Chakra Goth Korangi Crossing six elite force killed
(83 posts)-
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 9:27 #
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 16:56 #
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 16:57 #
Hundreds of MQM gangsters hostaged chakra goth (Sindhi population)for about 6 hours and threatened native sindhies to leave karachi forever, and Karachi police was unable to control situation (as clearly seen in all videos)karachi police demanded more police men to control the situation,
and when reserved IG police tried reach affected area at 10 pm unfortunately 4 hundered MQM the notoriously attacked on police came from all sides of Nasir colony around 10 pm.and killed 6 police men on the spot.
Two attackers were also injured and captured.
http://www.aaj.tv/2011/08/gunmen-ambush-police-van-in-karachi-4-killed/
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 17:22 # -
Killing of these people was wrong. And most likely it was done my MQM.
However :
"Elite" policemen from interior sindh in plain clothes and armed travelling in a private coach.
When the whole city is burning whose bright idea was to send in armed policemen in civilian clothes when the city is burning and there is blood shed all over the city
The most likely theory is the minibus was stopped for 'checking' . When they saw armed people inside..they opened fire.
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 18:55 # -
At least four people including three policemen were killed and 30 others wounded when a group of 15 to 20 armed men riding motorcycles opened indiscriminate fire on the bus. All the policemen were in civvies. The DSP of Quaidabad, who was guiding
the bus in his private car, was also not in uniform.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/08/21/bus-attack-suspects-identity-being-kept-secret.htmlIt is a conspiracy to further rattle the peace of the city. This incompetent and politcized police force is nothing but filled with criminals and scoundrels. In ka rozgar haram khana hai, they must be on their way to earn more haram. Good riddance, they must be rotting in hell by now.
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 19:36 # -
Already being discussed here..
Bloodbath in Karachi continues,Many abducted & killed, businessmen want Army
Criminal gang MQM's terrorists are once again caught with their pants down..
Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 20:58 # -
Thats is the point that MQM, ANP PPP Gangsters not afraid of police. therefore Karachi need clean up operation by against these scoundrels Army is suitable choice for these Urban Talibans of Karachi.
Intelligence agencies have complete knowledge of dumped weapons in karachi.after clean up operation all land and sea routes of weapons smuggling secured.
Due ti these crisis many Pakistanis industrialist have left karachi and have taken refuge in interior of country.government should assure thier security in karachi.
Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 13:15 # -
Killers of innocent Sindhi people and police at chakra goth Korangi
Sohail kamado
Kamran Madhuri
Abul Bashar BangaliMQM wants their immediate release.
Posted 9 months ago on 23 Aug 2011 12:15 # -
Sindhi people are leaving chakra goth korangi becuase of MQM terrorists.
Posted 9 months ago on 23 Aug 2011 12:32 # -
These goths were used in 70s for invading muhajir localities so why crying now. It is what they have sown and now reaping the reward.
Posted 9 months ago on 23 Aug 2011 15:50 # -
My dear Pakistanis, who is responsible for killing nearly 4,000 innocent people of Karachi?Those killed belong to Urdu Speaking Community,Sindhis and Pushtoons.Sindh govt is responible fro it.It must be suspended temporarily for a period of six months and military forces must be deployed to arrest or kill the cut-throats.
Please learn from your mistakes for improvement.The people of Pakistan must not vote in favour of three parties:PPP,MQM and ANP in future elections because the present Sindh Govt consisted of these three parties.
Army should take drastic actions against criminals immediately to save the poor from the relentless killers.
Please Kiyani Sahib," Allah will also ask you why did you not stop killers from murdering the innocent?"
O my Allah!help the people of Karachi against killers!
Posted 9 months ago on 23 Aug 2011 15:59 # -
khan0864
You are right !
MQM at the Large and ANP and PPP are also involve in killing of innocent people in karachi.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 6:08 # -
RQ
Your suffering from many OCDs (obsessive compulsive disorders)and FMS (False memory syndrome)
"These goths were used in 70s for invading muhajir localities so why crying now. It is what they have sown and now reaping the reward".
Such incidents never happened in History of karachi in 1970s.
Millions of unknown people are living in karachi under shelters of land grabbers, bhatta mafias, majority of them are Afghani, Bihari (who come after 1971 war) illiterate Bangalis. they are killing Pakistani people in karachi.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 7:58 # -
Here is the excerpt and full article link listed below:
Between 1972 and 1977 there were violent confrontations between the two communities, first in July 1972. The trigger was the passing of a language bill by the Sindh assembly in that month, recognizing Sindhi as the language of the province. The bill was passed despite the adoption of Urdu as the language by the provinces of Balochistan, NWFP, and Punjab. The Urdu-speaking population protested because it considered such an act a source of promoting Sindhi nationalism at the expense of the ideology of Pakistan. The language riots created bitterness and hostility between the Sindhi and Mohajir communities and divided the province along ethnic lines. The Sindhi-speaking population migrated to the rural areas that they dominated, while the Urdu-speaking population primarily migrated to urban areas. To calm matters, it was decided that the chief minister of the province would be Sindhi-speaking while the governor of the province would be Urdu-speaking. The gradual introduction of the Sindhi language in educational institutions and reserving the quota of 40 and 60 percent respectively for the urban and rural Sindh lessened tensions somewhat. But the 60 percent employment reservation given to rural areas became another source of conflict between the Sindhis and the Mohajirs.
http://www.conflict-prevention.net/page.php?id=40&formid=73&action=show&surveyid=15Another source:
n 1970s ethnic riots took place between Sindhis and Muhajirs over language issue in the cities of the province.Another one for your insomnia:
http://books.google.com/books?id=Mw6rMHMTe5QC&pg=PA76&lpg=PA76&dq=sindhi+muhajir+riots+of+70s&source=bl&ots=CEo47ywTF2&sig=-nA7JV_DDFC_USOmU5cRC8ARimc&hl=en&ei=bPtUTuHUFOHc0QGHzvzZAg&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=5&ved=0CDcQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&q&f=false
http://news-business.vlex.co.uk/vid/ethnic-conflict-case-study-sindhi-muhajir-229722011To make you happy, one more:
1972; July: After the creation of the independent and sovereign State of Bangladesh and the abrogation of the One Unit Plan, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto’s Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) ruled the remaining Pakistan. Mumtaz Ali Bhutto, Zulfikar’s brother, became Chief Minister of Sindh and presented himself as the champion of the Sindhi cause. The Sindh (teaching, promotion, and use of Sindhi language) Bill of 1972 was submitted to the Legislative Assembly on July 3. The Muhajirs feared that if Urdu was not introduced as an official language of the province along with Sindhi, they would suffer discrimination. On July 7, Urdu-speakers began to mobilize themselves against Sindhis. In parts of Karachi, people were attacked and molested. The day after, large-scale language-related riots broke out in Karachi and Hyderabad, where curfew was subsequently declared. The attacks were mixed as the targets were both anti-police and anti-Sindhi (Horowitz, 2001: 340-341). Law and order were restored on July 16 through a compromise solution stating that both Sindhi and Urdu were to be the official languages of the province (Rahman, 1995: 1014; Ahmar, 1996: 1032). ** (Rahman, 1995; Ahmar, 1996; Horowitz, 2001).
http://www.massviolence.org/Thematic-Chronology-of-Mass-Violence-in-Pakistan-1947-2007?artpage=5Oh yeah, if you need more sources, do a Google Search for: sindhi muhajir riots of 70s
http://www.google.com/#hl=en&cp=8&gs_id=u&xhr=t&q=sindhi+muhajir+riots+of+70s&qe=c2luZGhpIG0&qesig=BZocTFE94C2M_WYhyETHYQ&pkc=AFgZ2tnN100r7221sEzyDP3NxXLySiA4VA0xUjq34akkuHxD5TY0WOeUKH0R9xW59SBStcgzmPxmQ5TcKhOXzz3lU56mCembZA&pf=p&sclient=psy&source=hp&pbx=1&oq=sindhi+m&aq=0p&aqi=p-p1g3g-s1&aql=&gs_sm=&gs_upl=&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_cp.&fp=bafae72a970bd9d3&biw=1341&bih=1121Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 14:31 # -
Chakra goth firing mein altaf bobby kay lovers madhuri dixit samait nangay haathoo pakray jaa chukay hein aur ishrat bobby inn kee rihaee kay liyay hukoomat pay dabaoo daal raha hai.
iss liyay ab iss thread ko bandd hojaana chahiyay.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 14:54 # -
There is nothing wrong to defending oneself and if the person defending the community from these interior Sindh terrorists, it is quite exemplary. We need to show them where they belong. These scared idiots got the taste of thinking of invading Karachi.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 15:25 # -
Qaim,
I have a similar question/concern in mind, reflected in this thread.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/will-karachiite-feel-safe-under-another-political-partyHowever, Altaf Bobby is not a sustainable solution. An aethnic political party is the solution. Jamat, IK or N-League are the best possible alternatives but other than Jamat, none have indeginous support or representation and I am unsure if they can provide security to urdu speaking from wehshi syed and amn committee.
Probably Jamat can strengthen metropolitan policing. I am sure there will be no shortage of funds for that if an aethnic party is elected by people of Karachi.
If free elections are held, Jamat has bright chances but firstly, jamat is unfortunately not exploiting the situation in its favor and secondly Altaf bobby will not allow fair elections in his constituencies.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 15:32 # -
If you don't know, Jamaat is trying to get protection from MQM secretly against all these thugs in rural Sindh. Look at the TV shows and newspaper headlines of soft stance of Prof. Ghafoor and Munawar Hasan.
As for PML, we don't need some pir of hurs; he can ship himself to Tharparker.I don't need to talk about the other person as we all know what his capabilities and intelligence level is.Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 15:38 # -
Qaim,
If you think about it, Munawwar HAsan is urdu speaking, living all his life in typical middle class urdu speaking area of North Nazimabad, block I .
Jamat in Karachi have good people in its ranks who belong to the community and are largely shareef-un-nafs people, such as Ghafoor sahab who lives in Gypsum plaster building in near shadman town in J-Block and others.
Majority of them belong to the same class and families as the original MQM leaderships the only difference is jamat people did not get corrupt by Altaf Bobby and how can I miss Naimatullah sahab, a true farishta sift and hamdard insaan and an effective administrator, who also lives in North Nazimabad.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 15:44 # -
BSO
Do you have any idea, IJT goons used to collect khalls from Qurbani before MQM and they also had collected bhatta under the name of 'Aanat'. They put their own family members into PIA, ASF, Pakistan Steel and a large number of other government institutions. At least MQM leadership didn't do that. If ever they got any of these opportunity they gave a fair chance to their constituents.So JI is out of the question. We do not need these munafiqs who say something else for others and do something else for themselves.Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 15:49 # -
ianat = bhatta?
you must be joking.
I only support Jamat at Karachi level, not at a national level.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 16:10 # -
Yes we are so desperately looking at JI crooks! Choosing for us not for yourself, hats off to you sir.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 16:18 # -
Karachi is unique and JI at the moment is the best possible alternative. Although, my question remains if Jamat can save urdu speaking from wehshi syed and amn committee.
For rest of the country, we need better political parties.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 16:49 # -
@RQK
all knows that during MQM tenure with mushraf police recruiting was taking place in nine zero and my friend was PA to rauf siddiqi told the same, where all the criminals of MQM released from jail and appointed in police forces by MQM.Why MQM like ports and shipping ministries because they smuggled weapons through sea routs easily by using their power.
These butchers one day will find their destination where from they belong.
Rizwan is paid employee of MQM in this forum who gave access to many criminals to reply and defend the criminal activities of MQM.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 17:33 # -
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 17:45 #
Shipping and ports se bohot paida hoti hai.
Babar ghouri aisay hee arab patti nahi bann gaya. kahan apnay mamoo kay ghar para rehta thaa kanglaa aur aaj arab pati bana betha hai.Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 17:47 # -
Good stuff.
Lyari gang animals arrested as well as killer cheelay of Altaf bobby.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 17:51 # -
Shahnawaz and Rafiq sexually abused the abductees, while Sameer beheaded them after injecting drugs into his body,” he said.
Excerpt from the news posted above.Shows what kind of lowlife these criminals are. Put Tikka Khan incharge to kill every soul in the area. They deserve no mercy, even saying them criminal is disgrace to the rest of criminals. They deserve no second chance. Good work MQM, if government is insincere in controlling these animals, you are doing a well-needed job.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:05 # -
Excerpts from the same news report
"Meanwhile, Saeedabad police also claimed that it had apprehended a target killer, identified as Abul Ghaffar, said to be affiliated with the MQM.
During interrogation, Ghaffar told police that he had kidnapped Yasir from a market in Saeedabad and handed the hostage over to Aziz alias CIA, Imran and Yusuf, who also belonged to the MQM. Half an hour later, they killed Yasir and dumped his body in Rang Gaar area of Saeedabad."Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:09 # -
Police launched F.I.R at Zaman town Thana.
againsts
Abu Bashar BangaliFarhan Sohail Camando
kamran Madhuri
Shahid Burger
Shahid Chamanand 7 unknown terrorists.
FIR Numbers is ; 437/2011
All these terrorist were dressed formers city govt police caps and T shirts.
Ishrat ul Ibad will go topresident Zardari to deal this issue.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:12 # -
But it is not as heinous as the my post or is it? It may be mostly retaliatory of what these workers have done. After all MQM is a defence mechanism for muhajir community. They never took the offensive road as it were others. Paka Qila, Sohrabh Goth, Qasba Colony etc. everywhere fire started by others. So blame them being ill-minded criminals.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:15 # -
Ishrat bobby has already demanded Kamran Madhuri release. MQM told law enforcement people Kamran Madhuri did not shoot at the police he was just at a wrong place at a wrong time. MQM bobbies are saying Madhuri was drunk and had a fight with his fellow bobbies while drunk and used fire arms and got shot and wounded as a result in the chakra goth area. The same area and at the same time where police commandoes were shot.
Now how lame is that!
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:19 # -
Qaim,
I will say again. Bobby tactics are not sustainable. Bobby's foolish and ignorant tactics will cause a civil war and blood bath on both sides, more on urdu speaking side than the other.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:21 # -
Now Qaim, dont tell me about henious crimes.
Did'nt Altaf bobby cheelay tied haqiqi karkun in ropes and then burnt them alive? drill machines...??
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:23 # -
Can't help but laugh at the notion of MQM being Mohajir's defense mechanism!! Only the people of Karachi and most specifically the mohajir community knows the kind havoc MQM has wrecked on its own community.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:25 # -
Read with understanding, you will find real causes of Muhajir vs native Pakistani conflicts
Last speech of Molana Abul Kalam azad to Indian Muslims at Jammia Masjid Dehli 1947
Maulana Azad made some predictions about the future of Pakistan before its creation, saying that religious conflict
would tear it apart and its incompetent rulers would pave the way for military rule. The reasons he gave were the following:1. The Muslims in India are not one community--they are divided into many sects and to them Islam means undiluted loyalty to their own sect. Even minor issues like raising hands during the prayer have created serious disputes.As a result of this, they have become rigid and deeply rooted in their communalism. Therefore, when Pakistan comes into existence it will face seriousconflicts of religious. Communal hatred will extinguish all possibilities of peaceful co-existence among various sects of Islam.
2. Nowhere does Islam provide for the division of territories to settle populations on the basis of belief. The division of territories on the basis of religion is a contraption devised by the Muslim league because only under the banner of Islam they could rally the hostile sects together.The partition based on religion and not on any natural barrier like the rivers and mountains etc. is bound to fail.
3. It will not be possible to accommodate all the Muslims of India, a task beyond the territorial capacity of Pakistan. More than 30 million Muslims will be left behind, reducing them into a much smaller minority than before and therefore at the'' mercy'' of the Hindus.
4. Bengal disdains outside leadership and will reject it sooner or later. Additionally, there is nothing in common between East and West Pakistan except that they call themselves Muslims, but the fact of being Muslim has never created durable unity anywhere in the world.
The Arab world is before us; they subscribe to a common religion, a common civilisation, culture and even a common language and a common territory. Despite that, as there is no political unity among them and their systems of Government are different, they have a history of hostilities.
As the language, customs and way of life of East and West Pakistan are different,they are bound to separate.5. After the separation of East Pakistan, West Pakistan will become the battleground of religious contradictions and disputes. The assertion of Sub--national identities of all the provinces will open the doors for foreign intervention.
6. The real reason why a separate country is demanded is not religion but economic development. Muslims have no confidence in their ability and competitiveness. They have become paranoid, lethargic and cowardly--they fear competition. The Muslim feudals and capitalists are apprehensive of the threat of open competition and want a Muslim state where they have the monopoly to control the economy without any competition.
7.India has large Muslim neighbours on three sides. Why would the majority Hindus be interested to wipe out the Muslims? Is it easy to finish off 90 million people?
Muslims have every right to demand constitutional safeguards for themselves but the partition of India cannot promote their interests. The demand for partition is a politically incorrect solution of a communal problem.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 18:47 # -
Language bill was minor issue it was according UN resolutions every child has right to get education in mother toung
Sindhi has remained only official language of Sindh province from year 1845 to 1947.
similarity Bangali was official language of Bangaal province for two centuries.
Urdu was official language of Panjab and KPK before inception of Pakistan.
After restoration of democracy in 1970s Sindhi people used their democratic right to use Sindhi as official language of Sindhi province.
It was notorious Jamil udin AAli who wrote the article in daily Jang about Urdu " Urdu ka Janaza Nikal raha hai zara dhoom se nikle." This maljournalism caused Sindhi Muhajir conflict.
Muhajirs burned Sindhi news papers, Sindhi Books on streats of Karachi and hydrabad.Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 19:01 # -
Think for a while if you would have migrated to Baluchistan and KPK.
remember when you were crossing the borders of Panjab and Panjabi peple pushed you in sindh with famous sentence "Age jao janab Pakistan age hai"
you concentrated and took a breath at railway stations of sindh province Sukkur, Rohri, Khairpur, shahdadpur, nawabshah,Tondo Adam,hydrabad , kotri , Karachi stations.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 19:09 # -
why did you and Sindhi people resist KPK IDPs time to time entering into Sindh.
You and sindhi people are ecared of afgani people can demand Pushto as official language of Sindh province.
Posted 9 months ago on 24 Aug 2011 19:13 # -
@RQ
MQM,defence mechanism for muhajir communityThats preposterous as well as ludicrous to say the least..
First of all stop hiding behind Muhajirs and using them as cover and shield to justify your(MQM's) henious crimes.Criminal gang MQM Altaf is a separate entity altogether and ISN'T synonymous with muhajirs.It doesn't even suit a criminal gang apologist like you to take muhajirs name in the same sentence in which this notorious and disgraced gang is being discussed as these MQMized criminals are nothing but a black blot on the face of peaceful muhajirs so any type of association or linkage with these terrorists just brings bad name,insult,disgrace and backlash for muhajirs.
So rather than defence mechanism it actually itself is root cause of the problem.
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 1:10 # -
Mr RQ
Its useless to argue with you!
So you think that Militants (traitors) will save you.you have challenged state writ and constitution.Pakistani Talibans have same un-natural demands like your beloved urban terrorists.
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 10:28 # -
When state fails to protect its citizens, the citizens have every right to take matter into their own hands. We are different than bogus Taliban as we are not trying to change the country to radicalization, we are here for the betterment of the country. There is a big difference, one needs to be insightful. We are peace loving people but when time comes to call a spade, we do that and there is nothing wrong with it. State terrorists like Rangers, Intelligence agencies and Sindh police was never there to save us in the first place whether it is Ayub's time, Bhutto's regime or Zia's Qasba and Aligarh incidents and many other occasions including the very recent Qasba and than Malir incidents. There is no use of judiciary as it is crippled and politically motivated. The country is at the brink of every kind of bankruptcy including moral. In such circumstances, where we are pushed to a wall by 'so called' democracy champions, I support every action that MQM is taking to protect muhajir community. G A MQM
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 13:47 # -
Qaim,
As I have said this before in another post, I dont deny existence of the problem but the solution you and your Altaf Bobby put together is unsustainable and a slow poison.
The sooner you and other Bobby supporters realize the better it is.
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 15:51 # -
As I mentioned that MQM is in defending position doesn't believe in offensive. The fire has started by other troublemakers so onus is upon them to put it out. Please stop blaming MQM and find fault in others, we do not rule Pakistan and most importantly we do not even rule Karachi. It is something wrong with rest of the Pakistan for electing corrupts, incompetent criminal minds as rulers.If you say MQM is reflection of Karachiites than what would I say for others to elect such incompetent corrupts individuals.
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 16:00 # -
I am sure Wehshi Syed and Amn committee will say the same.
ANP Sind, Sunni Tehreek and Amn Committee are terrorist and criminal organisation and I dont consider them as political parties. All these organisations are formed as a reaction of the criminal wing of a political/fascist party MQM and lack of law enforcement in the city which again is the responsibility of MQM.
MQM over the years refused to shun its ciminal ways despite being a popular party in Karachi. the reason being their political immaturity and also because MQM itself is involved in criminal activities and badmashi and do not want to see strong policing, instead wants its killer sector incharges made SHOs.
Karachi problem is a political problem and bad governance problem and MQM is the biggest party to blame because they owned KArachi for the longest time most recently during Musharraf's qabza of Pakistan of 8 years. Not to say the task is an easy one considering the massive internal displacements due to deteriorating situation of other parts of the country but this is what politicians are elected for. To solve problems no matter how big or difficult they are.
Now you can continue to say MQM is retaliating but this is a very narrow view and again I would repeat an unsustainable solution of the problem which infact exacerbates the issue.
Also, PPP is also to blame as they are currently in power and responsibility of law and order goes to the sitting government.
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 17:00 # -
Solution?
There is no one easy solution but a long road to cover. However the first and most important step is an indigenous and aethnic party of Karachi. Jamat has these qualities and this is why I supported Zardari's plan of re-zoning Karachi to dent MQM's political support. ANP and AMN committee and PPP do not have and will not gain popular support in Karachi. They might win a seat or two for certain areas but wide and popular support should be behind an aethnic party and Jamat at the moment is the best alternative, although I dont support Jamat at national level. They are only appropriate for unique situation of Karachi.Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 17:07 # -
BSO
YOu seems like a liberal person, it is surprising to see your support for JI or is it because you consider yourself better and have something better for yourself but for Karachiites to go back to stone age. It is quite hypocritical stance you got there. If you must know, Karachi as a whole does not support JI, there are other religious factions including JUI, ST and some shia organizations. In fact, you are trying to create a new kind of religious riots. I see where you are leading us. No thank you sir, keep your suggestion in your pocket, we are better off being united.Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 19:55 # -
Again Qaim, I dont support them at national level but given the mess we have in Karachi, JI is an appropriate available option. I wont mind having a brand new party but it seems unlikely. I am certainly not supporting them due to their qabza mentality of "quran kee dawat lay kay uhoo aur poori dunya pay chaa jaoo"
JI does enjoy popular support among Karachi masses after MQM. ST and JUI etc have dismal support. ST is surfacing in orangi and new karachi but thats pretty much it. I'd hate to see them getting anymore power. They are evil. Thinking of Qatil Qadri still makes me shiver with rage.
Jamat is not a sectarian organisation and I dont see them much different than what MQM should have been. Jamat wont induce any extremist agenda in KArachi. Karachi is not Swat anyways and Jamat's local leadership in Karachi is much better and belong to the same social class as majority of other Karachiites.
Secondly, Jamat can be a uniting factor among all ethnicities or urdu speaking and pushto atleast.
I know MQM supporters will never like this options but in my humble opinion this is the only viable option.
At the very least, MQM should get some "political" resistance and challenge from another indigenous party and by that I dont mean bhaata and badmash resistance which Zardari tried to induce. Challenging MQM at a political and electoral level is good for Karachi, our country and for MQM itself.
Posted 9 months ago on 25 Aug 2011 20:17 # -
Yeh mulk sirf Islam k naam per hee jurr sakta hai, lasaaniyat iss ki bunyaad hee nahi thi.
Posted 9 months ago on 26 Aug 2011 0:34 #