name of agencies.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 17:56 #
  9. Adonis

The heart burn of fan club is quite apparent. Dimwit Khan has bumbled as usual and now they just can not stomach seeing Nawaz Sharif being applauded by all and sundry.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 19:07 #
  10. Anonymous

:D LOL

Say that again?? ooohh we're scared of the circus ka sher.

The world knows who peed his pants during kargil, who peed his pants in the RD affair.

Now stop peeing here on the forum :)

Jo Imran ko aaj test tube keh rahay hain they have inches wide holes in their backside courtesy the generalist lap.
    Grow up and show some b*lls by covering the complete truth.

Yeh raiwind nai hai jaha do chaar bharay ka tattoo bitha k taliaan bajwa leen.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 May 2011 19:44 #
  11. HAQKIAWAZ

As usual with a little expose of test tube leader IK has made the fan club member to start pee and pow on this forum :LOL

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 0:53 #
  12. Fazooli

"This press conference has clearly shows NS as a statesman"
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    10 din lagay "statesman" ka hulia bananay kay liyay...

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 3:24 #
  13. Nawaz Sharif is the most dumb politician of this planet.
    he could have taken advantage of bad reputation of the present Govt.
    but he never did so.
    indeed, he has made himself all alone by passing statements against every single party of the country.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 6:35 #
  14. aristotle

After 6 days, strong statement is meaningless
    A timely action was required but he failed to produce a prompt reaction. (As usual)

Mr Sharif is very disappointed by non cooperation attitude from army and ISI to formulate their govt. (gussa samj me ata he je)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 7:46 #
  15. Adonis

@ beenai

Nawaz Sharif is the most dumb politician of this planet.
    he could have taken advantage of bad reputation of the present Govt.
    but he never did so.

And how do you suggest he should have taken advantage of the situation? By aligning himself with MQM and Q league? Forgetting what these parties have done to Pakistan and how these have been stooges of GHQ? And at what price? By making a coalition govt with thugs and giving them their favourite money-making ministries? If he had done all this, then what is wrong with zardari who is already doing this?

PML-N did not get a majority in the national assembly. It did well by quitting govt when zardari broke his promise to restore judges. It did not get a mandate to form govt and it could not topple the govt on its own. If the minority parties did not like PPP govt, they could have voted against it during budget or bring a motion of no confidence. But they never did so because they were only interested in forcing PPP to give them a larger share of the loot.

PML-N has done the only thing as any responsible opposition party anywhere in the world could do. It raised its voice in the assemblies against the govt. policies, resisted govt attempts to bulldoze its disastrous decisions and most importantly, fulfilled its electoral promise of restoring judges. The job of changing governments is performed in elections by the vote of the people. A party with 92 seats in assembly could not do that.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 8:46 #
  16. aristotle

responsible opposition party ?

kis party ki bat karte hen bhai?

PML-N leaders always run to abroad when country is in trouble.

they r not Reliable at all like other political parties

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 8:53 #
  17. aristotle

har nazuk moqay par ya tu Nawaz Sharif ka dil khrab ho jata he ya Begum sahiba k ghutney toot jatey hen jis ka ilaj sirf London me mumkin hota he.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 8:55 #
  18. msohail83

@Adonis

And how do you suggest he should have taken advantage of the situation?

Could have done by:

1. Not forming a splinter group within Q-league (They wouldn't be in govt today w/o them).
    2. Partaking in protest against Drone attacks even if they believed it was sanctioned by ISI (Its a matter close to public's hearts after all and they 'claim' to be against it).
    3. Coming out all guns blazing against the proposed dissolution of HEC, but wait it turned out their man (Ishaq Dar) was the architect of the bill.

...just to name a few most recent events.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 9:15 #
  19. @every Nawaz Sharif hater, especially OP

what should Nawaz Sharif do now? suggest it, i promise i'll bring your words to Mian saab and i really can do it. Suggest some wise instead instigating Nawaz Sharif.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 9:15 #
  20. Adonis

@ msohail83

1. I agree with you. Ideally, no one from Q league should be allowed back in fold of PML-N. But how is this any worse that Imran Khan giving ticket to ex-Q leaguers? Besides, the unification block in Punjab is the majority group, not a splinter group. They have not been given any ministries in return for their support.

Notwithstanding that, how has this strengthened PPP's govt? Do you think a PPP+Q league govt in Punjab would have weakened PPP's position?

2. I have seen dozens of rallies that PML-N took out in various cities against drone attacks. The participation of public in these was no more than in Imran Khan's dharna. This matter may well be close to people's hearts, but how many of us are really willing to go out on the streets on this issue. Public mobilization is not easy. Even on CJ restoration issue, it took two years for a real long march to finally materialize. Street agitation is not child's play and can be used only as a last resort because its failure takes away your biggest bargaining chip. Our public thinks that the most it can do is come out to vote. Not many are willing to march on streets.

3. Indeed Ishaq Dar has caused more embarrassment for PML-N than perhaps anybody else. The issue of HEC may be close to your heart but it is not a critical issue for most people and opinion is divided on its role. But again, this issue has nothing to do with strengthening or weakening the PPP govt.

PML-N contested the 2008 elections on a single issue, restoration of judges and it has done that. There can be differing opinions about its position on for example 18th amendment but it has in no way lied to its voters or broken its promises.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 9:52 #
  21. aristotle

waqas yousuf sahib

we r not hater of PML-N or Sharif Brothers
    we r just fed up by all these drama artists

Commission, committee formulation, demand of inquiry all r gimmicks not real solutions or solid suggestions.

I believe that u can bring our words to Mr NS but NS is not willing and not used to listen anyone’ s voice.. he loves his own voice : )

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 10:07 #
  22. @Adonis,
    i never meant ,that by taking advantage , they can do dirty politics.
    i meant that they were on a peak of popularity after CJ movement ,their rankings were going so high in public,
    sasti roti and other things at local level were also making them popular .
    they could have hold it better .
    rather they lost it by keeping quite on major issues like drone attacks, electricity crisis, law and order and last but not the least on Abbotabad operation.

they could have raised their voices as a strong party.
    but they always opted to become an ostrich to hide their heads in the sand.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 10:55 #
  23. First thing Nawaz Sharif should do is to come on roads in strong protest against Drone Attacks,Pressurize the Government by all means to change their Foriegn Policy,some solid steps should be taken if the Government Or Army dont present fair trial and investigation of recent Abbottabad Incident and not just lip service,Raymond Davis Inquiry?Energy Crises?

Besides i want them to show the progress,developmental projects,improvements made in different Departments of Punjab whether Educational,Health,Security,Electricity,Water etc...what precise actions PMLN took to really tackle these core issues in Punjab in last 3 years?

Waiting to see their next step if Government doesn't agree to their demand of Judicial Inquiry of Abbottabad Incident...

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 10:58 #
  24. shriq

Yar its very hot out there in Pakistan, so forget about this fat brat coming out of his luxurious palace and on the roads in this scorching heat to denounce and protest against his masters.
    By the way can he answer ANY question?.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 11:07 #
  25. aristotle

rhyme
    Govt ne pehle in ki kon se bat mani he jo ab maan ley ge?

raavi

yes he can answer the question like

aan ooon me kia kehte hen hummmm aan

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 11:07 #
  26. Adonis

@ Beenai

I don't know how you can accuse PML-N of keeping quite on core issues. On all the issues that you have mentioned, PML-N has been very vocal in the assemblies. On the electricity crisis/rental power issue, they even went to supreme court and the government had to abandon several rental projects in the pipeline. On drone attacks, PML-N had been consistently speaking out in the assemblies and by taking out rallies. They could have done more by refusing to meet american envoys but they certainly did not keep quiet. On Raymond Davis issue it was the punjab govt that registered the case and arrested him. at his release, it was PML-N that called for inquiry to ascertain blame.

Perhaps, it is unusual for us Pakistanis but everywhere in the world, the role of the opposition is to keep check on govt. policies by voicing its position in parliament and in media and by raising awareness among public and waiting for next elections. Nowhere is the opposition supposed to come on roads and try to topple the govt.

It is true that we expect a lot from our leaders, but the fact is that we first need to strengthen and improve our democratic system. Compare PML-N and PPP's performance over the last three years and then tell me if you think they are the same and if you think that PML-N's policies have not been what an opposition party should do in any civilized society.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 May 2011 12:09 #
  27. coolbema

@ Adonis
    Im agree with him those all issues already addressed and discussed. So dont waste ur energy.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 May 2011 10:59 #
  28. coolbema

These all PTI+MQM supporters nothing to do just criticizing NS activities. I dont know y they all are personal with NS.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 May 2011 11:02 #
  29. Hussain Farooqui

Nawaz is not the only politician who is blameworthy for showing shamelessness on RD and OBL. There are many who really deserve public condemnation.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 May 2011 12:22 #
  30. miansahib

@coolbema
    sir how could you support nawaz sharif...
    1.do you think a man who is so use to a luxurious life can be a good leader of worlds poorest country...jo load sheding main jeetain hain unhe bijli ki qadar hoti hai.
    2-this man pay 5000 tax...and you believe he loves his country?
    3-he and his whole family get there treatment from one of the most expensive hospital in london.....kia pakistan main trust worthy doctors nahi hain? are there no good doctors in itefaq hospital. ..jo apney banai huway hospitals main tretment nahi karatey...do you believe they can give good health fascilities to pakistani nations???? remember manmohan singh get his by pass done in dehli...and nawaz sharif is small procedure angigraphy from london.
    4-has he done any protest against drone, osama death,load shedding,corruption,law and order,inflation..onroads NO..NO and NO...he only came out on roads for ifthikhar choudhry(cj) because chief justice was also enemy of musharaf..other wise he would not have come out..in all his speeches and interviews he always mention musharaf that is only agenda that is it...should'nt he stress more on current issues rather then musharaf!!!
    5-did he visit karachi....queeta.....peshawar...very seldom...did he do any jalsa in those major cities?????.
    wha kia gareeb nahi rehtey.
    6-musharaf was on int media defencing pak army,why nawaz sharif did not appear on local and int media to show support of pak army...?? leader aisey hotain hain?

Posted 1 year ago on 15 May 2011 13:58 #