On one of the threads of this forum, it is only MQM which is being targeted. It is good to charge a political party which has committed wrongful things. MQM holds only 7% (national assembly seats) of the share in the power politics. Let us charge the other political parties who hold the remaining 93% share of power politics. The holders of 93% are the real culprits of all the politcal dirt. Let us charge PPP, PML-N,PML-Q,ANP, JI, JUI and all others.
PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties
Charge Sheet Against All Political Parites
(36 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 14:03 #
Please let me know of your idea of 'change' ? What change do you want ?
What change do people of Pakistan want ?
What's an idea for change ?
What constructive ideas do you have for change ?
Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 15:48 # -
Wa Aleikum As Salam
* We need to change our national character. We are collectively a corrupt nation, so all classes of people are corrupt. Let us start chnaging our character individually from our homes.
* Promote literacy and awareness of good and bad. All our corrupt classes have their self-conceited justifications for corruption.
* Pay special attention to Huqooq Ul Ibad
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 6:11 # -
political parties needs to be charged for what they have been doing with the masses and their trust for so far .
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 6:25 # -
Charge sheets of all the political parties are quite lenghty. Most of them are dominated by criminal jagirdars and sardars.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 17:06 # -
@Hussain Farooqui,
So you are insinuating that we ought to leave MQM out of this and only throw brickbats at other political parties? My my, the kind of logic sometimes MQM supporters come up with.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 7:35 # -
I reckon MQM as one of the cuprits of the politics. It is unfair to target only MQM with criticism. Other political parites are culprits of equal or similar degress. MQM holds hardly 7% share in our national politics. Why is the performance of the other political parties not questioned? Let us be fair in our criticism.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 16:16 # -
I agree with you Hussain Farooqi, We must not target only PPP or MQM but our views have to be unbiased. Yes all parties are corrupt and all should be criticized. I also agree with you on the point that we should look at our individual corruption as well. I have posted remarks about the same matter on Views and Newx August-2.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 16:37 # -
pakistani47
Our country is headed towards disasters. All our political parties are responsible for pushing our beloved country to disasters. We running out of time to do something to save our beloved country from disasters.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 10:47 # -
Do not worry too much about present disasters, HF. They will disappear over time. But your post above was tiptop:
- Don't just blame one party, but all of them equally. Absolutely fair.
- All of us are corrupt, no exceptions. Let us change ourselves and pay full attention to one of our primary duties towards Allah: Huqool Ul Ibad which has been so monstrously neglected in our beloved Pakistan. We don't do that, we shall never be forgiven.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 12:54 # -
MIRZA GHALIB
Naturally, we have to be optimistic and pray to Allah for some revolutionery change which can save and reform our beloved country.
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:37 # -
I can understand that Farouqui's ethno-nationalism is making him believe that MQM only should not be blaimed for the mess we have in Pakistan.Undoubtedly everyone else out there too is bad.But Farouqui had better realize that MQM is a terrorist group working closely with foreign agencies and this can not be denied.
Ethno nationalism does make people blind and biased and people like Farouqui needs to use their education and choose right over wrong.
When would we start voting for Pakistan?When we would practice that everything will be ok.
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 13:02 # -
look whos talking for a change!
supporter of a one man show party who is BHARTIfying the LOTAs of other feudal parties in his partywhy cant people get over this perception of ethno nationalism when it comes to mqm? i know why, this is one way to score points and pulling legs of anyone who's improving and raising voice against the decades old jagirdarana nizaam which has ruined pakistan...
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 13:19 # -
JI is already paying a lot of attention to 'Huqooq-ul-Ibad';
(1) they are spreading awareness
(2) JI calls all mankind, especially Muslims towards ALLAH ALMIGHTY, Islam, Muhammad (SAW)
(3) JI is staunchly in favour of implementation of law of the land, in all realms of life (i.e., Islam)
(4) JI believes in the standards of justice of Islam i.e., Islam's standards of justice are dynamic i.e., they adapt to situation a human being or a group of human beings is faced with
(5) they are spending around Rs. 3 billion / year on relief work inside Pakistan
(6) they'v already put up 50 lakh for flood affected people in Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa
(7) they'v already put up 512 camps for helping flood affected people in Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 13:23 # -
People of Pakistan will have an incentive to move towards ending of corruption, when our local economy i.e., ours in Pakistan, combined with local economies of other Muslim nation states with stand on their own.
Untill people of Pakistan, as well as Govt. of Pakistan do not live within their means, do not accept self reliance, then there's no hope of ending of corruption.
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 13:28 # -
wantinsaf
The bad deeds of MQM and other political parties are evident to all the Pakistanis. I don't reckon the people like Imran Khan capable of changing the scenario. We need a great leader who is unbaised to the entire nation. He should be the unbaised leader of the nation. The corrupt racists like Imran Khan can never become the national leaders. A national leader has to be a man of very high moral character and caliber.
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 15:24 # -
To all readers.-Angles would not come and rull, and walk in Pakistan, the people of pakistan should wake up It is an open secret that Zeradri is world's top corrupt politician. Comparison should be make of similar. Here two opposite personalities, once chor other judge
Ok.just assumes for a moment that conspiracy is going on against ppp.
but what about the 60 millions dollars of the Swiss banks.
has zeradri ever denied the accounts?
no. he never said that the accounts are fake.
. It’s not the SC that has decided that its time to End the corruption once & for all. It’s us.
It’s the People of Pakistan that made the decision!Thousands of People who died due to terrorism
Thousand who are literally murdered by these corrupt people
By denying them what they deserved
By looting their dreams, Hopes, Hard work and talent
When they suffered & are suffering...These People are checking their Bank StatementsThey are not corrupt, they are the murderers of this Nation!
Are we revived every single time to be killed once more?
No!
Don't send them to prison & waste taxpayers money!
Hang them All.....Twice! Hang them all in public, chock, and let their dead bodies be eaten by dogs, and wolves.We all know that all other parties are corrupt and had received good chance to govern but failed clearly. If millions and billions of rupees have not been eaten away by these industrialists plus politicians, Pakistan would have been a reasonable rich country. If they remain in power then there is no hope for a common person for basic facilities like health, education, transport and protection. No government can provide them if corruption continues.
Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:41 # -
Hussain Farooqui - "The bad deeds of MQM and other political parties are evident to all the Pakistanis. I don't reckon the people like Imran Khan capable of changing the scenario. We need a great leader who is unbaised to the entire nation. He should be the unbaised leader of the nation. The corrupt racists like Imran Khan can never become the national leaders. A national leader has to be a man of very high moral character and caliber."
What makes you think that Imran Khan is biased, corrupt and racist ? Exposing MQM does not mean he is biased and racist. And regarding corruption, even his enemies don't accuse him of being corrupt.
(I don't know what evidence you or any other MQMer would present here but one think is certain, you would definitely try to deflect or neglect this question)Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:59 # -
@Salaudin
You raised very valid questions.
According to Farouqui,Imran is corrupt because he is not mohajer,the better creature on this earth.
Imran is rascist because he speaks against the terrorism of MQM which is party of better creatures.
Imran doesn't have character as he speaks against the ills of all the political parties.But Farouqui doesn't have any problem if it's against PPP,PML N or PML Q,it becomes problem when Imran exposes MQM as well.Imran Khan is indeed an asset to this country who doesn't have to change the system only,he also has got to end ethno nationalism in Pakistan which makes people biased,narrow minded and stops them from working for Pakistan.
Mohajers should follow Edhis and Shahzad Roys rather than terrorist MQM.
Punjabis and Pathans need to follow Imran Khan.
Sindhis and Balochis too need to realize that following some Pakistani is the solution to our problem,not an ethnicity promoters.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:32 # -
@salahuddin & wantinsaf,
Don't worry brothers, we have no charge sheet against PTI as no one considers them to be a political outfit.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:38 # -
I draw your kind attention towards the necessity of TODAY’S PAKISTAN. Today neither any institution nor any political party can alone address the national, regional and international issues. Since 60 Years Pakistan is witnessing the leadership based in Divide and Rule principal of British Colonial system and now it warrants the leadership Unite and Serve. At the outset of 21st Century, The world at large is confronting with disintegration of nations, cultures and civilizations. Our response to the world is defensive which has invited unseen and perpetual interferences. All this is because of our differences within the politicians, Leaders, Sects, Cultures and Groups. Since the creation of Pakistan we have neither formulated any Social Contract nor could agree upon one Constitution. Every government introduced partial reforms and amendments, but the next Govt. receded the whole process. Because our constitution is not compatible to the current world Democratic system. The necessity of time demands a National Government to achieve national goals like social contract and constitution for distribution of resources and provision of opportunities.
The 1973 constitution’s Sovereign Code conflicts with the judiciary, Mulla and Army Codes. The author of the constitution was completely alien to the principals of Sovereign Code. Thus he failed to synchronize the ideology and cultural code and could not design metonym common codes for the nation’s identity. The sovereign code of the constitution is copy of British sovereign code colored with French Sovereign Code without addressing antonym code of the two systems. Therefore it was not possible to synchronize its codes with our culture and ideology. The Constitution reflects the ignorance of the author toward the Metonym code, ideology code and the cultural code of democracy. This was the time when the nation had still not recovered from the shock of the disgraceful handover of one wing to the enemy. The disintegrated and frustrated nation was not in proper mind frame to adopt any new constitution.
The Constitution basically defines The manners in which sovereign Power is distributed, it is on the contrary and gives absolute powers to the Prime Minister or President to appoint. COAS, CJ, Secretary, Ambassador and Ministers Etc, including transfer Posting of Key Jobs. As a result it produces civilian dictators instead of Leaders which is very attractive situation for a military coup. Constitutional amendment can not defend military coup until and unless we readdress our sovereign code. How long can we circumvent the constitution and end up with amendments and failure?
Leader must have the knowledge of DECODING OF CIVILIZATIONS for formulation of new codes. Any leader without this knowledge will be disastrous for the nation. Democracy is not constitution. It is a SOCIAL CONTRACT which demands new coding of corporate culture in our British Colonial System, in consonance with the ideology, religion, resources, opportunities and the manners in which sovereign power is distributed. I realize the full import of the new world which is being shaped by nature. The ground of history is being prepared for a new world of Information Technology. Leaders provide a beacon for the right path to the nation and rulers keep the nation aligned toward the Path provided by the leader. Leader never Rules and Ruler can not lead the nation. Only a DICTATOTOR is self proclaimed leader and ruler. I feel disturbed to see my country in total disorder.
Advancement of information Technology has caused Truth to manifest itself against all odds. The credentials of truth are known by the test of time, Good, right and truth are final, these do not merely come and go but create a new situation to restore the true balance disturbed by evil, wrong and falsehood. The time theme and its mystery with relation to human history demands to get our vision adjusted to the logic of events as they have unfolded themselves in the very beginning of 21st century.
Therefore I Propose that a National Council comprising of five members be formed. First member should be elected one out them by all chief Justices and Presidents of Bar Councils as a Judiciary member of National Council. 2nd member should be elected one out of them by all vice chancellors of universities as an Education member of National council and third member should be elected one out of them by all Presidents of chambers, 4th member should be elected one out of them by all chiefs and I.Gs. All these four members should select President as head of the council and state. President House should be renamed as IDEA CENTRE .This should be office of NATIONAL COUNCIL to run national government. IDEA stands for INTER department edict authority.
Prime Minister House should be renamed as VISION CENTRE . Vision stands for = Volunteers institute of society’s Inter office necessities. First member should be elected one out of them by all groups of Muslim Leagues. Second member should be elected one out of them by all groups of PPP. Third member should be combined representative of all religious parties. Fourth member should be a combined representative of all nationalist and linguistic parties. Fifth member should be a combined representative of all other parties. All five members will elect one out of them as a Prime minister every year turn by turn.
I have observed, analyzed and decoded the western and eastern civilizations and their economic reforms for nineteen years. And I have crystal clear vision for centuries ahead and expertise to develop and give practical shape to this broad outline of suggestion, if the nation agrees for National government. Then we need to set new public popular codes of society for NAME, FLAG, ECONOMY, SOVEREIGNTY and UNITY for the pragmatic and peaceful state. The idea is compatible to the current democratic system of the world. It will have an inbuilt mechanism of EVOLUTION of New social welfare state. Evolution is in accordance with design and order of the universe, where as REVOLUTION is an evil act. The Evolution of new codes will bring in practice an unwritten constitution of six words for a social welfare state. Year 2012 will see a civilized nation on Globe. I am available for any query or feedback for any national cause.
Let us join hands together for National Government to establish a social welfare state.
Your’s Sincerely
http://www.maemaar.org.pk/links/purpose.aspPosted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:53 # -
SYED AMMAR BUKHARI
very good analysis of our political history. We are a politically directionless nation these days. Our politicians are incapable of directing the nation as they are themselves directionless.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 14:29 # -
SYED AMMAR BUKHARI
Good analysis, but is it possible we can have another constitution when we are unable to even impose a rule of law? We have shown so much incapability in basic implementation of few fundamentals!!
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 15:54 # -
Have you seen the dead bodies of over sixty innocent poor labors killed soon after assassination of the MQM MPA.
Who killed these poor human being.
You all knew very well.
Who can say MQM a political Party ?
It is a group of killers.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 16:03 # -
Who will make charge sheets on these political parties. Is there any political party or politician sincere with this nation, except Imran Khan.All the present political parties either the coalition partner of this corrupt govt or sitting on opposition benches but getting the cakes & enjoying their lives lavishly.Politicians,Moulvees/Moulanas,Army all are having their shares except the unfortunate poor nation.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 16:31 # -
AS PREDICTED
"(I don't know what evidence you or any other MQMer would present here but one think is certain, you would definitely try to deflect or neglect this question)"
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:13 # -
Anwer Kamal
All the major political parties have their terrorist and criminal wings. Terrorist activities in politics and usually not one sided. Terrorists from both sides fight against each other. The victor is reported as terrorist and the defeated is reported as victim. The game is for sure two sided.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 7:00 # -
pakistani dictatorship is an evil Democracy
and
pakistani damocracy is an evil DictatorshipMain problem is 1973 constitution because
1)it is not workable document. we need amendment on every step to move forward.
2)IT CAN NOT DIFFERENTIATE good and eval.
if a member votes according to his concious against the will of party. he can be blamed for floorcrossing
if a member sells his loyalty. he will claim that he has voted according to his concious.
* OUR POLITICAL PARTIES ARE PROPRIETARY.
* NONE IS DEMOCRATIC
* BOTH PARTIES RUN THEIR SHOW THROUGH BUREAUCRATS
NOT POLITICIANSpunishing the criminal big or small,is only possible
when The state will play a supervisory role, regulating and promoting every aspect of life through public institutions.
All discretionary authorities will be seized
and the spontaneity of individuals will, through planning, foresight and co-operation, be combined with similar institution. Public institutions will be run with citizen input provided at all levelsPosted 1 year ago on 01 Sep 2010 4:50 # -
they can be charge sheeted for a number of things .
but who will penalize them ?
thats the real question ......Posted 1 year ago on 01 Sep 2010 5:45 # -
Why is MQM facist? If somebody is abused, attacked, under seige, dont they reserve the right to fight back?
For years MQM was tormented with the accusation of being facist enough to kill Hakeem Saeed. What happened? turns out the Army did i...t to malign MQM. What about the Karachi operations?...and thats when MQM had the mandate of the poeple of Karchi still they were persecuted and hunted down, still Governor rule was imposed.
Look at the situation now MQM has 25 seats in the NA, and only one Ministry whilst JUI-F and ANP with far fewer seats has more Ministries.MQM has the mandate in Karachi still it was removed from the adminsitative affairs and PPP makes sure that no local bodies election take place.
Place anyone in their shoes, If I was the Leader of a Party called XYZ and such treatment being metted out would I and my Party not reserve the right to fight back? Pakistan Politcs is as dirty as they go, there is no place for Saints in it, or angels, for if they were the would be wiped out by the hyenas that plague our power structure.
MQM has worked for the People of Karachi and its improvement, It wanted to solve Karachis biggest probelm of Transport but it was stopped.Why dosent it deserve the support of People of Karachi?? Why?What are you saying be killed and let others kill you in silence.?Besides the accusation against MQM are in large part propoganda like Hakeem Saeeds murder. I never voted for MQM or largely cared about them, but this blind hate and prejudice aginst them makes me support them more and more day by day.
Posted 1 year ago on 01 Sep 2010 13:00 # -
Our political system is in chaos. All the political parties are blameworthy. It is unfair to just blame one or few more for the political chaos.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Sep 2010 20:00 # -
well... i think there is really no use.
The masses of people in Punjab which is more than 60% of Pakistan hate MQM with venom. they dont care what MQM does, they just hate it.
They will not target their own parties or any other party as much as MQM. Why? answer is simple.
That is because MQM spoke bluntly about the percentages and how Punjab was unfairly taking more than what it deserves from the pie. Since then, most punjabis have taken this comment on ethnic basis and thus you see massive hate.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Sep 2010 20:23 # -
hussainfarooqui bhai,
being practical and knowing the mindset of most haters on this website,
no one will look at the scenario with a neutral lense like you. especially when it comes to MQM. I think you should give this suggestion of charge sheet against "all" political parties up.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Sep 2010 20:25 # -
The politics of Punjab is supposed to play a key role in reforming the political system of the country. Our Pakistani brethren from Pujab now need to take up their arms to change the political culture. Punjab is 65% of our country, so a big positive change in the politics of Punjab will positively affect the politics of the whole country.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Sep 2010 8:33 # -
Pakistani dictatorship is an evil Democracy
and
Pakistani democracy is an evil DictatorshipMain problem is 1973 constitution because
1) it is not workable document. We need amendment on every step to move forward.
2)IT CAN NOT DIFFERENTIATE good and evil.
if a member votes according to his conscious against the will of party. He can be blamed for floor crossing
if a member sells his loyalty. He will claim that he has voted according to his conscious.
* OUR POLITICAL PARTIES ARE PROPRIETARY.
* NONE IS DEMOCRATIC
* BOTH PARTIES RUN THEIR SHOW THROUGH BUREAUCRATS
NOT POLITICIANSpunishing the criminal big or small, is only possible
when The state will play a supervisory role, regulating and promoting every aspect of life through public institutions.
All discretionary authorities will be seized
and the spontaneity of individuals will, through planning, foresight and co-operation, be combined with similar institution. Public institutions will be run with citizen input provided at all levelsPosted 1 year ago on 06 Sep 2010 6:40 # -
This is the third thread where you have pasted same content as on:
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/israel-strike-on-iran#post-174731
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pakistan-heading-for-big-mess#post-174736Posted 1 year ago on 06 Sep 2010 6:42 #