Save Pakistan....... by voting wisely this time...

(36 posts)
  1. naseemkhanan

British as rulers of the subcontinent maintained control through land owners, tribal chiefs and brainwashed as ‘moderate’ religious heads mostly from Hindus, Muslims and Sikhs. After 1947 Pakistan in reality is still not an independent nation due to the leftover British system still in control and witnessed through sufferings of majority working class subjected to this imposed strangulation through a flawed democratic system; a system that is in the hands of an elite class who are favored, supported and protected by their masters from abroad.

They shout democracy on top of their voice; as slogans, in almost all of their speeches openly begging public to allow democracy prevail while in the meantime all they have done and continue doing is to amass public wealth stashing it abroad, mercilessly leaving the masses to fend for themselves.

These masses are from, a peasant, bonded farm worker, share cropper, a factory worker, an office clerk, manual laborer whose sustenance depends on his daily hard earned wage. Not forgetting ethnic, racial, cultural, tribal and castes as groups all are coaxed, lured, persuaded, encouraged, tempted, forced even blackmailed to cast their vote keeping an immoral, criminal, disgusting and loathsome band of politicians to remain in power who have nothing to offer except hollow slogans and false promises.

Any suggestions to how a vote be prevented from being exploited by a corrupt and evil assemblage of politicians in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Oct 2010 13:27 #
  2. This could be achieved by spreading awareness to the masses. Easier said than done but not impossible. Media could play an important role in this regard.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Oct 2010 19:41 #
  3. sadaekashmir

Start from selecting a respectable and honest community member from your community or municipality asking him to be your leader and campaign for him at all levels.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Oct 2010 21:46 #
  4. aayelleye

this time for IMRAN KHAN...

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Oct 2010 19:10 #
  5. ideas2010

this time for fazalurehman...and imran khan

my vote to PM candidate:

1) nawaz shareef 0%
    20)imran khan 21%
    3)shahbaz shareef 23%
    4)shah mahmood qureshi 49%
    5)neutral 7%
    ===================
    total :100%

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Oct 2010 23:50 #
  6. quaidkamazaar

I think the only choices besides MQM for me is Musharraf's new party or PTI, never PPP or ANP

but i will stick to MQM and inshallah another great term of last CDGK is coming back for continuation for the Karachites. worth hoping for.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 1:14 #
  7. Revivalist

So you still think vote can change the situation? There is indeed an inhirite flow in the democractic system and pakistan's constitution, unless we change it radically we can not get rid off these evil personalities and system.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 9:05 #
  8. we should vote this time by using brains ....
    no harm ...i guess .

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 9:13 #
  9. andarkabandar

agrees with beenai

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 9:23 #
  10. ideas2010

quadkamazar..

if MQM want to be win election by putting weapons down then i do'nt think they will recieve more vote but ppl are choiceless they will go for vote but no more changing is possible if MQM got power because they have no any aganda except seperate the karachi from other ethnics and they will never succeed in his mission

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 10:51 #
  11. ajhons

I live in an area where no other cadidate contests except JI and MQM and in last election MQM got 1,21000 something votes and JI got 2501.I didn't vote.Tell me what should I do now

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 11:12 #
  12. @ajhons ,
    both Jamait e Islami and MQM has badly failed .
    while having got votes , they never been able to solve issues of a common man .
    lets try some one new.
    who has never been tried before .

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 11:18 #
  13. quaidkamazaar:I think the only choices besides MQM for me is Musharraf's new party,or PTI, never PPP or ANP....

lolz@Musharaf's new party...what if those 3/4 ppl in mushy's party joins PMLQ in future....you never know what sorta change one can see in our political setup...will you vote for PMLN Q then?

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 11:39 #
  14. SufiSoul

By intruducing democracy west successfully made us bewaqoof.And look at the people in west and east they are trying to improve this system through different ways.
    In democracy results are always according to the wishes of beucracy,the main controllers of the country.
    How a system can be Improved which have no CRITERIA for the rulers,Morale,Educational,etc.

ISLAM is in seriouse conflict with such system.Someone would like to suggest improvements on such a BASELESS grounds..He should think again about himself.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 11:40 #
  15. shafiq12

This Call of Jahliyya

Ibn Taymiyyah (d.728H) rahimahullaah said: "Everything which is outside the call of Islaam and the Qur'aan, with regards to lineage, land, nationality, schools of thoughts and ways, then it is from the calls of jaahiliyyah. lndeed, even when the Muhaa jirs (those Companions who migrated from Makkah to Madeenah) and the Ansaars (those Companions who aided and supported those who migrated) argued, such that one of the Muhaajirs said:" O Muhaajirs! (implying; rally to my aid) " And one of the Ansaar said: "O Ansaar!" Upon hearing this, the Prophet sallallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam said: "Is it with the calls of Jaahiliyyah that you call, and l am still amongst you!" And he became very angry at that."

Urdu= Ibn taymiyya (ra) ne kaha:' Koi bhi cheez jo Islam or Quran ki awaz se bahir hai, jis ka talaq kisi bi nasal, zameen, qomiat, koi bhi khiyal ya tareeqa, To phir woh Jalahlat ki awaz hai, Balashuba jab Muhajir (Jo Allah kay rasool kay sathi thay jinnon ne makkah se madina hijrat ki) or Ansaars (Jo Sathi thay Allah kay Rasool kay jinno ne Muhajreen ki madad ki) Jab apis main un ki bahas hoi to Un main se aik ansaar ne Muhajir se kaha "O Muhajir (woh zahir kar raha tha main madad kar raha hun) " or aik ansaar ne kaha O ansaar " Yeh sab kuch sunnay kay baad Allah kay Rasool ne Kaha" Kia Ye Jahalat ki Awaz nahi hai jo Ap keh rahay ho" or abi main ap main majood hun" or woh bohat Ghusay howay"

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 11:46 #
  16. wantinsaf

The only favor a common man can do to Pakistan is voting wisely.By wisely I mean no one should vote for corrupts,criminals and incompetents.But only politicians are not criminals there are voters criminals too.

The only option we have is Imran Khan who has made Pakistanis proud on many occassions

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 13:49 #
  17. 1lhr

the caption 'Save Pakistan....... by voting wisely this time' says it all

for those asking to vote for their party need to read the caption again as it says 'wisely' not 'emotionally'!!

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 14:40 #
  18. @SufiSoul

ISLAM is in seriouse conflict with such system.Someone would like to suggest improvements on such a BASELESS grounds..He should think again about himself.

Reading some posts above I do agree with you. What about the word 'democracy'. Our masses are being emotionally blackmailed through an over doze of this term! What about majority Pakistanis? Do they fully understand what is democracy other than being brainwashed by listening to repeated rants of 'Jamhoriyat ko mouka do', Jamhoriyat behtreen inteqam hai and so on....

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 15:21 #
  19. SufiSoul

@mirza sb

The main reason why every one around is crying for JAMHORIYAT JAMHORIYAT is the same that under democracy people can be fooled easily,results are possible according to RULER's wishes,Curruption is already accepted when this system gives chance to criminals,Looters,Wealth is always needed to be elected another reason for curruption to get wealth and stay in every assembly,Gentalmen cannot afford such elections,Looters are easy to go with such system easily,a gentalman surrounded by so many looters get disabled to any change in this system.
    To me Democracy is the Latest tool to keep the people satisfied by giving them Sweet Dreams of next govt.
    On the other side it is the creation of very Intelligent brain.
    No doubt westeren democrates tried to deliver to people of the countries but their politioans are busy each and every time to GRAB other countries resources,due to strict rules in their own country.
    For example in bush era if bush get earned money out of IRAQ Oil contracts.this is acceptable to americans as bush is not involved in america in any such fraud.So every westren ruler is always busy with grabbing wealth from other countries through different countries.
    Same is the case that when americans are torturing muslims in Guntanmobay its oK to rest of the americans as no such activity is underway in america under american Laws.....

Comparing to this as a muslim you are under code of ethics just after your birth till death no matter where you live and where you are..Under ISLAM's FLAG people fighting Jihad will observe the same rule wether fighting in Iraq,Afghanistan,Sudan,etc.

So to me Democracy is the biggest Fraud of this and was of Last century with common man of this earth but just a little who understands this Fraud with humanity.
    This is such an Intelligent fraud that only intellectuals can assess it disadvantages.Normal brain cannot analyse this fraud to its best..Now People without any knowledge are always the rolling stones between Zardari and Nawaz,as for as Pakistani people are concerned.
    This chief justice Hurdle is feeling at both sides(nawaz and zardari).Both are chore.But to zardari CJ is sudden threat and nawaz can have a time to manage CJ.
    CJ tried to BLOCK many ways through which zardari and Nawaz were fooling people of Pakistan.
    Lets C what comes out next.?

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Oct 2010 17:22 #
  20. save Pakistan ...
    by saving Pakistan from PPP, PMLN,PMLQ ,ANP ,JI, JUI ,JUP ,BNP and MQM .
    he he he

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 9:29 #
  21. scindian

My Vote goes to Qadir Magsi
    No matter he always looses !

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:05 #
  22. bublibangash

The government represents two sectors; one is the state bureaucracy, which carries out the functions of the government and second, the legislature which govern the bureaucracy. We can only influence the legislative side because of its political nature. Legislative members are representatives of the nation. We empower them therefore there are some responsibilities over us in electing and making them accountable.
    There are three phases of our responsibility. The very first is the selection of the competent and honest candidate before elections. We are not supposed to consider nepotism or seeking for any personal interest associated with the voting transaction. It’s the responsibility of every citizen to vote for the most deserving candidate.
    In second phase, after the elections, when the politicians take their positions in the parliament, now is our duty to watch whether their performance is inline with their charter and objectives that they have promised before the elections or not? We should keep reminding them of their duties and responsibilities.
    Our third phase of responsibility is to let them complete their tenure. We should not be playing as cards in the hands of their opponents (whether politicians or bureaucrats) in hatching conspiracies against their regime. W should respect their mandate by allowing them to work consistently. It’s not viable to gauge the performance level of their delivered services in a single or couple of years. We should have the enough patience to let the politicians complete their tenure. After evaluating their performance, and if found dissatisfactory, we can cast our vote in the favor of their competitors for next tenure. Let the governance be improved by the evolution of democracy in the country. Democracy is the best revenge to make the politicians accountable for their deeds.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 19:19 #
  23. expakistani

when you vote make sure the person / Party is sincere with you/your mohla/ your city and your country.

they may end up making some mistakes but sincerity is important, if i look at the history of Pakistani politics then only two parties i see not sincere with Pakistan they are PPP and all flavors of Pakistan Muslim league (A-Z).

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 21:27 #
  24. If constitution allows a political party of armymen in service, I would vote for them. I think that would be sane enuf (best of both the worlds) as demanded in postings above.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 23:09 #
  25. ideas2010

I have my personal opinion that democracy is best way to serve up people if any one will bring impartial system in all institutions, establishment, bueorocracy, agencies....

however it is unfortunate in our country that all the above mentioned foundation are one men show, who don’t allow, accept any one more because they believe that if democracy scamper successfully then poor people will be benefited, which will smooth the progress of common people and easy for them to ask and approach to their rights.

So that whenever democracy starts establishment start their job to destabilize system of democracy and showing their involvement in politics and providing way to make corruption and inside they themselves make corruption and blame goes to democratic government.

If all the provinces shares above power equally it might be reduce the pressure on selected government who can do their best to serve their people but here in our country 80% institutions,army,air force ,navy,agencies,judges,beourocracy,supereme court and many more departments are in the hand of one province whom they wish to make popular legally or illegally and they have no routs among common people and drop them in the field of politics and then they starting war among nation creating deference’s that you are lion of urban Pakistan and others are loin of rural Pakistan .

After that they started promoting urban Pakistan leaders that you are superior and you are granted all certificates of corruption and killings of innocence people just to remove and defeat rural democratic people of Pakistan.

When rural democracy form the government ,rather then cooperating they start doing corruption from top to bottom and all the blame goes to government that rural democracy is failed due to corruption and establishment start using media and educated (illiterate ppl) to join them and make more worst things to destabilize democracy.

This is called democratic people of Pakistan, govt by ppp and corruption by establishment and their supporter, including media, judges, opposition,

What a joke with this country………all doing worst making corruption, target killings in Karachi to failure the ppp govt. then sending message to world Oh ppp failed but they forget ppp will come and go but Pakistan will remain forever at least one think for Pakistan then do their worst with ppp.

If any one want to defeat ppp then despite making hatred among ppl they should go to their areas to work with ppl but urban leaders thinks rural people are useless and we are doing g everything which is their mistake and will never win any election in the history except by the help of fraud establishment.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 0:02 #
  26. quaidkamazaar

@ ideas

MQM does not need weapons to get votes... it gets votes regardless. It is your stereotype which is hindering your perspective.
    no one can stop Karachi from becoming a melting point for all ethnicities... MQM knows this already and takes pride in it so I dont really know what you are saying.

please vote for PTI as much as you want, thats what democracy is all about, but spreading disinformation is never a good thing, and im here to correct those who i think in my opinion are "misinformed"

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 4:07 #
  27. save Pakistan from PPP ,PMLN, PMLQ ,ANP , ST ,JI ,JUP,JUI & MQM.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 6:59 #
  28. Revivalist

I don’t know what guys here mean by wise voting. Let’s say if I vote wisely, who should I vote and what for when I am aware that a person or a party can’t do anything because they are encircled by a corrupt democratic system, a secular constitution and a flowed judicial law that is being made at the time of British Raj. Now having all these evils around even if a very honest person comes to rule us his hands are tight enough that at the end of the day he will also be complaining that there are hidden hands that are now allowing him to work properly etc. HENCE, if we really are interested in change we have to think out of the box and stop treating the patient with the same virus that has in fact caused the disease.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 7:35 #
  29. Hussain Farooqui

Feudalism is the root cause of all our social ailments. Unless feudalism is abolished no sincere leadership can be brought up. Feudal system can't be abolished through any democratic process since most of the elected parliamentarians are themselves feudal class people.

The dictators like Ayub, Yahaha, Zia and Musharaff missed the opportunities of abolishing feudal system.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 12:05 #
  30. shriq

I dont think its our vote that brings people into power.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/is-it-really-awam-who-elect-people

Probably revolution is needed to topple those forces that hijack the results and impose the autocratic and cruel people on us.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 14:52 #
  31. Then why PM never tires from his repeated rants; Awam nain hamain mandate diya hai!

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 14:58 #
  32. shriq

To validate his position...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 15:01 #
  33. wantinsaf

There are seriuos issue with Pakistan's electoral system.Pre Poll rigging,rigging,baradrism,feudalism,ethno nationalism are just few to name.

But nothing can stop if public wakens up and start voting wisely.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 16:28 #
  34. truths

not possible voters use vote by own mind in pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 19:49 #
  35. quaidkamazaar

vote for parties which are democratic themselves by nature.

Parties in which an aam aadmi like me or you can rise through dedication and work.

That would create change. the MQM to me is symbolic of this idea in which leadership is given to the masses and there is proper proven system where new leaders can emerge.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 3:00 #
  36. I got some example data about social works of Jamat Islami and it revealed on me that they are very quite and good at it.
    When talking about controlling and managing government, it would be better to give vote to the one who can manage wisely.
    I'll vote for
    1. Mustafa Kamal (if he stands up)
    2. Imran Khan
    Still don't know much about JI

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 11:21 #