This is an orgnaized crime and they look very Taliban, don't they?
wow... is that MQM flag on one guys head?
Combine that with FIA's report that it was a planted bomb... huh!!!!!!
Not very hard to put this jigsaw puzzle together!
footage is so clear that faces can be recognized, i hope that they catch these criminals and then expose the masterminds.
how can a CCTV footage be moved and focused...looks like somebody was ready fr all this...and was having focus and turning the camera...!!
@ Talibani supporters
You claimed the suicide attack is by black water but Taliban has accepted this .
You blamed that MQM is involved in riots but Police have caught those guys who appeared on CCTV and thay are baqar ,hussain ,zaidi etc
This is the sectarian and Talibani war and their supporter trying to coverup and defending them as much as they can .
Taliban did bomblast
shia extremist burn the shops as revenge ,most of the shop keepers were belong to Tablighi jamat and dawat-e-islami .
After 200 blast Rafi usmani first time claimed that this is black water before he is been saying that we should negociate with Taliban after every bomb blast
Watch the footage my dear, since when talibani have started to wear MQM flags on head?
Shia taliban were involed in the riots
سری جانب ہنگامہ آرائی کے الزام میں گرفتار چار افراد عاصم حسین، ریاض حسین، اقرار اور روحان حسین کا پولیس نے چھ جنوری تک جسمانی ریمانڈ حاصل کیا ہے۔
پولیس نے ملزمان کو جوڈیشل مجسٹریٹ جنوبی شیراز حسین کی عدالت میں پیش کیا اور بتایا کہ ملزم کے ایم سی بلڈنگ کے قریب دو بینکوں اور دکانوں کو نذر آتش کرنے کا الزام ہے۔
Per footage they look more like MQM taliban... remember MQM's top leadership is 60% shia
@netengr
Instead of labelling members, why not debate with logic and reference.
Defend your point of view or attack an issue as put up by others not attack other in case their view point is not according to your mindset.
Members may hold differing opinions. Lebelling is not welcome.
@netengr:
well lets say the bomb blast was by Taliban. Do the looting and put shops and banks on fire is also done by Taliban? check the footage no one is from Shia Azaderan.
@Salam aka Janu Jerman
""remember MQM's top leadership is 60% shia ""
That's why you hate MQM :)))
BTW what do you think about Altaf Hussain, Farooq Sattar, Faisal Sabzwari, Saleem Shahzad, Imran Farooq, Mustafa Kamal, Ishrat ul Ibad, Babar Ghori, and Muhammad Anwar.
Tell me is anyone of them Shia ????
hello red-scorpion,
i request you to use proper nick or else i'll be forced to submit a complaint to administration.
hellooooo
So you are trying to get rid of your former ID :)))
Is it me or the people who were breaking the old Lunda Bazar Shops facing the KMC building were more looking like Pathans than anyone else ?
And if u see the last shot in the camera there is a guy wearing an ANP Cap. lol
Look at the last shots they are burning Raddi
Now here is the issue we can see Ambulances going in and out does this looting seem to you organized in any way ? So where the heck was Rangers Army and Police Fire Brigade ?
But the shops that were actually burnt arent being shown ? why
IF you live in Karachi you know that the area that they were trying to inflame in the video is not the main place of 6000 shops this was the Lunda Bazar side ? wasnt it ?
So can anyone explain to me how this footage show that it was planned this only shows chaotic scene and thats pretty much it
If you live in Karachi thats freaking normal for any Shia-Sunni feud hell for any topi drama that goes on.
So where is the actual looting for the Denso Hall Shops and the Bolton Market fire starting.
Cos to me this is the lighthouse signal if the fire got proper feeding then the old Lunda Bazar would be effected. The area that is worth noticing is that of the Denso Hall and Chaddi lane ? That was the main area of wholesale market where is that ?
If you call this looting then i m sorry i m not buying the looting bs of a story.
Vandalism pure and simple most effected area would have been 200 shops thats pretty much it.
So where is the footage of the 6000 shops being lit up ?
This video is to keep the awam confused so they keep fighting amongst themselves and they do their deeds.
FIA says it was planned Rangers say it was a Bomber who the heck is incharge there. Shias themselves arent buying the bs of a suicide bomber so what did happen over there.
none of your business, pay attention to the text.
@Salam
""remember MQM's top leadership is 60% shia ""
That's why you hate MQM :)))
BTW what do you think about Altaf Hussain, Farooq Sattar, Faisal Sabzwari, Saleem Shahzad, Imran Farooq, Mustafa Kamal, Ishrat ul Ibad, Babar Ghori, and Muhammad Anwar.
Tell me is anyone of them Shia ????
@netengr : you forget to post below news from the same BBC article :
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091231_karachi_attack_arrest_rh.shtml
لائیٹ ہاؤس کے دکانداروں نے ایک احتجاجی کیمپ قائم کردیا ہے جس میں متاثر تاجر موجود ہیں جبکہ دکانوں پر شناخت کے لیے بینر آویزاں کیے گئے ہیں۔ کچھ تاجروں نے اپنی دکانوں کی مرمت کا کام شروع کردیا ہے جبکہ ان کا کہنا ہے کہ سٹی حکومت کی جانب سے انہیں روکا جارہا ہے
:Is Karachi Land Mafia is trying to grab the property?
This confirms MQM's plan of land occupation.
No the Biggest Land Mafia in Karachi are the Pathans so you cant pin it on MQM when they send the Pathans packing with their tails in between their legs to God knows where.
I m actually surprised to see the Shia ANP Supporters starting the looting its quite evidenced from the CCTV Footage.
@NNL
Pathan Shias also burnt a bus in Pahlwan Goth of Gulistan-e-Jouhar !
Look at the faces majority of them looks like either Pathan or Gilgiti !!!
The footage is of looting and putting bank / shops on fire. For whatever reasons this lawlessness took place, whosoever was involved, is yet another sad story.
But this is an intentional cover up to divert the attention of public from the criminal act of taliban who bombed the Muharam procession on the road killing many innocent people, as usual.
NNL Bhai,
What can I say now :-)
Salam bhai
There was a complaint logged by a traders Association's Cheema sahib to Interior Ministry both Federal and Provinvial and I think Governor and to Mustafa Kamal's office ( On BBC's Radio Report) that there will be land grabbers on teh scene ready to build their own tents on others shops. So it was requested that until proper authenticity isnt established the shops repair work should be stopped. ( I remember Interior Ministry for sure )
And thats whats happening at the ground. People have tried to claim others shops as their own.
I can understand why they are stopping ppl entering into the shops u cant know who is who until ids are established.
@ NNL:
Wow Bravo. Pathan Land Mafia in Karachi:
MQM leaders are always taking credit that they control Karachi.and now they are blaming Pathan Land Mafia.
But if Pathan Mafia really exist then Its a shame for MQM that a minority is grabbing their land by force and they cant do anything.
Isnt it a failure of MQM?
Moulana Google.
Army Apki, Police App ki, Tankers app ke, Transport app ki. 60 sala mazbuth occupation and intentional Slavery ke baad kehtay ho keh Pathan masum hai aur kuch bhi nahin karta ?
Sarjani ke plots per kis ka Kabza tha ?
Defence, Kala Phul, Azam Basti, Orangi, Qalandriya Chowk, Site Area, SherShah ki zameeno per kis ka Qabza raha karta tha ?
Defence and PIDC
""But if Pathan Mafia really exist then It shame on MQM that a minority is grabbing their land by force and they cant do anything.
Isnt it a failure of MQM? ""
That minority numbers over three million :)))
BTW this minority grabs lands in outskirts of Karachi like Sohrab Goth, Manghopir and Landhi where they in fact are in majority !
wah bari lagan se fisaad macha rahain hain...
zara chooth milay tau bari **** hai yeh qaum saaqi
Series of Failures of Security Forces in protecting property and life of peoples.
On 12 May 2008 so many people were killed in Karachi in the presence of Security Forces
While recent non-religious and ethnocentric rulers such as Musharaf and Zardari nor have any Ideology and neither have any courage to go in masses and are even unable to control the affairs of the Capital of Pakistan,Islamabad and the city of Rawalpindi where the General Head Quarter of Pakistan Army is located, because these rulers have chronically failed in proving their sincerity with Islam, Muslims and the people of Pakistan ,Which was proved on the day of Death of Benazir Bhutto,when workers and supporters of these non-religious leaders committed each and every crime against the innocent and peaceful citizens of Pakistan, both Musharaf who was in power at that time and Zardari who was the successor of Benazir chronically failed in protecting the assets and citizens from their violent supporters, therefore now how people of Pakistan can support and trust such selfish and deceptive leaders.
Again on 28--12-09 after suicidal attack on Muharram Procession,so many damage to lives and property of people occured,and foolish excuses were made such as firbrigade were called from Hyderabad to extinguish fire whereas M.A.JINNAH road starts from the edge of sea of water and there was no shortage of water more over huge water pipe lines were present in that area but deliberately fire was not extinguished and excuse that there was straight firing therefore police and rangers were unable to control area,its mean police and rangers are just to control innocent people and not to control out laws,From all this it is clear that Pakistan is under the rule of those who are not committed to Pakistan and its people.
@ NNL:
and MQM says Karachi Hamara. (at least their dream)
@Red-Scorpion:
So even they are grabbing land in the area where they are in majority they cant grab land in light house area? am i right?
but NNL is saying its Pathan Mafia who is trying to grab land in light house area. Is NNL wrong?
@google
yes it is a failure of mqm but that does'nt mean they were involved in aftermath.
stop blaming each other on basis of party affilation one as to see the wider picture which is not based on ethnicity, color and faith rather based on common sense and logical reasoning.
people from all ethnicities, faith and color are living in karachi it's hard to keep everyone happy because people in subcontinent are inheritedly less toleratnt which leads to differing opinions and hate for eachother.
Meray Baachay Defence ke Burger Phele urdu parhna seekh. phir baat karna.
Post ko Parh phir thoori dair sooch Miswar kam kha demag shaid chal paray.
@mjkk86
Thanks for your reply. I appreciate it. look at my comments i didn't blame anyone.
netengr: posted some selected news items from BBC which NNL used to accuse shia brothers of looting. I posted para from same article (with link to complete news article) without mentioning anyone which netengr forget to post and soon NNL start accusing Pathan land mafia.
Isnt it like "Chor ki Dari main Tinka" ?
@nnl
who do you are addressing to bro?lollz
funny enough to make a new year resolution.
The post is addressed to Moulana Google coming from the lineage of Moulana Diesel.
Who continuously mixes up what he reads and then accuses others of something completely different.
Karachi mein kehtay hain Rickshaw ki awaz aur us ko chalane wala ki awaz ek hi ho jati hai.
AKUH ke Community Sciences and IM Research Depts ne study kari thi Miswar per. They came back with the results that it works better than Prozac for some.
After today i kinda inclined to agree with their research.
@NNL
hey why you are so angry? I didn't mention a word about MQM? Why you assumed my reply to netengr post was directed to MQM?
its like "chor ki dari main Tinka"
For me their is no difference between Moulana Fazl-ur-Rehman, Asfandyar Wali and Altaf bahi. For me all of them are in same category of people.
@NNL by the way what is difference between a Pathan and Babar Khan Ghuari, Dr. Ishrat UL Ibad Khan?
i heard that they are also Pathan?
I hope each and every one of whoever was the arsonist get exemplary punishment. These mindless creeps have destroyed thousands of lives with their mindless acts of terror. If government would have acted in time and police would have apprehended these arsonists on time it wouldn't have happened in the first place.
Moulana Google like i said give your Miswar attuned brain a rest and try to learn Urdu first.
My post in response to your post where you believe you have posted the right news article is addressed accordingly.
I cant help it if you arent able to defend your arguments and are diverting the issue.
Sarcasm my dear friend is for ppl with working brain cells not for people who are addicts.
Now coming to topic.
It has been proved by the CCTV footage that there was shitload of ample police and rangers in the area ? and the looting that started was by people wearing ANP Caps its evident in the footage. U can see 2 of them in the bank. But i believe this isnt the footage of the acutal area where most of the damage took place. If one can see the Geot Tv coverage there was ample Police in that area and in that road which were running away and letting ppl do what they wanted.
There are details of eye witness accounts and all of them point to one thing only 20-30k Security Personnel were there and they didnt do anything?
So why didnt they do anything ?
People are blaming JI and TTP some are blaming MQM some are blaming anyone they can pin the blame on. But fact of the matter is that During Naimatuallah's time there was a plan to shift the entire Denso Hall, Chaddi Lane and Boulton market to Super Highway side. it was introduced by the Mush Administration to KArachi as a viable option to shift the City Centre and lessen the congestion. People resisted.
The Foreign Forces needed more office space and living quarters within the City and for High Rise Office Plazas to rise up you need clean up the messy streets. We all have been hearing Karachi would be the next Hongkong for a very long time but what ppl fail to realize is that Hongkong was a satellite base for British Armed Forces in Far East Region. So whose satellite army base are we gonna be ?
So is the Pathan/Punjabi Police that much of cowards that they ran away ? Then they should be removed from duty shouldnt they ?
Are Sindhi/Punjabi Rangers that ill-equipped to handle a riot procession they what the heck are they doing in the Cities they should be getting trained and if they were well-trained then they should be tried in Martial Courts for desertion of duty in the time of need.
Does the PPP Sindhi Elite have so much hatred for the City Karachi that they will let it burn down as they dont much care about it and would rather they see it burn ? Are they really that naive that they can muster their own Sindhi vote bank just by showing the Sindhis that look now the Karachites are now not so much better than you so now dont complain to us.
Is MQM really that much of a fool to see the sh-it storm coming and turn their faces away from it ? How can they allow Hooligans inside the City ? and let some outsiders loot the shops of their own vote bank ? I thought MQM had control of the Situation ? Where is that Elite MQM Management who had managed bigger crowds than and without a single incident, Where that MQM which loved its city and shed its blood for the city. Since when the MQM became those very things that it despised the most? Since when MQM has started listening to the Coward Establishment. We the Moharjirs arent unfamiliar with pain and suffering. We are ready to endure another 10 long years of Extra-Judicial Killings to stand up for what is right ? MQM was for the City Karachi since when did it become a w-hore of the Establishment ?
Or is that PPP-MQM-Rangers were all told that there would be an attack on the Procession and then you all can show your respective abilities to show how much of a damage control you all can do and show that yall are doing such a wonderful job and then later screwed by the very masters that told them this lie. And now they cant say anything cos the paybacks and corruption is so much that if they say something they will lose their entire standing and plus if the Federal Government is made by a certain group of Movers and Shakers what are they to make a standing ?
This incident is the hallmark of the time to come. Be warned and be prepared for in the next coming years yall did be living like Palestinians.
Why did the 'pathans' not loot:
* Meena Bazaar Peshawar
* Moon Market Lahore
* Shopping Plaza near GHQ Pindi
Do the Pathans not live in Pindi/Lahore?
How come this ONLY happens in Karachi?
@jaypk - "how can a CCTV footage be moved and focused...looks like somebody was ready fr all this...and was having focus and turning the camera...!!"
haven't you heard of pan-tilt-zoom CCTV cameras?
They look like shia extremists reacting to sunni taliban terrorism.
right, let us say that shia reacting to sunni so that our nato and their salesmen become very happy to celebrate.. YAHOOOO shia vs sunnii... YAHOOOO
launch another operation on karachi, displace the whole city by kicking out children, women, elderly and men and then do artillery fire and jet bombing to take out both shia & sunni
lolz...
@NNL
I think you are right about Pathans and thats why Pathans needed NRO to get rid of thousands of cases. LOL :)
@NNL
Watch Live with Talat 29December
"a w a z . tv/playvideo.asp?pageId=6846
MQM coalition partner are saying Fire-brigades was without water. who control fire-brigade. I think the fire brigade are under control of ANP and orders were issue from Peshawar not to send fire brigades with water so Pathans can loot everything in Karachi and take it to Waziristan. am I right?
About the police : listen again to MQM coalition partner: it was the same police who was stand still on 12 of May. Lol
@NNL by the way why you are so angry? Lol.
Oh ya about my Miswar tuned brain. Miswar really good for my brain and There are many benefits of Miswar if you want to know more please ask the Pathans Rehnumas of MQM e.g. Dr. Ishrat ul Ibad khan, Baber Khan Ghauri etc.They will explain you in detail. And anyway Eating Miswar is better then eating Bahtha. :)
Guys,
There is no reason to blame MQM or any body, as simple as that the videos footages are clear (and even for vague ones, forensic science so advanced that we can positively identify with video enhancing techniques). Its the duty of the Govt to arrest these arsonists and punish them for their crimes.
It will also lead our nation to behave in the time of crisis and fury.